Candy AQW130 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Candy AQW130
★★★★☆
3.5
71.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

Summary

Front Load All-in-one Washer / Dryer
11 Lb. Load
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Candy AQW130 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Candy AQW130

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Best Washing Machine”

★★★★☆

written by Marco_Ansel on 03/02/2021

It is excellent washing machine. My experience is great. I am using it since a year. Quality is nice. I loved it. Happy customer. Simple to use and easy to operates. Clothes get washed nicely and dry early.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Product DO NOT BUY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MarkBelfast1991 on 15/12/2019

Bought this tumble dryer or a similar model for my small house. Ever since I got it, it takes four or five cycles to dry the clothes. I absolutely hate it and will attempt to offload it on Gumtree to purchase a new one. My advice is to spend a little more and get something like a Samsung.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had this machine for nearly 6 years now the only thing...”

★★★★★

written by on 20/10/2009

Had this machine for nearly 6 years now the only thing that went wrong during that time was the thermostat on the drier and the motor brushes about 2 years ago both covered by free parts for 5years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Door opens 90 degrees on the Candy AQW130. Great for a...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/06/2009

Door opens 90 degrees on the Candy AQW130. Great for a disabled person in a wheelchair.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had a Hotpoint before and had nothing but problems....”

★★★★★

written by on 23/08/2008

Had a Hotpoint before and had nothing but problems. Had this Candy AQW130 for 6 months and it has been a dream so far easy to use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Like another reviewer says "you get what you pay for". ”

★★★★☆

written by MJP101166 on 23/12/2005

Like another reviewer says "you get what you pay for".

The Candy AQW130 washer dryer is in the lower end of the price range, so you don't get a plethora of additional gadget features (which you never use, and are just one more thing to go wrong).
What you get is a very basic machine which is simple and easy to operate, and gives good overall performance.
It's so simple to use, even a man could do it. Twist the wash dial to an appropriate number (oh! scrub the "man" thing I just said) then twist the dry-time dial (sorry boys), powder, clothes in, On, and come back later.

It is surprisingly quiet when working, even on full spin.

The fact that the same model is still around and unchanged after several years, is testament to its design.

The bad points...

When reading the next bit, bear in mind that our washer dryer has to do at least one load 365 days a year. Ours is now 3.5 years old.

The cabinet quality isn't overly durable. The logo and printed instructions on the top can be wiped off with strong detergent.
The plastic trim panels on the bottom of the front panel shed their clips and fall off. The door catch also has a part plastic catch which is vulnerable to attack.
Mechanically, it's had a new programmer (but that was due to operator error - moving house - say no more), a drier element, and a set of motor brushes.
The work was all done under an extended warranty by GIAS, who are very effective.

It's the fourth washer dryer we've had, and despite its cheapness, it is no less unreliable than the more expensive Hotpoint and Hoover machines that went before it.

Would I buy another? No - because this one still works fine!
OK, yes I would.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bought our Candy AQW130 Washing machine 3 years ago...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Foote on 07/11/2004

Bought our Candy AQW130 Washing machine 3 years ago and it has finally died after several resurrections. You get what you pay for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview