Internet Gardener Reviews - www.internetgardener.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
76% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Internet Gardener www.internetgardener.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Really awful in the age of online shopping ”

Written on: 13/07/2018 by Spencerxe66 (1 review written)

I ordered a cantilever parasol in June. At the time of ordering it was in stock. Received a notification to say it would be delivered in 10-15 working days - was surprised at this lengthy period. Didn’t hear from them again. They didn’t reply to 2 email inquiries. I called a total of 4 times to either request a delivery date and in the end a refund. It was actually like they were doing me a great honour to refund my 360 pounds. Terrible customer service. Don’t use them as they are so far… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare ”

Written on: 16/06/2018 by terrrry (1 review written)

Ordered some fence panels. Stated delivery date is given 4 to 8 days after order confirmation. 2 weeks went by, no contact from IG. Phoned them up, can’t get through. Kept trying, eventually got through and was told that they’ll chase the suppliers and call back. No call back. After 3 weeks, still no delivery date, so I telephoned them again and cancelled the order. 3 days later, the supplier phoned me to arrange delivery. Explained it was cancelled, but between themselves and IG they… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 31/05/2018 by Eddierich (1 review written)

Do yourself a favour and shop elsewhere. The level of customer service from these people is ZERO, they don't seem to care at all. My saga below. ( I have all emails and recordings of phone call) Ordered a parasol on line on 24 April.  Not in stock, due in mid May, did I want to wait. Ok, mid May ok but advise nearer the date please. 13 May I email to for an update. no response 15 May I email again. 16 May due in stock early next week, w/c 21 May. 22 May I email again 22 May Due in… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“IIGNORED LIED TO AND FOBBED OFF”

Written on: 16/05/2018 by Brianwhitstable (1 review written)

After ordering and waiting the 5-7 days stated on website I called and was informed my furniture was out ov stock and I should have been informed??? Not so ?? Told that my order was back in stock the next day but would still take up to 9 more days to deliver. After this time had lapsed again it took 25 mins on hold to talk to customer services before I gave up and called sales, phone answered straight away?? And was told by same man as many days before that my order was out ov stock and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Garden furniture”

Written on: 02/05/2018 by Maggie254 (1 review written)

I was particularly worried about buying from Internet Gardner as reviews for delivery and after care were poor. However having contacted the office and now reassured that there had been problems with updating their IT system but was told that all is now sorted. Though rather pricy items ithe garden furniture was delivered as promised at the appointed time and in excellent order. I am delighted with the quality of the items and worth paying the extra… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wasted Time ”

Written on: 05/03/2018 by Pavlovic (1 review written)

I have purchased some conservatory furniture from Internet Gardener. After waiting around 2 months I was emailed to say that delivery would be Monday 5th. Me and my partner were both at work so I arranged for my mum to come to the house while the products were delivered. My partner rang in the morning to confirm that the items would still be delivered as we had heard nothing since an email from the person I dealt with stating that the items were to be delivered on that day. I was worried as I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t expect them to help when they sell a shoddy...”

Written on: 27/12/2017 by Robertson1959 (1 review written)

Bought a pair of muckboots that started to leak after only being worn a few times. Unfortunately, I only wore them in winter, so was out of warranty by the time the problem occurred. I sent photos of the soles being in an unworn condition but both Internetgardener.com and the manufacturer just kept repeating that it was outside the 12 month warranty period These were expensive boots, I expected much more service when there was obviously a manufacturing defect. Disappointed… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service ”

Written on: 17/10/2017 by 58Power (1 review written)

Very sadly although I initially promoted this company to loads of people I never got my promised cushions! So I have a corner ratten suite with no cushions. I'm tired of calling now :-(… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Garden furntiture for summer ... maybe ”

Written on: 17/08/2017 by phumpworld (1 review written)

I ordered an out door sofa set with table and stools, and two recliner seat and stool sets from Internet Gardener ; so a not so insubstantial order in monetary terms. This was ordered on 31st May 2017 . Everything was delivered mid June with the exception of four stools. These were on back order and due end July which was frustrating as these form an integral part of the sets ordered and paid for. Anyway the four stools were booked in for delivery for 2nd August ( almost the end of July ) but… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delayed/Damaged and refund refused”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by MichaelRC (1 review written)

I ordered a water butt which was delayed arriving (had to chase multiple times via email before finally getting confirmation of the delayed delivery date). Given the delay in arrival, I no longer had the time set aside to install so did not get round to unpacking until a week later where I found the bottom was cracked. I emailed the company the same evening and providing a picture asking for a replacement. I have just this evening received an email confirming that I did not raise this early… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service”

Written on: 13/05/2017 by LucianoEllis290 (1 review written)

I have bought form this company recently and feel very disappointed in their service. Delivery service is very poor and is a kerbside pallet service which, evidently is in the small print but isn't clear unless you dig deeply into their Terms and Conditions. By "kerbside" they mean they dump in off a lorry from about 4 feet high onto the pavement on a heavy wooden pallet and it is then up to you to unpack heavy items and get rid of a huge amount of cardboard plus a wooden pallet. The… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL”

Written on: 19/04/2017 by darthmickey (1 review written)

Ordered artificial grass at a cost of £590. 6 days later I get a vague email saying they have cancelled the order (no explanation). I call them to find out why, they say they priced the item wrong on their website and the person who i spoke to explained that this is a very common occurrence for them (seems they have an incompetent website team) being an internet based company this is some what surprising. I ask then as I have been waiting almost a week already, if i pay the corrected amount… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by Duneane (1 review written)

Excellent customer service from this seller. Excellent courier and excellent post-sales! I ordered a patio table, six chairs and a parasol on 26th September and it was delivered, assembled and in use by October 4th! The courier used was really good - giving me a delivery date and time and he also called me on the phone when he was 10 mins away. He also unloaded the pallet and then moved it to the rear of my house so that I could easily unpack everything. The furniture quality is excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good furntiture set”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by stoney1977 (2 reviews written)

Nice alexander rose cube set. Cheapest I could find, delivery within 5 days. Sorted… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Customer Service.....”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Huey10 (1 review written)

Bought a pair of Muckboots from this company at the end of December 2015. 4 weeks later they were letting in water. Complained to the Internet Gardener. More than 2 months later there has been minimum contact (and only then when pressed) and the situation remains unresolved. Extremely poor service. Would give minus stars if possible… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery of goods!”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by Trevin138 (1 review written)

Ordered goods 1/8/15. Took time off work for delivery. Both dates requested still not delivered even though I was emailed that it would be certainly be delivered on 17/8/15. On phoning the company on that date was toldt delivery was not their responsibility! After my experience with this company i would recommend to think twice about using them to avoid waiting in all day and to avoid disappointment. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Lovely people, great range, delivered bang on time!”

Written on: 22/05/2015

I ordered before 10am on Tuesday and my rattan furniture arrived for the weekend! Which was perfect. The team were so lovely and happy to advise on the right product for the space i have. It is great that they have the showroom to see the products in real life. When you are buying furniture online it is sometimes hard to visualise before you see it. Thank you Internet Gardener, I have already recommended you to my friends :-)… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke the customer service is - where's my order?”

Written on: 21/05/2015

Having ordered a patio furniture set near-on 5 weeks ago (which clearly stated delivery within 10-14 days), I am still waiting for my order to turn up!! After numerous telephone conversations and now 3 no-show delivery dates and timeslots, my faith in this company is rapidly fading. Having be reassured the delivery van would be with me this morning (no surprise it hasn't appeared), it is so frustrating that yet again I have taken time off work and been let down. I am now told that the… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the delay. This is NOT how our usual smooth, exemplary delivery service normally operates. I cannot see your name or order number on this review. Please call me immediately and I will ensure this is resolved correctly for you and we will look at doing something as a goodwill gesture. I look forward to hearing from you and apologies again.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment

Mnewman's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2015

Your prompt response is much appreciated - I will telephone this afternoon.

Reply to this comment

Mnewman's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2015

As per previous comment I phoned back and talked to one of his colleagues. After explaining the situation, the guy talked to one of his Directors and agreed to refund the £45 delivery charge. I was assured that the money would be transferred into my account within a couple of days and so at that stage felt they actually valued their customers despite my experience at that time. How wrong I was...

A week later the promised refund had not materialised so I was again forced to contact The Internet Gardener only to be told by that same person that they were waiting for the delivery firm to refund the charge to them before passing it onto me. This despite the reassurance that the refund would be with me in a day or so. It appears they were determined not to be out of pocket regardless of the cost to myself. I made the point that the refund was supposed to have been immediate and from them NOT the delivery company. They then reluctantly agreed to refund the money and pursue their delivery company (not mine...) for the refund. The money duly arrived in my bank account a few hours later.

Unimpressive and deeply disappointing service. I could never recommend this company to any of my friends.

Reply to this comment

Theinternetgardener's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Hello Sir,

Thank you for your further comment and as discussed with my colleague Chris, sincere apologies for the issues here. The delay in the refund was caused by the fact you had ordered through our Fruugo portal so your funds are controlled by their system. We had requested the refund immediately with Fruugo, we were not waiting on the delivery firm to confirm, this is where the delay occurred which we do apologise for. When you called again my colleague took your BACS details and we refunded you directly to not inconvenience you any further.

If we can help to make your next experience a five star one then please do not hesitate to contact myself or Chris directly.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WHERE IS MY ORDER”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by XFILES999 (1 review written)

I ran a search for the chim burner bio ethanol burner on google. The results came back with a few retailers selling the product. I decided to go with The Internet Gardener as the price under the google search mention there was free shipping. At the product page on their website it states that delivery is usually between 2-5 working days. I ordered the product on 7 January 2015. Unfortunately not only was I charged the delivery cost (I understand the website itself states free delivery only… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Response to XFILES999's Review

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello Sir,

Thank you for your review. We have just checked your tracking which we received overnight and it confirms that your goods will be delivered today (15th January) which will be the 6th working day, we do apologise for this 1 working day delay as our website does state usually within 5 working days which is normally the case. My colleague is emailing you your tracking number now and if you have any issues at all with delivery today please contact myself immediately.

With regards to our free delivery, you are correct our free delivery does only apply to orders over £50 which as soon as you come through to our site is explained both prior to purchase and continually through the shopping checkout, it is not simply added at the end like some websites.

I look forward to hearing from you if we can help any further and apologies again for the very slight delay with your delivery.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery did not arrive - still waiting”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by pres51 (1 review written)

Ordered wrought iron fencing panels and posts. Was given a delivery date of Friday 24 October 14. Took a day's holiday from work to receive delivery. Company said courier had told them in the morning that delivery would be "within the hour." Still no sign of it at 4pm so we rang company who said they'd get back to us. They rang back a few minutes later to say delivery would be with us by 5.30pm but it never arrived - frankly by that point we were not surprised it didn't turn up. Could not… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Response to pres51's Review

Written on: 27/10/2014

Hello,

Further to your email to my colleague I would like to personally and professionally apologise for the delays you have experienced. We have received your Trustpilot and Review Centre reviews and apologise profusely that you felt you needed to do this based on your experience with ourselves.

As you know through conversations with us we have had issues getting accurate information from our manufacturer’s hauliers regarding your delivery, although this is somewhat out of our control we understand it is all part of our service and cannot apologise enough as this has been frustrating for ourselves but more so for yourself as the retail customer. We are taking steps to ensure this does not happen with any orders going forward from this manufacturer.

As a small, family run business we really do pride ourselves on our customer service levels and pro-active approach to any order that is delayed so again I apologise if you feel let down by either of these aspects of our operation and your feedback will be used constructively.

I have again spoken with my director this morning to see if there is ANYTHING further we can do and we will be in contact later today to advise on this. We have had CORRECTLY CONFIRMED that your delivery WILL be today (Monday) around 3pm and are investigating why the delivery was re-routed on Friday as this was booked in and confirmed on Friday for you.

We apologise again and will be in contact and hope you are very pleased with the products when you receive them later on today.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview