Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid

Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid
Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid
Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid
Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“this book is a good book because i love reading the...”

written by qhMolloy471 on 24/09/2014

this book is a good book because i love reading the book all the time i read it school and home and sometime out and about

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“The Heart Warming Story The Suitcase Kid”

written by on 04/07/2013

This book is based on real life dramas the ups and downs of life.A girl is faced by the worst time of her life and leaving Mulberry cottage doesn't help on top of all her dramas she is facing.But her Rabbit (radish) is helping her get though the worst.But soon after moving out of Mulberry cottage it gets occupied by a couple.She gets really upset moving about all the time and her mum and dad are always arguing. Now that dad has gone off with Carrie her mum is left on her own but then she meets Bill The Baboon.Will they get back together and live happily ever after or will there mum and dad sort out what the arrangement will be? You'll have to read and find out!!! This story is heart warming and brings a tear to your eye and you cant stop reading. Lydia Wright Age 13

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i think this book is purely amazing.I have only read...”

written by on 23/03/2011

i think this book is purely amazing.I have only read it recently but i can quote that "this book is a fact of life the words are really true, some unfortunate children go through family divorces which can be very challenging".I loved the way it was structured and would change nothing if given the chance.the tittle was a little confusing at first I thought it was about a homeless person but that is the true art about tittles,they leave you on the edge.The nicknames given are amusing; eg. king sized rat and billy baboon.I recommend this to a person who has the time to read, a person who likes a adventure, journey, survival or just a good book to read!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ i think that the suitcase kid is very good. when i...”

written by on 07/03/2011

i think that the suitcase kid is very good. when i read the first chapter i thought that radish was a real rabit lol.but then i realized that you cant but a rabit in a shoe box.this book reminded me that i was not the only ones parent who was not married and that told me that i was not soo different than ev erybody else( but really i was ). my favourite part was when ????? i cant really decide. jackline wilson is an amazing writer and you should really read all her books . i would not find her books lying around . before i bought this book i did not know what was going to happen in the first chapter ,honstly i thought that the girl was homeless what was i thinking.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It's a really good book to read if you have a step-family.”

written by on 27/11/2010

It's a really good book to read if you have a step-family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I thought the "Suitcase Kid" was a very true story...”

written by on 23/11/2010

I thought the "Suitcase Kid" was a very true story because it puts you in someone else's shoes.The book makes you think twice about how lucky you are, not to been split up having you'r parents separeted, having two new families and if you're lucky maybe you could be the only child on one family.If I was in Andy's postion I wouldn't be able to sstand it and having to share a room with Katie (her mom's new familes daughter)or with the two others on her dad's side. I think this book is truly amzing.I would recomend this book to everyone :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I thought "the suitcase kid" was a really good book, i...”

written by on 16/12/2009

I thought "the suitcase kid" was a really good book, i would defo recommend it to me bma's and all my family. i think its such a good book and it explains alot about hoe kids feel when there parents split up and how to deal with it. I defo wouldn't wona be in her position, cos she has to keep goin to her dads house then her mums house and its just not fair on her. i feel sorry for her, now she doesn't even have a prp home or a bedroom of her own, her bff isn't really there for her anymore and her mum wants her there here everywhere. i recommend this book to any1 who luvs jacqueline WEilson's books and if you have good taste in books!!! Best book (an i dont like reading, that tells ya sumthin) !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I loved this book. It expresses lots of feelings. My...”

written by little miss emmie on 04/10/2009

I loved this book. It expresses lots of feelings. My favorite character is Andy. At my school (st.mary's and Benedict's r.e primary school) the year 5 and 6 have been reading this book. In school book week we had to dress up as a character from the story. I chose Andy because my mum and dad split up in 2002 and I felt the same way. I would very highly recommend this book to people who are going through the same thing as what I and Andy have been through. I would read this book over and over again because that is how good it is. I also think that Radish held a lot of feelings throughout the story even though most of them where Andy's feelings I believe that Radish had lots to say if she could talk. Just like when Katie wanted to keep the t.v on all night because she thought that she would die just like her mum. At this point I also think that Radish wanted to go to sleep as well as Andy. I really, really, really enjoyed this book so thank you Jacqueline Wilson. xxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I didn't really like this book of "The suitcase kid",”

written by sugarviky on 16/04/2009

I didn't really like this book of "The suitcase kid",
Because I think it was quite boring.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid could actually...”

written by sugar and candy on 15/04/2009

Jacqueline Wilson, The Suitcase Kid could actually happen and i like how she saves raddish and has a dream and all that lot but there was some words mix up though that shouldnt of been there but i will give
you a 9/10 there however now my freind mollie has a idea of calling heer toy hamster raddish just like ardea did

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really recommend Jacqueline Wilson's The Suitcase...”

written by on 13/03/2009

I really recommend Jacqueline Wilson's The Suitcase Kid to EVERYONE. I really like crystal I,d love a sister like that but I didn't really like katie she sounds really annoying and silly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Suitcase Kid was brill, I even got it myself,...”

written by on 08/01/2009

The Suitcase Kid was brill, I even got it myself, Katie was very funny like Andy Pandy. I laughed my head off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“There is andy and her mum and dad have split up and...”

written by on 17/06/2008

There is andy and her mum and dad have split up and andy is heart broken about her parents and mulberry cottage she has step brothers and sisters....paula grayham and the annoying king size rat katie the creep and that is on mums side. then o dads side there is zen and cristle whi are twins and are only five and carry ids having another baby to andreas dad she isnt to pleased.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Grat fantastic love it! I like the idea of a child and...”

written by Teddyg100 on 09/06/2008

Grat fantastic love it! I like the idea of a child and it's parents splitting up I like stories that are about things like that and in the story mum goes of with that bill person and it's funny how Andy calls him bill the baboon and I resd that book everday at SCHOOL! I think that in the story Andy could be a little bit nicer to her stepbrothers and sisters.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“it is a good book because it tell us how a child feels...”

written by on 27/01/2008

it is a good book because it tell us how a child feels when their parents divorce and i just love all the books by jacqueline wilson and i really want to know how and what other books she is writing. my general comment is that it has really jacquelines opinions and her rights about the book

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This book is was about a girl who's parents split and...”

written by samantha ross on 04/11/2007

This book is was about a girl who's parents split and her mum and dad live with some one else. Andrea's mum and dad went to counselling. The woman took Andrea to her office and the woman made a house out of blocks and said "which house would you like to live house a or house b" and Andrea said "house c Mullberry Cottage". One day she was walking home from school and she climbed over the fence at her old house garden and climbed up the mullbery tree and lost her toy pet called Raddish. When she came home her mum and stepdad said "Where have you been Andrea?" she said "I lost Raddish" and was crying. That night she snuck out and tried to find Raddish but could not find him and fell asleep under the mullberry tree. She dreamt her parents were back together in Mullberry cottage. In the end her dads wife had a baby called Zoe. And she felt very happy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Suitcase Kid is about a girl called Andy whose...”

written by year6wjs on 06/07/2007

The Suitcase Kid is about a girl called Andy whose parents have split up. Mom now lives with Bill the Babboon and his family, Dad now lives with Carrie and her family. Andy lives in between the two houses which she calls house A and B before she eventually meets Mr and Mrs Peters and now she also has a house C. At first, Andy didn't fit in at any of the houses but she soon gets to know both her new families and she finds out it all can be as easy as A,B,C.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This book is fantastic and I think people of all ages...”

written by curtz4lewis on 20/02/2007

This book is fantastic and I think people of all ages would love it too, especially younger children, because I think it will help them understand the difficulties of like and how upsetting it can be if your parents get divorced.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Jacqueline Wilson's The Suitcase Kid is about a girl...”

written by Pizzey on 10/12/2003

Jacqueline Wilson's The Suitcase Kid is about a girl whos parents have split up. Her mum has met someone new and so has her dad. She dosen't like swapping to her mum and her dad. Then she finds in her garden what looks like her old house. She visits it everyday. One night she lost her pet rabit down the hole and she goes out in the middle of the night to go and get it. The house owners caught her and they become good friend. she starts getting along with her step sisters and brothers and starts going back to the routine one week at her mum and one week at her dad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Setting ”

written by hotty on 12/10/2003

Setting
The story takes place in 3 main places
1.Mulerry cottage
2. Bill Baboons house
3. Carries flat

The two main ones really are Carries flat and Bills house because
they moved out of Mulberry cottage when Andys mom and dad split up
But it andy mentions Mulberry cottage LOTS in the story.

Plot
The story begins when Andys mom and dad decide to split up
Andy is not very happy about this because she loves living there
She says how they first found the house and how they fell in love with it.

Andys mom moves in with Bill he has 3 kids katey, Graham, and Paula

Andys dad move in with Carrie she has twins Crystal and Zen.

The ending was unusual when she wanted to call the baby Ethel but when
She was born she liked her so she called her Zoe and Andy isn't all happy again but she is happy also she started to accept the fact that her mom and dad wern't going to get back together again and she might never go and live back at Mulberry cottage.

Characters.
The main characters are:
Andy
Andys mom & dad
Bill & Carrie
Katey Graham Paula
Crystal & Zen

I think the most interesting character was:
Carrie because she was all healthy and and didn't let the kids have sweets!

Themes
At the start all the boys thought it was going to be a girls book and they were right
But most of the boys either liked of or didn't like it nearly all the girls injoyed it because I think it was based around girls.

General
The Suitcase Kid by Jacqueline Wilson was a really emotional story and easy to relate to if you are going through the same thing as Andrea.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview