Performance Power PRO38CCCSA 38cc Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Performance Power PRO38CCCSA 38cc - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“I own a Performance Power PP38TT is this the same...”

Written on: 25/10/2010

I own a Performance Power PP38TT is this the same chainsaw as above,unfortunately I bought it in France from a Castorama store.
Any idea where to get spares the two spigots inside the pull starter have rounded off, now the chainsaw will not start.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I don't personally own one, but I've used my next door...”

Written on: 13/04/2010

I don't personally own one, but I've used my next door neighbors PRO38CCCSA chainsaw a couple of times. First of all, after a while the weight is just unbearable, for an engine that size 6.2kg (may not be exact but it weighs around that) is way too heavy for a chainsaw, dosen't seem to have an anti-vibration system either.

What I do like about the saw though is the starter system, it seems to take the pressure of compression away from the user, the power of the chainsaw is also pretty good too, we were turning a tree into logs a few weeks back and I was surprised at the power it delivered in comparison to another chainsaw I've used with a similar sized engine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“i have just bought the said chainsaw on a car boot but...”

Written on: 11/11/2009

i have just bought the said chainsaw on a car boot but without the manual can anybody tell me what angle i sharpen the chain useing an electric chainsaw sharpener ive also find it uses alot of oil while in use over a short time you can email me at [email protected]

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The Performance Power PRO38CCCSA 38cc starts easily,...”

Written on: 15/03/2009 by billiebee (1 review written)

The Performance Power PRO38CCCSA 38cc starts easily, runs well, enough power for its 38cm bar. However, I found the chain lubrication is almost non-existent. Have to stop every few minutes to pour oil on the chain. In my opinion good value and does a good job when you get used to an oiling routine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend the Performance Power PRO38CCCSA. ...”

Written on: 29/06/2008

Would not recommend the Performance Power PRO38CCCSA. You are better of purchasing a better brand. B&Q said it is not guaranteed a day after the 1 yr is over!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“When working this performance pro chainsaw worked well...”

Written on: 12/06/2008 by billt (1 review written)

When working this performance pro chainsaw worked well until it spat part of piston ring out with loss of compression and will not now run.
No replacement ring available.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pajoken's Response to 373592_billt's Review

Written on: 11/02/2019

Hi all. Can anybody help me find a chain tensioner mechanism for this B & Q saw.
I lent it to a friend and then did not use it for a while. Went to use it and noticed chain a bit loose slackened the two 11mm nut holding the Bar and then tried to tension the Bar and Chain but not tensioner Screw.
Can't seem to find a web site for the manufacturer.
Would be very grateful.
Thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Would be a good machine if it wasn't for the starter.”

Written on: 20/10/2007 by pbody (1 review written)

Would be a good machine if it wasn't for the starter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I use th Performance Power Chainsaw a lot and overall...”

Written on: 15/08/2004 by DerekRWatson (3 reviews written)

I use th Performance Power Chainsaw a lot and overall I am happy with it but it does have a few drawbacks. It needs to be stripped down every hour or so of use and completely cleaned because it gets clogged with sawdust that builds up on the chain brake and the oil hole (see below).

The chain tension is adjusted by loosening two nuts, turning a screw and retightening the nuts. Because of this you have to carry a socket wrench and a long screwdriver with you everywhere because the chain needs tensioning at least twice every time you use it. The chain can suddenly get very tight or very loose, especially if it gets hot.

The oil has to find its way out of the main body of the saw through a small hole into the blade. If the saw is perfectly clean then this does provide adequate lubrication but the lubrication mechanism is not as reliable as you need. Also if you fill up both reservoirs the oil runs out before the petrol, which leaves you running a dry blade if you don't keep checking whether you have any oil coming through.

If you have only got a small amount of cutting to do and time to service it then it is good value, otherwise I think you would be better advised to pay more and get a better quality product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Oldhenry's Response to DerekRWatson's Review

Written on: 31/01/2010

I found this review very helpful because...it describes what an amateurish piece of kit teh saw is. But the old adage- you get what you pay for rules

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview