AutoTrader Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Why not also have a look at the thousands of car reviews that review centre offers, to help you chose your next car. Or give us your experience of the cars that you have driven.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AutoTrader - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AutoTrader

AutoTrader
AutoTrader

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Many phone calls from tyre kickers & salespeople”

written by on 28/10/2010

Many phone calls from tyre kickers & salespeople

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I sold my car after advertising in the Auto Trader...”

written by gavstars on 22/07/2008

I sold my car after advertising in the Auto Trader within one week. Probably didn't need to go in the printed edition as most people search online now. Does what it says on the tin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I sold my car in a matter of days on Auto Trader. ”

written by bells81 on 01/11/2007

I sold my car in a matter of days on Auto Trader.

With a really easy website to use, with step by step instructions.

Information available is second to none, with many car ranges available to view.

It even values your car for you by just entering the details.... Fantastic!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would buy Auto Trader magazine instead as it is a lot...”

written by r123456 on 21/03/2007

Would buy Auto Trader magazine instead as it is a lot less frustrating, but limited to locality. Is anyone else experiencing the same problems?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Some issues however re: the magazine for Scooters,...”

written by black1762 on 04/01/2007

Some issues however re: the magazine for Scooters, etc. You are only given a set list of manufacturers and if your scooter is outside that you cannot place an ad online. Furthermore, they are happy to take a payment fee for advertising but will not refund, even if you have sold the bike beore the ad goes active. Good points are that they have a large user base and normally your vehicle sells well.
Handy magazine for all users.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It is great value for money and has great cars in it. ”

written by vwcampervan88 on 21/12/2006

It is great value for money and has great cars in it.

The Auto Trader car magazine has some car reviews and classified adverts.
I like the car categories, and the way some of the cars have good to excellent equipment levels.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Autotrader is one of the market leaders for good...”

written by Gagnor Regis on 09/09/2005

Autotrader is one of the market leaders for good reason. Where else do you go if you want a seriously good choice of second hand vehicles. The quality of their features has improved a lot since I started reading it in the early nineties as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Autotrader is a good place to sell your motor and a...”

written by homosapian on 10/08/2004

Autotrader is a good place to sell your motor and a great place to browse if you want to look hard in the doctor's waiting room!
Excellent choice, and if you dont find a few examples of what you're looking for then you've got some pretty weird tastes, I'll tell you that for nowt!
So we decided then? Oh yeah not too expensive for the read/selection you get!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“If I want to sell a car I know from years of...”

written by pnadin on 03/02/2004

If I want to sell a car I know from years of experience that autotrader is the one that generates the most interest. Buying a secong hand car through autotrader is great because the cars are sorted by model within car type making it easy to compare the offers and get a good price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bambie's Response to pnadin's Review

Written on: 11/03/2004

I agree with your review. I have tried other car mags, none as good.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview