Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn't recommend at the moment!”

Written on: 08/11/2017 by diGuzman388 (1 review written)

Does anyone know if Pets at Home Groom Room are allowed to surcharge you if you are late collecting the dog. By late I mean about 15 minutes after the call to say that the dog is ready for collection? Usually I have nothing bad to say and especially liked one particular lady in the Plymouth shop but this weekend she was very rude and charged us a surcharge for late collection. Pretty much sure that my dog will not be going there again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not impressed ”

Written on: 04/11/2017 by DonavanSutton (1 review written)

I'm not happy with my cockerpoos haircut the body is fine but I do not like how they did the face I gon with my friend too and she says the same this wouldn't recommend going here again :(… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“OTT ”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by nofish123 (1 review written)

I called into the walkdwn branch to buy a few tropical fish . Only to find out i have to answer a barrage of questions before they would sell me a fish . Now wouldn't mind if i was a young person being over 50 i was getting more and more offended by the assistants answer or no fish attitude . So walked out . PETS AT HOME YOU CAN BUY LIVE FISH ONLINE THESE DAYS NO QUESTIONS ASK . Get a grip and train staff to use commen sense a simple have you any experiance with fish would do i have forgot more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Groom Room Basingstoke - don’t bother!”

Written on: 22/10/2017 by Luciano81 (1 review written)

Took our young Cocker in for a full groom. When we picked her up she had very little taken off but ear lengths neat and feet tidy so paid and left. When we got home I was stroking her ears and long pieces of hair were coming out, then I noticed two clumps behind her ears!, lots more hair all over carpet. She definitely hadn’t been brushed after cutting and they hadn’t cut her with any care! I took her back and they grudgingly re-cut her. Not even a proper apology. I had to drive to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best customer service ”

Written on: 09/10/2017

I went into the Clifton Moor York branch of Pets at Home. I was served by the person I dealt with who couldn't do enough to help me. I will definitely be shopping in this branch of Pets at Home in future. Thanks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Enfield Branch Is Not Good Please Be Aware They Are Rude”

Written on: 09/10/2017 by Milton555 (1 review written)

Hi there, my name is Mgr and I have been a member for a long while. Today I went to my local Pet At Home at the 'Enfield retail park' I have not been there for a little while because of ill health. I bought some cat food items and brought it to the till counter, I gave them a £50.00 note, I do realise that this large paper note and it has to be check by the till' well it was check twice by a young girl who took plenty of time to check it under the note scanner and then with a special pen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Groom room ”

Written on: 09/10/2017 by ChanceMcConnell (1 review written)

Took my German shepherd to botley road branch for a full groom. Absolutely fantastic girls were brilliant and dog came out like a brand new dog. Super job girls … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service”

Written on: 04/10/2017 by SkyeBruce151 (1 review written)

Held onto the Customer Sevices line for over 14mins so gave up.Order placed five days ago, no email or text to state my order was available for collection from store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless Vet”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by Guthriepv182 (1 review written)

Blackpool Store... Took my dog as she had a red ear the vet basically said I need to transfer to them and then pay £35... all I wanted was done advice... very disappointed that they wouldn't even recommend something over the counter until I could get to see my own vet... I went and bought some ear wipes and ear drops for £8.50 and her ear is 100% better... why they couldn't just help me I don't know... seems they're more interested in the £££ rather than the animal... I WILL NOT be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Dog was injured”

Written on: 27/09/2017 by AriaQuinn (1 review written)

Took my 8 month lab in done grest job first time except they couldnt dry head as he was scared so took him back for bath brush and nail clip never again i left him got call to go back as he was not behaving and had escaped out caged and wouldnt let him dry his head again and basically told not to bring him back got home and realised he was limping after a few days clapping him felt something hard took him to vet to be told was a healed wound that had been cleaned up no one else has access to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“pets at home Lowestoft. full groom.”

Written on: 12/09/2017 by AbbieShaw234 (1 review written)

I took my pom to them as my usual groomer was fully booked. I left him for about 2 hrs. They charged me £42. When I got him home he'd been bathed n his belly had been shaved. They'd clipped little bits of fur here n there. Definitely not a pom groom. Never will I go there again. I'm now back to "heads and tails" who are brilliant and half the price. Pets at home groomers are terrible. Did I like anything about pets at home Lowestoft? NO… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My poor gunieapigs”

Written on: 09/09/2017 by DawsonWoodruff (1 review written)

Hi I feel saddened that I need to write a bad review ,but I feel that people who adopt small animals from pets st home should realise if there animals have ringworm a few weeks after having them then it's the customer who has to foot the bill.pets at home have always been helpful and curtious in the past, but after adopting my 7th guinea pig have found that my newest member has suspected ringworm , which now means more vet consultation more cultures and a lot of antifungal medication which will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go here if you want a good service”

Written on: 03/09/2017

No wonder I didn't have to wait for an appointment. My little boy came out with what I can only explain as a nightmare uneven cut coat ears still very knotted I did these myself when I got him home. Asked for a 5 he's got a 5 a 7 and goodness knows what his tummy is looks like a skirt. This terrible Wash, Cut and Groom plus he came out with wet ears cost me £40.00 hard earned cash. Never ever again. My advice check very hard before you book there's cheaper and massively better out there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stop & Seriously think prior to grooming at Pets at Home”

Written on: 21/08/2017 by Asiak376 (1 review written)

I own a 5 month old Cavachon, which needed a puppy groom, nothing serious just the usual bath, nail trim and ear check. Upon my return to collect my puppy I seriously did not know whether to break down and cry my eyes out or slap the girl into next week, common sense prevailed and I am able to inform you the reader exactly what was waiting for me upon my return...my puppys head had been sheared almost to the bone, prior to delivery he boasted what could be called a Rod Stewart hairstyle. He was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dmd21's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2017

Which store was this in?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never again , I purchased a rabbit ( baby) seemed very...”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by KeiraMontgomery153 (1 review written)

never again , I purchased a rabbit ( baby) seemed very quiet on arrival home ! thought it was just a placid little thing - oh no ! turns out has a " gastral infection ! " .... took to my own vet who said it was touch and go , and that he would definitely have had the infection at time of purchase as it takes around 2/3 weeks for symptoms to start showing - hence £33 initial vet consult etc plus further visit in the morning ! .... I called " PAH" - now having my vet bills reimburst- should not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You have to beg ”

Written on: 11/08/2017 by Kattie445 (1 review written)

Making a purchase tat Croydon Pets at home, you feel like they know you are waiting & a scruffy ugly looking woman talks idly with a colleague & ignores you eventually after 15 minutes she acts like she just saw you, the same woman in other occasions engaged with customers and leaves people waiting, I spend over £ 300 monthly for my cats I buy at fetch now next free day delivery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer clear if you value your pet!!!!”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by nqHolden255 (1 review written)

Groom girls excellent I have to say but ........where shall I start with regard to the Pets at Home Management team & Customer Service Team??? Have taken my Yorkie many times to the Coventry Groom Room...always had excellent treatment & always paying for extras. They check with you re up to date vaccinations & flea/ticks Plus check themselves.. This Tuesday they were so busy I told them we weren't in any hurry so to help them, fit her around other dogs & not worry about the extras ion this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“insulting staff and unclear website never recommen to...”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Miraclel122 (1 review written)

i am a vet nurse with 20yrs experience i will NEVER RECOMMEND pet at home for anything to anyone ever again im currently looking after 4 foster kittens bought in to us today as their mother was killed in a road accident, on line service not clear on when item can be collected from store checked stock of kitten milk as i need it tonight, website said it was in stock in my local branch and available for collection, only to pay for it and find out its not available for collection till Saturday, i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Click and collect OR NOT”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by alanshort1 (2 reviews written)

Tried to order James Wellbeloved grainfree pupppy food on website £1 cheaper than store price .Went to click and collect and even though a store stock item was advised this could be collected 3 days later not a outcome… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Groom Room - Pets At Home, Newport”

Written on: 11/07/2017

I have one word to say about taking your dog to The Groom Room at Pets at Home, Newport - DON'T! I took my Bearded Collie cross there for a tidy up about two weeks ago and the woman had just hacked at her coat. Appallingly, she admitted when we collected our pooch that she had no idea how to clip her. I just hope it grows out eventually. We'd taken her there for an tidy up last year and they did a super job on her but the staff have changed and it was a total disaster this time My advice is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview