Premier Inn Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

Summary

With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inns is the UK's biggest hotel chain. Premier Lodges and Inns are a popular budget hotel.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Premier Inn - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Premier Inn

Premier Inn
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
Premier Inn

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“UNRELIABLE”

Written on: 19/10/2017 by XanderWyatt (1 review written)

HAVING BOOKED IT IN NUMEROUS OCCASION TO BOOK WITH BOOKING.COM TURN UP AND FIND THE PRICE HAS CHANGED SIGNIFICANTLY-I WILL NOT USE BOOKIN.COM OR THE PREMIER INN AGAIN I COULD HAVE USED THE HILTON NEXT TO IT FOR A CHEAPER PRICE BUT HAVING RATED IT BEFORE I WAS FAR FROM HAPPY . HOLIDAY IN WILL BE THE FUTURE PREFERENCE… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“After a hard days work what you need is good food.”

Written on: 13/10/2017 by Hagan348 (1 review written)

Lovely friendly front of house team ensured my steak was cooked exactly as requested. After a hard day at work away from home you need to recharge the batteries and a well cooked meal is just what the doctor ordered… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Premier Inn Ilford”

Written on: 12/08/2017 by CTROWN (1 review written)

Make sure before you book that hot water comes as standard, we stayed overnight in Premier Inn Ilford on 28th July and we had no hot water in the room. We reported this to the reception and were told we were not the only ones, no apology, no room change and no refund… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service overal great place”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by cdavies07 (1 review written)

My family stayed at the new city centre Inn in Exeter Devon where they received the most excellent service with very friendly staff. The rooms were delightful and very clean calming places. We all later had a meal at the restaurant where 8 adults and 1 baby (1 month old) we were given a first class service by a lovely friendly chatty female person who delighted us all with a smile and quick service. The food was fantastic so tasty and well prepared and presentation was excellent. We will… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“southampton west ”

Written on: 05/06/2017 by sobotowska (1 review written)

just stayed in the Southampton west bed was rock hard ,1st morning my 2yr old granddaughter wanted crumpets went to put in toaster saw they were mouldy on the under side of them so told staff who removed them breakfast was usually cold ,glasses for juice were filthy the only good thing was staff very friendly but run off their feet … Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janoc's Response to sobotowska's Review

Written on: 26/06/2017

As premier Inn is used by construction workers on a regular basis, who keep their tools in their vehicles, why do Premier Inn NOT have security patrolling the car parks, as yet again we have had someone come into work who has had the vehicle broken into, which means basically they are working at least this week for nothing, they have to replace their tools and their insurance goes up again.

If security is not an option (which it should be) then at least have a system in place where their work equipment can be booked into a secure area and only be redeemed with a receipt that has been issued by your company?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

“Standards”

Written on: 05/06/2017

To date I have always liked and highly recommended The Premier Inn because of value for money and very pleasant staff. Recently on two separate occasions and locations we were allocated a room where the bathroom had not been cleaned, the toilet not flushed from the previous occupants and reception not having the initiative to check the rooms before allocating them. On a second occasion I returned to my room at a different location of Premier Inn to find that it had acceptable level of service… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“staff an absolute joy”

Written on: 07/04/2017 by NicolasArcher (1 review written)

I stayed for 3 nights,just off paisley Rd west and beside the hydro.The staff were fantastic and went that extra mile,nothing was too much for them.Great location for concerts and clean comfortable rooms.Extremely family friendly.I would recommend sanitary products in the toilets as there was none but a staff member went into her bag and gave me hers,providing excellent customer service.I can't praise the staff enough and hope the management appreciate their fantastic staff members.I would… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Discrimination ”

Written on: 18/03/2017 by gpEdwards489 (1 review written)

I recently stay with a party of six in 3 rooms pre booked for one night including their meal deals. I arrived at 4pm and booked in I went to make sure the others in my party (teenagers and disabled) we're finding their rooms ok, as they were scattered around the hotel. I got back to my room an the manager was screaming at the top of her voice at my husband while ran sacking our room and in packing our things throwing accusations of us trying to set fire to the hotel! My husband was half… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DISABILITY FRIENDLY”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by NyckW (1 review written)

We arrived unannounced at the Premier Inn Witney on the evening of 24 February, having been let down by another hotel which had claimed, inaccurately, to have step free access to the booked room. The receptionist happily showed us the room on offer at Premier, a nice service touch. All the Team Members we met on our 3 night stay were friendly, efficient and genuinely helpful without even having to be asked. The room itself was excellent for wheelchair users. In particular, the bathroom was huge… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Incredibly understanding company!!”

Written on: 06/02/2017 by Roblesaq78 (1 review written)

I had booked a family room for myself and my daughter on the saver rates. I realised that they could not be cancelled or amended at the time of booking and didnt think I would need to do either. However, the reason for our visit was so that my daughter (adopted) could visit her brothers (seperately adopted) for our regular meet-ups. Unfortunately 2 weeks before the visit we realised that my daughter and her brothers had different half term dates and that the dates we'd booked would mean they… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Christmas Break”

Written on: 10/01/2017 by Carl1957 (1 review written)

Very impressed with the standard of service and cleanliness of the room. The breakfast cooked was superb!… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“travelodge are better for 3 adults in one room”

Written on: 04/12/2016 by ReinaMorse (1 review written)

Always used premier inn but have found out that Travelodge can accommodate 3 adults in one room...absolute result...costs us half the price as we only need 1 room and not 2 rooms...always use Travelodge now… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great place to stay”

Written on: 29/11/2016 by voCowan183 (1 review written)

Had a great stay here, had evening meals here all very good and value for money, accommodation very good. Location ideal for visit to York and surroundings area. Staff very pleasant and extremely helpful. Will certainly stay here again… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“COLD cold cold”

Written on: 26/10/2016

Currently staying at premier inn Aberdeen. Room is freezing, complained and told the thermostat only adjusts so far. Computer say's no from reception. No breakfast included although he boking system appeared to say otherwise. Told that there is ' a separate company' next that does breakfast. ( Toby carvery ) Asked to pay for stay on checking. Customer service abrupt and soviet style. Dirty stair carpet for there days now builder mud walled in… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shrewsbury Premier Inn - What has happened ?”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by Karan232 (1 review written)

I have been staying at the Shrewsbury Premier Inn for at least ten nights every month for the past two and a half years. I have always thought the food was very good, good service, friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms. What has happened ? The quality of the food has been degraded, many items have changed and it is not quality food. The salmon is cheap, the battered prawns are too spicy, the battered fish is cheap supermarket boxed fish, the tomato and mozzarella is poor and looks… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unfriendly and discourteous”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by JoselynHowell361 (1 review written)

Clacton seafront. Very discourteous. Rooms not cleaned… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Failing on mobility issues”

Written on: 25/08/2016

BIG problem for me with Premier Inn. Always thought they were great until I started with mobility issues. All I want is a twin room (travelling with a companion) with a disabled bathroom. ie, no bath, just a shower. No problem you would have thought but, sorry, I can't find this facility. I have requested this in at least seven hotels up to now and the best they can do is a put me up bed to be added to the room. In a disabled access room, (now called accessible) they take out the sofa bed to… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“new years eve party”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by cmReyes104 (1 review written)

we stayed at the premier inn for 2 nights. the hotel is very central and is an easy walk into the city. the room was lovely, we stayed in room 103 which did look over a main rd, we didn't hear much noise though. the only thing i could realy moan about is .....could you provide biscuits to go with the tea/coffee. the staff as always are always pleasant and helpful… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful awful awful”

Written on: 21/11/2015

I stayed in a room that has cost me £200 for ONE night EXCLUDING breakfast. I have a sink that smells because the overflow hasn't been cleaned since the sink was installed. Fill the sink too full and the water is full of crud from the overflow. I take a shower and end it standing calf deep in water as the bath drains so slowly. I have complained three times to reception and they tell me that everything is fine. The lady manning the reception is unbelievably ambivalent in her response to… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No customer service, no loyalty, no gratitude. ”

Written on: 22/10/2015 by Bastet2015 (24 reviews written)

No customer service, no loyalty, no gratitude. I have used Premier Inn for many years for business. In fact, I have used no other hotel. I ONLY used Premier Inn. I have given them mounds of business. My work is quite routine, so I am often able to schedule my visits with 100% accuracy and without issue. For this reason, I book the cheaper, non-amendable rooms. This time, circumstances changed AND I also became ill as luck would have it. I know, I ordered a non-amendable, non-refundable… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
View holidays on Expedia