Peter Posh Formal Hire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Peter Posh Formal Hire
★★★☆☆
2.8
44.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Peter Posh Formal Hire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Peter Posh Formal Hire

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Peter Posh Birmingham”

★★★★★

written by Malone06 on 31/10/2023

Great service at Peter Posh Birmingham. We hired 8 suits for my son’s wedding. All a perfect fit (some of the ushers only supplied sizes without trying on!) Very friendly and helpful staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst part of my wedding experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Raychelwedding on 06/02/2022

If I could give this a 0 instead of a 1 trust me it would be a 0. Out of my whole wedding experience this has been the most stressful part of the whole wedding. I visited this shop yesterday and will 100% never recommend them to anyone. I booked an appointment well in advance for 11am on a Saturday. when booking the appointment there was one other booking in before us at 10am. However on arrival there were at least 3 other parties being served, they also couldn’t find any paperwork for me about sizes, ages or suit choice which I had previously done over the phone, so we had to waste time redoing that again. We had 4 children to fit for wedding suits but had 7 children all together with us. On arrival we were told they were running late, I asked how long they said 5 minutes (not a problem) we were not called to start fitting until 11:20am. I told them I did not want to be in the shop faffing, I just want to be in and out as quick as we can as we have 7 kids with us and the shop is quite small. At the same time we arrived, another party arrived and were told that their appointment was not until 1pm and they had got the wrong time, but not to worry they can stay now and they can fit them now. This was the first big mistake. The party that arrived 2 hours early for their appointment was then allocated someone to help them, however our person that was meant to be fitting us kept going back and fourth between our party and the early party, measuring them and getting them clothes. By now we had been in the shop for 1 hour and only had one child fitted. How long was this meant to take 1 hour per child so we would be in there for 4 hours? I think not. To make matters worst the lady then informed me that they no longer provide shoes as part of the service. I said why are you telling me this now 14 days before my wedding. I won’t have time to source shiny patent shoes offline if they come and don’t fit I won’t have time to send them back and get new pairs. What were they expecting the kids to do? walk down the isle in socks ? At this point I am starting to seriously loose my patience. After having to wait again whilst our lady was running around the other party and we were just standing their waiting with one child partially clothed. I ended up saying forget it we won’t be buying from here, and told the child to get changed into their own clothes. A male who I presume is a manager tried to offer some shoes they may have been able to source for free but by now my confidence in the staff and the store had depleted. The damage had been done, even if I had accepted I would of been worried that they wouldn’t for-fill their commitments on the day. The suit I had picked they didn’t have the right colours so we had to mix match the suit and waist coats in different colours and envisage what it would look like, baring in mind my wedding is in 2 weeks so we needed to see what they would look like on a whole. All the waist coats were missing buttons. This I’m my eyes was a very negative experience, the customer service was shocking and the merchandise was poor. After I said we were leaving they said they were ‘understaffed’ well if you were understaffed you should never have told the 1pm appointment to stay at 11am seen as we were two fair sized parties and you obviously couldn’t cope with the ammount of people. I am now booked in to blooms today (Sunday) to order the four boys suits. I will never recommend this company to anyone. Word of mouth is the best advertisement you can have. Sadly I won’t have a nice word to say.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't go to the one in Wolverhampton!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by YeseniaKemp on 07/08/2021

Absolutely gob smacked at the service we have just had from the blond girl in the shop today with the short hair tied up! This is regarding the shop in Tettenhall in Wolverhampton. Now we were advised on Tuesday that we were aloud to go in on Saturday just to have a browse and discuss rentals. We got there to be told it is appointment only. My brother even pointed out who had told him that he could come in for this girl to disagree with him and say her colleague wouldn't have said that. Why would we lie? I've come from Telford to Tettenhall to be turned away? She was huffing and puffing and acting like she was ready to have a full blown argument with us. There 7 of us that was hoping for rentals. I will also be posting on my social media platforms about your wonderful and respectful employee. How dare she?! She's lucky I didnt cause a scene and I let my brother handle it. Good luck to you with her working there. Absolutely disgusting service! Vile!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I don't know who you spoke to.......”

★★☆☆☆

written by Shaniae116 on 28/06/2018

Went to shop in Warwick to order a suit after being told on telephone it would be possible to get one at short notice. Arrived to then be told no can do as the suits come from Telford. I asked why I was told it could be done (thereby wasting my time going there) when I could have gone somewhere else. I was told by the young man he' didn't know who I spoke to', basically abdicating all responsibility for the service, even though there were two people in the shop and it is likely I spoke to one of them. No apology, or suitable customer service responses apart from a rote' enjoy the rest of your day'. Really?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quality suit hire”

★★★★★

written by 244Woodard on 07/10/2016

Got married in July this year and needed 8 suits for the guys. Booked an appointment for me and my partner to do an initial visit on a Saturday at the Birmingham shop and was pleasantly greeted by a very helpful man. As soon as you walk in its clear these guys are the real deal. Really clued up on all the products and answered all the questions we had and believe me we had a ton of questions having never done this before. Tried on all the different things we liked in the perfect sizes, everything fitted like a glove and can't fault it. The Mrs was very impressed! Nice big place so plenty of room and no tripping over each other like in some hire shops we have checked out. Price is very competitive, quality and options available are top draw, but the staff really are worth a mention. We had multiple different staff over the course of our order and they were all really switched on and helpful, (we've been to some other places and found them disinterested and rude at times) Not that I'm looking to get married again, but if I was I wouldn't hesitate in going back, would recommend, just remember to book in for a Saturday as it gets really busy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointing Service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KevinWells on 12/10/2015

Hired a tux for a charity ball having given a weeks notice and fitting 5 days before pick up, Collected on the day before the ball when arrived home noticed that the shirt wasn't the same style as tried on in showroom so had to drive back which was a 35 mile round trip ! on the evening of the ball trousers buttons and clasp was broken so had to safety pin trousers, waistcoat was different size to what was fitted with even though label said Large it was more like xxl and to top it off the bow tie and the handkerchief where two very different shades of blue so i had to just where a black one i owned myself. On returning to the Minworth showroom the girl just didn't seem bothered and just said that what i was fitted with no other explanation or apology was given, i will never use this company again and would advise anyone else to do the same lucky mine was just a charity ball and not the biggest day of your life (wedding Day) as god knows how much damage this company could do to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exactly what we wanted for our big day”

★★★★★

written by on 27/05/2014

Quality throughout, that's the best way to describe them. All the colours and waistcoats we wanted, modern suits, price was great and the staff were always chirpy yet professional. My fella has had suits from other companies before when he's been best man and never been impressed with the poor quality and lacklustre approach. So glad we chose Peter Posh Birmingham for our wedding. Would recommend to all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant Service at Peter Posh Birmingham”

★★★★★

written by on 10/08/2013

Would definately recommend! My husband hired 10 suits from the Birmingham showroom, 3 of which were for our young page boys. We were greated by friendly staff who were more than helpful, the service was brilliant and the suits were perfect! All delievered in the sizes that we were happy with from when we came into the showroom. The staff were consistant and everybody in the group was able to try on every size we needed. Would happily recommend friends and family. Extremely happy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointed last minute”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/05/2013

Had great service in the showroom, but the problems started afterwards. The outfits that were delivered were different sizes to what we tried in the showroom - mostly, the sizes that we ordered arrived, but the 15.5 inch shirt that arrrived was more like 14inch, despite 15.5 being fine in the showroom. We ordered 10 suits in total, and there was something wrong with most of them - buttons missing, stains, wrong shoe size delivered. Team couldn't care less on the day before the wedding, had to go out and buy shirts - not what I needed on the day before the wedding. Wouldn't use again - couldn't take the risk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Disappionted!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by Ali16S on 01/10/2012

I ordered 6 suits at the Telford branch for our wedding day, not impressed with the service at all. They got the colour scheme wrong so many times... four times I visited to match the bridesmaids dress with the cravats and still they couldn't get it right. No apology or refund for the inconvenience.. will never use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“got the order wrong several times. tried to charge me...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 02/07/2010

got the order wrong several times. tried to charge me extra when I had already paid the whole amount. A joke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The very best. Out of town and just off the M54, easy...”

★★★★★

written by iholden on 16/06/2010

The very best. Out of town and just off the M54, easy parking but you need to have a well behaved sat nav, massive stock and range with staff and size options/alterations of the highest quality service. 25 mins from Birmingham and city service at the right price. It's best to book in advance though. Our experience is based on 2 weddings, 3 personal suit fittings and a prom suit! So many choices so look at the website first.

Ian Holden

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No I would not recommend as what you get is totally...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/05/2010

No I would not recommend as what you get is totally different from what you order and how it looks in the magazine. Very different colour and cheap material very cheap suit indeed .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We hired 12 suits from Peter Posh Formal Hire for my...”

★★★★★

written by on 18/06/2008

We hired 12 suits from Peter Posh Formal Hire for my daughters wedding day May 2008 and they all arrived as planned. They were better quality than expected in far better condition than others i have worn and they were laundered. They all fitted perfectly well, would definatly recommend them for quality and price. You only get what you pay for in the end.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We ordered from the Telford showroom 7 Brown Outfits,...”

★★★★★

written by on 16/01/2008

We ordered from the Telford showroom 7 Brown Outfits, including the exact same for 4 yr old Ben. It all seemed very reasonably priced, I guess that's because they also supply hirewear to the trade. One outfit was even collected by the 52 chest best man in one of their shops in Norfolk. The suits all fitted superbly, and photographs came out loveley. Very helpful staff, thoroughly recommended. One of our party also went to their Shrewsbury store, he said the man their was most pleasant and attentive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We went into an empty shop to place an order, a...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/01/2008

We went into an empty shop to place an order, a salesman at Peter Posh Formal Hire asked the date of the wedding, but then disappeared. We walked out to take our custom elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview