Estrella Damm Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
91% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Estrella Damm - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Estrella Damm

Estrella Damm
Estrella Damm

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Maybe I just don't like lager ”

Written on: 02/04/2022 by Coffey377 (1 review written)

Always disappointed when this is the only beer on the menu in Spain. This and San Miguel I find basically undrinkable. But maybe i just prefer ale. I think I actually like mahou more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Estrella #1”

Written on: 03/07/2015

Tried this beer for the first time last week, excellent depth in taste. Served ice cold iit is perfect on a hot summers day. Will definitely try to find a supermarket stockist.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Smashing Bevvy This!”

Written on: 18/08/2013 by Tevion31 (1 review written)

This was on offer at Hotel El Paso in Portaventura.It was inclusive,and I must say I got stuck right in.Very refreshing beer and better than San Miquel by a long shot.I am going to try and get this when back in U.K.I usually drink Tennents or Fosters.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Estrella Damm is an awesome drink,forget yer San...”

Written on: 18/07/2009

Estrella Damm is an awesome drink,forget yer San Migel,Mahou,etc,this is the beer to drink in Spain and here,really refreshing crisp taste.
Best served really cold out of a glass.
Only seem to be able to get it a Tesco though!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had Estrella Damm beer whilst stayiing at the Hotel...”

Written on: 22/05/2009

Had Estrella Damm beer whilst stayiing at the Hotel PortaVentura in Salou and what a great tasting beer it is too! Far nicer than San Miguel which I usually drink whilst in Spain.

I highly recommend you try it very refreshing with a fuller flavour.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best lager style beer I've tried in years. Estrella...”

Written on: 10/05/2009

Best lager style beer I've tried in years. Estrella Damm has a clean taste, subtle but memorable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Estrella Damm has a fantastic taste and fantastic...”

Written on: 13/02/2009 by terry345 (1 review written)

Estrella Damm has a fantastic taste and fantastic looks...had it when in Barcelona many times and now enjoying it in the UK everytime I can...please bring more of it! A fantastic beer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Estrella Damm is the best tasting beer I've ever had....”

Written on: 16/12/2008 by Ceeb101 (1 review written)

Estrella Damm is the best tasting beer I've ever had. It is available online for £1.46 per bottle or you can buy 24 bottles for £33.36. All the bottles are 33cl bottles. Also if you go to any Chiquitos restaurant, they also sell it here.

I go to Barcelona regularly, as i have family living in Terrassa, so luckily for me, i can get a good supply when ever i go on a visit to bring back. But overall anyone going to Spain, i would seriously reccommend this beer, it REALLY does come from Catalonia, unlike San Miguel and Mahou which are actually imported so go to a bar on the cheap and enjoy this lovely beverage!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had Estrella Damm for the first time in Sitges just...”

Written on: 18/11/2008

Had Estrella Damm for the first time in Sitges just outside of Barcelona, definitely the local beer of choice, try it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First drank Estrella Damm in Ibiza this year, I was...”

Written on: 03/07/2008 by sainth (1 review written)

First drank Estrella Damm in Ibiza this year, I was expecting to find San miguel on tap in the bars but Estrella Damm was the beer of choice and what a beer it is. A great tasting lager with a strong flavour compared to other lagers. The fact that most bars served it in large pint glasses with handles meant that the beer never got warm. If you are in Ibiza this year drink this beer!, don't bother with the inferior Mahou which is available in some bars. More criminally people were paying 4.00 for Carling when this king of a beer was 2.80 and even as low as 1.50 in some bars. An outstanding lager, as even my father in law, a strict real ale man enjoyed this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In Spain it costs 2euros in a bar for an Estrella...”

Written on: 04/04/2007 by YourDirector (29 reviews written)

In Spain it costs 2euros in a bar for an Estrella Damm, if you go to a supermarket in Spain it costs 1.75euros for a 6 pack of the same size Estrella Damm! Awesome!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview