Stalybridge, Cheshire, Trinity Independent Christian Reviews

Stalybridge, Cheshire, Trinity Independent Christian
★★★★☆
4.4
86.0% of users recommend this

Media Gallery for Stalybridge, Cheshire, Trinity Independent Christian

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Great caring, lovely & educational environment”

★★★★★

written by on 14/10/2016

My daughter has been at Trinity from Y1 (now Y3) and she has grown in confidence from being there. I beleive the small class sizes really help as instead of getting lost they get included and encouraged. The staff have great teaching skills as well as being friendly. It goes to show that not having the latest high tech equipment or modern building doesnt affect the childrens learning or social skills. Children can flourish as much as they can and what they are willing to put in. Its also nice that they have a family atmosphere. They are keen to connect with parents and work with them to encourage their children. Even though it is fee paying it is so much less than other private schools and to keep in mind that being independant, they do not receive help from the Government so every fee goes back into the school and the price based on that is very good indeed.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“WOW! WHAT A SCHOOL!”

★★★★★

written by tracymorganxyz on 13/03/2015

Trinity Christian School is truly a school amongst schools. I work on a regular basis in 9 local schools, but Trinity has a different feel about it. There is a real peace and love about the place, indeed it feels like one big welcoming family. My children are all happy, thriving, look forward to school each morning and come home still smiling and singing. They are all doing really well, have lots of friends and love their teachers. Indeed in the 7 years my children have been at the school there has NEVER BEEN EVEN ONE INSTANCE of bullying or fall outs- how's about that for a school? The teachers are truly amazing. They are not there for the money, they are there because they genuinely love and care for each child as an individual. The small class sizes ensure each child's individual needs are met and attainment is high. I cannot praise this school enough, it really is a hidden gem. Thank you Trinity Christian School.

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Trinity Christian School is a school like no other!...”

★★★★★

written by umbrellaman on 03/09/2013

Trinity Christian School is a school like no other! The teachers treat the students with respect and in turn the students respect their teachers! The whole school is like a massive loving family. I would defiantly recommend it to friends and family. And as a student I couldn't think of a better place to enjoy my education.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Trinity School - Saviour School”

★★★★★

written by on 20/03/2013

My son joined Trinity School mid-September, in Year 4. My only regret is not getting him there sooner! This school saved my boy who, especially over the course of the previous two years, was getting "lost". With the mix of kids in his previous school and the vast class size, my son's education suffered. Only I could sort this for my son! He is now thriving. He is spoken to with respect and he in turn respects them back. He is now willing to learn and is a joy each morning, as he gets himself ready. Very different behaviour to what I had become accustomed to at his other school. Testament to how unhappy he was. I am over the moon to have found Trinity School.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Amazing School”

★★★★★

written by vivienpearson on 13/02/2013

My daughter is in year 11 and loves this school. She likes the small class sizes and the one to one tuition. She is part of the family of the school and not a number. She is so proud of this school. My husband and I love this school also. My daughter is turning into a lovely young lady and we know that she is receiving the very best in educaton and is safe in every way. There is no bullying at this school from other pupils or teachers! They teach all levels of children with compassion and nuture every child to their maximum educational ability.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Good Christian values”

★★★★★

written by on 05/02/2013

My daughter has attended Trinity School since 2011, she attended another school in the area and wasn't at all progressing in a lot of the subjects she was being taught. She has a medical problem that has made her lose a lot of schooling over the years, and she received no support whatsoever all the school was concerned about was their attendance levels. Trinity Christian school have showed compassion, and have helped her with her work, they have worked around her illness and made her feel more confident within herself. Her grades have risen, and the teachers, and the headmaster have been marvellous. I would, and have recommended this school to everyone who has listened. An absolutely brilliant school that will encourage your child and help them grow and become an excellent member of society. They instill the word of god and teach your children to grow.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Poor teaching and bad track record for teaching. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/02/2011

Poor teaching and bad track record for teaching.

Eli77's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2013

As a parent who is seriously considering taking my child to this school it would be helpful if you could explain more about your review.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 3

“my son has just started in year five and at mainstrem...”

★★★★☆

written by on 13/02/2010

my son has just started in year five and at mainstrem school he was at the level age of nine in reading,within a month his reading level has gone up to a level of an age 11,this is how much he has been made more confident in his self. He is so much happier aswell.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“It is laughable that this school is still going. As a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bradwell24 on 06/02/2010

It is laughable that this school is still going. As a former student I would definatly NOT recommend it to any of my friends, or worst enemies.

Eli77's Response to bradwell24's Review

Written on: 25/10/2013

Can you explain more about why you have given this review as I'm considering taking my child to this school. From the positive reviews and what I've read on the website, I think this school would have been good for me as a child. I went to a mainstream school and was left to bullied quite badly for 4 years by pupils and on occasion by teachers without any help or intervention which then triggered depression and mental health problems so severe I could not cope in social situations or hold down jobs. I wish to do everything I can to ensure my child never has to experience the things I did. Thanks.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Trinity is great i love it i highly reccomend it....”

★★★★★

written by on 07/10/2009

Trinity is great i love it i highly reccomend it. There is no bullying and all the teachers are great.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Trinity Independent Christian is a brilliant school....”

★★★★★

written by on 01/05/2009

Trinity Independent Christian is a brilliant school. no bullying. i am there at the mo and i love it

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The strengths of this school is that they look at the...”

★★★★★

written by thornley on 07/11/2008

The strengths of this school is that they look at the child as a whole and not a number, it is well run and organised with apparently limited facilities as compared to some schools.
This is a family school with a caring enviroment and anyone who cares about the welfare of their children would find it more than beneficial to send their children to this school, they are protected, encouraged, educated and loved.
Whilst the school lacks facilities it does not lack the standard of education that it offers with students always achieving top results in the area.
It was the best move our family ever made moving from state education to the facility here at Trinity, we thought we would not be able to afford it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I moved to Trinity in the start of year ten. It was...”

★★★★★

written by tweb on 15/10/2006

I moved to Trinity in the start of year ten. It was very different from my previous school, as there were 300 students in my previous year, and 16 in this one. I found that when I went there I was far behind, because the classes are so small you get a lot done. When I joined Trinity Independent Christian school I was getting a level U in my English practice exams, which is unclassified. I left with a GCSE grade C and D, and I am very pleased.

The pupils are all very nice, and there is no bullying in the school. Staff are friendly, and interested in getting the students top grades, in which they do.

I would definitely recommend this school to any one looking at private school, because it's not overpriced. I met a lot of friends at Trinity, and there are lots of friends and staff who I will never forget!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Trinity school is from nursery to year 11. The ethos...”

★★★★★

written by gillian on 30/01/2004

Trinity school is from nursery to year 11. The ethos of the school is Christian based. Our children are in years 7 and 9 and are very happy at Trinity. The advantage of small classes (more class tuition, less homework) outweighs the lack of some of the resources. Although there is no gym, the local park is used for sporting activities. Swimming and other outdoor pursuits, i.e. canoeing, are organised.
I believe that the small classes have encouraged my daughter to have more confidence. My son, who is easily distracted, is now doing really well and will be sitting his art GCSE one year early. This is due to the encouragement of the teachers to keep him on the right path.
The best thing about Trinity is the community spirit.

Was this review helpful? 2 4

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview