Alba Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Alba
★★★☆☆
3.1
43.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Alba - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Alba

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Eorpa”

★★★★★

written by Brockville on 02/03/2023

Congratulation your excellent programme tonight on depression affecting young Highland men. It was first class, beautifully presented and sensitive, offering sources of support. Please mention to Bronek that I fondly remember her skilled earlier work in 1970's, either in Glasgow ETV or with Ross Wilson at Scottish Television on school series ' Time to Think' in 1974. Find memories of an excellent addition to team. Keep up your excellent TV programmes. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JordanColquhoun on 17/04/2020

Just had to many times where I’m unable to see players on cod, for example I’m on arvlok peak and I’m looking back trench and all I hear is you see him, but when I look I can see a thing because your televisions are terrible!! That’s just one of the many deaths I’ve had due to this, I hope things can change.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Alba television”

★★★★★

written by clatter on 24/10/2016

I THINK AMAZING TELEVISION HAVE HAD MINE SINCE 2006 AND STILL GOING IT IS NOW 2016 GOT IT FROM SAINSBURY. I WOULD FULLY RECOMMEND IT. A NICE LITTLE BOX TELEVISION. EASY TO USE. SOUND AND PICTURE MARVELLOUS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never again ”

★★☆☆☆

written by 447Vaughn on 12/10/2015

I do not like this tv simply for the fact that I cannot get a sky remote control code for it. I have been trying for over 2 years and still have no code. The remote control that came with the tv is awful cheap rubbish that doesn't work properly. I will never buy a cheap tv again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“a good cheap TV, but .......”

★★★☆☆

written by chrispy38 on 07/03/2012

We've had this TV for approx 3 years, with no problem. But now we have a blank screen! I can change channel and adjust volume, but the screen is blank. I'm trying to find out if it can be fixed. Having searched online, it appears that the brand has been bought by Argos, so I guess that's where I need to start my inquieries. Is it just me, or does nothing seem to last these days??

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to chrispy38's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

The worst TV ever made, mine did not last 3 years just over a year and the TV will suddenly switch off and it doesn't matter how many times I try it wouldn't just come up again. I took it back to Argos and they claim the one year warranty is over , they however offered to send it back to the manufacturer, the TV came back worse off. I can hardly watch a program for an hour these days. still don't know what to do. It is the worse experience ever.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chrispy38's Response to chrispy38's Review

Written on: 15/06/2012

I cantacted Argos, they said I had to produce the receipt (after 3 years?!), and get a repair man ourt to look at it and provide a report!
We were going to throw it out, but my nephew took it, looked up online about how to repair it, & it was relatively simple, but I won't be getting another one

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Alba 32" LDC Flat Screen Tv - purchased at Tescos Dec 2009”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 08/11/2011

Pros : Value wise you can't argue. at the time the cost was pretty damn good. Quality again was fairly decent. Scart plugs. AVG. HDMI, AVI input as well making for great computer split screening. has a nice menu allowing for multi-platform customizing along with a nice gaming filter giving a sharper image. Cons: Stand by is a Constant flashing blue light. the only "Off" feature is to unplug at the wall. within 4 months the remote control became faulty. soon the touch buttons on the flat screen itself stopped working as well. apparently this is a power supply issue. Random turning off. Days of Solid blue lights unable to power up and turn on. neither remote or screen buttons work. Things to know before buying... honestly.. i'd say avoid the alba brand. the company doesn't exist online. i'm digging out my paper work to see if there is a warrenty. Find a tv in store you like. Note make, model and serial number. Search for reviews on line - buy it cheaper online.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Having recently purchased, an ALBA 32" HD Ready,...”

★★★★☆

written by on 14/02/2010

Having recently purchased, an ALBA 32" HD Ready, Freeview TV, from
ARGOS, I find it great value for money.
I paid £289.99 for this, and can't understand how they do it for
the price.
It performed perfectly, right out of the box, and continues to do so.
Good work ALBA, long may you continue. W.S.Molyneux.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by magsforr on 19th January 2023 Report this content
Where can I get a replacement remote controller for Alba tv model number LE-24GY15-T2 plus dvd?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Zoant12 on 1st May 2014 Report this content
I have recently moved house and list my remote for my Alba TV the model number is LCD 40/68F does anyone have one spare? I would so grateful.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview