Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB

Specification for Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB

  • Automatic Shut Off: Yes
  • Cordless: No
  • Cork Handle: No
  • Drip Stop: Yes
  • Lime-scale Prevention: Yes
  • Maximum Wattage: 2400
  • Removable Tank: No
  • Sole Material: Stainless Steel
  • Travel Iron: No
  • Type: Steam
  • Type of Coat: Inox
  • Type of Traditional Steam Iron: Steam Shot
  • Vertical Steam Shot: No

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Bosch irons are dangerous”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Luz397 on 01/03/2014

I purchased a Bosch iron -had it r under a year. D the darn thing just set on fire. Luckily i hadn't popped out if the room otherwise i wouldn't have a House any longer -not sparks..the ion just set on fire. I sent an email to Bosch customer services which has not even had half decency to respond to. Even cheap irons do not set on fire? I will never trust another Bosch product again..and as for their customer service... Non existence..or non caring.. Scary

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A waste of money!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nics218 on 04/06/2012

I wish I'd read the other reviews here before buying this iron. I was disappointed that I had to keep filling it up after one or two garments. Now I can't use it as the electrics fuse after 2 or three minutes of plugging it in. I've only had the iron 3 months. A complete waste of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What a waste of money! For some reason whenever I use...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/04/2011

What a waste of money! For some reason whenever I use it it cuts out the electricity for the whole ground floor of the house! Ironing is a constant round of iron a garment, lights/switches cut out, switch electricity back on, start all over again.
Also, when ironing, at first there was loads of steam - but I had to refill the water tank after only 1 or 2 garments. After a couple of months it became difficult to get steam, and mucky water came out onto the partly ironed item, meaning it had to go back into the wash!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2012

exactly what happens to mine. So tired of resetting fuses to ground floor have decided to bin it. Also constantly having to rewash items as mucky water has splashed out of iron all over clothes...very bloody annoying... do not buy this product as you will regret it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Failed after 18 months. For an expensive iron this is...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/01/2011

Failed after 18 months. For an expensive iron this is very disappointing. Wouldn't buy another Bosch

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wish mine would break down so I could buy a new...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/05/2010

I wish mine would break down so I could buy a new iron! Had it for two years now - disappointing from day 1. It just doesn't get hot enough. Also uses a lot of water so constantly stopping to fill up. Makes ironing even more of a chore! Definitely not worth the money. Don't have anything good to say about it other than it's looks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB was great while it lasted...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Baker Chick on 11/07/2009

My Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB was great while it lasted but after about a year it started to cut out and today, after about 18 months, the element burnt out. While I do iron sheets and duvet covers I live on my own so it's only 1 person's worth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A waste of £80. Should have bought a cheaper iron...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/10/2008

A waste of £80. Should have bought a cheaper iron than this Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB. Awkward to fill with water. Durability was also less than expected. This iron failed after 1 year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB never seemed to get hot...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/09/2008

My Bosch Sensixx TDA 8353 GB never seemed to get hot enough for most fabrics.
Packed up altogether after less than two years. Wont be buying another Bosch!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I iron a fair amount and hoped that a more expensive...”

★★☆☆☆

written by kirstiededman on 29/08/2007

I iron a fair amount and hoped that a more expensive iron would last longer. I was wrong.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview