Bailey Pageant Bretagne Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Comfort

  • Practicality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bailey Pageant Bretagne - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bailey Pageant Bretagne

Bailey Pageant Bretagne

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great Caravan”

Written on: 04/11/2012

I'll keep it short - great caravan - had it 2 years now from new. Like the other poster I bought it because it had a solid bedroom door (not the only reason but an important one for getting small people to go to sleep) The waste pipe has come off the bottom of the sink - I fixed it with a tube of glue in 5 mins but I agree that its shouldn't have happened in the first place.


Only other comment is that I think that the 2 negative reviews are from the same person as both quote the 'waste pipe
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bailey Pageant Bretagne Series 7 2010. Have owned...”

Written on: 09/03/2010 by bbowes (1 review written)

Bailey Pageant Bretagne Series 7 2010. Have owned caravans for 12 years and this is my fifth van and my favourite so far. We looked at the Pegasus but didn't like the upholstery or the price! We only considered Bailey as they are the only British manufacturer who do the triple bunk layout with a solid closing door - we hate those concertina style doors. The Pageant Bretagne is a very comfortable van - bed excellent and roomy! We paid extra for the wrap around seating as the chest of drawers at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bbowes's Response to bbowes's Review

Written on: 19/04/2013

Had for three years now and still love it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Southeychick's reply to Bbowes's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2013

Hi

I wondered if you could just answer a quick question please...we recently stayed next to a family with the exact van had a nose in it and really want to get one....the person we spoke to said although he hadn't tried the seating area in the kids bedroom make into another bed? I've searched for an example/video/photo of how this would work/ look like and am assuming that if this is the case it would turn into a single bed if at all? Any info would be great!

Thanks kelly :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bbowes's reply to Southeychick's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2013

The Bretagne series 7 is a six berth. There is a triple bunk and a seating area. The table of this area slots into the space and the cushions fit in easily to make another bed, giving 4. The bed is a little shorter than the bunks. Hope this helps. Any questions just ask!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“joint in wastepipe behind fridge came away on first...”

Written on: 15/09/2009 by greengrass67 (1 review written)

joint in wastepipe behind fridge came away on first trip in my Bailey Pageant Bretagne flooding under bunks .toilet cassett leeks , microwave cuts out lack of venterlation. end pannel of rearside bunk flimsy and bending. but not a bad van. senitor could be a better van.
good water presure on taps and shower, nice bed,toilet suits me because i am tall .if you are short your legs wont touch the floor.tows verry well exterior verry good.but fridge vents gape open on front edge.hope the after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We had only used our van twice when a pipe behind the...”

Written on: 15/08/2009

We had only used our van twice when a pipe behind the fridge had a joint failure x flooded the carpets. There is no drainer. The toilet has a faulty seal that baileys are aware of x leaks thus needing to be replaced. The microwave didn't have enough ventilation causing it to overheat again baileys are aware of this. The worst thing is that as we drove home one day with our two children our light weight gas bottle smashed through the gas tray x rolled down the road, baileys said that this had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview