Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“We are committed to keeping you safe...Oh! no you're not”

Written on: 19/09/2021 by gahanpip (1 review written)

We are committed to keeping you safe...Oh! Yes? Not what I expect from Halfords - MOT Service Last year (full major service) they forgot to replace the brake fluid after draining the system leaving it half empty, all the warning lights came on telling me to pull over and stop. Getting home I checked the fluid level and sure enough, it was empty. Filled it with the correct fluid purchased from Halfords Dover. This could well have caused me to have a very serious accident even fatal. I did not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought a stereo head unit from a branch in Leicester...”

Written on: 05/09/2021 by 414Woodruff (1 review written)

I bought a stereo head unit from a branch in Leicester in July including fitting. I received numerous text reminders and on the day as well stating that fitting was ready. When I went some parts did not arrive so I was fuming and so cancelled my order. In August I bought another stereo head unit and booked for fitting today but at a different store in Leicester. So I phoned the Halfords phoneline yesterday just to confirm and was told that all was ok. I went this morning and guess what? Again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst call centre i have deal with”

Written on: 18/08/2021 by Disappointedcustomer777 (1 review written)

I got through to the call cwntre almost immediately explained what I wanted which was to arrange dash cam fitting. i was put on hold for 11 minutes - he gave me a time for the date i wanted and asked me for some details - then I was cut off. I was then transferred to their feedback questionaire !!!!! I called back explained what had happened and then was put on hold for 13.5 minutes only to be told there were no appointments for that day . Appalling service and what made it worse was when i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 17/08/2021 by Shaniad350 (1 review written)

Ordered a new car radio to be fitted, waited 2 weeks for the appointment to be told when I turned up that they can’t do the job as they don’t have the parts (before they even looked at the job). Took me 2 hours out of my day to end up with a refund. Manager needs to give his head a wobble… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worrying - inexperiecned staff carrying out safety...”

Written on: 04/07/2021 by Briggs375 (1 review written)

I had a worrying experience when a young man was allocated to carry out a 10 point check on my car and replace some bulbs which I had ordered earlier. Here is a list of the things he did not know: a) he did not know that some bulbs could not be touched, b) he could not change the bulbs anyway without assistance c)he could not change the windscreen wiper without assistance. d) he offered to top up the coolant which they are not allowed to do as obviously if the engine had been running they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Telephone Call Centre”

Written on: 02/07/2021 by Kemp466 (1 review written)

I have been trying to get advice on a bicycle issue from (Hull St Stephens) the cycle expert at the above store (nearest store 12 miles). On a previous visit I spoke to one of the cycle sales team. Who said. " Ring between 09:00 & 15:00 as these are the hours worked by the bike tech ". Adding if you can get through the Indian Call Centre. I called Halfords on the Store number and was immediately connected to the call centre. This was very hard work. I asked for the cycle department at the above… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“MOT Took 1 Hour 50 Mins !!!!!!!”

Written on: 26/06/2021 by ioDonnelly442 (1 review written)

I booked in my car (Ford SportKa) for just a MOT. The MOT tester was well more than through, my god he was checking everything! Believe me it took him close to 2 hours When he gave me the MOT fail paperwork it was full of urgent work that needed to be done. I was also told I shouldn't drive the car home. I normally get one advisory on a MOT. Maybe three I would kind of understand, there were soo many! Because of this Employee of Halfords, Chelmsford. I couldn't drive the car again. I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unit 1 Trunk Road Retail Park, Middlesbrough”

Written on: 19/06/2021 by andyone100 (1 review written)

I had my car booked in for an air conditioning service. I turn up to be told 'The work won't be done today, I've only got 1 man'. No apology, nothing. I certainly won't be using Halfords again. Disgraceful service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic!”

Written on: 09/06/2021 by PriscillaWood485 (1 review written)

I purchased a bike for my daughter and opted for the professional build and delivery, I was offered optional extras including mud guards, I was then disappointed to receive a delivery of just mudguards followed by the cycle days later, after I paid an extra £30 I was informed we don't include accessories in the assembly! What a poor excuse for customer service! Do yourself a favour and purchase from an independent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They took a part from the car”

Written on: 23/05/2021 by Striglet1 (1 review written)

I drove to Halfords to replace a brake bulb. I sat in the car with my partner. After a few minutes, I was told, Oh you need to go to BMW as it needs a genuine part. AS there was no replacement , I drove off (No charge). A few weeks later, the car went to BMW and I explained I needed a brake bulb. Over £70 later, BMW had informed me the cluster was missing. I contacted Halfords. I emailed them and sent a video of the service and missing cluster. Months later I have had no response. I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“incompetent. unprofessional, clueless and inept”

Written on: 25/04/2021 by ashers245 (1 review written)

I booked and paid for a tyre and mobile fitting slot online on Friday morning, received the confirmation email immediately which also told me I'd receive a confirmation text on the morning of fitting (Sunday). No text arrived, by 2pm I became a little worried so contacted Halfords online assistant and explained the situation, no record of either my email address or the order number, given the phone No for customer services, these were closed on Sunday even though I had explained twice that this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Feltham autocentre the worst in London ”

Written on: 11/04/2021 by aIDEN63333 (1 review written)

The worst Auto Centre. I booked my slot to change two tyres at 10 am, at 12 pm I went to check if my car is ready and of course nobody touched it, a lady from reception left the reception and she took her car and drive away for some shopping. Guy responsible for tyre changing was outside chatting with his friends for more than half an hour, nobody in the centre, no car inside waiting for repair, no more cars waiting for tyre changing, just staff chatting outside with friends, Guy who is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 23/01/2021 by Bailey295 (1 review written)

I visited the branch for a wheel alignment following new parts being fitted to my car. I dropped off the car on 27th November for my appointment. I was told it would be a while. That while turned into 3.5 hrs later. When I arrived the "manager" told me that I had fitted the track rod ends, which is impossible for my model car. And the technician had to do it twice. The first time it was pulling to the right and now it pulls to the left. When confronted the manager said "these jobs are more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Company ”

Written on: 21/01/2021 by PBlan (1 review written)

Having bought an expensive battery online for my car, I arrived at the store only to be told they did not have it in stock! Have now waited over three weeks on the battery being delivered to the store! Now a big company does not have logistical issues that take in excess of three weeks to resolve! I have had no customer service at all! The staff at the store in Belfast don’t answer the phone and I’ve called at the store several times but the staff are clueless, with a different… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 15/01/2021 by Sylwester2001 (1 review written)

AVOIDE AVOIDE , AVOIDE. FOR ALL INFROMATION, I had purchased tyres and date confirmed, on arrivals in the centre tyres not there, they rebooked for next day, again tyres not there. took nearly a week and 3 trips to centre to have those finally fitted. They blamed supplier, not ownership of the issue. USED THEM IN PAST BUT WILL NEVER AGAIN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service and MOT”

Written on: 13/01/2021 by TerranceHopper (1 review written)

Blackburn - Major service and MOT. Failed MOT - excessive engine leak, issue with the shock absorbers etc quoted over £650, tried saying stretch the payments... yeah right.. took it to another garage next day and it passed the MOT. don't trust or use this garage they are not honest or reliable, said they would call me when it's done and I just turned up a couple of hours before it was due to close and it was just parked in a bay, probably so they can make out they have been working on it all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Halfords 'Great'...(Their Credit Company 'Rubbish')”

Written on: 12/03/2020 by alangtaylor47 (1 review written)

I purchase a 'Dashcam' from Halfords Yeovil a couple of months ago, and had it fitted by them, in my nearly new Vauxhall Mocca X. Everyone involved at the Yeovil depot were 'first class', and extremely helpful, (especially, the engineer who carried out the work), it was completed very quickly, (and cleanly), without any damage to the vehicle, (indeed, it was so good, it could have been 'factory fitted'. We were very pleased with the product, except my 'wife and I' (being not in the first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zero Customer Service Skills”

Written on: 14/12/2019 by AMarie1 (1 review written)

The customer services at Halfords in Catford is absolutely atrocious. The staff I encountered have zero customer service skills. The matter was simple and all it needed was empathy and an apology but before my complaint could be acknowledged it escalated through three members of staff, including one manager. It was the second manager who had the common sense to listen to me, not be aggressive, defensive, rude or dismissive. He was the one who apologised only after I had pointed out that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID Harlow Autocentre”

Written on: 15/11/2019

AVOID Harlow Halfords Autocentre. Harlow Halfords Autocentre. I took my car to this garage to replace my brake discs and pads. They then contacted me to say the wishbone arms needed replacing (£243.88) I refused this as needed the car ASAP to get it back to another garage for it's MOT retest. A few days later I booked my car into a local garage to get the wishbone arms replaced and after dropping the car off they called and said the wishbone arms were fine and didn't need replacing at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not only dangerous but with very poor service too!”

Written on: 10/11/2019 by 92Trev (2 reviews written)

Autocenter Sutton: Rubbish,They damaged my car said `tuff that's your problem!!` you can`t prove we did that!! I Never use they again!! I recommend save your hard earned money and go elsewhere for better quality and service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview