Ace Award Firestar Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Comfort

  • Practicality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ace Award Firestar - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Always wanted a motorhome but eventually realised that...”

Written on: 24/11/2009

Always wanted a motorhome but eventually realised that a caravan was perfect for practicality i.e. being able to leave it at campsite and not have to pack up everything every time we wanted to go out. Therefore did a lot of research with respect to size, layout and spec before opting for the ACE award firestar and I have to say it has been absolutely perfect for us, we don't have any children but if we did I am sure this caravan would also be ideal for anyone with a couple of little ones. As a novice camper I have been able to manouvre it pretty well and it is easy to set up once at your destination. No problems with it other than a couple of fuses blowing now and then (sometimes probably due to us overloading system) and a couple of light bilbs have required replacement on occasion, but otherwise perfect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Absolute wonderful caravan pity Swift have dropped the...”

Written on: 05/10/2009

Absolute wonderful caravan pity Swift have dropped the line, great layout gives you loads of walking space in the van.
Looked at the Indiana but the finish was no where near as good as the Firestar.
Tows really well could do with a little more kitchen work top space but fine only 2 of you, only one fault the centre window flexed to much when towing causing marks on the inside of the pane, sorted under warranty by Swift and the window manufacturer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“We are really pleased with our Ace Award Firestar. We...”

Written on: 25/08/2009 by verdegem (1 review written)

We are really pleased with our Ace Award Firestar. We had 2 Sterling Amethysts which we thougth were excellent but we wanted to upgrade to a fixed bed model. We went to our local dealers to view a Bailey Indiana. A Firestar was parked next to the Indiana, so we viewed the Firesrar and decided that was the van for us, not the Indiana .It tows beautifully and is joy to use. We like the colour of the wood and soft furnishings. We also like the microwave being hidden behind a cupboard door. The only criticism we have is the poor lighting in the kitchen compared to the lighting in the sterling vans kitchens. We added another light here and also a second light over the side board which has made a big difference. We would definately reccomend this caravan Marian V

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“We checked out lots of vans before deciding on this...”

Written on: 23/06/2009 by judieah (1 review written)

We checked out lots of vans before deciding on this roomy, practical Ace Award Firestar van and we have not been disappointed. Have yet to find a better van which would persuade us to change! Very light and roomy interior, extremely well designed with optimum usage of space.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“very spacious,used mainly for my self and my wife, ...”

Written on: 08/04/2009 by georgeblack (1 review written)

very spacious,used mainly for my self and my wife, impression of more room than there is, this is my first fixed bed van and it won't be the last ,very high standard of finish and fittings,externals have been improved with new graphics, 2 heki skylights and two additional rooflights have increased internal light and ventilation,better locks and doors have improved access, ace award firestar is the best van in its range from any manufacturer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Ace Award Firestar is a really nice van, its good...”

Written on: 04/02/2009

The Ace Award Firestar is a really nice van, its good not to have to make up the bed each night.Very roomy feel in the lounge area.The fire is in a good place and dosent burn your face as its down the van a bit and not straight in front of you.The fridge is a very good size. A bit cramped in the shower area as the loo is in there as well but you have to make some sacrafices in order to have a fixed bed. I'm not keen on the blinds in this van , quite hard work as you have to pull up both fly screen and blind in order to open or shut window, my older van had a better system. Overall it is a lovely van we have only used it for the two of us so there is loads of space.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“the whole Ace Award Firestar van is great, cant fault...”

Written on: 20/01/2009 by bristoljiveclub (1 review written)

the whole Ace Award Firestar van is great, cant fault it at all, we were buying an ace statesman, but now we are really pleased we went with the firestar, it may not have a seperate shower, bit it;s gives you more walking room in the van. the firestar is a top caravan, good value for money easy to tow,well equipped, nice looking, and a lot of fun, our cat loves it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I owned several caravans and the Ace Firestar is the...”

Written on: 21/02/2008

I owned several caravans and the Ace Firestar is the best so far, a nice friendly van. Went to the caravan and camping show sept to consider updating to a newer van even though mine is 2006 I couldn't find a nicer one...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Barryjune on 25th April 2016 Report this content
Trust purchased an Ace Award Firestar Caravan and can't find out how to operate the hot water system. Can anybody help?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview