Ikea

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

Summary

Review Centre offer reviews of Ikea and other Home furnishing and Interior Design Shops. If you have bought some flat packed furniture, cushions or pencils from Ikea then we would love to hear what you thought of the products, prices, customer services, stores etc.
You can also read and write reviews of their website www.ikea.com
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ikea - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ikea

Ikea
Ikea
Ikea
Ikea
Ikea
Ikea

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Abundant Things”

Written on: 06/01/2022 by AyaanBas (5 reviews written)

Ikea has many more sports things from cricket, football, soccer, etc. with high quality and price range. They have both gear cycle and normal cycle, jersey, and many types of equipment. One day is not enough to visit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Quality”

Written on: 16/12/2021 by Paigeh429 (1 review written)

Allways have what I need.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Not the best, but will do if you are in a budget....”

Written on: 27/10/2021 by alicewhat420 (15 reviews written)

Not the best, but will do if you are in a budget. There's also amazon though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Decisions of stuff based on their opinions not policy ”

Written on: 08/06/2021

Could not return an item for a refund because the assistants can make a decision not even based on policy. Packaging has a mark on it so they just kept repeating no. I felt discriminated and didn’t know what to answer at all. Other returns had holes in the packaging and it was ok. But for me they didn’t fell like providing services so they didn’t. And nothing I can do. Item never been out of packaging, I have receipt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Huge Place”

Written on: 03/02/2021 by PeterJackson12 (7 reviews written)

A good to go solution for people renovating their homes. Also small useful things available for adding aesthetic appeal to youe home. Registration required due to covid times. Wear good shoes as it's a hell lot of walk. Avoid eating in restaurant inside, prices on an expensive side. Have food in cafeteria, reasonable rates there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Innovative Furniture”

Written on: 17/08/2020 by jemminakhan (1 review written)

Their furniture is very innovative and reasonably priced

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Should be Ashamed”

Written on: 16/05/2019 by eddiemarsden (23 reviews written)

I once read an article about Skegness which concluded that if you go there for a day, as many people do from this neck of the woods, you are likely to leave saying that you will never go back there but you always do. I have always felt this way about Ikea. It is a truly awful place and I've never been impressed by the tat which they mostly sell there. true, there are some OK products and these are the ones which are made of real wood rather than chipboard. I've had a couple of bookcases from there and the shelves bend in the middle after a very short time. This pulls them from the sides making the whole thing look a mess. Anything worthwhile, such as the original card storage boxes (replaced with a newer and less sturdy version) and the ply storage units appear to be no longer available. I'm horrified by the number of negative comments on this site and other online review pages. I also note that none of these comments has invited a reply from Ikea and this speaks volumes. In addition I've noticed that the prices of the above mentioned bookcases and matching CD towers has risen considerably. I may well go back to Skegness but Ikea? Forget it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Mad!”

Written on: 08/12/2018 by Williams33 (1 review written)

Bought a Malm dressing table and it came with the glass shattered in to millions of tiny pieces. Cut my husbands hand as he put it into the box to unpack. Upset and mad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wish I new”

Written on: 19/05/2018 by AnastasiaDrake140 (1 review written)

Good products and good sales reps but when you come to the part about delivers an calling to make a claim for damage or missing boxes, that's when I wish that I new so I would never ever buy anything from the store that need to be deliver, the worse harassment form a customer service on the phone I ever received in my life. It is a shame cause I love the store and we just spent on a new kitchen cabinets. I do not recommend IKEA to anyone until they improved their deliver system and get nice, helpful and smart people on the customer services department answering or attending our calls for help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Assembly Angels? More Assembly Nightmare”

Written on: 25/04/2018 by xpRoth13 (1 review written)

Let's start with the good: the person who did the assemblying was good natured. I can't think of anything else good about this service. Bad: Waited all day = 8 hours= I could have done it myself as this was the equivalent to time wasted chasing up on the phone, cost of calls, not knowing when they would turn up (could not go out or do things I could have done). Worse: Ikea said there were 3 slots, Assembly Angels said there was only one slot -all day!! Fobbing off the responsibility to Ikea...? I was told that because of the item being put together I would have been scheduled to the last portion of the day, but they would not reveal that to me until 4pm, would not take feedback from me (tell customers this). Inform customers in order for customers to have a realistic expectation. Be HONEST. Worst: What happens if the assemblying falls apart? I'm tired just typing this out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service post delivery ”

Written on: 30/11/2017

Ordered a number of items which were successfully delivered to my home. Decided after the delivery that I would like to pay for assembly and that’s when things went pear shaped. Called the service center, which took me 50 minutes to get through. The longest I have ever waited. They told me that what I was requesting was t impossible. Eventually I got to a person at the deliver company, who was very knowledgeable and booked he assembly appointment. He told me that I had to go into the store and pay for the assembly. He told me to tell them to create a manual event. I arrived today in the store to do tthis and have been sent form one department to another. I have been in the store for 40 minutes and am sill waiting for the manager to call an assistant back about how to proceed. It seems like if everything is plain vanilla it works if not then it’s a disaster.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE SERVICE”

Written on: 11/11/2017

My furniture was to be delivered a week ago, keep getting tols something different when I call - no one will help or give answers - last call claimed it was sitting in a truck somewhere !! yes I said somewhere - they don't know where their truck is !! guess truck drivers for IKEA don't carry cell phones or radios !! it has become a joke anymore when I will get my furniture -- time to just cancel my order !!!! PLEASE RUN FRO MIKEA ___ DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE !!!!!!! well unless you don't want your order - you just want to give them your money !!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish delivery service”

Written on: 10/11/2017 by Emmak789 (1 review written)

Its a long story. I ordered a kitchen from Ikea lakeside. The lady in store was really nice. I was happy for about 5 seconds before the stuff hit the fan. I told the lady in store I need delivery to 2nd floor and there is no lift. She said fine no problem. On the delivery day I had my builders there ripping out the old kitchen and the delivery man rang the buzzer but when he relised there is no lift he refused to deliver. Aparrently they aren't insured to carry stuff up the stairs. So I called the store to complain, next day delivery van comes and same thing, sorry love I'm not insured to cary up the stairs. What a joke. I call again to complain and again the delivery is sent out but this time they deliver only half. I have to call to complain and the same van is back with the rest of the kitchen. Finally i can breath easy....not! I get a call saying one part was left behind but they cant deliver until the next week. Finally they deliver and i have a complete kitchen but now the hinges have no screws or plugs. I call and complain. The agree to swap them on Monday. Monday comes and goes and no delivery. I call to complain and they say we are not delivering. The hinges dont come with screws. They didnt call me to explain or leave a voicemail, just left me waiting. Btw the screwless hinges meant to make it easy to remove a door for cleaning but not much use if the door falls off each time you open the cupboard. I explained this over the phone and in store. We swapped those stupid hinges twice and on the 3rd visit I had enough and just changed to the 110°hinges with screws which actually stay on because they have screws and plugs. The whole process has been stressful, upsetting and expensive. I wish I never went to that store. I really regret my choice and I will never go there again for a kitchen of bathroom. This is the short version of the story. Ikea have yet to apologise or offer any kind of compensation. Please please please avioid like the plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Oliverparkin's Response to Emmak789's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

you're rubbish delivery service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 16/10/2017

Purchased some carcasses for sliding door wardrobes. I have taken a day from work as holiday to put together and find there are fixings missing. I called the customer service and they are completely useless. Basically it comes down to " we have your money go away" A terrible Company to deal with with absolutely no after sales service what so ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deserves Negative Stars”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by Blainrp (1 review written)

They force you to give at least one star. They don't even deserve that. Terrible experience. I wish I had read these reviews before doing business with Ikea. Made me wait two weeks for delivery and when I tried to follow their procedures for arranging a Saturday delivery I was left on hold forever (I have discovered that leaving the customer on call forever is standard procedure). They gave me a 12 hour delivery window and said I would get a call the day before to narrow it down to a 4 hour window. That call came at 8PM, thus I had to take a whole day off work. When my furniture finally arrived, I unboxed the sofa and immediately saw that the wood was broken. Called customer support immediately, sat on hold forever (of course) and was eventually told it would be two more weeks to swap it out. I finally told them to come get their stuff and give me a full refund. I was told it would be 14 days after they picked the stuff back up before I would see a refund. I will never buy anything from this company ever again. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! THEY DO NOT TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS WITH RESPECT!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Memphis TN store ”

Written on: 25/08/2017

IKEA lacks integrity and accountability in providing customer service to their customers. We experienced the worst delivery and installment by IKEA. We purchased two dressers to be delivered to our home and to be assembled on site. One of the dresser had a dent on the front were it had been damaged through original shipping to the store. It is a long process to get someone on the phone to even speak with to go about to approach the problem. Ikea refused to adjust my bill and just reimburse a simple 10%/20% off my bill for the dent. Instead they wanted to replace that piece which meant setting up another delivery date to my home. The next delivery date, I get a recorded call that my appointment time from 2-6pm has been moved to 6-9pm that evening. We have three children and busy schedules and we certainly had a busy night with our children's activities outside our home. We just went about out normal routine for that evening got back to our home in time to put our son to bed, the delivery men showed up at 9:10 pm and wanted to replace the damaged piece. Since the dressers are in my son's room that was a NO, since he was already asleep and it's almost 9:30 at night. We set up yet another appointment number 3 to replace the damaged piece the replacement pieces was more damaged than the original piece. So I go and set up another appointment to replace the damaged piece, this would be my 4th appointment!!!!! On the phone the representive from IKEA put a note to the store to check the replacement piece first, and it has been two months now that they have yet to set up the 5th appointment for the replacement piece for the dresser. Now common sense would tell you that all that gas to and from the store as well as to my home is far more expensive than just taking that original 10/20 % off my bill for the dent piece. The people on their customers service have no authority to make a decision in regards to customer service. They are not empowered by their company to be accountable of products and services that they sell. I asked repeatly to speak with a manager and was refused. What IKEA sells is an idea of customer services, they are not equip to handle a simple customer service issue on the front end. We thought about a completely redo in our bathroom, until we had this major issue with just a dreseer, we will take our busy to another company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Home delivery service is good ”

Written on: 25/08/2017 by NancyMiller (2 reviews written)

Ordered a bunch of furniture and one guy arrived and carried It up 5 floors into my flat! Impressive!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★☆☆

“Place for creators”

Written on: 22/05/2017 by Angelaa91 (2 reviews written)

It's a place for people who know, that price may times match to the value. Of course, they have rich equipment, but not always worth the price. If you like to change style of your room/home, it's a place to do it cheaper. If you are a begginer in DIY and need materials (eg for decoupage), it's a place for you. But if you look for furnitures for long years, you can't be always sure when you are buying in this place. But if you like low-price stuff, you are a student or moving from parents home, it would be perfect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“No Delivery, No Help”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by emilyh2 (1 review written)

This was my first time ordering furniture online with Ikea, and I absolutely do not recommend it. We will never be ordering anything from this company again, and at this point would not even consider buying in store. Our experience was so disappointing. We spent $925.00 on two loft beds on February 23, 2017. I ordered online and the only positive thing about this experience was that the process to use their website is very simple, however, there is no guarantee that any items will actually be delivered to your home, which makes the ease of using their website completely pointless. I received an email February 26, 2017 stating that the items had been shipped from the Ikea distribution center. I was under the impression Ikea would be delivering to my home, but they use external delivery companies to do this, this one inparticular is apparently called STI (but was taken over by a different company I have never been given the name of). On March 10, 2017 I received an email stating that my delivery date had been scheduled and that I “would receive a phone call to schedule delivery date and to provide a 4 hour time window”. This all happened as planned, on March 14 I received a phone call, met the truck at my home, arrived to them parked at the bottom of my driveway. They were in a 30ft truck which the driver said was a rental so he did not want to drive it up the driveway. We explained to him that we had a 35ft truck up the driveway a month before and were able to turn it around at the top. He would not walk up the driveway to look at the turn-about and then said that he could leave the crates of 16 boxes at the bottom of the driveway for us to walk them up to the house. We paid $100.00 just for the delivery to our home, we expected DELIVERY TO OUR HOME, not the bottom of the driveway. We decided to call Ikea and reschedule. Huge mistake. We have been going back and forth with Ikea and this delivery company for 9 weeks and still have not received our loft beds, there has not even been another attempt to deliver them. The delivery company rescheduled delivery with us over the phone on 6 different occasions, which I took off work for each of these days, and they never showed up and no one called. When I would call them, they put me on hold for no less than 30 minutes, sometimes nearly an hour, just to get back on the phone and say they never had a delivery scheduled for that day but could schedule one then on the phone, and then the same thing would happen again, no-show no-call. They did this over and over again with no intention of attempting delivery because after this went on for over a month, I finally got someone on the phone at Ikea that contacted this company's corporate office, a two hour phone call resulting in us finding out they had lost the items. After this, I received an email from Ikea stating that we needed to pay another delivery fee because the company said that we were not home when they attempted delivery! This was handled quickly and I did not have to pay an additional fee, but was shocked that Ikea was using a delivery company that was so dishonest and manipulative! Here's some information on Ikea's customer service....they are very friendly and get absolutely nothing accomplished. I can't even count all the phone calls I had with Ikea, on hold for hours and hours, only to have a representative get on the phone with the delivery company, they would lie to Ikea, and Ikea rep said there was nothing else they could do. The one phone call I had with Cherise was the ONLY productive phone call and she actually noticed that something wasn't right and took the time to figure it out. After this phone call when we discovered they had lost the products, Ikea refunded me $100.00 for delivery charge and shipped out a second order. The second order was shipped from the distribution center on May 10, 2017 via the same delivery company. I received an email the following day, May 11, stating that the order was ready to be delivered and I would receive a phone call in 2-3 days. Fast forward to May 17, still had not heard from delivery company so I called Ikea again...waited on hold for 47 minutes before even speaking to a person, again....they contacted delivery company, again, and delivery company said they would call me within 48 hours..again. They did call and scheduled the delivery for May 18, 2017 with a time window of 2pm-6pm. I had not heard anything at around 4pm so I called the delivery company to check the status. The woman that answered the phone (the same one that scheduled the delivery with me the day before) said that they did not have any deliveries scheduled in Chattanooga for that day but she could schedule a future date with me over the phone, put me on hold. A man picked up and I explained to him what had been going on and he said they had a truck in Chattanooga at that moment but for some reason my delivery was not on it and when he looked in the system, someone had gone in and cancelled my delivery at 5pm the day before (after it had been rescheduled). This company is definitely up to something, at worst illegal, at best shady. And Ikea is no better, having a company like this delivering products to customers and then not remedying the messes that have been created. I will not do this for another 3 months (or indefinitely) with Ikea company and this delivery company. We have shopped at Ikea in the past and used their products in our home, but after this experience we probably never will again. We live about 2 hours from the Atlanta store and wish we would have just taken a trip up there and purchased them in-store. We debated doing that if we ever get our money back, but really have no desire to give this type of company our money, so we have found similar loft beds and honestly, better quality, at a local store. Ikea just isn't worth it. Period. This experience has been a nightmare. To give a company $1000 and in return, have no assistance or concern for their customer (over an issue that was created by a company they chose to do business with) and no product received in return for that money, it's not only ridiculous, it's bad business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“University Graduation gift for my daughter”

Written on: 15/05/2017 by ssMcCall199 (1 review written)

I was at a loss as to z perfect gift for my daughter graduating from the university. Her sponsorship to university women was not enough. I went to IKEA for a furniture item and saw a perfect gift. It was a huge bowl banged like a metal bowl of knowledge. I saw a similar bowl in the new tom hanks movie, the circle on his executive conference table. She loved it! Thank you IKEA for helping me find the hard to find perfect gift.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview