Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time, effort and money”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by Brooke326 (1 review written)

Expect the absolute minimum effort to meet a customers requirements, to be professional or to deliver what their in store ads promise. 'Experts' in stores provide inaccurate/conflicting information. Halfords staff often don't return your calls when you leave a message should you have queries. You could literally walk in with money to burn on their overpriced goods, Halfords will supply infinitesimal opportunity or enthusiasm for you to make any substantial purchase. Stick to very basic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from Halfords Auto Centre Harrow!”

Written on: 08/06/2019 by Roselynt271 (1 review written)

I booked an online major service for my Mercedes ML320 with Halfords Auto Centres after finding a website with you saying that it was a viable alternative to the Mercedes dealerships. I dropped my car off this morning at 8.30 (08/0619) and was told the service would take about 4 hours. I also asked the person who I met (turns out this was the manager) if it would be possible for them to fit a replacement indicator for my wing mirror which I had already purchased from Mercedes, I was told that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“help with pedals”

Written on: 30/04/2019 by MacMillan179 (1 review written)

The person I dealt with from the bike repair department was extremely helpful in sorting out an issue I had with my bike pedals. After calling the shop, she suggested I take my bike in and all sorted within 30 mins. Without her help I'd stiff be faffing now!! Very Happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very patient and helpful member of staff ”

Written on: 24/04/2019 by Gibbsto450 (1 review written)

Store no 0894. The person I dealt with was very patient in checking and changing my rear light bulbs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking”

Written on: 20/04/2019 by leslieleech (1 review written)

Took out a service plan @ Halford's (Blackburn branch) I am going to cancel it when the bank is open. After being told I need a number to use my plan I took my plan with me when I went to pick it up (as they tried to charge me again) and was told again I need a number, eventually they agreed I had a plan. I drove my car home and noticed the external temperature reading was stuck at 36 degrees and a few weeks later lots of alarms on the dash board came up, so I took the car back and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pretty poor customer service”

Written on: 15/03/2019 by ShavedApe (2 reviews written)

We paid for windscreen chip repair, looks no different than before, the guy that did it couldn't even be bothered to come and see us when we collected. Left a dirty mark on the screen. You would think he would of at least cleaned up after himself. We also bought a childs car seat where it clearly shows in store free fitting and advice. I went to the counter to ask about the seat she said "which one is it because we don't have them all in stock". I said I dont know its one of the ones on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quick service making and supplying three number plates”

Written on: 09/03/2019 by fordmondeo123 (1 review written)

Both my wife and I having visited Halfords in Cannock to purchase three number plates, we were a little lost to how and where to look. One of the young girls who was already busy still had time to help us. A second girl on the counter made the number plate and completed the purchase. The service we had was plight and so quick this was on Saturday morning 9/3/2019. A big thank you to both of these girls… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Canceling appointment a few hours before”

Written on: 08/03/2019 by Gael475 (1 review written)

Warwick centre is terrible. The person I dealt with is rude and cancelling appointments hours before the booking. Had MOT booked but he just cancel it few hours before. Also had a booking for tire change but when I went there they couldn't do balancing as scheduled, had to cancel again. I will never use Warwick Halfords… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Discount Offers - Particularly Batteries and Car Parts”

Written on: 03/01/2019 by MikeCook1958 (1 review written)

Why no discounts on Batteries for the ordinary man in the street who frequents Halfords online and offline significantly more than trade card holders. Just bought a £105.00 battery with no discount offered at all. In the store only the things which nobody wants were discounted by 20% - 25%. When I asked the assistant if I could get a discount offered similarly by a National Car part supplier online..he gave me some spiel about them being externally sourced...well no **** Sherlock...China I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish attitude Halfords crewe”

Written on: 21/12/2018 by Katess (1 review written)

Ordered a bike to be picked up today, arrived to pick the bike up (which was supposedly assembled) it turned up in bits in a box. I asked why it was in a box, they said I'd ordered it that way which I 100% didnt. I double checked when ordering it would be assembled.. Manager wasn't any help at all & said bike could be assembled but after Christmas, the point of getting the bike was for an Xmas present… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“just had my car mot at halfords crewe ”

Written on: 27/09/2018 by ronders (1 review written)

I have ad my car mot at Halfords crewe the service I got was brilliant thanks to all team bril… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superstars at Halfords Herne Bay”

Written on: 01/09/2018 by MichShel (1 review written)

I was impressed yet again with the second to none service given by the staff at Halfords Herne Bay. Nothing is ever too much for them, they are always so friendly and happy to help. I was so releaved when they stocked and fitted a new battery for me, when my new second hand Mazda was having trouble starting. I began the day in tears, as I needed the car urgently to pick up guests I was having. Thank you so much for your efficient, excellent service:) … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 29/08/2018 by JimK2018 (1 review written)

After buying an old car I put it in for a Halfords "Major Service" 2 days later smoke billowed out of the car. The breakdown guy told me there was no way my car had been serviced and when I took to the local garage he confirmed. He replaced clearly old sparkplugs, worn rubber pipes and the fan belt. He gave me a comprehensive list of things missed including an oil and radiator leak, disconnected turbo and more disturbingly a missing bolt from the power steering. The oil was also filthy. Even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Halfords Sevenoaks Great Service!”

Written on: 18/04/2018 by KentDani (3 reviews written)

I recently popped into Halfords in Sevenoaks to get my rear bulb and front wiper blade changed. The service at the desk was impeccable and timely and the chap who fixed the bulb and blade was just brilliant. Speedy, friendly and professional, what more could you ask for? Thank you to the team, I will definitely use your service again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Lights”

Written on: 11/04/2018 by ctHanley462 (1 review written)

Peterborough Halfords supplied and replaced my rear lights.Good service but why sell bulbs in pairs but charge per item to replace? … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good service”

Written on: 08/04/2018 by Gooff (1 review written)

I called in at Halfords in pool cornwall to have a main beam bulb replaced in a bmw as it was difficult to get to it was replaced by Jorden who also checked the lights it took about 10 mins well done halfords… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Small purchase”

Written on: 04/04/2018

Only bought 2 pipe clips but could not have been treated better if I had bought the shop. All down to the advisers who I can't wait to meet again. Must buy something else and so can you. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 20/02/2018 by DenisekJones (1 review written)

It is a shame I can not mention staff members especially, one member in the Llanelli branch who was very attentive. I had been to the Carmarthen branch and seen a car seat for my son for £150. The same car seat was in Llanelli for £165. I enquired about the price and was told the one in Carmarthen was the wrong price but would be charged the price I had seen £150. The member of staff told me that the car seat was not in stock in their branch where I was disappointed as we were going away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bike knowledge”

Written on: 02/02/2018 by Tmac599 (1 review written)

I visited my local Halfords in Enfield as I was interested in a road bike. My budget is £1000 and I was looking at the Boardman range . I asked for some help in understand more details of the specifications. The manager had no idea on what was on the bike and asked a younger member of staff for his advice. He too had no idea !!! What a shambles how can you sell bikes for a £1000 and not have a clue of the frame size, gears, brakes ,tyres etc . Shocking really !!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Servicing Service”

Written on: 06/01/2018 by Gisselle204 (1 review written)

Leeds York Road Halfords. I used them for the first time today, dropped the car off at 08:30 as requested. No one rang me to let me know my car was ready. When I rang at 17:00, I was told they had been too busy to ring me. My car had in fact been ready since 13:00 hrs. I could have done something useful instead of sitting around waiting for a non-existent call. When I checked the service log book, the mileage had been written as 28,000, next service due 29,000. My mileage was in fact 23,849. If… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview