First Response Finance www.firstresponsefinance.co.uk

First Response Finance www.firstresponsefinance.co.uk
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Speed Of Loan

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for First Response Finance www.firstresponsefinance.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Good to deal with”

★★★★★

written by IanJam on 14/02/2024

They called me at a time requested, told me about a Water bill from an old house that was causing an issues with my credit rating. Although they agreed the finance anyway I was able to contact the water company and clear the issue. Most finance companies just say Yes/No without contact so I would never have found out as it did not show on my experian account. Unfortunately the Bike I was looking at did not look good on inspection so I did not go ahead but would defiantly use them when I found a better one.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing company ”

★★★★★

written by ZaneZvirg on 28/11/2023

This company and people working for it have been absolutely fantastic. Not only they don't turn away person who has iva (adding bad credit) but they are someone who will go that extra mile. When I got my car and it broke down the Second day of me driving First response was the ones to help me and not the dealership as they didn't care about fact that they have me faulty car which potentially put my life at risk. Even though it actually took nearly 2 month to sort everything out and for me to get out of old agreement and into new First response were just God send

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Customer service ”

★★★★★

written by LOVEWINS on 10/10/2023

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, POLITE , FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by Garyhall2023 on 30/08/2023

Bought a car with these guys had a few problems with the dealer and the car but these guys where on the case unbelievable service no matter who you talk to there they are all polite and professional maybee other companies should take a leaf out of there book Great service thank you ????

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing staff amazing company ”

★★★★★

written by Jamiethetechy1 on 23/06/2023

So I have had 3 cars (including the one we got last month) with first response finance each and every time the customer care has been outstanding and the credit limit more than I need for the purchase This time we bought our daughter her first car a fiat 500 frf we’re amazing they paid the car fast got me a discount of screen price car delivered to my unsuspecting 17 year old daughter Fast forward three weeks car breaks down ( I’m a mechanic) would have taken it back to the supply dealer but he had ceased trading so I recovers car to my work repaired the car spoke with first response customer care and the lady I dealt with was truly lovely she told me to send invoice to them by email and they would pay us back by bank transfer true to there would the money was in my bank the next day Thanks to first response I was able to give my daughter her dream car Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shocking Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by shrgrry on 16/06/2023

My wife applied for finance and we uploaded all information as requested. As my wife doesn't have a full license yet I (her husband) uploaded my license details. Their website allowed us to do this and there were no problems at this time. The only thing we had to do was view the car and then go back on their website to confirm. I (her husband) left work early next day to view the car. On my way home the garage telephoned me to say the application had declined. Upon returning home my wife had missed a call at 4.30 (even though the call was booked for 4.45) so it was only then we knew it had been declined (at this point I had already been to view the car.) Why wait all day to notify it had been declined knowing full well we were going to view the car. My wife was really upset and I wasted my time and fuel going to view the car. Absolute joke of a service.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“A*****”

★★★★★

written by Judahu424 on 03/06/2023

Great customer service, An agent took the time and explained everything. I didn't feel rushed into anything and had a great conversation would highly recommend FRF. I will definitely be using them again in the future. Again special thanks to him for ease of conversation.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Made me feel human again...”

★★★★★

written by nickpoole on 06/01/2023

Didn't have the best credit history but were approached by First Response as was looking to get a motorbike so I could start enjoying a hobby I love. Was so shocked when I was given the green light to finance my next adventure. Went through a very painless process and was totally honest with them. Spoke to me and made me feel human again and that my poor credit rating didn't have to hold me back. Managed to finance the bike of my dreams and I'm going to pick it up in a few days. Very affordable and very reasonable. Thank you First Response

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“My Fianace Review”

★★★★★

written by BigJim67 on 09/12/2022

From Day one of being accepted for finance from First Response has been amazing, I can't fault these people one bit. They are very welcoming and made me feel at ease while setting up my finance for my car. Recently I had lost all confidence thru a bad car dealer so I started loosing all trust in people, but First Response changed all that thru emails and text messages. I now have a new car from Carrera Cars and a fantastic finance company which helped me get this car, I'm now one happy guy with a lovely car. Just want to say a big Thank You to First Response for all their help you guys are amazing

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great company ”

★★★★★

written by Rabwat on 09/12/2022

This is my second car pick my new car had it all the paperwork done that day they paid the garage the next day then I picked up my car good repayment rate to I would recommend them .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New car finance”

★★★★★

written by nhArmstrong490 on 09/11/2022

Had 2 cars breakdown in the space of a week, found a replacement and the garage said about first response finance, i was approved in 5 minutes and in my replacement car within 2 weeks. would deal with again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast service”

★★★★★

written by Madmac666 on 08/11/2022

Well car money was great a found me credit to purchase my vehicle with First Responce Finance , a got great payments sorted . Would defo recommend this company .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely fantastic company. Very quick and efficient...”

★★★★★

written by Chuci88 on 07/11/2022

Absolutely fantastic company. Very quick and efficient and amazing customer service. They were fantastic in how they dealt with me and got my finance sorted quickly and I am really happy with their services I would highly recommend them to family and friends and would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“LOAN”

★★★★★

written by henryJESS on 07/11/2022

Great company, really quick in getting the finance through from start to finish. Would use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great company! Wouldn’t use any one else. ”

★★★★★

written by NB1812 on 07/11/2022

I have been a client of First Response since 2019 now, I have always been blown away by their excellent customer service and willingness to go the extra mile. I recently contacted them as I was coming to the end of an agreement and was looking to re-finance a new vehicle. The gentleman I spoke to was able to answer all my questions and within about 20 minutes had approved my new agreement and sent me details of local dealers to find my new vehicle. All of these were trusted and reliable and one week later I picked up my new car! Couldn’t be happier. Even the car dealer said how great First Response are to deal with and wished others were such a pleasure. I will always recommend this company and as long as I need vehicle finance, they will be the first company I turn to. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great finance company ”

★★★★★

written by Amylouise13 on 26/09/2022

Over the moon with first reposnce finance they went above and beyond to help get me a car that was desperately needed. Thank you all so much for your help

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Amazing”

★★★★★

written by MarliePittman on 22/09/2022

First response was Amazing, They was beside me every step of the way, the team was great. My application was successful within half an hour of the phone call & from then on the process was straight forward. Thumbs up from me. The best finance company I’ve dealt with. Defo would recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Motorcycle Finance ”

★★★★★

written by AlexanderHagan495 on 22/09/2022

Fantastic company it is the second time I have had finance from them excellent service

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Outstanding!!”

★★★★★

written by grO'Neill9 on 22/09/2022

Absolutely amazing, so simple quick and easy, they work with you and give you all the support you need. Credit checks were made simple and they were very understanding and compliant, would highly recommend to a friend/family, or anyone, any support you need and questions they have their ears open, I have nothing bad to say about these guys, fast easy and efficient leaving customers driving away with big smiles and full of joy

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Quick and simple”

★★★★★

written by Swimfitmatt on 22/09/2022

Contacted First response as was looking for a new car, had finance already on a bike that was near ending, cleared that down and then found a car I liked, they took care of the rest.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Samantha1996 on 6th January 2021 Report this content
Has anyone traded there car in half way through there contact for a newer car?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Darrellgriffin94 Written on: 07/01/2021
Go somewhere else.
Report this content Sam369 Written on: 07/01/2021
Yes I have done it a few times, I either break even and start a new finance contract or I took £800 over on the new contract, again it was easy and staff are fantastic with advice on the phone before you commit to anything, I found the staff where honest with me! I can honestly say out 4 cars with first response I’ve never completed the time frame for repayment, I’ve always traded in before the term ends!
Asked by Leeanne1405 on 2nd July 2019 Report this content
Has anyone had a personal loan with First Response?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Chafron Written on: 02/07/2019
No it’s mainly Car Finance etc that they do
Report this content fvcjunior Written on: 04/07/2019
No, only for first costumer.
Report this content mynewmondeo140 Written on: 05/08/2019
It was car finance that I arranged with them. However, I did not do this through a car dealer. I contacted First Response and made the arrangements before going to a dealer to select the car I wanted based on the money they were prepared to lend and the amount I was able to pay back.
See All Answers
Asked by leeanneaharmstrong on 25th June 2019 Report this content
I currently have a car on finance with first response. Does anyone know if I can give them the car back and exchange for a new one as needs have changed? I have never missed a payment with them in just over a year.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Tango2015 Written on: 27/06/2019
If you are halfway through the agreement I believe you can, best thing to do is call and speak to them direct. I have an agreement with them and they have been very helpful with anything I’ve needed help with. I would certainly use them again
Asked by mickfletcher on 8th January 2016 Report this content
Can I pick the car and dealer I want?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content samriley67 Written on: 08/01/2016
Yes get your credit limit and terms first then choose a local dealer they must have a consumer credit licence
Report this content 12Alison23 Written on: 08/01/2016
Yes you can but be careful where you buy and make sure you get a good warranty like rac gold or one that covers all.
Report this content Shazwed Written on: 08/01/2016
Yes, arrange the finance then pick a local dealer and car within your limit but get a good warranty before agreeing to anything
Report this content Nic79b Written on: 08/01/2016
Yes I got my fiesta from a dealer that was not on the list
Report this content Lady-willow Written on: 08/01/2016
You can as long as the car dealers are happy to use First Response Finance, as first response will only use dealers/garages they trust to accept their terms, like repairs, warranties, etc. Some dealers will only use their own loan companies due to the sales person earning commission, bonuses etc. I rang First Response and asked them for a list of dealers in my area who they were happy dealing with, and was lucky enough to find the car and dealer almost on my doorstep. Willow
Report this content Gazza1970 Written on: 09/01/2016
Not all dealers main dealerships wont want to sell you a car if you arrange your own finance through first response
Report this content Breeze680 Written on: 09/01/2016
Yes they are very helpful and they will supply a list of dealers in your area. Also if the garage is not on the list you can request them to be approved subject to status. I've never had a problem with first Responce
See All Answers
Asked by mmjay on 6th February 2015 Report this content
I have just been accepted for some finance from first response and wanted to know where I can get a car from? I live in Edinburgh and the dealer they put me through to are in glasgow, plus there selection is limited, any names of dealers near me would be much appreciated.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Gazza1970 Written on: 06/02/2015
Hi there you can get one from millennium motors ferry road
Report this content Breeze680 Written on: 09/01/2016
Find a car you like and first Responce will authorise the dealer subject to terms and conditions and if they have a consumer credit license.
Asked by Kev2402 on 2nd September 2014 Report this content
I have had a car loan with them for 20 months. Am I able to look at changing my car and getting another loan even though I am still paying this one? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content eggopp Written on: 02/09/2014
Hey up Kev2402.. I guess that would be dependent on your history with them. However in my opinion they are an excellent company to deal with. Put it this way, at one point i had a car AND a motorbike on finance with First Response both at the same time.. I had also traded a car in that was on finance to First Response, and refinanced with them. Its a shame they dont give out cheques for recommendations lol.. You have nothing to lose but the cost of a local call. Hope that helps, i cant speak highly enough of this company.
Report this content FirstResponseFinance Written on: 04/09/2014
Hello Kev2402, With reference to your question. We are more than happy to consider an application for an additional loan. As a company we do have customers who have more than 1 loan outstanding at any one time. Obviously, the success of your application will depend on your individual circumstances, please feel free to contact us if you would like to proceed. Also a big thank you to eggopp for your comments.
overview