Beko WMA510W Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1
9.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Beko WMA510W - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Great little bargain washing machine”

★★★★☆

written by on 21/10/2012

Don't understand the bad reviews this little guy gets. Had my for 4 years without any trouble whatsoever. A bigger range of programmes might've been nicer, but hey, you get what you pay for; if you don't want to spend megabucks on a washine machine this is definitely worth a look.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nothing but problems, rarely spins 1st time, anything...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/09/2010

Nothing but problems, rarely spins 1st time, anything over a 30 degree wash takes hours, fabric conditioner drawer just fills with water, electronics failed after first 3 months, no half load and I have to stuff it full of washing to get a decent spin. Absolute waste of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bought a BEKO washing machine for light use in a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/06/2010

Bought a BEKO washing machine for light use in a holiday cottage.
1. At just under 12months the machine went wrong and BEKO changed the motor and speed controller.
2. At just under 24 months the speed controller failed again. After much heated discussion regarding 24mth European law. BEKO and the supplier repaired the Machine.
3. Now at under 3yrs the machine refuses to start. BEKO and the supplier are not interested. It looks like the control circuit board has now failed and will cost approx £90 to replace which is probably more the machine is worth.
I will not be buying BEKO washing machines in future.
The machine has had far less use than in the normal house.
It has failed three times in under three years.
I can't recommend the machine at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“After 4 months of having this machine the programmes...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/04/2010

After 4 months of having this machine the programmes stopped working, it was repaired a month later the programmes went again, it was repaired for a second time it has just gone again and its out of warranty beko want to charge for repair, I would expect a washing machine to last at least 5 years! The wash cycles take far too long, by the end washing is soaking so have to spin again, when on spin cycle machine ratteles everywere despite adjusting the feet, machine is also starting to smell. Biggest load of RUBBISH.... DO NOT BUY!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had machine about 18 months. Had similar probs....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/01/2010

Had machine about 18 months. Had similar probs. Doesn't spin properly so you always have to spin again, washing cycle takes ages and washing can smell of dirty water. Now both the bearings have gone and not worth the money getting it fixed. Be glad to see the back of it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absulutely rubbish,had 2 of them due to faults,1st 1...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/12/2009

Absulutely rubbish,had 2 of them due to faults,1st 1 leaked water everywhere so got a replacement from where i bought it not beko themselfs,have had it just over a year,all the blocks have come out the drum,never spins properly comes out soaking,moves out of place due to shaking(yes i took the transport bolts out)things didnt come out clean from the start, AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Have had it just over a year and it doesn't spin any...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/10/2009

Have had it just over a year and it doesn't spin any more. It hasnt worked properly really since we bought it. A normal 40 wash takes about 2.5 hours to wash and if you do a 30 wash it all comes out soaking wet. So then you have to put it on an extra 20 minute spin and the washing still comes out really wet! What a load of rubbish. Now it doesnt spin so we have to get a new machine. Have recently researched this product and everyone is giving it bad reviews.
WILL NEVER BUY BEKO AGAIN!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“this Beko WMA510W washer should be taken off the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/08/2009

this Beko WMA510W washer should be taken off the market. It never spins to full speed, clothes come out wet and you have to spin again. they also seem to smell of stale water. we had two circuit boards and anew motor in less than two years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very bad, i bought the Beko WMA510W brand new and its...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/05/2009

very bad, i bought the Beko WMA510W brand new and its crazy shaking, noisy and unstable when spinning....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had a Beko WMA510W for a month when it flooded...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dazcal on 03/08/2008

Had a Beko WMA510W for a month when it flooded kitchen. Engineer finally came out and identified huge crack in outer drum.
Week later put new drum in and went, water had gone on pump from previous flood and burnt out pump. i.e wouldn't pump out.
After already having phoned Argos and Beko (feel I'm being passed around in full circles) for a refund previously and been declined. Argos finally agreed to a full refund or a replacement, yes!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would have been great if it had worked for longer!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/01/2008

Would have been great if it had worked for longer!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview