Brewers Fayre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brewers Fayre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Brewers Fayre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“A long wait for burnt food”

Written on: 30/11/2016 by 12Roche (1 review written)

Stop at the Centurion 'table table' restaurant on Watling Street, Wilncote, Tamworth. Placing the order was reasonably fast, then, the drinks came and then we waited and waited (difficult to keep three young, hungry children entertained). After 45 minutes, I ask if our two roast dinners (vegetarian option) and two children's meals were likely to be served and, if not, I would pay for the drinks and go. The meals came about 2 minutes later but the roast dinners must have been keep warm for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“could it have been any worse 1 star one to many”

Written on: 22/09/2016

went to the one at bognor regies to say this was the worst meal i ever tried as could not eat it i payed #21 60p for what was beef chilli and rice more like a spoonful rice couple crisps and some sort of what i call the cheapest dog food gravy you could ever imagine my cat food at home had more meat in it as there none in this at all just some sort brown slim with chilli on top cost neary 10 pounds i was just as unfortunate as i ordered chicken and chips and salad yes it was 8oclock sunday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling experience”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by nickst17 (10 reviews written)

Brewer's Fayre, Broadland Business Park, Norwich. Went in and requested that we were not seated in the area with loads of kids. Were led to the conservatory which was full of kids, said we wanted a table where the re were no groups of kids........told they 'might' have another table as they had lots of bookings........the place was about a quarter full, if that. Ordered starters, they arrived - fine, then had to wait 40 minutes for table to be cleared. Ten mins later had to ask where food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling experience”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by nickst17 (10 reviews written)

Brewer's Fayre, Broadland Business Park, Norwich. Went in and requested that we were not seated in the area with loads of kids. Were led to the conservatory which was full of kids, said we wanted a table where the re were no groups of kids........told they 'might' have another table as they had lots of bookings........the place was about a quarter full, if that. Ordered starters, they arrived - fine, then had to wait 40 minutes for table to be cleared. Ten mins later had to ask where food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Visits to Bankhead Gate Glenrothes and Duloch Park...”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by coaster3317 (1 review written)

Have had occasion to use both of the above outlets in the last two weeks and have to say that the standard of food is deplorable, plates are cold, food is cold and half cooked and it can only be a matter of time before someone is taken ill as a direct result of the standard of food supplied. Will never enter any establishment olwned by this outfit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“food was disgusting ”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by Jessiex224 (1 review written)

Food was poor. Instant mash was disgusting. In the menu it said creamy mash the only thing that mash saw was water. Pie was like a brick. First and last time I eat there. Eat some where else people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ruined 100th birthday party”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by Howcouldyou (1 review written)

Saturday 14th March clayton green Oldham we ordered a table to seat 22 guests to celebrate my aunties special birthday. We informed staff we would be bringing table decorations for down the centre of the table. In there wisdom the staff had arranged separate tables so guests were spread about. This ruined her night and the planned dec's rendered useless. We wanted this to be so special for her as you would 100 years old is special, your establishment even got a mention in the local newspaper in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service, mediocre food and no reply to my...”

Written on: 18/01/2015

Met two friends and their two children at restaurant for pre Christmas meal and ordered our food at 1.50pm. Waited a considerable time so went to investigate. I found a waitress in another part of the restaurant with part of our order and directed her to our table. Two people had their food and ten minutes later I went again to investigate where the other four meals were. Two of the party finished their food and a waitress at 1.40pm appeared to say the order had been lost - did we still want… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“OL22QL”

Written on: 27/05/2014

My visit to Clayton Green Oldham for sunday cavery was terrible. Food was terrible. The meat was fatty and seemed to be pumped with water. The limited choice of vegatables available even at 1pm were cold and hard, the potatoes were cold and leathery. Instant mash and gravey was flavourous. I am considering reporting to environmental health. Overall I would not recommend this even to my enemy. I have felt I'll since this meal as have my family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service and extremely disappointed customer”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by George53 (1 review written)

Appaling service from this establishment, was not busy when we arrived nor did it get busy, ordered meals for daughter, wife and myself,, wife had sunday carvery, mydaughter ordered cheese burger meal myself fish and chips, wife ate salad, soup of the day, carvery followed by dessert. it was only when the dessert was delivered to the table that a member of staff aapproached us since our arrival, asked about my meal and my daughters after several drinks at £4.20 we were told they hadn't been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not good enough”

Written on: 24/06/2013

sunday23rd june is any thing freshly cooked apart from steak the roast dinner raw veg straggly beef… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely awful”

Written on: 12/04/2013 by adhaylock (1 review written)

Attended the Brewers Fayre at Brampton in Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire on 9 April 2013. We have been before so knew not to expect much. But this was absolutely terrible. We sat down at 4.25 was served at 4.50 where we ordered most of our dinners from the eat before 5pm (2 for £10.99), range. Our food eventually arrived at 5.40. My husband ordered pork ribs which were burnt beyond recognition, my eldest ordered bangers and mash where the sausages were also very well done. My youngest seem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“new years day”

Written on: 01/03/2013

on new years day my son was 18 as i was taking 10 out for dinner thought id try the mulberry tree (brewers fayer)braintree essex on booking table online was easly pleased as easy to book on turning up for our meal without a hello i had a manager behind bar telling me last orders at 8.15 as our table was booked for 7.00 i told him there was later bookings offered to me on line he went on to say well i cancelled the rest but didnt bother with mine i then asked would he take my son birthday cake… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WhItbread need to look at what they are doing !!”

Written on: 10/09/2012 by VWVWVW (1 review written)

Absolutely awful! It is No wonder that they make you pay upfront. I'm still digesting the burger that I had last night. You would think that a simple burger would be something difficult to get wrong. Took my wife and children to the Dover pub as our local had kitchen issues so had to fill up the little people pronto! My wife ordered smothered chicken (dry dry dry!), my son and I had the excuse of a burger each, they were obviously reheated, they were dry, salty and completely in edible, even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not worth the money”

Written on: 03/09/2012 by ChrissyBelle (1 review written)

Yesterday, my fiancé and I went there for dinner. It took him ages to order our drinks because there was one person behind the bar. It took them 15 minutes to deliver our drinks. Terrible ordering system. The food is cheap and not so cheerful pub grub. My chips were 1 minute away from being completely burnt. Never again!! There online feedback is unavailable which made me laugh. Seriously bad chain!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“cold and hard even after been served with second meal”

Written on: 04/08/2012 by geoffhoward (1 review written)

My wife and i ordered 2 jacket potatoes with different fillings Both were served cold and small not what you call jacket potatoes After complaining we were brought 2 more again served cold,how anyone can get it wrong the second beats me. In the end we were given our money back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not as advertised”

Written on: 24/06/2012 by Belfast32 (1 review written)

Went today 24/06/12 for the Sunday carvery deal, but on collecting meal from the hot plates there was no turkey left. Asking the chef is there another turnkey coming out he said no there wasnt but there was chicken on its way and that I could take what I wanted and come back up when the chicken was served. This I had done, and after 5 mins the chicken was ready and being served. On seeing this I returned to the servicing area and asked for chicken, he seen that there was gravy etc on my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gisellev.'s Response to Belfast32's Review

Written on: 16/06/2014

Isn't it against health codes for someone to use a dirty plate like you were attempting? When you were told you could come back for chicken, you should have asked for a clean plate. When you were refused a second serving of meat, you should have requested the manager.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy”

Written on: 07/11/2011 by abibulled (1 review written)

We took our children there to play , the area was thilfy dirty. Our food was not good the chips ere cold and burnt and the smoothered chicken was cold and the cheese was'nt melted. My desert had been microwaved and it had exploded all over my plate. Not the first time food has been rubbish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“service not great”

Written on: 29/10/2011 by taz_man78 (1 review written)

Menu not very clear, Had to wait long time for adult main meals although they was not busy and when food did arrive it wasn't nothing to write home about, On a lighter note children's buffet for my son was spot on it's just a shame the adult meals weren't as good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Friendly but very long wait!”

Written on: 23/10/2011 by Reenie302011 (2 reviews written)

On holiday in Bognor, we decided to dine here two days in a row because the kids play area was appealing as well as pub grub! First time food was nice, so we decided we would have a roast for Sunday. We arrived and ordered immediately, time of order was 15.32...it's now 16.48 and we had our starter 20 mins after ordering and have alerted the staff that we feel forgotten about! Oh, it's now 16:51 and the food has just arrived...not very hot and they've run out of mint sauce!! Tastes nice, but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview