Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic!”

Written on: 09/06/2021 by PriscillaWood485 (1 review written)

I purchased a bike for my daughter and opted for the professional build and delivery, I was offered optional extras including mud guards, I was then disappointed to receive a delivery of just mudguards followed by the cycle days later, after I paid an extra £30 I was informed we don't include accessories in the assembly! What a poor excuse for customer service! Do yourself a favour and purchase from an independent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They took a part from the car”

Written on: 23/05/2021 by Striglet1 (1 review written)

I drove to Halfords to replace a brake bulb. I sat in the car with my partner. After a few minutes, I was told, Oh you need to go to BMW as it needs a genuine part. AS there was no replacement , I drove off (No charge). A few weeks later, the car went to BMW and I explained I needed a brake bulb. Over £70 later, BMW had informed me the cluster was missing. I contacted Halfords. I emailed them and sent a video of the service and missing cluster. Months later I have had no response. I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“incompetent. unprofessional, clueless and inept”

Written on: 25/04/2021 by ashers245 (1 review written)

I booked and paid for a tyre and mobile fitting slot online on Friday morning, received the confirmation email immediately which also told me I'd receive a confirmation text on the morning of fitting (Sunday). No text arrived, by 2pm I became a little worried so contacted Halfords online assistant and explained the situation, no record of either my email address or the order number, given the phone No for customer services, these were closed on Sunday even though I had explained twice that this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Feltham autocentre the worst in London ”

Written on: 11/04/2021 by aIDEN63333 (1 review written)

The worst Auto Centre. I booked my slot to change two tyres at 10 am, at 12 pm I went to check if my car is ready and of course nobody touched it, a lady from reception left the reception and she took her car and drive away for some shopping. Guy responsible for tyre changing was outside chatting with his friends for more than half an hour, nobody in the centre, no car inside waiting for repair, no more cars waiting for tyre changing, just staff chatting outside with friends, Guy who is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 23/01/2021 by Bailey295 (1 review written)

I visited the branch for a wheel alignment following new parts being fitted to my car. I dropped off the car on 27th November for my appointment. I was told it would be a while. That while turned into 3.5 hrs later. When I arrived the "manager" told me that I had fitted the track rod ends, which is impossible for my model car. And the technician had to do it twice. The first time it was pulling to the right and now it pulls to the left. When confronted the manager said "these jobs are more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Company ”

Written on: 21/01/2021 by PBlan (1 review written)

Having bought an expensive battery online for my car, I arrived at the store only to be told they did not have it in stock! Have now waited over three weeks on the battery being delivered to the store! Now a big company does not have logistical issues that take in excess of three weeks to resolve! I have had no customer service at all! The staff at the store in Belfast don’t answer the phone and I’ve called at the store several times but the staff are clueless, with a different… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 15/01/2021 by Sylwester2001 (1 review written)

AVOIDE AVOIDE , AVOIDE. FOR ALL INFROMATION, I had purchased tyres and date confirmed, on arrivals in the centre tyres not there, they rebooked for next day, again tyres not there. took nearly a week and 3 trips to centre to have those finally fitted. They blamed supplier, not ownership of the issue. USED THEM IN PAST BUT WILL NEVER AGAIN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service and MOT”

Written on: 13/01/2021 by TerranceHopper (1 review written)

Blackburn - Major service and MOT. Failed MOT - excessive engine leak, issue with the shock absorbers etc quoted over £650, tried saying stretch the payments... yeah right.. took it to another garage next day and it passed the MOT. don't trust or use this garage they are not honest or reliable, said they would call me when it's done and I just turned up a couple of hours before it was due to close and it was just parked in a bay, probably so they can make out they have been working on it all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Halfords 'Great'...(Their Credit Company 'Rubbish')”

Written on: 12/03/2020 by alangtaylor47 (1 review written)

I purchase a 'Dashcam' from Halfords Yeovil a couple of months ago, and had it fitted by them, in my nearly new Vauxhall Mocca X. Everyone involved at the Yeovil depot were 'first class', and extremely helpful, (especially, the engineer who carried out the work), it was completed very quickly, (and cleanly), without any damage to the vehicle, (indeed, it was so good, it could have been 'factory fitted'. We were very pleased with the product, except my 'wife and I' (being not in the first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zero Customer Service Skills”

Written on: 14/12/2019 by AMarie1 (1 review written)

The customer services at Halfords in Catford is absolutely atrocious. The staff I encountered have zero customer service skills. The matter was simple and all it needed was empathy and an apology but before my complaint could be acknowledged it escalated through three members of staff, including one manager. It was the second manager who had the common sense to listen to me, not be aggressive, defensive, rude or dismissive. He was the one who apologised only after I had pointed out that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID Harlow Autocentre”

Written on: 15/11/2019

AVOID Harlow Halfords Autocentre. Harlow Halfords Autocentre. I took my car to this garage to replace my brake discs and pads. They then contacted me to say the wishbone arms needed replacing (£243.88) I refused this as needed the car ASAP to get it back to another garage for it's MOT retest. A few days later I booked my car into a local garage to get the wishbone arms replaced and after dropping the car off they called and said the wishbone arms were fine and didn't need replacing at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not only dangerous but with very poor service too!”

Written on: 10/11/2019 by 92Trev (2 reviews written)

Autocenter Sutton: Rubbish,They damaged my car said `tuff that's your problem!!` you can`t prove we did that!! I Never use they again!! I recommend save your hard earned money and go elsewhere for better quality and service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time, effort and money”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by Brooke326 (1 review written)

Expect the absolute minimum effort to meet a customers requirements, to be professional or to deliver what their in store ads promise. 'Experts' in stores provide inaccurate/conflicting information. Halfords staff often don't return your calls when you leave a message should you have queries. You could literally walk in with money to burn on their overpriced goods, Halfords will supply infinitesimal opportunity or enthusiasm for you to make any substantial purchase. Stick to very basic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from Halfords Auto Centre Harrow!”

Written on: 08/06/2019 by Roselynt271 (1 review written)

I booked an online major service for my Mercedes ML320 with Halfords Auto Centres after finding a website with you saying that it was a viable alternative to the Mercedes dealerships. I dropped my car off this morning at 8.30 (08/0619) and was told the service would take about 4 hours. I also asked the person who I met (turns out this was the manager) if it would be possible for them to fit a replacement indicator for my wing mirror which I had already purchased from Mercedes, I was told that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“help with pedals”

Written on: 30/04/2019 by MacMillan179 (1 review written)

The person I dealt with from the bike repair department was extremely helpful in sorting out an issue I had with my bike pedals. After calling the shop, she suggested I take my bike in and all sorted within 30 mins. Without her help I'd stiff be faffing now!! Very Happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very patient and helpful member of staff ”

Written on: 24/04/2019 by Gibbsto450 (1 review written)

Store no 0894. The person I dealt with was very patient in checking and changing my rear light bulbs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking”

Written on: 20/04/2019 by leslieleech (1 review written)

Took out a service plan @ Halford's (Blackburn branch) I am going to cancel it when the bank is open. After being told I need a number to use my plan I took my plan with me when I went to pick it up (as they tried to charge me again) and was told again I need a number, eventually they agreed I had a plan. I drove my car home and noticed the external temperature reading was stuck at 36 degrees and a few weeks later lots of alarms on the dash board came up, so I took the car back and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pretty poor customer service”

Written on: 15/03/2019 by ShavedApe (2 reviews written)

We paid for windscreen chip repair, looks no different than before, the guy that did it couldn't even be bothered to come and see us when we collected. Left a dirty mark on the screen. You would think he would of at least cleaned up after himself. We also bought a childs car seat where it clearly shows in store free fitting and advice. I went to the counter to ask about the seat she said "which one is it because we don't have them all in stock". I said I dont know its one of the ones on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quick service making and supplying three number plates”

Written on: 09/03/2019 by fordmondeo123 (1 review written)

Both my wife and I having visited Halfords in Cannock to purchase three number plates, we were a little lost to how and where to look. One of the young girls who was already busy still had time to help us. A second girl on the counter made the number plate and completed the purchase. The service we had was plight and so quick this was on Saturday morning 9/3/2019. A big thank you to both of these girls… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Canceling appointment a few hours before”

Written on: 08/03/2019 by Gael475 (1 review written)

Warwick centre is terrible. The person I dealt with is rude and cancelling appointments hours before the booking. Had MOT booked but he just cancel it few hours before. Also had a booking for tire change but when I went there they couldn't do balancing as scheduled, had to cancel again. I will never use Warwick Halfords… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview