Bristol, Airport Tavern Parking Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bristol, Airport Tavern Parking - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“new mini ruined”

Written on: 04/05/2018 by cameronboots123 (1 review written)

Left our car for 3 days only to come back to a smashed up rear bumper. Attendant uninterested. Finally got manager on phone who was on holiday in Padstow. He was rude and unhelpful saying we had to wait for his inspection of cctv in 4 days time. Would also be that we would need to pursue a third party for responsibility if that party could be traced. He said it was not a criminal offence if your car was damaged on their property. Police didn't see it that way, nor our Insurance Company. If you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Mr car was damaged whilst parked at The Airport Tavern!”

Written on: 18/02/2018

DO NOT use this car park. I left my car here for 2 weeks in January 2018 but when I returned I found that my driver's seat had been severely damaged in that the seat fabric had been ripped by what looked like a knife! It will cost me £230 to have it repaired. I reported the damage immediately when I collected my car and the polite staff member on duty apologised and explained that it must have happened when the car had been moved to / from an overflow car park. He didn't seem surprised that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mariahosken's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2018

I have just taken airport tavern to court and won , after they caused £2800 worth of damage to my car. More than happy to discuss this with you.

My experience is also going to print in the local paper this evening

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded at the airport”

Written on: 22/09/2017 by Autumnc457 (1 review written)

Came home last night. My mum in a wheelchair from a fall. Rang Airport tavern from luggage collection to say we had arrived. Told 10 mins wait. Waited outside by the collection point, 10 mins pasted another 10 mins past. Rang to see where they are to be told that they were not coming out again we had missed them. My mum in a wheelchair my dad being 75 and its 10 O'clock at night. My dad was forced to walk to the airport tavern to retrieve his car when it was late and cold. When he arrived there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Garyshep1's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2017

Total CHAOS if you don't like it WALK SHAMBLOC what a way to run a business.


you have no idea of customer service .???????????????????????????????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“parked her to discover a shoddy cabin with a just a...”

Written on: 14/09/2017 by neRobb184 (1 review written)

parked her to discover a shoddy cabin with a just a shoddy guy inside with a stinking attitude. we had to wait all least 30 minutes to be taken to airport as they only use a 8 seater disgusting stinking mini bus to ferry back and forth to the airport. when question about why another bus wasn't being put on or a larger one used. he rude reply was if you don't like it complain! they are happy to take people's money but have not an ounce of customer service skills or anything other than a dirty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They drive your car dangerously”

Written on: 12/05/2017 by MadelineLamont110 (1 review written)

When I picked up my car I reviewed the dash-cam footage. Couldn't believe how fast they drove my car from another compound, driver seemed to be trying to catch-up with his colleague. Then shocked when he sped into their 'Tavern' parking, squeezing between a stone wall and the port-o-cabin office. If someone had been coming out of their office they would have been hit! Could easily have been a kid. There was very little space between the car and the cabin's door. The speed was unnecessary, the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Car taken off site for a ride”

Written on: 02/04/2017 by Flierman (1 review written)

Well, I just wish I had read the reviews here before booking the car in for One week. I can clearly hear the passenger asking if he should disconnect the dash cam, the other agrees. But the internal battery still recorded them heading back into Bristol before the internal battery went flat. Why Bristol City trading standards can't shut them down is worrying. Just do not take your car here for parking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't park here!”

Written on: 18/01/2017 by lgRobles233 (1 review written)

I left my pickup here from 21st November 2016 for ten days. When I returned it had been used for their personal use. The seats had all been rearranged, my stuff trodden into the floor, it was wet inside and smelled of cigarettes. They couldn't care less about customer's property!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL !!!!”

Written on: 07/10/2016

Our car had been moved and the front panel below bonnet had been hit and dented with paint coming off and scratches, I am disgusted that the establishment refused to take responsibility , I could not recommend their service to anyone. I will notify police as advised by other review writer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Busted: Caught them on my dashcam.”

Written on: 23/05/2016

Caught them on my dashcam. They took my car offsite and drove my car hard. Accelerating and braking hard and driving down a bumpy lane MUCH faster than I ever would have, arriving at some kind of trailer park. This did not look like a secure parking location, more like they were using my car to go home for lunch or ferry muddy boot people around. I would not park at the airport tavern again if they paid me. Rather, I would charge them for hiring my car for a week, and some for cleaning their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor ”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by Shiloh66 (1 review written)

It says secure cameras etc don't work cars parked with no security at all public need to use else wear there r plenty of others stay away may b cheap is it worth getting ur car damaged… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pure inbred people ”

Written on: 09/10/2015 by Britneyy214 (1 review written)

The owner is a make believe traveller who rips off whoever he can . Fat ugly and maybe inbred… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Taken your car for a jolly around winford”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by qqRobles469 (1 review written)

Took my car into airport tavern never again as they were using my car as a courtesy car racing it though the country lane and dropping people off and then returning back to the tavern but they did not relies it was all caught on my in car camera . we are going to park in the siver zone at the airport it is a bit dearer but they we not use your car as a courtesy car or damage it as stated on trip advisor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2.5 Gallons Used”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by collins2014 (2 reviews written)

Parked here June 2015. Was happy as had no booking and an emergancy situation came up. They allowed me to park. The keys were left with them. On my return the car was covered in mud, had 2.5 gallons of diesel used and a long scratch on the front wing. This was covered with the mud so i did not see on collection. I would not advise that you use this company. If you do please report and damage to the Police to build up a case profile. Many Complain about the same issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT PARK HERE UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR CAR DAMAGED”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by bennett6847 (1 review written)

Came back from hols to find my exhaust was scrapping along the floor, it was the middle of the night so my partner and two kids were stranding with no way of getting home.Spoke to the manager who admitted his employees had damaged the car but it isn't up to them to check out every car to see if they need oil or water!!! Advised him that my car was also left unlocked and unsecured and if he knew that the damage had been done why wasn't a note left for me rather than his employees jacking my car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Safe place for your car - not any more.”

Written on: 11/11/2014 by Willisje377 (1 review written)

I have used the car park few times before with no problems. The last time was different. Upon collection of the car I noticed that the two child seats from the back were missing. Also there were muddy boots prints everywhere. Mileage showed that the car was driven for 4 miles. I asked at the "reception" about missing seats and mess but respond was "Why are you asking me?" Following the receptionist's "advice" I asked the driver, but he also was far from being helpful. He could not explain why… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DAMAGE YOUR CAR”

Written on: 28/01/2014

WHEN I USED THIS HORRIBLE PLACE TO PARK MY CAR,I RETURNED TO FIND IT BEEN WASHED ONLY TO DRIVE HOME WITH MY 2 FRIENDS TO FIND MY CAR WAS PULLING SERVERLY TO THE RIGHT.NEXT DAY TOOK INTO HONDA TO FIND OUT ALL THE TRACKING NEEDED REPLACING PLUS A MAJOR SCRATCH TO FRONT SPOILER.TOTAL COST £1350..WHEN I PHONED THE OWNER HE ADMITTED THEY GOT IT STUCK IN A FIELD(WHEN IT SHOULD BE ON TARMAC IN JANUARY)AND HAD TO TOE IT OUT..THE BOTTOM OF THE CAR UNDERNEATH WAS CLOGGED WITH LUMPS OF MUD AND HONDA… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mariahosken's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2018

I took this company to court and won, they caused £2800 worth of damage to my car after taking it for a joyride

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Use This Service”

Written on: 21/08/2013

The website didn't work when I booked online. The payment was taken but I didn't receive any confirmation about my booking. I tried to get in touch with them to get confirmation and this proved very difficult. In the end decided to go with another company after reading all the terrible reviews, so I asked for a refund as I would not be using the service. I haven't received a refund and they don't answer emails or phone messages. Do not use this business. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“baddddddddddddddd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"”

Written on: 05/08/2013 by ttyder (1 review written)

so bad, my car went missing and hours later after being told it was here and there and then at the bosses house i finally was reunited with my fuel gone!!!!!!!!!! however no one had driven it supposedly. Very rude no discussion, no explanation other than blaming the foreigners who had supposedly been responsible for parking it initially. Bad bad AND VERY Bad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and not trustworthy”

Written on: 15/05/2013 by Benjaflynn (1 review written)

Easy booking and effificent when leaving my sports performance car there for a week and jokingly took a picture of the speedo. On my return they quickly picked us up in their rusty old mini bus and returned the keys. Once I was back into the car looked at the picture I previously took and match it to the speedometer and 11 miles had been done and a scratch on the door and filthy. NEVER trust these guys and pay the extra for the airport parking, I will be next time!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“if you like your items stolen and being verbally...”

Written on: 30/01/2013

park your car here. we had problems with the way our car had been left and confronted the staff to view our concerns only to be verbally abused and intimidated by all the staff that were present. we could not believe that they could use such language in front of children. i would never park there again and after speaking to a legal adviser about what happened to us he said that because it is private land it would be their word against ours. so take our advise pay a bit extra and park within… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview