Premier Inn Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Premier Inn
★★★☆☆
3.2
54.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

Summary

With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inns is the UK's biggest hotel chain. Premier Lodges and Inns are a popular budget hotel.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Premier Inn - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Premier Inn

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Basil Faulty was in charge”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yuwono on 03/12/2023

We've contacted Premier Inn THREE times through their online complaint form. No response, no acknowledgment after 2 months. Stayed at P Inn Hamburg St Pauli on Oct 9th. We informed front desk our room’s bathroom basin plug was broken and were given only one tea-bag. Later my husband informed the same staff the restaurant’s toilet wall had faeces on it, the toilet paper holder was dangerously broken and had no paper towels. They deflected his concern saying it was a house cleaning issue. He restated his concern but was ignored. They clearly did not understand the urgency. My husband turned to me saying “their reporting system is stupid.” (My husband told them he had previously worked front desk and hotel managerial roles.) We left to do laundry and upon returning to the hotel later found we couldn’t enter our room because staff had ejected us without warning or discussion. Our son had been left without any access to the room in our absence. This was an egregious disregard for health and safety. We asked the staff why and my husband was falsely accused of saying the staff were stupid. We tried to explain that was not said but they were resolute and continually interrupted. We both teach English at university. Premier’s staff do not have English as a first language. Who’s more likely to misunderstand? We asked to speak to the manager and my husband asked him if it were normal practice to eject guests without enquiry. He slammed the phone down. I requested I speak again to him to explain there had been a language misunderstanding, the comment was about the system not the staff. All he said was, “Our business ends here. You have 1 hour to vacate. You can move to a 5-star hotel.” He hung up. We tried again to explain to staff they had misunderstood but they smiled smugly and ignored us. A third employee began waving her arms in front of us, shouting “Hullo! Hullo!” She then told my husband, “Shut up! Shut up!” We’ve never experienced such unprofessional and abusive treatment like this. My husband has a severe physical disability and the pain on his body to quickly pack and not rest after going out was extremely stressful. The only thing missing was Mr Basil Fawlty, though he comes very close. Never stay in this chain!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“NO HEATING AT WANDSWORTH PREMIER INN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DAISYRAMOS on 19/10/2023

They have NO HEATING! The temperature controls in the room do nothing and reception can only set your room to 22 degrees on COLD air. You cannot even switch off the cold air and they refuse to turn it off so you are blasted with cold air. Definately not recommended unless you prefer cold hotel rooms. Receptionists argumentative, rude and refuse to listen that they should not accept bookings if they do not have heating. Had to go out and buy a fan heater as room is so COLD!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad Stay”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/03/2023

We stayed in 3 booked rooms at the Eastbourne town centre hotel. We had no hot water after 9am (in our party were 2 young children so no bath etc) This problem also affected the ability to cook a hot breakfast after this time? It was we were told a longstanding ongoing problem?! The staff were really great but of course their hands were tied until management would pay to fix the problem. We asked for a refund as it completely spoiled our 3 day stay - we had a derisory offer. Their 'guest care' department are abysmal and totally ignore any questions as if they were not even asked! Insulting and rude! It has taken 4 months to get to a point where they've said as much as - like it or lump it - no more! Apparently, they will give you a full refund if you don't have a good night's sleep which they champion BUT things like basic amenities and food are not as important. We realise and accept that they are a low cost provider of convenient basic amenities for a stay - but when not even basic amenities....? We have all vowed never to use them again and advise caution if you are thinking of doing so. Date of experience: 09 December 2022

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID THIS HOTEL COMPLETELY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/02/2023

“Avoid this hotel if you can. Of course you can. I understand this might be one of your most affordable choices but what if you loose that money in an unguaranteed reservation that can't be refunded will it still be affordable? since September 2022, premier inn hasnt refunded The money they owe me. I keep calling and emailing regarding a booking I made with premier inn in September 2022 that was unsuccessful yet being charged for a reservation I thought I had, only to travel all the way with my family and a baby just to be told I didn't have any reservation yet I was charged. That disappointment and frustration (as I arrived in the evening, and being stressed to look for another accommodation in a moment) alone deserved compensation but I didn't push it. I went on to book another premier inn hotel in hope I'd be refunded my initial transaction Because I trusted them. Each time I called or emailed about a refund, they acknowledged the transaction and refund process and I was always told it's being sorted and allow for 15 working days for a refund (which was not true). Yet nothing has been done. 15 working days has exceeded to almost 6months (half a year. Isn't that ridiculous for a company? havent they failed in ensuring outstanding customer service and being reliable and trustworthy? A refund isn't that difficult with any genuine company. they should be able to do this easily. Let's assume it were that difficult for premier inn, if I were offered a free stay (in my moneys worth) at premier inn, as I travel a lot, in exchange for a refund, I'd gladly accept that rather than waiting eternity for a refund that seems I'd never receive. After September, I've even made over two premier inn reservations (Because I really believed they were refunding me my money and the transaction was just taking too long and being assured on phone the refund process had begun, I just remained patient) But That would have been an opportunity to be issued a refund (if they really wanted to). But they were nonchalant. My love for premier inn, as I was a big fan has now ceased. I can't promote premier inn to anyone after this experience because I'm terrified they'd make a booking, money deducted from their account with no reservation, and yet failed promises of a refund. In other words they would disappoint you as they've proven to be very unreliable and untrustworthy as a business . in addition, their customer service even suck. Each time I called or emailed I had to provide full details and transaction details of my matter and even remind them of their previous correspondence with me as if they had no records of my initial complaint and a record of the complaint being handled. that shows they didn't care and was never gonna refund my money because they were investigating nothing. Yet they made me believe they were, as they would always say the matter has been escalated and should wait another 15working days (the waiting time was always renewed each time I called) the matter would be resolved. Surprisingly I saw similar review about premier inn regarding same matter this month. It kept me wondering, is that what premier inn has become? Utilising their website to sham people. Highly disappointed, please avoid them so you aren't a victim!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Horrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sdickfoss on 28/06/2022

Absolutely horrible. I do not tend to write reviews, but our date for our hotel was switched and there was absolutely no help. Made a very stressful situation, that we could not even contact them to fix.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sdickfoss on 28/06/2022

Absolutely horrible. I do not tend to write reviews, but our date for our hotel was switched and there was absolutely no help. Made a very stressful situation, that we could not even contact them to fix.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Room did not match description ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Holloway7 on 26/10/2021

We booked at 2 night stay at your hotel in Buckingham as this was as described on your website as NOT having air conditioning. This suited our needs as we have previously had unpleasant experiences at your other hotels that do have air conditioning When we arrived we noticed that the windows in the rooms were sealed, by design, and that the rooms had air conditioning. This was aggravated by the limitations of the system which allow a minimum temp of only 19 degrees, far too warm to sleep. Note that your own website recommends 18 degrees.  Your complaints team has rejected my claim as the room is not listed as having air conditioning and so a warm room is not accepted. This is not true - the reception staff confirmed on the day that the room has air conditioning, and has twice confirmed by phone to the reception. There are also multiple comments on Trip Advisor to faulty air conditioning at this hotel Had we known the room did have air conditioning we would not have booked. Your team has failed to explain how guests can control the room temp if the windows are sealed and no air conditioning is provided! Can you please explain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disappointed, poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Adysony361 on 20/08/2020

I was supposed to stay with Premier inn after returning from France but due to the travel restrictions I had to cancel, I tried to call but the call centres are closed I sent a message through the website 3 times and, other than automated responses saying someone will reply, a week on and still no one has bothered to reply. Very disappointed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Never again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Weatherstone on 04/06/2020

We were looking forward to a nice weekend, watching our daughter in a cheerleading competition that the hotel supported, only to have it ruined a few weeks later by a parking charge for £200. Upon arrival at the hotel, we followed all instructions on where to park, double checked with the lady at the desk after doing so, entered our details into their online system. After receiving the parking charge, we contacted the hotel for some help and advice, only to be spoken to in a disgustingly rude manor, and were told we would not have any backing from them. The outcome is, a lovely weekend away, turned sour unnecessarily, thank you Leicester City Premier Inn, we will make it clear to all members of family and friends not to stay at any of your hotels.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The “Premier” Inn”

★★★★★

written by Muzza13 on 16/09/2019

Had a brilliant stay with family and friends at Watford Central Premier Inn. Rooms were spotless and comfy, food was spot on and the service we received was excellent. Genuinely nice staff who helped us out with regards to running late for meals after a day at Thorpe Park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Night Guarantee not upheld - T&C’s ignored ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HMAG on 16/06/2019

Do not uphold their good night guarantee or their own T&C’s. Staff onsite would not resolve my complaint and told me to complain via the website once home, which I did, but I was then told I had complained too late and nothing would be done. All contact and requests for escalation were then ignored. Customer service is a joke - they were rude, unhelpful and unsympathetic. An absolutely shocking way to lose repeat business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“over all stay”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alfredoa138 on 27/08/2018

hot water was not working from 5 oclock Saturday afternoon till the next morning plus lifts were out of order. this was one of the worst premier inns ive ever stayed in booked a year in advance to go to a wedding reception could not even go. staff on the desk were rude and I got called luvie which I found very offensive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great Place! ”

★★★★★

written by Annhenrymrs on 03/08/2018

Superb service at every level. Efficient booking in and checking out, beautifully clean rooms, great breakfasts. Fabulous evening menu in attractive restaurant served by friendly staff. All staff worked hard to make our stay perfect. Huge thanks to all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Review helston cornwall”

★★★★★

written by Palace13 on 15/04/2018

Stayed one night with my great niece.room excellent,dinner very good,breakfast very good,staff very friendly.no more to be said.excellent stay.Thank you premier inn.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stayed at the nottingham chain bar premier inn nov...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marcelo349 on 24/01/2018

Stayed at the nottingham chain bar premier inn nov thro' december, stupidly left property in my room when checking out. No sign of it when complaint raise, I think it was taken by cleaning staff. Premier inn management not interested suggested i contactact police. Usless organisation. Do not stay with them.  

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“UNRELIABLE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by XanderWyatt on 19/10/2017

HAVING BOOKED IT IN NUMEROUS OCCASION TO BOOK WITH BOOKING.COM TURN UP AND FIND THE PRICE HAS CHANGED SIGNIFICANTLY-I WILL NOT USE BOOKIN.COM OR THE PREMIER INN AGAIN I COULD HAVE USED THE HILTON NEXT TO IT FOR A CHEAPER PRICE BUT HAVING RATED IT BEFORE I WAS FAR FROM HAPPY . HOLIDAY IN WILL BE THE FUTURE PREFERENCE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“After a hard days work what you need is good food.”

★★★★☆

written by Hagan348 on 13/10/2017

Lovely friendly front of house team ensured my steak was cooked exactly as requested. After a hard day at work away from home you need to recharge the batteries and a well cooked meal is just what the doctor ordered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Premier Inn Ilford”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CTROWN on 12/08/2017

Make sure before you book that hot water comes as standard, we stayed overnight in Premier Inn Ilford on 28th July and we had no hot water in the room. We reported this to the reception and were told we were not the only ones, no apology, no room change and no refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fantastic service overal great place”

★★★★★

written by cdavies07 on 17/07/2017

My family stayed at the new city centre Inn in Exeter Devon where they received the most excellent service with very friendly staff. The rooms were delightful and very clean calming places. We all later had a meal at the restaurant where 8 adults and 1 baby (1 month old) we were given a first class service by a lovely friendly chatty female person who delighted us all with a smile and quick service. The food was fantastic so tasty and well prepared and presentation was excellent. We will recommend and use again Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“southampton west ”

★★☆☆☆

written by sobotowska on 05/06/2017

just stayed in the Southampton west bed was rock hard ,1st morning my 2yr old granddaughter wanted crumpets went to put in toaster saw they were mouldy on the under side of them so told staff who removed them breakfast was usually cold ,glasses for juice were filthy the only good thing was staff very friendly but run off their feet

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janoc's Response to sobotowska's Review

Written on: 26/06/2017

As premier Inn is used by construction workers on a regular basis, who keep their tools in their vehicles, why do Premier Inn NOT have security patrolling the car parks, as yet again we have had someone come into work who has had the vehicle broken into, which means basically they are working at least this week for nothing, they have to replace their tools and their insurance goes up again.

If security is not an option (which it should be) then at least have a system in place where their work equipment can be booked into a secure area and only be redeemed with a receipt that has been issued by your company?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Radley10 on 26th August 2014 Report this content
How can I find out if the new Premier Inn in Exmouth has got a walk in shower for the disabled?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content intercityboi Written on: 27/08/2014
Just call their number on the Premier Inn website or email them?
overview