Internet Cashback Reviews - www.internetcashback.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
71% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Internet Cashback - www.internetcashback.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Internet Cashback - www.internetcashback.co.uk

Internet Cashback - www.internetcashback.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“still waiting for cashback”

Written on: 08/07/2013

emails and messages ignored, so after almost 3 years as a member to build up the £40 cashback needed before they pay out, it seems like a wasted effort. I also noticed much better cashback deals elsewhere. I honestly don't believe the positive reviews for this site and wished I had not taken any notice of them. If I could give zero stars, I would have. Sadly, the minimum was 1.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cornishrose's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2014

Ditto - still waiting for cashback - ignored emails - As they are closing in a few months I dont think we will see our money! :(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cowboy company???”

Written on: 09/02/2013 by Clanix22 (1 review written)

I've been a member of Internet Cashback for 5 years and have just reached the £40 confirmed limit to enable me to receive my first Cashback. However, although I gave carefully followed the instructions on the website in order to do this, I have still not received the money nearly a month later. I have emailed them, tweeted and sent a message on their Facebook page but I have been ignored. I'm feeling like this is not a genuine site and I've been completely wasting my time. I'm very disappointed and angry. I wish I'd used another site. What a waste of time!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've been using internetcashback for some time now and...”

Written on: 28/03/2010 by Dorris M (1 review written)

I've been using internetcashback for some time now and believe it to be one of the best, if not the best cashback site on the web. It's the only site that I know that gives it's users £10 cashback for free, and it's the only site I know that know pays out quickly. Believe me, I've come across some dreadful cashback sites which have people waiting nearly two months for their money. Internetcash has also been featured in the media and is recognised nationwide as a reputable and highly rewarding cashback site. It certainly gets my vote. For more visit:

http://internetcashback.info

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've been a member of Internet Cashback for about a...”

Written on: 06/02/2010

I've been a member of Internet Cashback for about a year. It took a while for me to save up the cash back (I don't spend a great deal of money!) but when I reached the £40 point, I quickly recieved the money from them. In fact it came through within a matter of days. The website is very user friendly and I get regular monthly statements. You just need to click on the tracker window (to sign in so they know what you are buying) before you buy anything. It's no bother and I find I do it automatically now. You get £10 free for joining. Here is my referral link you can use to access the site http://www.internetcashback.co.uk/refer/87793 Or you can just go straight to the website at www.internetcashback.co.uk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought an item through CD Wow and got my cashback in...”

Written on: 17/12/2007

I bought an item through CD Wow and got my cashback in my account in 2 days so really quick.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A friend of mine told me about internet cashback, and...”

Written on: 16/10/2007 by Gloria1504 (35 reviews written)

A friend of mine told me about internet cashback, and I had a look at the site somewhat sceptically. I was certain there would be a catch as I had previously signed up for a similar type of website called www.ShoppersDicsountsAndRewards.co.uk which, in my opinion, did turn out too good to be true, because although the cashback you earned looked great, you actually had to pay a monthly fee to join them, in the hope that your cashback would outweigh your payment.

NOT with www.internetcashback. it was totally free to join, there is absolutely no catch that I have found. I got £10 for joining added to my cashback account. then I just started doing my normal online purchases by going through the links on their website. It took a bit of time to get used to remembering to go through the internet cashback but I soon saw the results in my account.

After only 4 - 5 weeks, I have over £60 pending in my Cashback account.

This is where the only drawback that i can see is. Obviously, Internet Cashback have to wait until the company I have purchased from, pays them. Which in turn means I have to wait for them to credit my account, but it will come in good time and I can see it building up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sssumo's Response to Gloria1504's Review

Written on: 17/10/2007

Sounds very much like quidco to which I registered to but never used, though reviews for quidco are very good too

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I discovered the Internet Cashback...”

Written on: 13/12/2006 by Instructions Ignored (3 reviews written)

I discovered the Internet Cashback (www.internetcashback.co.uk) website when surfing the Review Centre by stumbling on an advert promising me a free £10 + further cashback for buying Barclays financial products. It sounded too good to be true so somewhat sceptically I clicked on the advert to find out more.

This took me through to the Internet Cashback website that then displayed a selection of offers from Barclays with varying degrees of cashback available per offer. The £50 home insurance offer looked tempting as did the Barclaycard promotion. I was somewhat weary of comitting myself to anything so I had a browse around the website to get the lowdown on how the whole set-up operates. Firstly there was the issue of the 'too good to be true' free £10, I checked my account to find that I had been credited with the £10, however after looking through the FAQ's I discovered that I couldn't actually claim the £10 until my overall reached £40. My second thought was 'how difficult/expensive is it going to be to get to £40?' well luckily the answer was 'not very'. I was already on £10 so I needed to get an extra £30 before I could take advantage of the offer. I headed back to the Barclays page where I decided to take out an offer on home insurance - this is an unavoidable annual cost so it was nice to get something back for changing it.

Within 24 hours my account had been updated to reflect that I was now £60 to the good - £10 free + £50 for taking out the Barclays insurance. It took me just over a month to claim the money and receive my cheque. Ideally I would have liked the cash instantly but I thought this was a fairly reasonable turnaround.

Since my initial purchase I've had a good scroll round the site to look for other good offers and have reached some of the following conclusions.
1. The big money is to be had through anything you purchase annually such as my home insurance deal. I will definitely be booking my car insurance through this medium as well - I have seen some decent sums up there. My tip would be to find the best quote through confused.com and then head over to cashback to make the actual purchase.
2. Some easy money is out there. If you like a flutter, or don't mind opening a credit card account then these are very easy ways to accrue money quickly. The gambling offers are very good and by opening a credit card account you don't incur a cost - just cut the card up on arrival if you don't want to actually use it. Another tip would be to sort out your broadband and mobile phone contracts on this site - they are also generous cashbacks.
3. There is a good selection of shops but it would take a while to reach the £40 withdraw limit just by doing standard shopping at places like Amazon, Woolies, HMV etc. The cashback at the typical high street stores seems to range from 1%-10% so to reach the £40 won't be a quick and easy process.

I would definitely use this website again following the success of my first purchase and will be keeping my ear to the ground on the car insurance offers when my next policy is due.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview