Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The worst eating experience”

written by 02084567890 on 19/11/2018

Food tastless could not tell taste wise eating fish chips peas prior to being served the food left on the country for over 10 mins about to collect my self when asked by a waitress would we like to order we explained our order is sitting on the serving counter the manager passed the food sitting on the counter twice made no attempt to have the meals delivered to the table the establishment was vertually empty Hence we left the food we explained when paying the bill of our concerns When in Hatfield never visit harvester

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This one's for Harvester, Llanedeyrn - Fab!”

written by VanChapman on 08/09/2018

I want to thank the two people I dealt with  for a lovely breakfast when I was out with my brother a few weeks back. This was at Harvester Llanedeyrn and whilst Harvester doesn't have the best reputation as a restaurant, I speak as I find and this experience was great. In my opinion, once the food is acceptable, it is the staff and their attitude that make the extra difference and add to the enjoyment of the diner. The lady was kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed our breakfast very much. My brother had the all-you-can-eat English breakfast and I had the Eggs Benedict; it was delicious with perfectly poached eggs. If I had one improvement, it would be to make sure that the hot water for tea is really boiling, otherwise it tastes a bit 'soapy', but overall, I'm very happy. We'll definitely be back and in fact, we'll be there on Monday 10th September. Look forward to seeing you then!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Xmas Day”

written by qnHoffman209 on 05/01/2018

The menu was varied and choices suited all of us (3). The Meal was enjoyed by all. However, no matter whats on the menu a Xmas table deserves a special touch and added sparkle to the place settings and a festive centerpiece than three crackers to pull which hardly highlighted the mood at the heart of the celebrations for most of us to enjoy and the lower end of the price point Xmas crackers were not a saving grace to the poor table settings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Nice upgrade but same old problems”

written by Sue.titley on 20/10/2017

Tried again following the refurbishment but although well laid out the old problems remain. At 6.30 p.m. on a Friday evening one would not expect food choices being unavailable. I ordered the steak where onion rings were missing and my partner ordered the ribs where the ‘famous’ corn was also unavailable. Importantly we were not made aware of these deficiencies when we ordered - only when the food was delivered. We were then offered alternatives which we did not want. The food which was delivered was very good, the new layout stylish and the atmosphere welcoming but the whole experience let down due to simple inefficiency and poor communication.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DEAD FLYS EVERYWHERE”

written by GeorgeVance102 on 07/09/2017

MY PARTNER and myselfvisited the Talbot green restaurant,and was appauled at the amount of flies around us at the table in the air on the fixtues evan landing in our drinks which had to be replaced, a member of staff was happyto move us to a different table but the problem was stillthe same we had lovely food as always but couldn't finish it because of the constant flies around which we then left half of our meal, when asked a member of staff about why was the so many flies simply response was he didntknow they have checked the bins had a clean but this problemthey said have been so several weeksnaw,fairtosay we will not be returning to this restaurant again,very disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Harvester at Middlewich”

written by blicky on 22/07/2017

My wife and I ate at the Middlewich Harvester, Breakfast and Evening meal, between 15th July and 18th while we stayed at the local Travelodge. We found all the staff friendly, helpful and polite. The meals were cooked to order and very good value. There was a good selection on the salad bar in the evening and in the morning a selection of cereals, yoghurts and fruit. The only downs side that we had was a couple of hard eggs at breakfast but these were replaced.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A Big Disappointment!”

written by AEHP on 18/07/2017

I visited this Harvester on Sunday evening 2nd July with my son & fiancé for a celebratory meal, as my son & fiancé had not yet met one another & we had only been engaged a month. My son also lives in Dubai, so I seldom get to see him. We chose this Harvester as it is close to home, so we can walk. The restaurant was not very busy. We had to ask three times to order our drinks, the third time after ordering our meal. We ordered two glasses of Oyster Bay & one re-fillable soda. Eventually one glass of wine arrived & the soda; we called a different waiter to ask about the other glass of wine, to be told that was the last of the bottle & another bottle would have to be fetched from the cellar but it wouldn't be chilled .... Eventually a second glass of wine arrived. We ordered two gammon steaks with pineapple, & a steak. When the meals arrived, the plates looked rather empty ... the beef tomato was missing from all the plates (but a mushroom substituted on each plate - my fiancé does not eat mushrooms); my pineapple was missing & the onion rings were missing from the steak order ... When checking with our waitress we were told there were no tomatoes (hello ... what about using the other tomatoes from the salad bar?), whatever the problem was with my pineapple I was told it was on the way - I never did get it ...; the missing onion rings duly arrived, just tipped onto the plate. Then ... time for dessert - the cherry pie was available but not with cream; no cheesecake, or key lime pie ... by which time we gave up. No tip for the waitress, though none of this was her fault. I did not complain to the manager as I did not want to spoil the evening by making a scene, but this was so disappointing as the ambience is really nice. This was the second disappointing visit in a couple of months; we met friends for drinks & a meal one Saturday - we had booked & it was very busy. We were placed at a table directly under the air-conditioning, so asked to be moved. My friend couldn't eat her gammon as it was too salty. Tuesday 18th. I have just spoken to the manager on duty; decided to call first before making this review public. He did not seem too interested; said there was nothing they could do for me two weeks down the line. Said I should have spoken up on the night; I said I had spoken to two waiters … I said |I was not asking for anything, just wanted to let them know. He said they have had numerous complaints about missing items & that the restaurant has been having supply problems. I said at the very least they should have told us at the time & given us the option of ordering something else. We definitely won’t be returning there again!  

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“after visiting the harvester for the last 10 years....”

written by bungle10 on 09/12/2016

after visiting the harvester for the last 10 years. its vile food, salad bar is well , horrid, even the woman who was filling it up, didn't know what was in it, all the salad food is poor, then the Christmas meal, was turkey burger, it was burnt, charcoal, sausage was black. and bacon was so black, husband was sick, brownie tasted like Christmas pud, followed by gross spray cream, and a teaspoon of ice cream, waste of money as it was bought straight back up,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Spoilt my 70th birthday”

written by SUPERNAN4 on 06/12/2016

My husband and went the Harvester in Kettering for my 70th birthday, I ordered the rump steak (medium rare). It was cooked perfectly for a medium rare, but was almost inedible due to being so tough and stringy - could not even cut it with the steak knife provided. Very disappointed - spoilt my birthday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BR2 8AA Harvester, no good, poor hygiene, cold food.”

written by SelZi on 31/07/2016

Tonight visited Crooked Billet, Bromley Common/Petts wood Harvester. For myself and young daughter. Told had long wait today at 6pm, so bought daughter and myself drinks and snacks to help us, but got sat after eating half snacks, so annoying spend, but good we got in quicker, then having no starter (just usual salad), main meal and kids pudding, service totally understaffed, so was there for 1 1/2hrs. Childs mash wasn't wanted: sticky and galloopy, adult ribs ok, but very little sauce on them. I'm not fussy on hot food, but chips and tiny portion of peas in a cup were so cold I couldn't eat them, but never had waitress to ask about meal, so by the time we got her attention, didn't want to have them on their own. Obviously others had same: caught our waitress at serve from chef counter, TOUCHING THE CHIPS WITH THE BACK OF HER HAND SEVERAL TIMES, which showed me others had complained before me, on cold chips, awful thing; later saw her wipe her nose on back of same hand area: so likely her habit of cleanliness!! :-( EEEUW! My rib meal think £12.50 was served on a tin plate dish, so you think would at least be hot- why? Not even stylish! Received one free kids pud: cheapest of the two though! Pads were served in white cereal bowls, that made us feel real 'special'!!? Daughters 'cone on top' thought would be a nice one: was bog standard cheap cone. Toilet roll not added to correct area, miss match of taps on sinks. I don't write reviews very often, but had to this time. Used to be a real fan of this restaurant, but few years ago, after disappointments, not been back. Gave them a second chance: failed. Won't return. Sorry. Amazed they so busy: so many complaints. Must be lure of free salad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Badly overcooked meals”

written by Caitlynp124 on 05/07/2016

Served. By servile waitress two of the meals v overcooked and dry as sawdust complained next day, didn't want to wait for two more meals to be recooked apparently should have complained on the day. Manager emailed told us this so not interested in our complaint. Strongly advise don't have chicken

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst meal ever ”

written by mtNewman357 on 04/06/2016

Arrived for meal on time to find myself standing at door for ten mins, went to the bar and ordered 2 pints and 3 diet cokes, all 3 coke glasses had lipstick or other residue on them so asked the waitress if she could change them for us, then proceeded to watch as she checked numerous so called clean glasses before having to clean 3 by hand !!!! We then sat down for meal and before we even had time to hardly look at menu we were approached for our order . 3 of us went to salad bar which was only half stocked and full of what I can only describe as mush !! My mother in law then ordered fish &chips which is her favourite but was told was off the menu as frier was broken !!! I had ribs which were tasteless and my wife had chicken wings that had no colour or flavour !! All in all the worst meal we've ever had as a family

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent service after some mediocre food”

written by nickst17 on 05/04/2016

Ate in the Harvester in Meadowhall Sheffield on 25 March. My food was excellent but other half's food wasn't quite as good. The reaction of one member of staff - a young Italian guy whose name begins with 'D' - was outstanding. No quibbles, offered an alternative dish (which other half politely declined). The waiter refunded the cost of the dish concerned and then refunded some of the drinks as a gesture of goodwill. I wish all restaurant staff were as good as this guy. Shame some of his colleagues in the kitchen leave in a difficult position.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Harvester pub in Chingford Essex.”

written by EmmaleeBroussard on 03/04/2016

Went for a family birthday meal at a Harvester in Chingford. We got there at 12.50pm, food order was 1.10pm. Food arrived at 2pm. Pint of Guinness was the worst I have ever had, no head and not sure it was Guinness at all!. The food was poor. At least three of us got food we didn't order, and were charged for that extra food. The meat was completely dry and inedible, the veg was stone cold. The worst pub meal I have had in over twenty years. Will never recommend Harvesters as places to eat or drink. Appalling!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“previously cooked meal”

written by yeahwho1 on 12/03/2016

chicken was tough to slice and bacon could not be cut was too hard, it was obvious that this meal had been previously cooked, warmed and served again. We will never eat there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Motorway cafe food at restaurant prices”

written by Tallulahbel on 08/01/2016

We went to Harvester Aylesbury for lunch for a 'treat'. It was our first time in a Harvester. We normally eat very healthily so this made a change. We weren't expecting 5 star, but it would have been nice to be able to go there again. Aylesbury is sadly lacking in decent eating places. I was half-expecting battered greasy onion rings and fat flabby chips, so the sweet potato fries were a pleasant surprise, thin, crunchy and crisp. They were the only thing I enjoyed. Sadly my husband's chips were grey, fat, boring and flabby, he left most of them and he usually loves chips. He said he preferred the ones he gets from the chip van! The 2 really tiny sweet potato and onion kebabs - supposedly a 'sharing starter' - were basic but quite nice, but not enough for 1, let alone 2. Luckily my husband didn't want to try them cos he hadn't a clue what they were. They were coated in sickly sweet spicy sauce. My sausage whirl was Ok - hard to go wrong there - but the 'buttered french beans', served rather fetchingly in a chipped enamel mug, were weirdly leathery, old, tough and stringy, obviously frozen not fresh. I love my greens but couldn't eat them. My husband had a very average sirloin steak, with a rather meagre single slimy shapeless black mushroom and half a tomato, as he didn't fancy anything else on the menu. Some nice fresh broccoli or peas would have been great, but there were no fresh veg at all. I tried several of the sauces but couldn't eat them as they were loaded with sugar and tasted like orangina. The 'unlimited drinks' were limited to pepsi, lemonade and water. The 'unlimited' salad bar was also lacking in much choice - it included tinned pineapple, gherkins and sweetcorn, plain sliced raw onions, plasticky tasting carrot and dried-out looking olives, spose it could have been worse and several of the pans were almost empty. None of the staff made any attempt to refill it despite the restaurant being almost empty too. We had to pick up quite a few salad bowls before finding a clean one, and several of the sauce dishes were also dirty. The cutlery was all smeared too. My husband's coffee was served without milk (which we had to ask for) and there was no brown sugar. The waitresses were wandering about uninterestedly, one with a dirty teatowel stuffed into her apron string, and tables were left uncleaned. We do appreciate that these young people are almost certainly untrained and paid minimum wage though. But the food was quite expensive for what it was. Nothing special. At least we didn't go there for Christmas dinner! We will not be clamouring at your door again any time soon, Harvester.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Family Meal Disaster”

written by BazBarrett on 02/01/2016

We have just come back from what can only be described as the worst Harvester we have eaten in, there were 15 of us out on a family Christmas meal, the trainee waiter had an almighty accident with the drinks,glasses went over all over the place drenching coats,seats and mobile phones, there was glass everywhere. When we ordered the food (this was 8pm on a Saturday) they had no spit roast chicken but was offered a chicken breast instead, I can only describe this as half of a flattened bit of chicken, the chips were like carboard and the ribs were all bone..a few others in our group said the same. The gents toilets were overflowing and had a puddle under the electric hand dryer- great if you touched it while standing in the water, the toilets stank, I am told the ladies toilet were filthy and had no toilet roll...they were kind enough to not charge us for the drinks but overall it was awful and I for one will not be going back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“like it”

written by Forsyth343 on 30/12/2015

one of the waiters, is incredibly nice and she makes sure you have everything you want. my food was cooked by a guy and it was amazing and so were the desserts. the rolls on the salad bar are amazing and so is everything else on there. The wait for the food is not to long and the seats are comfortable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“horrific ”

written by shitoff on 26/12/2015

Xmas lunch of all the most personal of days. We as a family took a gamble to save hours of cooking and washing up! Just to try eating out at Xmas. Ya know what we all said? This experience at harvester was so appalling today the food was disgusting and so this just reminded us that the hours of prep and washing up is wayyyy better then this loveless, tasteless, careless sloppy pile of plop that harvester now produces!!! Each plate of The Christmas dinner was not even half eaten between 7 of us of all ages!! How you greedy lot in suits hiding at head office have allowed the shambolic churn of your plop to almost sub standard food and service os beyond reason. I used to really like harvester! Time you had a head office transplant

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Overcooked and overpriced. Lost its way.”

written by on 23/12/2015

Visited Cat and Fiddle Harvester Hinton Dorset on 22nd Dec 2015. What a let down. Why have they stopped being value for money. What is with the banana leaf on scrappy baking tray nonsense. Jumped up prices for a poorly cooked,poorly presented meal. Obviously the "chef" and the menu are confused. Even the simple chicken dish was dry and overcooked - inedible. Nothing was as indicated on the menu.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview