Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Application

  • Ease of Removal

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner

Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner
Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“not long lasting”

written by on 08/06/2012

at first I was very pleased with the gel eye liner, It was easy to apply and wore well. After a short time the gel dried up and went very bitty. Very disappointing! Long lasring when applied but not in the pot! I wont be buying this again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“keeping it moist”

written by suzie1951 on 03/12/2011

If you cut a round of cling film larger than your pot and press it lightly on the gel to expel all the air and then replace the lid it will keep from drying out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good but slightly disappointed...”

written by Melsa14 on 03/07/2011

I am a lover of a good eyeliner with my favourite pencil being benefit bad gal, but I have never found a liquid eyeliner that will stay put without smudging onto my brow bone. After doing a lot of googling this eyeliner seem to come up as the best so I went in and bought it. Now don't get it me wrong it's a lovely texture and glides on very nicely. The assistant told me it was the blackest black but to be honest it is no blacker than any other. And even now I still having it melt and sometimes smudge onto my eye socket. Good, but I can't believe no one else has had the same issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i have 3 pots in different colours all of which dried...”

written by on 27/10/2010

i have 3 pots in different colours all of which dried out before i finished them and i cant afford to keep replacing them.

HOWEVER i found that if you add a bit of baby oil you can mix it in until its as good as new. the more you add, the softer it becomes so you can get just the right consistency. baby oil doesnt irritate your eyes and since the product is oil based anyway it doesnt effect the end result at all! now all of mine are perfect again!!! HOORAY!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2011

Thank you for this top tip - same always happens to me too

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“I have used this gel eye liner for over 5 years now....”

written by on 22/09/2010

I have used this gel eye liner for over 5 years now. Very interesting reading other peoples reviews many times i have told the bobbi brown assistant i never finish a pot due to drying out. The reply i get is the same... put the lid on as soon as possible and believe me i do every time! Great eye liner but dries out very quickly indeed. Over the years its is getting worst. Time to try another eye liner because i am sick of buying them so quickly. I agree format change please.!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner is a great product...”

written by sk8tr on 29/12/2008

Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner is a great product when first opened. It is non-irritating, easy to apply, and stays put even during the hot humid summer months.

After being open it only lasts a couple of months before drying out and getting cakey. I only leave it open for a couple of seconds to dip my brush into and then recap. I now have several pots of gel that are 1/2 full and not able to be used. Ouch!

I brought this to the attention of the bobbi brown sales person, and they insist it is user error. I do not believe this to be true. Currently on the search for something that looks the same and works as well in another brand. Unfortunately only Bobbi has the color I like

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Two brushes are needed for the Bobbi Brown Long-wear...”

written by on 01/03/2008

Two brushes are needed for the Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner duo pack, and I can't find an equivalent brush in the shops.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It's good to put over the top of shadows and easy to...”

written by on 11/12/2007

It's good to put over the top of shadows and easy to apply, and can be used under the eye because its non irritating.

You have to put extra coats of Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner on for definition unlike conventional eyeliners, and you need to have more skill to use this product

I think it's a very good product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good product when its at its original consistency....”

written by SuzieBriteEyes on 26/10/2007

Good product when its at its original consistency. Unfortunately, its hard to manipulate when it becomes dry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I love the product but face the same problem of it...”

written by zither on 17/10/2007

I love the product but face the same problem of it drying out very quickly. So here I am sitting with several jars (all different colours) of dried, lumpy eyeliner which I hate to throw away. It's only barely used too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner is fabulous! I have oily...”

written by sserr on 17/01/2007

Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner is fabulous! I have oily eyelids and have never found eyeliner that has staying power on me. This one does! Thumbs up for this product!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner dries out VERY...”

written by mameier on 30/10/2006

Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner dries out VERY quickly. Sometimes you don't even use half the jar and it's too dry/clumpy to use. I probably leave the cap off for about 60 seconds while applying, which I don't think is too long at all. I complained to Macy's several times, and they have done nothing about it. They said you should only need to leave it open for a couple of seconds. Typical blame the consumer attitude.

I've used MAC and it doesn't dry out like BB. The only problem is that BB comes in a color I really like, which MAC does not.

Anybody from Bobbi Brown listening? You need to look at your formula and fix it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

275496_Jannh's Response to 265147_mameier's Review

Written on: 22/01/2007

I have been using Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner for 6 months, and I am still using the same jar. I love this product, and I have never had any problems with it drying out. I used a previous gel liner before purchasing the Bobbi Brown liner, and I will definitely buy the Bobbi Brown liner again!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview