Logitech Dual Action Gamepad Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Logitech Dual Action Gamepad
★★★★☆
4.1
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Game Pad
Cable Connectivity
12 Buttons
For: Pc
Mac Platforms
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Logitech Dual Action Gamepad - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Logitech Dual Action Gamepad

Specification for Logitech Dual Action Gamepad

Main Features
PC Gaming Device Type Game Pad
Connectivity 0
Comfort Features 0

Manufacturer: Logitech
Features:
  • Play any kind of game with this versatile controller
  • Feel the precision of two analog joysticks with digital buttons that have smooth 360-degree action
  • Take full control with the familiar design and layout of 12 programmable buttons, which includes four triggers and digital buttons under the analog joysticks
  • Be prepared for whatever comes your way with the trusty 8-way d-pad
  • Start playing right away with plug-and-play convenience
  • Refine your search

    • Average Rating Over Time
    • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
    • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
    • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

    Latest Reviews

    “Logitech Dual Action Gamepad”

    ★★★★☆

    written by MisterSister on 04/03/2012

    Quick Specifications Manufacturer: Logitech Form factor: external Compatibility: PC, Mac Interface required: USB As I expected this controller is very good and fits very well in my hands. It's cheap and good while it lasts, because it dies in less than a year. I have tried this controller on almost all games (Call of Duty, Battlefield, Team Fortress 2, Borderlands, Just Cause, Just Cause 2...), except strategies. It can be used on games such as Lost Planet and be detected as Xbox360 controller (sometimes). Can be used for PS3. I haven't like at this controller that dies in less than a year. An odd square field of motion around the analog stick and wingman software doesn't work properly on Vista 64bit. So let's get this clear, controller is cheap and good, worth of buying it! PROS: - Simple Plug&play - Can be used on games such as Lost Planet and be detected, sometimes as an xbox 360 controller - Can be used for the PS3 - D-Pad/Analog switch - Cheap and good while it lasts CONS: - An odd square field of motion around the analog stick - The wingman software doesent work properly on Vista 64bit - Dies in less than a year

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “This conrtroller ain't half bad for its price ”

    ★★★★☆

    written by on 13/01/2011

    This conrtroller ain't half bad for its price

    played it on almost all my plc games (metro 2033, crysis, crysis warhead,
    mirrors edge, medal of honor, COD Blackops,Borderlands,NFS hot pursuit, splinter cell conviction,GTA IV, just cause 2, prototype etc) the only games i couldnt playe it with were strategy games and games that dont supprt controllers AT ALL even the xbox 360 one. All you need is xpadder for some that dont suport controllers (Mass effect 2, bioshock 2, COD4 MW, COD MW 2 Etc) and for those that do supprot controllers all you need is the XInput emulation software,and most games will think your using an xbox 360
    controller, Heck it even works on the PS3.(some games automatically accept this controller like HAWX, splinter cell conviction, saints row 2, red faction guerilla, james bond 007 bloodstone,burnout paradise, without the use of any software just the driver) all i have said has come through personal experience.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Mistersister's Comment

    Written on: 07/03/2012

    Good review, check out my? Comment also please ;)

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “While I would describe the Logitech Dual Action itself...”

    ★★★★☆

    written by on 27/02/2010

    While I would describe the Logitech Dual Action itself as "High Quality", the cable is not.

    The buttons are responsive and not too light or heavy to press, easily used this pad for hours on end with no problems. Analogue sticks are a little light for my taste (been a PS2 gamer since 2001).

    The software for re-mapping the buttons to keys works just fine, a little annoying that you can't transfer certain settings (like mapping the D-pad to WASD) from profile to profile and have to re-enter for every game.

    My only complaint is the USB cable. It's just too rigid and connects directly into the controller with nothing to prevent it bending at the contact point. After leaving it tidied away for a week or two, I came back to it with two of the internal wires frayed apart and unrepairable.

    Summary:
    Great controller, bad cable. If you plan on tying the wire up I wouldn't advise this product as the cable is just terrible for breakages.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “A great gamepad for the price, highly recommended....”

    ★★★★☆

    written by on 13/08/2008

    A great gamepad for the price, highly recommended. Precise and lightweight, looks and feels good. Analogue sticks just a little loose.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “Rapid response and comes with a CD that has a software...”

    ★★★★☆

    written by cyberasif on 07/04/2008

    Rapid response and comes with a CD that has a software on it to map the buttons... no need to download anything.
    It is amazing but really gets annoying at times due to my bad points however I do recommend the Logitech Dual Action Gamepad.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “If you are looking for a way to play all of your pc...”

    ★★★★★

    written by xXTempaXx on 09/03/2008

    If you are looking for a way to play all of your pc games with your controller

    Go to google and search Xpadder, download it and you can map keyboard buttons to the controllers button so the program will think you just using the keyboard.

    Useful when playing games like call of duty 4, Americas Army and mugen...

    Well recommend the Logitech Dual Action Gamepad!

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “The Logitech Dual Action Gamepad has been very well...”

    ★★★★☆

    written by cheyyne on 25/01/2007

    The Logitech Dual Action Gamepad has been very well behaved as long as I've had it and it works great with emulators of all kinds.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “I bought this Logitech Dual Action Gamepad from...”

    ★★★★★

    written by CCMagazine on 16/01/2004

    I bought this Logitech Dual Action Gamepad from Logitech.com, mostly because I bought Tony Hawk Pro Skater 4 and I had played it on PS2 and this gamepad was very closely shaped like a PS2 controller. You have twelve programmable buttons in all and it connects to your PC though USB cord, this controller is only for PC not any Consoles or Macs. The only thing that really irrated me about this controller was the D-Pad you'd think that you pushing left but in actuallity your pushing up-left or left-down. But after awhile you get used to the feel of the D-Pad.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Mistersister's Response to CCMagazine's Review

    Written on: 07/03/2012

    Good review, check out mine review? Comment also ;)

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

    Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

    Thanks for asking a question.

    Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

    We will email you when the question is on the site

    overview