Most Haunted Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Most Haunted - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“This show really is the worst kind of nonsense you...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Angels Sin on 09/04/2010

This show really is the worst kind of nonsense you could imagine, you would have to either be brain dead or 9 years old to believe any of the overly dramatised reactions were actually to ghosts that are somehow never caught on camera. Funny that!

The show consists of Yvette Fielding plus a few side kicks, (one of which is a woman that she seems to enjoy bullying and telling to shut up constantly), explore various old "spooky" houses and castles etc in the dark. Yvette and team are forever screaming before uttering phrases like "Did you see/hear/feel that?!" to each other, none of which the camera ever seems to clearly capture.
Meanwhile, fans/lunatics text the show to tell Yvette to be careful, or that they saw a light/shadow/shape behind the crew, or the best one is that they "have a bad feeling" about the place.

I've only seen this show a few times when there's been nothing else on and needed a laugh, but after 15 minutes, it stops being funny, and just feels a bit like laughing at a three legged dog.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely Brilliant! Love the feature on witchcraft.”

★★★★★

written by on 09/11/2009

Absolutely Brilliant! Love the feature on witchcraft.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“***About the Most Haunted programme*** ”

★★★★☆

written by kissme2070 on 06/02/2009

***About the Most Haunted programme***
This programme is shown on Living TV and follows a team visiting Haunted places and area's which are supposedly Haunted. As the team explore derelict and supposedly haunted buildings you will hear and see everything they do. The team has visited many famous buildings including Chillingham Castle in Northumberland, Theatre Royal in London, Charnock Hall in Lancashire and the list goes on.

The team has a live audience in or near the location and they also have webcams set up on the location they are investigating, so you can watch this online and report to the forums whether you see or hear anything strange. In the studio they also have a Historian & a Darks Arts Specialist/Demonologist.

With the crew they also have a Medium who picks up names and people who are haunting the building as well as other history about the building. The Historian & Dark Arts Specialist job is too look up the information that the Medium comes up with to see if they can verify anything. With the team is also a parapsychologist who tries to come up with explanations about the noises or things you may see or hear whilst on location.

They tour the location in the day and then the real excitement starts when they go to night vision and they are left in complete darkness without being able to see who they are standing next too, and who they might walk into!

The team will carry out experiments and do Ouija boards to try to get into contact with the spirits. (Please don't try this at home!). A lot of the time they do get a response and they ask questions and sometimes the answers can be not only surprising but very scary as well. They have also be known to use Voodoo dolls which Fred Batt has made. After using the voodoo doll it is then given back to Fred Batt where he does a spell which makes the doll un-usable. (again, Please don't try this at home!)

They have also tied a team member to a chair and have called out asking for things to this person to happen. Please bear in mind that the person tied into the chair has no ear-piece and is in a different room, so they have no idea what the rest of the team may be asking to happen. This experiment is very effective as it usually always works and you will see the team member in the chair clutch their leg or arm.

***The Team***
* Yvette Fielding - Is the location presenter and a lot of you will know her from Blue Peter quite a few years back, but she is now best known as the heart, soul and scream of this programme, which she presents with husband Karl Beatty.
* Lesley Smith - Is a leading Historian on the show, she is also curator of Tutbury Castle in Staffordshire.
* Brian Shepherd - Is a Medium and Psychic Artist, he visits the locations in the day and sketches what he see's and reports on what his feeling are and what presence he can feel.
* Ciaran O'Keeffe - Is a Parapsychologist, which is the role of evaluating all aspects of investigations. Using special equipment he has to determine whether the team's experience is paranormal or attributable to other factors.
* Cath Howe - Is the Make Up & Hair Stylist but has also become pat of the investigation team. You will normally find her huddled behind someone and you can always hear her screams.
* Karl Beatty - Is Yvette's Husband and is also the Director, Producer and a Cameraman as well.
* Stuart Travel -Is the main Camera Man
* Julian Clegg - Is the interactive host and read out what viewers see on the webcams.
* Billy Roberts - Is a Medium.

***How did I get into this?***
My mum start watching this maybe 2-3 years ago and I sometimes used to watch it with her. It never used to interest me and it always used to look really boring until I watched it one night with my mum and lots of activity happened when they visited a Haunted location. (I can't remember which one this was!)

***Do I really believe this?***
At first I wasn't too sure whether to believe the things which were going on or not. On some location not a lot of things happened apart from banging and whistling and anyone of the team members could be doing this. I do believe in things like ghosts and paranormal activity and recently of investigations when they have heard banging noises they make sure the cameraman is filming everyone's feet to prove they are not making the banging noises themselves.

Having the mediums with the team make this more believable and the mediums don't know where they are going until they get to the location so they are unable to do any research about the location. They are expected to pick things up as they investigate the location which a lot of the time the Mediums are fantastic and they pick up a lot of names.

The more of this programme I watch the more believable I find it and it has become a regular thing for me and my mum to watch it.

I really believe in things like this and I know we all have different opinions on this but because I truly believe in this that's why I have put "Please don't try this at home". I don't think it's a good idea to experiment with things you don't know or don't have experience about! Remember the team have Mediums and they very often use/do protection spells on each and every member of the team!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Doesn't Yvette realise you shouldn't speak ill of the...”

★★★★☆

written by chrisyuk on 13/07/2007

Doesn't Yvette realise you shouldn't speak ill of the dead? If she watched ANY horror movie she'd realise the fate of the dumb female actress she portrays... This programme is a full on barrel o' laughs, some good 'real' bits from time to time too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Most Haunted is a show which focuses on a team of...”

★★★★☆

written by lancervhead on 09/05/2007

Most Haunted is a show which focuses on a team of paranormal investigators visiting various locations trying to pick up evidence of ghosts etc on camera or by other instruments. They are joined by a "medium" and a sceptic to help balance both views of what could be happening on their investigations.

I first started watching Most Haunted in about 2002 when the shows psychic was Derek Acorah. The team consisted of presenter Yvette Fielding, Karl Beattie (Yvettes husband), Stuart ?, and a few others including a sceptic who analysed the "evidence" caught on camera. The team went to various interesting locations such as castles, stately homes and old workplaces. To start with the programme seemed quite genuine and original, that was until the "medium" Derek started to channel/become possessed by spirits. His reactions were quite believable in the first few shows but then he started to get more confident and his acting just became farcical.
I watched the show for a couple of series but lost interest when all the team caught on camera were "orbs" (supposed signs of spirit activity) and Dereks pantomime show. Yvette was also becoming annoying because she would always suggest that team members do a solo vigal and when it came to her turn she would be alone for about 5 minutes before she ran out screaming or started crying. It didn't take me long to stop watching.
After a couple of years I decided to give the show another chance. When I tuned in to the latest series I found that Derek had been given the boot and replaced by a new medium called David Wells. I have to admit he is more convincing then Derek and seems to be able to give out more accurate statements about the location they are in. It is still hosted by Yvette though and, although she acts as if she has more courage, she still cries and screams a lot.
The team do a few Live events each year as well, which last for about 3 hours each night over the period of a weekend, these can be a bit boring because unlike the pre-recorded shows they do not filter out the times when no activity is happening.

I have to admit some of the shows have been very interesting and the evidence caught seems quite compelling (even if the hardened sceptic refuses to acknowledge most of it) and I am still watching the programme. Overall, for the viewer who is new to the experience it could make interesting viewing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

182801_Clair's Response to lancervhead's Review

Written on: 10/05/2007

I do not watch the show and it is for the reasons you described however after that Acorah was sacked (I believe he was set up by the producers as a fake) if the new physic is the same David Wells that did the stars in the Metro it may be worth giving it a go. Great review by the way.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lancervhead's Response to lancervhead's Review

Written on: 13/07/2007

Yeah its pretty comical. Yvette is just an annoyance now though. Like you say, she always tells other people to be quiet just so she can continue to talk, she really likes the sound of her own voice.
<br/> The lack of activity really seems to defeat the whole point of the show as well.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gloria1504's Response to lancervhead's Review

Written on: 12/07/2007

I have watched this show on many occasions. Mostly, I find it the best comedy programme on TV. Whenever Yvette says, can you hear that or shhhhhhhh listen, the TV picks up absolutely nothing, and so unless you believe them implicitly, you have absolutely no proof at all that anything is happening.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lancervhead's Response to lancervhead's Review

Written on: 10/05/2007

So Derek was up as a fake was he? Sounds about right to me!
<br/> The new medium (David Wells) is a tall, chunky built bloke with a slightly camp voice. He's certainly brought a bit more dignity to the programme and its worth giving the show a second chance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview