Bristol, Airport Tavern Parking Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5
14.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bristol, Airport Tavern Parking - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“So far so good”

★★★★★

written by Paulano1 on 22/03/2024

I booked this parking back in January for May 2024 ,I phoned to inquire and spoke to a lady who was so helpful and seemed pleasant enough, I will update after my departure on May 31st but so far so good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do NOT Use Them!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by prisu on 17/09/2023

It was the worst experience ever! I left my car for a week to go on a short holiday, and it had about 60% battery charge. 3 days later, I got a notification that my battery was down to 20%, so I called the place to see what happened and they blamed me for leaving the lights on and said that they only park the cars. On my return, I was kept waiting in the rain in the middle of the night as their dirty minibus couldn't take more than 13 people at once. When, eventually, I got to the carpark, I was shocked to discover that my car was blocked in. It had a scratch on the wing, there was a 76 miles trip recorded while I was away. I went to check the footage my car recorded only to discover they went above and beyond and completely wiped out the memory of the 4 cameras in my car. I was asked to call the next day to talk to somebody about the scratch. After about 50 attempts where the line was busy, when I managed to talk to somebody, she told me to call back in 10 minutes. I managed to beg her to take my name and number and pass it on to who apparently was in charge, but he never called back. DO NOT USE! These people need to be shut down!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Couldn’t find the car, didn’t care ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ElsieSawyer324 on 11/09/2023

Bunch of idiots. Lost the car for half an hour. Barely cared Don’t park here

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never park here ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/09/2023

You might think cheaper parking is ok but I would never park here again. I came back to find scratches all over both sides of my car and when I confronted the parking attendant he said it wasn’t their doing. He then said that it is in their contract that any damage isn’t their responsibility. They are extremely rude and do not look after your car. Spend the extra £20 and take it to the airport.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst place ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Flaybo50 on 11/07/2023

Arrived at Bristol airport on time phoned up and they said someone would be around shortly 1 bus turned up 20 minutes later and it was a free for all the driver said he could only take 13 and said he'll be straight back that never happened we waited over an hour the driver just said their busy when we got to the Tavern it was chaos loads of people waiting to get to the airport. They know how many people are arriving and departing but couldn't careless. The staff were rude and unhelpful the place was dirty all are luggage got covered in mud.We'll never use this place again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible parking rude staff ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Familyno1973 on 19/05/2023

Don't book Minibus rundown and filthy you need to wipe your feet on the way out.. Don't wear nice clothes and expect them to be clean when you leave the bus. Rude male staff member when asked to move a car because we were blocked in didn't have any interest in helping us. No customer service skills. Car park is a complete dust site car was thick of dust . If there's not enough seat's on the minibus they won't do 2 trips your expected to stand on transfer. Driving using his mobile when driving. Never again. Car is not a secure site its a dusty pub car park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unsecure parking in muddy field”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MartinH1053 on 09/05/2023

I must start by saying your lady in the office, I’m gutted I can’t remember her name, on the 15/4/23, was a positive super star and a credit to your company. Also positive mentions to an agent ( the one who’s daughter was ill and other who took me to my car ( I will refer to that later. Also, thank you to refunding my parking and cost of my brand new trainers ( pictures attached ) Now, On arriving on the 8th and 15th I rang the mobile ( attached in the last picture ) as instructed. Only to find out on the 15th that it was the mobile for Oakwood parking. I rang chasing the pickup and he was in the drop and go. So I know this mobile wasn’t for your company! How did this happen?? So on the 8th I drop the car off, with the lady, ( I was told by the lady who was working the 15th that the lady that was working ), asking if I’d booked. I showed her my confirmation email, which I later found out from the lady working the 15th that CPD do not tell you I have parked booked. And that’s the only way you know I have booked is to show you your booking reference and the CPD booking reference ( in the subject, and also picture attached. ) Lady could not find any paperwork with regards to my booking so had to fill out a new plastic clear envelope with my details. Which as you can see she put down collection at 1 AM on 16 April. As per my booking instruction. I, explained I had put that time in case we went over 12 AM, due to a delay in arrival, but she explained that my car would be blocked in if I actually arrived earlier. So, as you can see she changed the time to 10:00 ( looks like a.m. as I would guess 10 PM would be written as 22.00 as you can see ) , she did not change the date to the 15th, as you can see. She gave no paperwork To me. Just a business card for the airport Taven highlighting the landline number. Anyhow we were picked up by your driver and delivered to the car collection at about 11.20pm. Oh, I approached the lady working the 15th, and again I am sorry I cannot remember her name, but she is a credit to you. I must also say that we were offered a hotel for the night, use of one of your cars, or a taxi ( I would have sent my partner while I waited for my car to be recovered ) so I credit your staff, but I needed my car. Anyhow, there was no record of my booking, it was not written in the CPD book which she showed me. My keys were not in the 15th date for collection and luckily I could see that my car was 1 mile away because I have the BMW app. So, basically, at this point, you had no record of my car, and the lady even asked if I was at the right collection company. Now I was worried. I asked the lady if somebody could take me to the location of my car that my app was showing. I also asked the lady if my partner could go through all your envelopes and see if she could find my keys when I went to locate my car. And again at this point your company had no idea where my car was or where the keys were. Up stepped helpful representative. He drove me to what was showing as 4 Currell Lane. So outside the house I tried to unlock my car using that BMW app. To see if I could hear or see lights. I did hear a noise of a car locking it self. He then told me, there was a site the other side of this lane where some of the cars were stored. So he drove me the other side. Bearing in mind, it had rained most of the week I could not believe my eyes when I saw my car deep stuck in a muddy field. This is nothing short of negligent. And this is where I ruined my trainers. Fortunately, I then had a phone call from my partner who had found the keys. Obviously, I was a little bit more happy because now I found my car and I have the keys however, I knew the car was stuck. I would need recovering. It was now about 12:30 AM Your key manager was called I spoke to him, but as your manager and the dire straits that you had left, as a company, my car in and the fact I had 100 mile drive home and should have been home at 1 AM, I would’ve expected him to come out from Weston to see me and deal with the issue but now he sent another representative, the one whose daughter was ill, and again he was amazing. The lady working then and was on loudspeaker and I couldn’t believe my ears when I heard she say twice “it’s not my problem”. When I’m reality she had started the problem because she made no record anywhere of my car being dropped off. Roll-on another three hours and finally a recovery Land Rover came from Weston to pull my car out of the mud, aided by the representatives and I was on my way just before 3:30 AM, getting home at 5:15 AM. 4 1/4 hours after I should have arrived. I must also say that the other Martín was from the get-go very negative saying it’s not our fault, unlike your lady who was working, and the other one, who kept apologizing for the situation. I must also say that my partner asked the negative Martín when he went to also help get, my car that he would be back in about 10 minutes and he was very rude to her and after being in your reception for nearly 3 hours I admit, I lost my temper to defend my partner and swore at him. I think I did well to keep calm for three hours , especially when there was no management willing to come to help, and I believe that should have been ? I did overhear the lady in the office suggesting to negative Martín that he did apologize because he was rude first, but this was never forthcoming. I understand you, you are in Amsterdam, and one is a Lanzarote, which funnily enough is where we arrived from. So I was happy that the agent, after speaking to the lady, working refunded, my parking and trainers. However, after being stuck in the reception for four hours and locating my car myself, and my partner, finding my keys, and the fact that we had to extend the babysitter we had for my partner’s daughter for an extra seven hours because of your incompetence, I am requesting the following compensation. £15 x 7 hours for the babysitter £20 x 4 hours for my inconvenience ( my hourly work rate ) £15 x 4 hours for my partner ( her hourly rate ) £245 total. I do believe this is a proportionate compensation, and that really for the situation your company put us in refunding the cost of the trainers and refunding the parking was a no-brainer and non-negotiable. Also, while we were there, we heard that only the other day a set of keys were left in a car that there have been many issues with CPD. I look forward to hearing from you within the next couple of days. No reply 15 and 21st April.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Rogues!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Blueiti on 15/04/2023

I feel it's totally unjust to give this company 1 star - Terrible it should have a minus rating on the facility. What a bunch of low lives! I wouldn't give them my pushbike to look after. I'd rather leave my car at a gypsy sight. There again most of these probably are gypos!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Avoid !!!!!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alexandra92 on 19/11/2022

Used this parking for the first time and will never use it again !!! Avoid it for any price !!!! I left my bmw for a week time when I was on the holiday, I had a dash cam which was disconnected when I came back to the car!!! But they haven’t noticed it straight away and it clearly recorded when they moved our car out of the car park and took it for a ride. Then they probably noticed dash cam and disconnected it. But it was too late and I have all footage and will use it for sure! Very poor service ! Should give them zero stars !!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don’t expect a reply if they damage your car”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cosgood on 19/10/2022

I left my 4 month old car at the parking facility and collected it at 3am. Obviously, at this time it was dark so I didn’t notice any damage to the car, but after driving it a short distance, about a mile or so, I noticed that the tracking seemed out as it didn’t feel sure footed, and the steering wheel seemed out of alignment. I pulled over, and looked for damage to the wheels, but could see none. I looked underneath with a torch, and could see no scratches or scuff marks so carried on with the journey. On the way home, we had to drive slow as it felt unsafe, changing direction slightly with every bump, and with some strange creaks and twangs from underneath at times. I went home to bed, and at 12:30 I took it to Kwik fit for them to check the tracking. They looked underneath and pointed out that the tracking arm was too damaged for them to work on, and that there was also damage to the suspension, damper and steering that needed further work. They pointed out a scuff to the front bumper which was ill fitting, and said that it looked as if it, and the wheel, had been hit when parked with the wheels not facing forward. Due to the impact being to the wheel, the body damage was hard to see, but after a day or two, you could see that the windscreen, bumper and lights were ill fitting. They advised me that this would be a job to be done at a crash repair centre, rather than themselves and suggested I ought to do this via insurance as there was a lot of work needed, which was likely to be costly. They pointed out that even the windscreen surround is dislodged from the impact and advised that it needs to be checked that the chassis is not out of alignment! On the way home from Kwik Fit I contacted airport parking for advice, and was asked to email the manager, which I did. No reply, so I called 7 times before finally speaking to the manager, who asked me to send the email to their other email address so that he could discuss it with the owner, which I did, also asking if there is CCTV, so that my insurance company can claim from the car that hit me. No reply. So, I’m left having paid £77 for parking, £425 insurance excess - I wish I’d paid the £360 taxi fare now!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I agree with the other reviews on here which is you...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by alexplantagenet on 14/04/2022

I agree with the other reviews on here which is you shouldn't use this place to leave your car during your holiday. When I got there I thought what a dive but too late now as I am here and can't book anywhere else. The place is tightly packed with unmarked bays and is basically a quarry-looking site, I have an expensive e-class and won't ever leave my car here or anywhere where they have access to my car. There was mud in the front and back of the car (why the back? I dread to think), I am sure they took it for a ride somewhere, also I had a puncture which for a new tyre cost me £350 and finally there was a new set of markings/scratches down the near side where someone thought it ok to lean on my car. The quote for this is £360 plus vat to put right. I would like to point out I have recently had this car ceramic coated and valeted inside. This off site airport parking is not like those in London, it is people making a quick buck and it is a real set up with employess not looking after your car and worse - thinking they own your car while you're away.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Morgan434 on 20/02/2022

When all goes smoothly with travel it works out OK. But as soon as travel goes wrong the system they have falls flat on its face as to retrieve a vehicle early due to cancelled or foreshortened travel plans is almost impossible. They take the vehicles and park them somewhere else and in order to maximise their profits they pack them in in the order they are due to be removed according to booked travel. Each car is blocked behind loads of other vehicles and their office is full of boxes and bags full of car keys. When a storm wrecked our plans they were in absolute chaos and drip-feeding us incorrect information and promises they couldn’t keep due to their own utter disorganisation about when we’d get our car back. Worse though they started to get more and more unpleasant with us and ended up slamming a customer window shut in our face. Because they wouldn't or couldn't release our car back to us, we ended up ordering an Uber to take us home (a 45 minute journey) and returned the next day to pick up our car. It was my wife's birthday, and everything went wrong that day, but the parking disaster was another level entirely of horribleness that we just didn't need. For the sake of balance, we did receive an apology the next day from the boss who happened to be behind the counter. But for us, this was too late I'm afraid and no refund was offered, even on the days we hadn't used following the cancellation of our travel. We'd been very badly treated the night before by the people on duty. Everyone has situations that go wrong but you NEVER take it out on customers and you do all you can to put the problem right or offer your customers a free drink in the attached pub while you are sorting their problem out. Instead, the people staffing this place turned more and more into a bunch of gangsters. We’ve used them a couple of times in the past and been lucky: our experience was OK. But I truly would never use them again and certainly never recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“shocking service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KMP01 on 04/10/2021

abbsolutely shocking service. Arrived back in UK at 10pm 2nd October 2021. Called as instructed before we left the terminal to request our pick up. Left waiting in the cold for 20 minutes then another 10 minutes in the minibus while we waited for other passengers which we found out were on a different flight. Got to the carpark and given my keys and told to "look" for my car at the bottom of the site, which is now in pitch darkness, and was then told to be careful with the mud as my car may get stuck as I drive it out! 20 minutes looking for my car (along with the other passengers on the minibus looking for their car) then found it totally BLOCKED IN. By this time I was covered in mud, tired, fed up and totally disgusted with the lack of service. The car could have at least been brought into a more well lit area of the site, out of the mud and should have definitely been ready for collection without having to ask for other cars to be moved before I could get access to mine. I have never received such poor service or lack of care; what exactly was the £80 fee for?????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vehicle damaged.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mason222 on 16/10/2020

Went to collect my car after a break to Spain only to find it damaged. The two people who were employed at the car park deigned any responsibility. i will never return to this parking area. Airport Tavern.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I returned yesterday to collect my car and was met by...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kaylynn434 on 07/03/2020

I returned yesterday to collect my car and was met by a rude,unhelpful man who refused to lift my small suitcase into the vehicle...I am an elderly woman with mobility issues,I reclaimed my vehicle,started the engine and was blasted out of my seat by a radio channel which was most definitely not radio 4,after adjusting the mirror and the seat I noticed an extra 30 miles on the mileage clock evidently my car had been used for personal motoring.It was 23.00 by this time and I was aware that there would not be enough fuel to return home...had to find a petrol station in Bristol which is an unknown area. I have used them previously and have thought never again,their rude,surly,unhelpful staff are a disgrace,henceforth shall use Oakwood,a little more expensive but a totally different experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Airport Nightmare ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jakobez332 on 28/10/2019

Well forget the Airport Tavern. More like the Airport nightmare. Returned at around 23:00pm from a great weekend away Standing room only in the minibus back to the car park (not exactly safe). Then when we get back to the car the reality of this shambles of an operation and the lack of customer care is apparent! Firstly the car door was open with the internal lights on after being moved which resulted in a flat battery!!! So approach the office to ask for assistance and an explanation they kindly park a van with jump leads next to our car, only to leave us to sort it ourselves!!!!!! The lady says at least it’s running now to which I reply yes but we wouldn’t be in this situation if you’re company had done your job correctly!!! Not what we needed at 23:00 in the evening!! There disclaimer says “airport tavern parking will not accept any responsibility for unforeseen damage or theft from/of the vehicle during the period of parking” Should that also say we will not accept damages for any inconvenience caused due to sheer stupidity and lack of care on airport taverns part?!?!?!? Use the company at your peril people!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“do not park here !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McCurdy275 on 25/05/2018

I never got to use the parking.They refuse to refund if you cancel. I cancelled because of the bad reviews and the court case within a couple of days but they only offered a credit note. This is illegal under the distance selling regulations where you are allowed to cancel and get a refund within 14 days if booked on the internet. Attitude is rude and unprofessional - not to mention against the Consumer Rights Act 2015. Have reported them to Trading Standards as they are still advertising no refunds. Good news is that I paid through Paypal who recognised the problem and arranged a refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lindabeard's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2018

I had disgusting service from them as well. I paid online (big mistake) and when I gave them several weeks notice that the flights had changed, they would not give me my money back for the amount of time I stayed there - which was less than the original booking. They kept us waiting 45 minutes in the freezing cold when we got back to Bristol airport. The driver was extremely rude and aggressive. And finally, my car was covered in mud - all over the back seat, the front seats and the dashboard. Looked like it had been used to transport something which was filthy. In my opinion, it is run by a bunch of arrogant people with no respect for people or their cars.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“new mini ruined”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cameronboots123 on 04/05/2018

Left our car for 3 days only to come back to a smashed up rear bumper. Attendant uninterested. Finally got manager on phone who was on holiday in Padstow. He was rude and unhelpful saying we had to wait for his inspection of cctv in 4 days time. Would also be that we would need to pursue a third party for responsibility if that party could be traced. He said it was not a criminal offence if your car was damaged on their property. Police didn't see it that way, nor our Insurance Company. If you pay for some one to park your car and look after it you should not come back to damage. Don't use this company. Best to use a taxi and leave your car at home as cheaper no matter how far you are away.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Mr car was damaged whilst parked at The Airport Tavern!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/02/2018

DO NOT use this car park. I left my car here for 2 weeks in January 2018 but when I returned I found that my driver's seat had been severely damaged in that the seat fabric had been ripped by what looked like a knife! It will cost me £230 to have it repaired. I reported the damage immediately when I collected my car and the polite staff member on duty apologised and explained that it must have happened when the car had been moved to / from an overflow car park. He didn't seem surprised that damage had occurred. He took a photo of the damage that he said he would forward onto the business owner and that I should ring him when he was next at the office and he would sort out compensation. However when I spoke with him, he denied that the damage had occurred whilst the car was parked with Airport Tavern and suggested, somewhat laughably, that a "mouse" must have been in my car when I dropped it off and that this same mouse must have attacked and eaten away at my seat in a knife-like fashion before the car had been moved off site later in same day that I had dropped the car off and that this same mouse must then have left my car before I returned, without leaving any droppings etc !! Therefore Airport Tavern was not liable. It would be a funny story except that it has cost me £230!! So, a WARNING to everyone who is thinking about using this car park facility ..... DON'T! They don't carry out any pre-parking car inspections and so if your car is damaged, you will be unable to prove that Airport Tavern caused the damage. Since my terrible experience, I have read other reviews of people's cars being taken for joyrides (and unknowingly recorded on dash cams etc) and / or being badly cared for in other ways by Tavern staff, so my experience is NOT an isolated one. There are plenty more cheap parking options near the Airport and I would suggest you use one of these instead!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mariahosken's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2018

I have just taken airport tavern to court and won , after they caused £2800 worth of damage to my car. More than happy to discuss this with you.

My experience is also going to print in the local paper this evening

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Stranded at the airport”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Autumnc457 on 22/09/2017

Came home last night. My mum in a wheelchair from a fall. Rang Airport tavern from luggage collection to say we had arrived. Told 10 mins wait. Waited outside by the collection point, 10 mins pasted another 10 mins past. Rang to see where they are to be told that they were not coming out again we had missed them. My mum in a wheelchair my dad being 75 and its 10 O'clock at night. My dad was forced to walk to the airport tavern to retrieve his car when it was late and cold. When he arrived there was two drivers in their portacabin just chillin. Hope you are proud of yourselves. Don't use this company as you may well be stranded too. Terrible Service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Garyshep1's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2017

Total CHAOS if you don't like it WALK SHAMBLOC what a way to run a business.


you have no idea of customer service .???????????????????????????????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview