DEKRA Vehicle Inspections Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
9% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
DEKRA Vehicle Inspections - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Deceitful Company ”

Written on: 13/12/2017 by Quinnez16 (1 review written)

Bought a brand new car and couple of manufacturing defects soon cropped up . Finance company arranged ‘independent’ assessment through DEKRA . All the problems that I complained off , especially with the parking assist function was detected by the engineer . However , when the report was sent to me , he put in the report that there was nothing wrong with the car . So finance company bailed out saying car has no fault . Luckily for me , the whole inspection was caught on dash cam recordings… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not if you're in a hurry”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by MBrads72 (1 review written)

The online booking is efficient and takes your money very quickly. Then call to actually arrange the inspection reveals that they're 'very busy' and they can't do it for another 6 days. You'll need a patient seller. Then the inspection happened and despite their website promise that you'll get a verbal report the same day, I didn't. I also didn't get the written report until nearly 10pm that night, and it went to junk mail. When I complained that I didn't get the verbal report all they did was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by lkb911 (1 review written)

Terrible Terrible customer service. I have purchased their vehicle inspection via AA, and it was an awful experience. They did not see a problem with the suspension, and of course once I purchased the car I had the issue right away. After talking to them, I was passed through their so called "customer service manager" who was nothing but rude, and they do not take any responsibility. If you want a decent car inspection, look elsewhere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deep mass flywheel ”

Written on: 29/04/2016 by Notinthemood123 (1 review written)

I used Dekra to complete an inspection on my very golf as I had just bought it and the garage ieArnold Clark were trying to fob me off I took the car to a local garage and also another garage that I did not know both told me the flywheel was the problem I took the car back to the garage they told me I had to get a inspection and told me to use Dekra I did so at Thor cost of £200.00 The inspector arrived at my place of work we drove the car about twenty miles the problem showed up and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took payment without completing work, awful customer...”

Written on: 02/03/2016 by BrendaMcDougall251 (1 review written)

Dekra coordinated an appointment directly with a dealer to inspect a van I was interested in. I was not made aware of the exact time of the inspection, but got a call on the day saying the inspection had been aborted, that I would charged the full amount and they would charge again to rebook. There was a dispute between the dealer and Dekra as to the exact time, but I was not given the opportunity to contact the dealer to resolve it before the inspection was aborted. Now they are both blaming… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The AA & Dekra = Useless ”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Maribel300 (1 review written)

I had an inspection carried out on my car (which I am selling) bought through the AA, half way through the inspection the engineer knocked on my door ABOUT A fault with the convertible roof... he broke it! The roof was in full working order prior to the inspection. The engineer called my potential owners claiming he thinks he saw shards of glass in the roof and a respray on the passenger side, this was news to me. The engineer is making false accusations trying to cover his own back. Due to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 11/09/2012

Ordered an inspection only for the dealer to sell the car despite promising to take it off the market. DEKRA could not quote "terms and conditions" enough when I asked for a full refund, taking £30 for basically nothing. There was no goodwill to be had even though I said that I would likely use them again if they were flexible. I don't know what the actual inspection is like but if it is anything like their customer service steer well clear… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Made up faults that were not there!”

Written on: 10/09/2012

My car was inspected various items reported, then had 2 main dealers inspect, neithet could fault anything & proved the items reported were fine by taking me into workshop. Glad I took professional advise as otherwise I wouldn't have bought whats turned out to be the beat car I've ever owned. Complete waste of £180… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DEKRA Vehicle Inspection - an expensive mistake”

Written on: 18/07/2012 by pollydroid (2 reviews written)

Beware the DEKRA vehicle inspection comes with no guarantee or warantee. Despite paying £260 for my car inspection it didn't stop me getting ripped off by a car dealer. I now also have a very expensive repair bill for my new car. There were 3 major errors in my report but DEKRA 'Expert' simply shrug it off. I bought my inspection through the AA. Despite marketing and selling the product the AA will not handle the complaint because it is outsourced to a third party… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very impressed by the level of service provided by...”

Written on: 01/10/2010

Very impressed by the level of service provided by both the call centre staff, and the vehicle technician. Booking is simple, and the process was well explained by the operative. Mangaged to get a slot within 48 hours, and I received the written report ahead of time. It's a little generic at times, but the advice it gives is nonetheless sound.

I was able to call the technician before the inspection to specifically request that he take the car to the top of it's performance, and was also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dekra Peace Of Mind Car Inspection ”

Written on: 11/08/2010 by Merlot (2 reviews written)

Dekra Peace Of Mind Car Inspection
Arranged inspection 6 days in advance, credit card debited immediately but no email confirmation. Come inspection day, garage chased up Dekra - inspection engineer had not been booked, soonest engineer availability was then 2 days too late. Email finally sent by Dekra confirming details of this booking and their terms and conditions, far too late to be of use. On top of this 'misunderstanding' Dekra charged £30 cancellation fee for their inconvenience. Bad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview