Shiremoor House Farm, Shiremoor Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1
83.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shiremoor House Farm, Shiremoor - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“to long to wait for meals”

★☆☆☆☆

written by barniebear on 07/06/2015

Got vouchers of my daughters for a birthday present went with family for a meal waited 55 mins before meals to come I ordered cumberland sausage cooked on one side raw on the other complained to manager who said I assure you its cooked I am not a chef but I know If sausage Is pink its not cooked I was expecting a better response off the manager I think the waitresses are frightened to ask (how was your meal) wont be back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good food, very friendly staff”

★★★★☆

written by gastesheaddaz on 29/07/2013

dined there with wife and her family for a meal as we were all very impressed will come again. Very good value

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing place to eat ”

★★★★★

written by pockets08 on 30/01/2013

Just been reading through some of the reviews here and 1 has prompted me to write my own review which is something i dont normally do. I find this place to be excellent both in service and product. The staff are always friendly and helpful and i cant rave enough about their medallions of beef with Black pudding in peppercorn sauce (with Chips & VEG i might add) The food is always cooked to perfection. I use the place on a regular basis and have always left satisfied. Their sticky toffee pudding is out of this world.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service, quality food at an excellent price!”

★★★★★

written by on 25/06/2012

I came to shiremoor farm on a sunday when the place was heaving for sunday lunch because I fancied a week off lol. I was with my little 7 month old boy. I couldn't believe how good the service was considering how busy the place was. They brought a high chair straight over to our table and when I struggled to get him in it they brought another one. What struck me was how eager to help the staff were. The decor and atmosphere was lovely and when the food came it didn't dissapoint. 2 giant yorkshire puddings, no charge 4 extra gravy which wasn't bisto it was lovely gravy and the beef was so tender it melted in your mouth, with veg served seperately and cooked very well. Best sunday dinner i've ever had in england apart from my mams and my nannas lol. i'm usually disappointed when I eat sunday lunch in restaraunts and pubs but not this time. Definately will go back and i'll tell friends and family to try it too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We've now visited this restaurant as a couple, with...”

★★★★★

written by CullercoatsKnights on 13/10/2010

We've now visited this restaurant as a couple, with family, with friends and also had an informal function. The quality of food and service is outstanding, the choice of both food and drinks is also very good with generous portions being the norm. A little out of the way but worth the taxi fare. We'll be returning, that's for sure!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This establishment is lovely, the atomosphere is good...”

★★★☆☆

written by Paula King on 15/06/2010

This establishment is lovely, the atomosphere is good and the overall appearance of the place is perfect. I have been going for years however, there are two gripes i have. First, is that one cannot choose this restaurant for a special night, ie birthday, anniversary, as you cannot book and run the risk of spoiling what should be a special occassion. Secondly, the chips. The chips are awful! A wonderful place like the Shiremoor House Farm should be producing their own chips, not bad quality frozen ones. It really spoils what would otherwise be a fantastic dining experience. Although i love the place, if i ever need to be sure of a table or fancy chips, i go elsewhere, which is a shame.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This place is never the same twice but after my latest...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/06/2010

This place is never the same twice but after my latest lunch it will be along time before i return .The food was beyond dreadful , bar staff rude and a manager who never speaks but seems oblivious to the rubbish being served .AVOID !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Went for Lunch with wife,quickly filled up,nice choice...”

★★★★★

written by on 21/01/2010

Went for Lunch with wife,quickly filled up,nice choice of dishes on menu's ,food did not take to long to come and was ,very reasonable prices,very relaxing and cozy atmosphere.Will go back again and would recommend anyone to try.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“28/09/09. SHIREMOOR HOUSE FARM. Char-grilled Shark....”

★★★★★

written by K Seymour on 29/09/2009

28/09/09. SHIREMOOR HOUSE FARM. Char-grilled Shark. Fabulous! They never fail to impress me. Last night I went again and it was char grilled shark on the menu freshly caught off our coast that day and wow yes wow I sat through my whole meal saying wow, yum, lovely it was absolutely yummy! I never had shark before but if it comes out like that every time I will time and time again. Beautifully presented 10/10 and my favourite not sun dried but sun blush tomatoes with it they certainly did not skimp on this I decided to have chips and salad and the salad was wow too with some pasta, olives and also new pots with it wish I finished it all never left a bit of shark or sun blush mind ha. Fab serving on all accounts it cost
around £11 any posh hotel restaurant would have charged a ridiculous amount and I don't believe they could have done better! I don't earn that much to pay £11 a meal it is a bit pricey for me but I did not mind as I enjoyed every mouthful, just hope I am lucky enough to one day get another meal like that. Please if your reading Shire Farm keep that chef and of course the bar staff very helpful in fact they helped on my decision I'm glad I listened. So 10/10 on taste and 10/10 on presentation and 10/10 on customer service WELL DONE!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely gorgeous food at Shiremoor House Farm. ...”

★★★★★

written by on 27/05/2009

Absolutely gorgeous food at Shiremoor House Farm. Also my daughter has coeliac disease and cannot eat wheat, gluten, etc. The were more than helpful when ordering meal and cooked her food specially for her.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shiremoor House Farm is a fantastic restaurant, with a...”

★★★★★

written by Steve Blackett on 28/02/2008

Shiremoor House Farm is a fantastic restaurant, with a smooth, calm atmosphere and superb food. This is my 17th visit, and I will be in no hesitation reaching my 18th! I love this restaurant, and would advice anyone to go, and they would be in for a fantastic time. The only minor drawback is that....nothing, it's truly perfection!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have been to the Shiremoor House Farm several times...”

★★★★★

written by fryera2 on 17/02/2007

I have been to the Shiremoor House Farm several times in the last few years, and I have never failed to be impressed. The menu is quite small, and everything is laid out on blackboards. Once you have chosen, you find a table and order at the bar - I estimate it takes 20 minutes or so for food to arrive, even at the busiest times.

I had Steak and Ale pie, and my girlfriend had some kind of chicken dish (I forget what it was called). Both of the meals were considerably sized, and for the first time in a while, I was unable to finish a meal, lovely though it was!

This pub deservedly has a good reputation, so it is invariably full, but if you can manage to get into the car park then it is definitely worth a visit!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview