Tesco Flowers /flowers Reviews - www.tesco.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tesco Flowers www.tesco.com/flowers - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Flowers delivered wilted, no replacement arrived”

Written on: 25/06/2020 by Treyw113 (1 review written)

I used Tesco flowers on line to send a bouquet to my daughter . I ordered on 28 May 2020 for delivery next day, nothing was delivered until the following day, 30th. They were certainly NoOT fresh as a lot of them were wilted. The company Tesco used was .lovelyfloraworld I have been chasing the company continually as their guarantee says they will replace unfresh flowers. As yet my daughter has received nothing. Adding insult to injury I had to pay £2.99 for tracking which wasn’t even possible to do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality ”

Written on: 05/04/2019 by Clayn498 (1 review written)

I brought some flowers in a pot for Mother’s Day on the Saturday evening! And when I gave it to her she went to change the water and all was moulded inside the water and all the flowers smelt horrible and fell apart!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service ”

Written on: 11/03/2018 by tracywells (1 review written)

I ordered flowers on Friday for delivery on Sunday (mother’s day) later found out my mum was going away, so rang to cancel order, was told Friday night was to late to cancel for Sunday but member of staff would do their best and call me the nxt day No phone call! Rang again for an update to see if they were able to cancel, said they would call me back.......no phone cal!!! Rang a third time, couldn’t cancel order or change address, now wasted £35.00 on a bunch of beautiful flowers that will be dying on mums doorstep!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sell by date flowers”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Suzie49 (1 review written)

Bought a £5 bouquet of flowers today from tesco looked ok wrapped up, got them home unwrapped them all the leaves were falling off all brown and shrivelled, looked at the date it said sell by 9th of feb which is today, thankyou tesco these were for my husbands dad who passed away a year ago yesterday and his birthday today. Feeling very let down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What is going on?”

Written on: 26/10/2017 by jlDalton129 (1 review written)

I ordered flowers to be delivered for my daughter's birthday. They were never delivered. The following day, I rang to complain, was given a £5 credit note, and told a new bouquet would be sent out. They were not delivered either. I rang again. This time I was offered a refund and a promise that I would receive a call to inform me of what had gone wrong.I accepted, but... Neither refund nor call was forthcoming. I rang yet again, received an apology and assured a refund would be made immediately. 24 hrs later, the money appeared in my account. All done. THEN....12 hours after that, this evening, I got an email to say my daughter's flowers are being delivered tomorrow. When she's on holiday, 12 days after they were supposed to turn up, and after the order had been cancelled. I'm sure It's a box full of dead blooms and stinking slime by now. But honestly, what's going on? Dreadful service. Never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to deliver, failed to compensate,”

Written on: 04/10/2017 by JanMaker (1 review written)

I ordered two bouquets for delivery to two different addresses to mark special occasions. Tesco did not deliver, they did not inform me of problems, they did not compensate me. As far as I am concerned they broke our contract and their only reply was @you can have a refund'....like that is any solution. Delivery on the next day is pointless. The point was to mark an occasion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“simply the best”

Written on: 24/08/2017 by nyKennedy173 (1 review written)

Ordered the mixed coloured roses bouquet, (40 roses for £19.99)yesterday 23/08/17 for delivery today 24th. Could not be happier with them they are beautiful. Came well packaged and looking fresh. And arrived on the correct day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless. Failed to deliver on special occasion”

Written on: 25/07/2017 by SueT422 (1 review written)

Furious. Ordered flowers for my mother on first anniversary of my stepfather's death. Get a text saying they will be delivered between 17.16 and 18.16 No flowers delivered Apparently DPD courier can't find house despite the fact they've delivered there twice since May. Rang call centre. They can't deliver until Thursday today is Tuesday. Offered £5 compensation? Are they mad? Then they offer £10 They just don't get it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible in every way”

Written on: 14/02/2017 by Tapan (1 review written)

Terrible web site. Flowers even worse - roses came damaged, ugly arrangement. Never again....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor website”

Written on: 05/11/2016 by YulianaCopeland6 (1 review written)

What a shambles of a website, keeps crashing and you keep having to enter the same details backwards and forwards. Gave up after half an hour of trying ......... had flowers before from them and they are good. But the website is pathetic at best and they need to sort it out!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Flower direct website crashes”

Written on: 02/03/2016 by Acynic (2 reviews written)

Looks promising and then website hangs and you don't even know whether the order goes through. For anyone short of cash this can make the whole thing very distressing. Why oh why do companies tolerate their name being sullied with such poor website design.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DEAD FLOWERS ROTTING STEMS! USED VASE!!! PRETTY IN...”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by McCollumpa371 (1 review written)

It took me 4 hours to order this bouquet which was for an anniversary gift on 23rd December. I ordered it in plenty of time first week of December. Finally I had to telephone to place the order which was entirely time consuming. I never got a very sincere apology about the glitch in the system which would not allow me to leave a gift message. Staff also had the same problem where the system wouldn't allow a message with the bouquet. I spent £35 which I thought would give a reasonable sized bouquet and I carefully read reviews first. The flowers were received about mid - day on the correct day. However when my wife opened the huge gift box I was horrified! All the flowers were in appalling condition. My wife was in tears and they were NOT TEARS OF JOY AND HAPPINESS. The pink grasses were all broken and dropping seeds everywhere. The roses were full open squashed and nearly dead. Carnation heads also were full open flower heads and had brown edges, the white chrysanths were full bloom all the edges were bent over and brown. The vase had clearly been used previously? . We removed the flowers from the packaging and underneath the heads of the roses and carnations were green and brown. The stems and leaves were rotting and slimey like you get when flowers have been in water for about 2 weeks. I rang Tesco flowers and they were initially unable to even find the order - it was found out eventually they had been ordered on a temporary account. I wanted a replacement bouquet but even here there were problems. The pretty in pink bouquet was out of stock and the member of staff wouldn't allow me to order a replacement alternative bouquet. Also there was no way they were going to get me out a replacement until almost the new year. I wasn't able to get a bouquet from a florist to replace either as it was too near Christmas!!! I have ordered a different bouquet with sincere apologies to my wife as this was supposed to be celebrating the anniversary of our engagement 40 years ago on 23rd December. The new bouquet is supposed to be arriving today (29th )which is the soonest I could get. I once again tried to order on line but had exactly the same problem as the first time and I had to telephone the order through once again. As I read out the message I wanted on the card the lovely lady was uttering words of disbelief and aplogized over and over again. I have entrusted this to Tesco again because I'm hoping they will take extra care over it due to the devastation over this bouquet. This was my first ever bouquet with Tesco and I'm afraid I would at this moment in time have to tell anyone thinking of buying flowers from them TO STEER WELL CLEAR and do everything you can to buy elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“out of date reduction policy”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by 490Reeves (1 review written)

Popped into my local Tesco (Droylsden) and noticed some lovely Peonies..one of my favourites. The sell by date was for that day, so I asked the boy putting out fresh flowers if there were any more. As there were no more Peonies I asked if they would be reduced. He told me that reductions would be made later in the day. I decided not to buy them...the full price was £6. Had to do a little shopping today..the 9th May...and noticed the same Peonies on sale. I went to customer services to ask about reduction where they informed me the staff on the flower department had to do it. As there was nobody on the flower section, another member of staff went to find them He came back to tell me the reduction would be done later in the day, to which i pointed out they were already a day past their sell by date. He then said in that case I would have to wait til after 11Am!!! The time was 10.30Am....Do not understand the logic here...I have tried to find out what Tesco's policy is on this with no luck. I Left the store flowerless!! Staff re-training needed!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Mothers Day Flowers”

Written on: 07/04/2014

Bought 3 £15 bouquets for Mothers day, 1 lasted 2 days, another 3 days, haven;t checked on third yet. Shocking quality for Tesco's The only positive is I've been offered a refund for them all. Sorry Mom's

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Really awful for "Finest"”

Written on: 30/03/2014 by flossie12 (1 review written)

Received Tesco's Finest flowers for Mother's Day today. When unwrapping them the petals started to fall and the roses had petals which were going brown,even though they are guaranteed for 5 days from the date on them which is two days away....disgusting and have to take them back now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Flower Wrapping Service”

Written on: 01/11/2013

I have just received confirmation from Tesco Customer Services that the flower wrapping service has been terminated at all stores (not just my local one). The reason given is unreliability of paper supply. There has been no notice of this servive being unavailable at my store (Tesco Nailsea) although I was assured there would be a notice put up a month ago. "Every little helps"!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor lasting quality of instore Flowers at Tesco!”

Written on: 19/06/2012

I have purchased small bunches of flowers from Tesco's inside the Borehamwood store (i.e. not the ones you order to be delivered) and have noticed the last few bunches i have purchased have been terrible - they've either died before the date they were supposed to last until or haven't even bloomed and then died! I'm also not happy that Tesco have stopped providing the little sachets you add to the water! I did get a refund from the first bunch but i really do have better things to do each week then keep complaining! Tesco - sort out your flowers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Birthday and Mother's Day Flowers March 2012”

Written on: 18/03/2012

My Mum's birthday is on the 17th and just so happens next day Mothers day. I ordered flowers that came with a vase online from Tesco / InterFlora and paid extra to get large bunch as the picture wasn't clear on size. The order arrived but was very disappointed the flowers looked dry and it was a small arrangement. I was so annoyed. Never again ! Don't waste your money go to John Lewis or Marks & Spencer's instead. Thank you Tesco for making my Mum's Birthday and Mother's day special !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointed with these flowers. The picture on...”

Written on: 09/08/2010

Very disappointed with these flowers. The picture on the website showed a much bigger bunch of flowers than what was delivered. The arrangement was not good value for money. I feel completly cheated. I will not order flowers from Tescos again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WHY DO I HAVE TO GIVE EVEN 1 STAR? MY 87 YEAR OLD...”

Written on: 15/03/2010 by ANDYSAW (1 review written)

WHY DO I HAVE TO GIVE EVEN 1 STAR? MY 87 YEAR OLD MOTHER IS STILL WAITING FOR HER PLANTS I HAVE BEEN TELEPHONING INTERFLORA WHO ARE TESCO'S AGENTS SINCE YESTERDAY AFTERNOON IHAVE NOT EVEN BEEN CONNECTED TO A PERSON. I HAVE SENT THEM 2 EMAILS TO WHICH THEY SEND AN AUTOMATED REPLY THEN THE WEB PAGE GIVES OUT. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview