Rooms To Go Reviews - www.roomstogo.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rooms To Go - www.roomstogo.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 28/09/2021 by BandTWarden (1 review written)

My wife and I are senior citizens,no children at home, we purchased a Living room suite from RTG. 1 sofa matching love seat,ladies recliner and an area rug. Within one year two months the love seats frame crumbled and was unusable. We went to our local store in Boca Raton Florida and were told there was no further warranty on the piece of furniture. We were advised to take a video and send it to corporate who basically told us "you're out of luck" and won't replace the piece, even though we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roomstogo's Response to BandTWarden's Review

Written on: 01/10/2021

We are so sorry hear about any frustration caused by your situation. We would love to look further into this. Please email us your order # and the details to us. We hope to hear from you soon. - Zoe

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 15/04/2021 by rk-lewis (1 review written)

Recently purchased 2 sofas, 2 end tables, a coffee table and 2 lamps from RTG. We made sure we purchases were in stock first. 3 weeks later we got a call stating our furniture would be delayed 6 weeks because it WASN'T in stock any longer. After speaking to several people at the store the manager told me I had 2 choices. Get a full refund or come back to the store to purchase something else. He said the 2 sofas were probably damaged as reason for them not being in stock. I returned to the store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buford location horrible service”

Written on: 24/07/2020 by Unhappycustomer2020 (1 review written)

Please stay away from management at Buford location! All stuff members from customer service to their manager are absolutely horrible and very unprofessional! Very bad experience with them since May 2020, and the problem is not solved yet!! They delivered broken furniture, sent 2 service technicians to see what was the problem! Never heard back from them. Called them every single day for 2 months. Nothing happens yet! Absolutely ridiculous Zero starts for sure!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lousy furniture, lousy customer service”

Written on: 26/07/2019 by Fitzpatrickyg1963 (1 review written)

Lousy furniture. Broke after 2 months. When I called customer service, got a runaround. Eventually they agreed to come over and never showed up. They claimed they called my cell phone and no one answered -- I didn't have any missed calls or messages. Made another appointment, waited all day – they claimed they were there and no one was home. Building security confirmed that they no one tried to come in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THEIR LEATHER IS FAKE”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by Julandr (1 review written)

Spent approx $1700 on 2 love-seats. In a short period of time they started to CRACK THAN PEEL. After RTG would not do anything I made a complaint with Consumer Service (Gov agency). After much BS. Rooms To Go answers was to give me a little store credit but I had to spend a whole lot to get it. Why would I want more fake leather? Why would I allow them to rip me off more? Seriously!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roomstogo's Response to Julandr's Review

Written on: 24/08/2016

Wow! I’m sorry to hear about this. The offer that was made to you is based upon how long the customer has had the furniture beyond the one year manufacturer warranty that we provide. I would be happy to look over your account if you can email me with your order info.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roomstogo's Response to Julandr's Review

Written on: 24/08/2016

Wow! I’m sorry to hear about this. The offer that was made to you is based upon how long the customer has had the furniture beyond the one year manufacturer warranty that we provide. I would be happy to look over your account if you can email me with your order info.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality and dishonesty.”

Written on: 17/08/2016

Purchased a double reclining sofa at $795.00 three years ago. was told was leather where ever the body would touch, eg: armrest, back resting sections and seats of sofa. After 3 years seat and back section is now peeling off a very thin layer of vinyl and looks horrible. Called Rooms to go, they do not repair their furniture. This sofa is extremely heavy and would have to pay to discard it. DO NOT BUY ROOMS TO GO FURNITURE. ( from a Senior Citizen)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roomstogo's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2016

Sorry to hear about this. Are you able to send us your order info along with images of the furniture to us?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Falls Apart”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by McClam (1 review written)

We purchased a living room grouping for approximately $3,100.00 in October of 2012. Both the loveseat and the sofa have reclining feature. On one side of the loveseat, the wood in the back has completely split and broken and the seat will no longer sit up. The furniture is very poorly made and should not have cost this much to tear up in that short a period of time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Furniture and service”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by schultzie6626 (1 review written)

DO NOT shop at Rooms to go. Furniture fell apart after 6 months. My table arrived chipped on top and they did not follow threw in putting it together for me as was promised. 6 Lamp shades later mine is still damaged. Swivel chair 2 wheels have been busted now immediately after receiving them. Pillow zippers were all busted. Now my couch stitching is damaged and at least with my 5 year warranty I will be getting it repaired but they want to take my couch for weeks and I will be without. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bait and Switch”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by upstage111 (1 review written)

In their latest circular, RTG advertised a dining room set and buffet for around $1000. My wife wanted to see it at our local Boca Raton store. It wasn't on display. We asked the salesman about it, and he said there were some in stock but because it was a "closeout", there were NONE on display at ANY of the local RTG stores. Huh? They expect you to buy $1000 worth of furniture sight unseen? What a crock!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was robbed”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by danone1971 (1 review written)

Delivered and not set up. Paid 129.00 for a delivery so they could dump it in my bedroom. Contacted customer service and was told that it was my problem. I then requested for a full refund and for the merchandise to be returned. I was told by a customer service manager that again I could not return the merchandise and that our conversation was over. I will never order from rooms to go again. I have spent several thousand dollars and I am embarrassed that I supported a company with such terrible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roomstogo's Response to danone1971's Review

Written on: 18/01/2016

Sorry to hear about your experience. Would you be able to send us your order info along with the above details to us?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from them ever !!!”

Written on: 28/12/2015 by Roweuk359 (1 review written)

I purchased over $20k furniture from them !!! When I got Delivery all items was damaged !!! I called costumer service and got no respect from the store manager Asked them to take there staff back and from thatching no one called me back at all I called credit card and asked for despite Was going back and forth and hit my money back and send them all there shiitt back Hope this be helpful Good luck if you buying from them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery Failure”

Written on: 03/07/2015 by bp32413 (1 review written)

They delivered our sofa and chair...seems easy? Nope, we have a narrow stairwell to maneuver up and they left the sofa in our downstairs hallway and left. When I called the store the manager called the delivery people, she called me back and said "you told us to leave it there and you would bring it up from the side door"....we have no side door AND if we did wouldn't I have your delivery people bring it up that way???? Between the poor delivery, the lies, then when the delivery guy comes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad delivery service”

Written on: 18/03/2015 by longwait2 (1 review written)

I went into rooms to go on 3/11/2015 to purchase a entertainment center I paid for it in full that day the lady told me it would be delivered on the 3/17/2015 it would be a all day thing but they would call me 2 days to confirm the delivery which they never did so on that day I called after 1 p.m to see what time it would be in a 4 hour frame they told me 3-7 then 30 mins before 7 they called and said 8-10 so I waited then at 8:30 they called and said after 10 will its now 11:30 p.m still no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivered wrong item, but it was my fault!!!”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by Mckaylaa38 (1 review written)

We went into the Dale Mabry store in Tampa, FL to purchase a mattress set. We were immediately greeted by a sales person and escorted to the mattresses. We tried a few and she discussed sales and delivery options. We settled on a $3000 set. Several times we attempted to get information about applying for rooms to go credit, and she kept changing the subject. We ended up doing 90 days same as cash in store financing. Delivery was scheduled for the next day and would require $60 cash be paid to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Overrated prices with no quailty!!! Don't Do It?”

Written on: 19/02/2015 by DMVB (1 review written)

Purchase a sofa set by Sofia Vergara within less than two years the board is broke in my sofa. I spoke to someone who has the same exact set and they have the same problem. Called customer service they told me I should have purchased the warranty. The manufacture warranty is only for a year. I called back I was told that a supervisor would call me back in a few minutes still haven't heard from them. Their products are over price and overrated. Please listen to me and everyone else it is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“POOR QUALITY OF SERVICE - BUYER BEWARE”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by bklyngarcia (1 review written)

I selected a "package" of furniture from Rooms To Go on 1/5/15. They delivered SOME of it on 1/9/15 but some pieces were broken and had to be sent back and redelivered. I take ANOTHER day off to receive the parts that were sent back originally, and the "rest" of my furniture on 1/16/15. Not only do they deliver MORE broken furniture that had to be sent back, but they delivered the WRONG diningroom set. I call customer service 800-766-6786 which also happens to be the "corporate office" for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't care!! ”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by Malloryp373 (1 review written)

My husband and I have bought several pieces from RTG over the years and been happy. But, this past August we bought a Cindy Crawford leather sectional and we keep getting damaged furniture delivered. The "wedge" piece has been exchanged four times and once they made us wait a month to send the repair lady to try and repair it first. I kept asking why we should have to have brand new furniture repaired?!?! We didn't damage it! It was delivered damaged! Also, the glider doesn't work properly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“delivery and service”

Written on: 10/11/2014 by hkMartin157 (1 review written)

Treat customers like a number..no service..delivery charges and execution are a nightmare… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“bar stools”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by catocat (1 review written)

bought 2 bar stools 139.00 each , 3 weeks later they start falling apart. rooms to go send repair man , can't fix so will order replacement parts for new stools . we would not accept replacement parts , want new stools , . 8-10 weeks to replace . so we order different stools. cost 10.00 more each . have to pay difference before they will pick up old stools or order new on es, direct from factory, meaning they come in flat box , and we have to assemble , and yet we still have to pay the extra… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE ”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by MR-REYES (1 review written)

BOUGHT 2200 ON FUNITURE, THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU AN SPECIPIC TIME FOR DELIVERY, MIRROR FRAME WAS BROKE THOUGH THE DELIVERY PEOPLE NEVER MENTIONED. SOME DRAWER DO NOT CLOSE ALL THE WAY. CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE, TO HAVE ISSUES RESOLVE AND THEY HAVE TO SCHEDULE FOR EACH ITEM AT THE TIME... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview