Gatwick, ACE Meet & Greet Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gatwick, ACE Meet and Greet - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gatwick, ACE Meet and Greet

Gatwick, ACE Meet and Greet

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Quicker, easier and cheaper to park long stay!”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by CRBanks (1 review written)

Took over 30 minutes to collect car then another 15 minutes for rep to validate ticket. Opted for clean inside and out but boot not cleaned at all but cost £20, poor service that I would not recommend. It would have been quicker, easier, cheaper and more convenient to use a long stay car park… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“started off well...”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by pigottjames (3 reviews written)

Contacted in advance to let them know I would be 10 mins away and was in high vehicle and were waiting for me when I arrived. On the return, called as instructed, waited 20 minutes at spot and called again. Waited another 5 minutes and then eventually arrived but not where I originally met. Didn't apologise for being late or being in the wrong spot. I then discovered that the dash cam had been disconnected (what are they afraid of?) and all the car parking change had been stolen - not much… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sunglasses stolen from car”

Written on: 26/07/2017 by raymond957 (1 review written)

Hi, my advise is do not use this company which also operates under the name Maple Manor I left sunglasses in glove box at the time of handover at Gatwick which the driver actually noticed me doing. on return they were gone. Ace response really poor I have now reported the matter to the police. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Meet and Greet !”

Written on: 22/07/2017 by Chalkpotsy (1 review written)

Drop off was smooth, and requested valet whilst car was left. What let's the company down is pick up and time taken to get your car back. The staff member in car park 5 Gatwick didn't want to address the que of people waiting and questioning when there cars were going to arrive and was quite abrupt when we asked where our car was! We had all followed the instructions given to phone when we had collected our luggage, but along with others waited at least 25 minutes for our car to arrive . Not a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“too long”

Written on: 23/05/2017 by bhanaboy (2 reviews written)

It took 30 mins for our car to be returned on arrival with the meet and greet service. Given the premium for the service we felt that this was too long… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not worth the money”

Written on: 03/03/2017 by 264Cox (1 review written)

Waited 40 minutes to get my car back. Considering how expensive Meet & Greet services are, I was disapointed to see how unprofessional and unorganised ACE PARKING were. Every time I have called to see where my car was, they keep telling me: "another 2 minutes". The pretend they will dispatch your car in 10-15 minutes. It clearly took 3 times more. Not worth the money. Will not use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE”

Written on: 18/12/2016 by Nevaehp1960 (1 review written)

The car (a new car) was left with ACE meet & Greet Gatwick North Terminal for 7 days. On return the car was filthy and was damaged all over. Scratches some deep through to the metal. Company denied any knowledge, refusing to accept responsibility. Unhelpful,Rude, arrogant company. NEVER NEVER trust this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer clear from this operator”

Written on: 18/11/2016

Gatwick drop off point is dark and did not feel safe. Keys kept in a Van as no permanent building. When I returned I noticed car had been driven for 77 miles in my absence. Unfortunately only had written evidence as did not take photo of milometer. long correspondence achieved little but police report raised in case car was involved in something dodgy while it was allegedly parked in a safe car park. Will definitely avoid at all costs. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best so far ”

Written on: 30/04/2016

Used ace last week everything was spot on . They use the Hampton Hilton car park for drop off and pick up. They seem to have someone stationed there all the time, so no waiting around for a driver to turn up.. On my return my car was waiting for me, this is the first time this has happen in all the years I have been using meet and greet. I made a mistake in my booking and all they charged me extra was the the difference it would of been had I made it correctly online. No extra £10 a day and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not really Meet and Greet”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by traveller1965 (1 review written)

We paid extra for the "meet and greet" service rather than the long stay parking with "park and ride". However, it would have been quicker to have just booked the long stay car park. Really not worth the extra money. Staff not very helpful. What's the point of providing flight number and time of arrival if you still have to wait 20 minutes for them to collect and deliver your car? Only got 1 star because you can't give a rating of zero!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Late for meet up. Cant care less about customer service”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by Bricen171 (1 review written)

Long story short - they would not turn up on time, would offer you advice on how you are the one who should leave home early to allow them delays, customer service forgot all about your details when you report them, some gentleman would even pretend he is the top guy there and doesn't care if you don't book with them ever. Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 30/09/2015 by SuperDad1 (1 review written)

I've just used the service for the first time. I was rather nervous about handing my car over, particularly as I had difficulty getting their insurance details out of them. However, my actual experience was very positive. Easy clearance on departure and car waiting for me on my return (less than 1 hour from touchdown to being on the road, including passport control and luggage collection). Mileometer indicated the car had been driven for just 8 miles. Cheapest and none of the delays… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE. THEY PROKE MY CAR ”

Written on: 23/09/2015 by Miriamz35 (1 review written)

I dropped my car off in perfect working order only to have it returned stinking of burning with a broken gear box. They guy that dropped my car back to me didn't say anything about the car being broken just handed me the keys and off he went. It wasn't until I got in the car that I realised it was broken. The only gears I could get were 3rd and 4th which would explain the burning smell which was probably the clutch. I called them looking for some assistance only to be told that they are not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Slightly apprehensive at first with all the bad reviews”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by pablocoaten (1 review written)

Family Holiday - As stated in the title slightly apprehensive at first, but arrived at Gatwick on the 27th Aug 2015 with the wife & kids called 20 minutes before as stated spoke to a very helpful woman. Advised how to get there and someone would be waiting. We arrived at the approved parking site and was greeted by a gentleman who showed us where to park and then booked our car in (Pictures also taken) Flew back this morning contacted the number on the card given for our car and true to their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTE RIP OFF - DON'T USE THEM !!”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by xgSawyer270 (1 review written)

WEBSITE ADVERTISES - 'STEP OUT OF YOUR CAR INTO THE TERMINAL'. REALITY IS THAT YOU PARK IN A BASIC OPEN AIR CAR PARK, IT WAS POURING WITH RAIN WHEN WE ARRIVED SO WE ALL GOT ABSOLUTLEY SOAKED. THE 'OPERATOR' WAS BASICALLY WORKING FROM THE BOOT OF HIS CAR (REALLY PROFESSIONAL)!! , WE THEN HAD TO WALK WITH ALL OUR CASES INTO THE LOBBY OF THE HAMPTON HOTEL, THE LIFT WAS OUT OF ORDER SO WE HAD TO CARRY ALL OUR CASES UPSTAIRS (WE HAD 2 x CHILDREN AND AN ELDERLY LADY WITH US). On our return it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Car not there”

Written on: 23/06/2015 by CJSB (1 review written)

I booked ACE Meet and Greet parking through APH. ACE did not deliver the service as promised. Having telephoned as instructed (actually just before we got to the luggage hall as we had no checked bags) our car was not in the car park - a temporary uncovered car park next to the Hilton Hotel. It took over 6 minutes to arrive. I complained to APH and ACE. APH didn't bother to reply. ACE replied promptly and in detail, blaming operational problems and claimed that they are allowed 15 minutes from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you want to miss your flight, use ACE Parking”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by HopeHuber (1 review written)

We came very close to missing our flight due to ACE Parking (also known as Maple Manor). They are based off airport so they say to ring them when you are 20 minutes away, which we did. We arrived at the meeting point in the car park where they were supposed to be waiting for us but had to wait over half an hour for their driver to arrive. We then had to run to the gate just in time for final call for our flight. While I was hanging around in the car park I noticed many other passengers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very slow and unhelpful”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by Sampson445 (1 review written)

Arrived in baggage hall and called but no one answered. Wenter to car park where staff on ground very unhelPaul. Will not book again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company I've ever dealt with!!!!”

Written on: 03/01/2015 by Tristonm390 (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I cannot possibly state strongly enough how BAD this company is! We used ACE meet & greet for 2 cars over the Christmas holidays. On returning from Lanzarote we called them from baggage claim as advised & were told to go straight to the meeting point which was an open air car park at the North terminal. on arrival there @ 1.30am we waited for 35 minutes in -4deg!!! Our party of 8 included young children & a seriously ill disabled lady. Their excuse: it was icy so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“40 minutes wait”

Written on: 08/12/2014

I have just used Ace meet and greet service. On departure there was no problem but when we arrived back we called the number that we were given and was told there was a 20 minute delay after waiting 30 minutes I called again and had to wait a further 10 minutes This is totally unacceptable the whole point of using meet and greet is so that you don't have to hang around waiting for buses to take you to the long stay car park… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview