Clinique 3 Step Skin Care System Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Clinique 3 Step Skin Care System
★★★★☆
4.2
83.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Clinique 3 Step Skin Care System - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Clinique 3 Step Skin Care System

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Clinique Anti Blemish Solutions - 3 Step System”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fringe on 02/08/2011

I bought all the products in this Anti-Blemish 3 Step Solutions in order to gain a little bit of control and reduce the appearence of my very red blemishes caused by acne and was thoroughly disappointed. In order to gain the best advantages from this system, I willingly bought the whole range including: Anti-Blemish Foam wash, Anti Blemish Soap Bar, Anti Blemish Clarifying Lotion, Anti-Blemish Moisturiser as well as the Even Skin Tone Corrector and the Anti-Blemish Solutions Foundation, which in total came to over a staggering £150! I was told by a Clinique consultant that I would notice a differenc using the products after 2 weeks and an improved difference after 6 weeks, of using nothing else but these products but found they were COMPLETELY OVER PRICED AND USELESS. I feel that although they cleaned my skin, I would have been just as happy with a supermarket facial wash that would also clean my skin. My blemishes did not fade, and feel that my acne did not improve/or get worse. Also beware: During clinique skin consultation, consultant was particularly pushy for customers to buy everything in the range, suggesting the products will be useless they all work together. I was talked into extras such as a blusher and face powder as I was told my acne would keep reoccuring with other branded face products. Products do not work, even though they are branded as 'highly effective'. Totally disappointed. Advice: Save your money and buy something cheaper that works.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“With regards to Happy1888's comment on 3 step, I'm a...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/08/2010

With regards to Happy1888's comment on 3 step, I'm a Clinique consultant and 3 step is never meant to remove makeup use the rinse off foaming gel cleanser and the eye make up remover take the day off to do that before hand and you shouldn't have to wait before doing 3 step, you can use it immediately after.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I use the Clinique 3 Step Skin Care System for oily...”

★★★★★

written by Lady G on 15/07/2008

I use the Clinique 3 Step Skin Care System for oily skin, the oily skin bar soap, the clarifying lotion number 3 and the oil free moisturiser, I find it leaves my skin feeling really clean, and the moisturiser is not greasy. I have sensitive skin and their products do not cause me a problem so its well worth the money for me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stelawn's Response to Lady G's Review

Written on: 26/02/2013

Yeah..Clinique 3 step skin care is pretty good as i have just heard about this product. I haven't used this product before but heard number of good reviews. We have some organic skincare under brand river veda and organic skin co.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“I've been using the 3 step clinique set for about 2...”

★★★★★

written by happy1888 on 11/07/2007

I've been using the 3 step clinique set for about 2 and a half weeks now and I'm very happy with it. Before this I had used L'Oreal cleanser/toner (the blue bottle that contains salicylic acid) and I still use this when i get in from work to remove my make up (i wouldn't recommend using the 3 step clinique set for removing makeup, i remove my makeup a few hours before). I had been having problems with my skin because I went abroad for 7 months and lost any kind of skin regime so i ended up with pretty bad break outs, painful red spots. I've now got some small dents on my face (cheek area). A dermatologist gave me a cleanser with 2% salicylic acid - this just dried my skin out. I also tried a strong glycolic cleanser - also zapped the life out of my skin!
I was starting to lose hope when someone recommended clinique. These three products (cleanser/toner/moisturiser) are fab - my skin looks so much better and brighter. This is the first time i've used moisturiser and it acts as a good barrier during the day, totally non greasy. I have had a couple of spots but they've gone quickly and haven't been bad ones. 100 % recommended, probably the best thing i've used (make sure u use it twice a day).
:D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to happy1888's Review

Written on: 20/06/2011

ok.you convinced me....tomorrow I ll go and buy it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I find that this product works well if you use it...”

★★★★★

written by BeautyFreak on 15/02/2007

I find that this product works well if you use it twice a day. I have used alot of different products and this one has been the best for me so far.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angelfish2222's Response to BeautyFreak's Review

Written on: 18/01/2010

I found this review not helpful because...it was too brief with no personal description of previous products used or tips for how to use it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 2

“This product works well if you use it twice a day. I...”

★★★★★

written by BeautyFreak on 15/02/2007

This product works well if you use it twice a day. I have used many other products this has been the best for me so far.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ballababy's Response to BeautyFreak's Review

Written on: 10/06/2007

Sorry but i didn't find your review very helpful because you didn't say much about the product.. HOW does it work better if used twice a day? What does it do? Please don't take offence to this, i just thought i should let you know why i rated your review negatively.. it is because as a potential consumer i want to know personal experience of product use, what difference it made to your skin? did it improve the texture , appearence, help calm skin etc? take care xxx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview