Perrys Vauxhall, Dover, Kent Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Perrys Vauxhall, Dover, Kent - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Mr Invisible”

Written on: 16/08/2016 by DesireeHouston234 (1 review written)

Arrived for a pre-arranged appointment. Checked in before my allotted time and told some-one would be out to see me in a minute. Waited for over half an hour without any acknowledgement. Told receptionist I would be leaving, only to be told that everyone was busy because of an event going on. How unprofessional for them to make an appointment time for me to sit in their showroom and not even bother either to acknowledge I was there or apologise for being late. The staff in the main office… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont bother....”

Written on: 25/10/2015 by 319Cahill (1 review written)

We went in to enquire about a Vauxhall Mokka. We had already done our research and wanted to compare what they could give us with a quote from another Vauxhall dealership which was not as local to us. Just because they could not match their figures, they told us that the other Vauxhall dealership was 'underhand' in their (guaranteed) quote, and that their figures just did not add up. They seemed genuinely offended that we brought this quote in, and we left feeling as though their new car trade… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“What can i say?”

Written on: 01/05/2012 by Chip123 (1 review written)

I bought my car back in August (second hand citroen) it was a mess inside and I was promised it would be all tidied after months and months of me attempting to get the repairs down i was getting nowhere and nobody was helping so I thought I had been duped with a damaged car at premium price and was about to take it further when I decided to email them with my issues, before I had just voiced them in the showroom. Literally within one day I had complementary phone call and two days later they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I purchased a network q vehicle from this dealership,...”

Written on: 05/03/2011 by KATMANDU (1 review written)

I purchased a network q vehicle from this dealership, the vehicle was 6 months old & had 1 previos owner. I was extremely pleased with my vehicle until I took it for its first sevice. I droppedthe vehicle off at 8am & returned to collect it at 4pm. I paid for the service & went outside to find my vehicle. On locating my vehicle I opened the bonnet & checked the oil dip stick, te oil was black not clear as new oil should be. I looked underneath the vehicle & checked the oil filter, it appeared… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“After last review you would have thought I would stay...”

Written on: 17/05/2006 by snowowl (2 reviews written)

After last review you would have thought I would stay well clear. However, limited dealers in area meant that when the wife and I saw new stock on the forecourt we could at least have a look. What a total difference. Perrys Salesman listened to our tale of woe, asked to look at vehicle. Appreciated the fact we were returning customers and gave a favourable trade in price for the old wagon, although no movement on window price of new car, which seems the norm of late. Had all the paperwork ready… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Received a phone call from Perrys reference our...”

Written on: 25/04/2006 by snowowl (2 reviews written)

Received a phone call from Perrys reference our Vauxhall Zafira which we had previously bought from Perrys Whitfield. Gentleman on phone told the wife that if we were considering replacing the vehicle as returning Perrys customers we would be offerd a great deal. Saw another Zafira we liked and spoke to salesman. Told him the purpose of our visit and awaited his response. All i was offered was Glass's trade in price for my old vehicle (Unseen!!!), no budging on price of new vehicle. Some great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sven1's Response to snowowl's Review

Written on: 20/08/2008

I do not work for Perrys but i do work in the industry. As a salesman it is difficult to offer more than glasses guide trade price without seeing a vehicle. A vehicle is sometimes worth more but it needs to be seen just as most buyers expect to see a car before agreeing a price.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview