Faceparty Reviews - www.faceparty.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
31% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

Summary

Find and compare Faceparty reviews at Review Centre, have you experienced www.faceparty.com, have you had trouble logging on to face party, or you so happy with your faceparty account you want to write a review? Well what ever the reason, even if you cant find your faceparty login, you can write about face party and your opinions here at Review Centre.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Faceparty www.faceparty.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Faceparty www.faceparty.com

Faceparty www.faceparty.com
Faceparty www.faceparty.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Can't log in”

Written on: 24/09/2016 by Trasher (1 review written)

For the last two days, I've been unable to log in. After entering my username and password. The login screen just comes back!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“I got my profile cancelled. Avs too. ”

Written on: 14/04/2011

I got my profile cancelled. Avs too.
1. Email. [email protected] cc yourself
2. State clearly your no longer give permission for the payments, that their continued taking of payments is in contravention of law and that you have contacted financial ombudsman.

They will back down

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfortunately Faceparty is now just a load of chavvish...”

Written on: 27/12/2010

Unfortunately Faceparty is now just a load of chavvish nonsense. Why on earth anyone would want to pay these people £25 considering their track record, and the fact the AVS (Adult Verification System) is practically impossible to cancel once subscribed (by the way cancelling your card with your bank does not necessarily stop these charges being posted to your statement - search CPA or Continuous Payment Authority - these types of transactions on a cancelled card are often automatically matched with the new card number by the card issuer). I think they are having a good old laugh trying to get rich quick, then once everyone has inevitably been banned, or left the site for one of the many better communities, they'll close it. They're not exclusive. They're not cool. Don't waste your time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faceparty.com used to be AMAZING, but now a new member...”

Written on: 14/12/2010

Faceparty.com used to be AMAZING, but now a new member has to pay £25 to join. So those that are left on the website are waiting till it dies or they get banned. - Faceparty blocks photos that are "rude" or classed as 18+ and wants more money just so you can see pics of some womans saggy breasts (which you can find all over the internet for free) - and they say the monthly payment is so we can check and see if you're over 18. Yeah right bet if I canceled it I would be under "18" again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i hate [faceparty.com] i joined [faceplanet.net] tools...”

Written on: 18/10/2010

i hate [faceparty.com] i joined [faceplanet.net] tools are harder to use tho. faceparty.com was good but the £25 thing put me off to be honest. the good thing was it was fun in its time now it looks like they have given up on it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrhankey's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2012

pplplanet dot com is better for hanging out and meeting new people honestly me and my mates love it just need some more folks on it to chat with us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Started off as a faceparty user, initial concept was...”

Written on: 09/09/2010

Started off as a faceparty user, initial concept was good, not great, now the owner of the site has turned into a complete cock, who the hell is going to be wiling to pay £25 to join that heap of steaming sh1te!?

Not me, also the attitude with the guy stinks, just read up some of the utter rubbish written.

Stay away from this mess.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The owner let jealousy turn into envy when sites like...”

Written on: 23/07/2010

The owner let jealousy turn into envy when sites like facebook etc took off big time!
RIP faceparty, ur soooooooo yesteryear

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ah the old faceparty debate. Having been a member for...”

Written on: 07/07/2010

Ah the old faceparty debate. Having been a member for almost 6 years, being kicked off once and handing away my profile twice due to tantrums spam etc...My opinion is as follows The site itself has its ups and downs.Its not for everyone.Everyone is unique and different and I think for FP you need a particular range of Humour and talk, or else you just don't "get it" as they say...that's mainly the case for gossip at least. Although there are a few bad eggs, and a few hard nuts with soft centres, the people on there are fairly alright to pass time with. Even for making a few friends.However a lot of twofacedness and slagging people off too..some in banter some..not as much. As for Admin who run the site, they too have their ups and downs and sadly to say, lately have had more downs than ups.They rant and moan and talk riddles and aren't straight to their users.Empty promises of parties and such and talks of events when really, its not that possible with their current situation. It's not a bad site when new people are around or the banter goes strong,its quite close knit even when the users don't like to admit...but it doesn't make it the best place in the internet world either

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I used to love Faceparty and met a lot of cool people...”

Written on: 28/06/2010 by Alakay (1 review written)

I used to love Faceparty and met a lot of cool people on there, including my boyfriend! However I noticed it was getting full of chavs and young girls without many clothes on and started using it less and less as I was getting message after message from perverted men asking me to meet them for sex?! Think the site turned into a sex site to be honest and I ignored almost all messages. Next minute I was deleted! - only about 19 years old at the time and I still logged on daily - Obviously I wasnt naked enough.. Anyway a few years later I googled it to see what had changed. A £25 fee to get a password and they even state theres no gaurentee you wouldnt be kicked again (as this payment is a 'donation').. Glad Im out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The site used to be such good fun for people in the...”

Written on: 07/06/2010 by Faceparty Man (1 review written)

The site used to be such good fun for people in the UK, however they got sold to another company after hitting some financial difficulty and now it is just a waste of time and money It is over-run with fake profiles and perverts. I just think it is better to stick to the free sites like Badoo, Bongal, Bebo etc.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I've read many of the reviews saying about these large...”

Written on: 13/04/2010

I've read many of the reviews saying about these large party events. Delve a little deeper and you find out that the last one they had was over a year ago to a select few. Shouldn't invites be available to everyone that is a member of that site? I could understand these thoughts if each event was every month or quarterly but to cling onto a raving review makes them empty and null if each event are few and far between.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to be good, met a couple of people from there and...”

Written on: 12/03/2010

Used to be good, met a couple of people from there and had a generally good time. Then, for some reason (money), they decided to try to use the people who were on the site to *try* to get rich.

So they started the sad, in your face advertising, chav like ranting, kicking people off 'because they are old', while encouraging 'girls' to post provocative pictures, and trying to charge 'boys' to look at them. After all, they dont want people who have a mind of their own, just good looks and a credit card.

An entirely cynical and greedy bunch of sad men behind this site - probably spend most of the day ******* over the pictures the girls send in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i joined faceplanet.co.uk much better site i think anyway.”

Written on: 26/02/2010 by jayishere (3 reviews written)

i joined faceplanet.co.uk much better site i think anyway.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cats are great creatures.. But Faceparty is a hell of...”

Written on: 24/02/2010

Cats are great creatures.. But Faceparty is a hell of a lot better!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best Party in the world!”

Written on: 24/02/2010

The best Party in the world!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“faceparty is slow boring fake members it was a nice...”

Written on: 13/02/2010

faceparty is slow boring fake members it was a nice site but they started deleting everyone, so i joined faceplanet.co.uk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I used to be a member of faceparty for a few years and...”

Written on: 14/01/2010

I used to be a member of faceparty for a few years and met my partner and many friends there, but then got kicked off for being too old. Shame becuase it was very good, but having looked at it now am glad am no longer a member - waste of money!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Faceparty.Com is amazing, It just doesn't want people...”

Written on: 29/12/2009

Faceparty.Com is amazing, It just doesn't want people who don't like it, I.E> why re-join & re-join if You dislike it, Go somewhere else.

"NO ONE FORCES YOU TO STAY ON FP, OR RE-JOIN FP"

"EVERYONES OLD ENOUGH TO SPEAK HONESTLY, OPEN, SWEAR, & SOMETIMES TO RUBBISH"

FP Brings People Together & AMAZING PARTIES & EXCELLENT WEBSITE.

I understood what I was getting Myself into & You could end up being deleted without any warning, So what wait a few months & Then Buy Cool Tools & AVS, But no ones allowed to escape the deleting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dead cows, art to some vile pig poo to others, those...”

Written on: 16/12/2009

Dead cows, art to some vile pig poo to others, those are the words of a very wise man (god rest his soul in hell) to describe FACEPARTY, I really think his words have a deep resonance with this fantastic website. I myself love to stir vibrant debates on this very good social Network site. Unfortunately not many of its members are capably of talking about anything other than fisting and the benefits of using spam as a lubricant. I can though recommend this site to every see you next tuesday in the world who likes the odd rant with moody children born out of wedlock, and hook up with loose emo girls!

I want the old hooker, Grim Rita back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to be a longtime member of Faceparty.......but...”

Written on: 26/10/2009

Used to be a longtime member of Faceparty.......but then Anarchy Towers began to rip it apart like the retards they really are. They expect 25quid to join and to be honest........they aint got anything you cant find on Facebook etc.......

Pro's- Used to be the best social networking site

Cons- A development/management team that is up their own behind

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview