Wharfedale Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wharfedale - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Dark Shadow”

Written on: 09/02/2012

Bought Wharfedale 37 inch at Argos June 2008. Just after the three year warrenty finished an S shaped shadow appeared on screen. I have to now prove it had a fault when it was bought. £500-00 wasted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have bought two wharfdale hifis, what a total...”

Written on: 30/04/2010

I have bought two wharfdale hifis, what a total disaster! Every few months they break, I take them in they get repaired a few months later they break again. Today instead of taking it back I smashed it to smitherenes with a hammer - the most satisfaction I've got from Wharfedale ever! Yes their prices are good but it's simply not worth the frustation, never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought 15" tv with built in dvd after 6 months sound...”

Written on: 03/03/2010

Bought 15" tv with built in dvd after 6 months sound went 9 months dvd no longer working been on shelf from day one not moved so no knocks wish i had paid more for decent one stay away from wharfedale or pay twice

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is a truely waste of money and time 2 months...”

Written on: 19/01/2010

This is a truely waste of money and time 2 months after purchusing a tv from warfhdale the sound went and the picture went black so you could no longer use it. next time i will opt for a more expensive one because itl be better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have had my tv for 16month now and it has started to...”

Written on: 15/01/2010

I have had my tv for 16month now and it has started to switch its self off, sometimes it will come back on when i press the
"on" button on the remote but other times i have to switch it off at the socket then put it back on from there,it has started to get very very hot at the back of the tv and im scared it will cause a fire at some point, i wouldnt recomend getting a wharfedale to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have a 19" (L1911W-A) and it is a great quality HD TV.”

Written on: 12/12/2008 by gummersam (1 review written)

I have a 19" (L1911W-A) and it is a great quality HD TV.
Blu-Rays and HD Games look fantastic on the screen, and Standard Definition looks good too.
A great TV at a great price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Slow response from remote, picture quality far from...”

Written on: 19/07/2008 by davedonna (1 review written)

Slow response from remote, picture quality far from the best available. developed a fault within 6 months £300 to repair developed another fault 2 months later £120 to repair. Wharfedale name owned by chinese company. Do not expect the wharfedale quality from years ago.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“After 14 months our Wharfedale lcd screen went off and...”

Written on: 15/05/2008 by parjab (1 review written)

After 14 months our Wharfedale lcd screen went off and left a burning smell and will cost £665 for a new screen the tv was only £450 new from Argos and they wont pay to get it fixed. I thought that the screen should last for a lot longer I wont buy another wharfdale again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to 366519_parjab's Review

Written on: 10/07/2011

i would like to say to anyone that buys a tv from any retailer, just because you have it for more than 12 months, the retailer is still responsible for the item for 6yrs or 5yrs if in scotland, the average lifespan of a lcd tv is 60000 hours which means if you switch it on the day you buy it and leave it on 24hrs a day every day and never switch it off, it will be almost 7yrs before its used the 60000 hrs.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview