Demon Plates Reviews - www.demonplates.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
87% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Demon Plates - www.demonplates.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Demon Plates - www.demonplates.com

Demon Plates - www.demonplates.com
Demon Plates - www.demonplates.com
Demon Plates - www.demonplates.com
Demon Plates - www.demonplates.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great fast service!”

Written on: 19/02/2020 by marthah_uk (1 review written)

I had an unusual order for some plates for overseas, Demon Plates were able to fill my order really quickly and exactly what I wanted. The person I dealt with was amazingly helpful and made the whole experience go really well, especially as the order was generated in the Christmas break. The plates look great and I know my friend in the US is going to be very happy to receive them… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid At All Costs”

Written on: 15/04/2019 by Dominickh359 (1 review written)

How I wish I had had read some reviews before proceeding with my order. Avoid at all costs if you value customer service when purchasing new items, when making an enquiry about my order the assistant that answered the phone was ignorant, rude, and condescending. When I asked for his name he refused to provide me with this information and became very threatening. I feel selecting one star as a rating is being generous! … Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality product and terrible customer service.”

Written on: 22/09/2018 by danielblack1987 (1 review written)

Poor quality product and terrible customer service. I purchased a gel domed number plate for my car around 8 weeks ago. After searching for various companies I settled on DemonPlates. This week I noticed one of the domed letters peeling off my number plate. I emailed Demon plates and asking for a replacement number plate. I received a rather short email telling me that I'd probably drilled a hole in my plate and caused the damage myself. I had not. The plates were untouched and undrilled… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good communication and quick enough postage.”

Written on: 26/07/2018 by richard9099 (1 review written)

Good communication and quick enough postage but overpriced for the quality. I bought 3d gel plates that I could have got from eBay a fair bit cheaper… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible company to deal ”

Written on: 16/05/2018 by nicksith63 (1 review written)

horrible rude company to deal with won't refund us, they have not made my plates cancelled order after not hearing from them for 1 weeks now contacting bank to get my money back Rude return emails from them Not professional whats so ever… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Look no further”

Written on: 03/02/2018 by Jon_from_Belper (1 review written)

I don't like having number plates which are not much more than advertising boards for the company that supplied them. I've used Demon Plates twice and each time the service has been excellent. Their company name only appears in very small print in the bottom right corner if you go for the 'no border' option. This company is very fast and each time my plates arrived a day before I was expecting them. I had a query about my second set but that was dealt with extremely quickly and efficiently by… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“OUTSTANDING!”

Written on: 03/02/2018 by PaolaRoberts155 (1 review written)

Fabulous service, quality and price. I would happily recommend Demon Plates to anybody :-)… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Will be Taken to Court of No Refund Policy”

Written on: 19/12/2017 by Davescowen (1 review written)

If you listen to one piece of advice today then let it be this review. Do not, I repeat DO NOT buy from this company! Their staff are incredibly rude, Arrogant and i am in the process of taking these clowns to court for a refund on an order which i had cancelled 1 minute after placing. Only to be told that this is too late to cancel as these are made to oder and they would have started to make the sign. But offered me a partial refund minus admin fee! Unbelievably bad company and i will… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not meeting legal standards”

Written on: 06/11/2017 by Nothappy1357 (1 review written)

As a civil servant I must comply with all legislative requirements especially when taking my vehicle on to government property. As the website states they are legal and meet all standards set out in BSAU145d. These standards require all vehicle registration marks to be displayed with the BSAU145d number clearly visible on the bottom right hand side of the plate and must have the plate manufacturer and their postcode located at the bottom centre. If these requirements are not met your personal… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Made an order for number plates about an hour ago, got...”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by dipsj123 (1 review written)

Made an order for number plates about an hour ago, got to the end and made payment .as soon as the payment went through , the company demanded to see some documents before they send the plates , so within 2 minutes i was on the phone to cancel , but was told the plates are already been made (magic),although it was 5 to 7 days delivery,its ok asking for documents , but to take payment first and then demand to see them is wrong .if i new this i would not have submitted final payment and gone to… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID ”

Written on: 04/08/2017 by RobinsonPaul (1 review written)

Do not deal with these imbeciles nothing but hassle from start to finish.Go to HALFORDS save yourself the grief it's easier and you get your plates immediately they try as hard as possible to not give you your plate even after you send licence and documents now I'm worried my details will be used fraudulently due to their style of non service so far.BEWARE DO NOT USE !!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality”

Written on: 10/04/2017 by Sjm198 (1 review written)

Plates arrived and holes drilled using block of wood to support the back. Plate is seperating from the inside and will now let water in. Emailed demon plates who responded with a two line email saying it's basically not there problem. Would recommend Halfords over this company as there quality is better. Would not use this company again… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!”

Written on: 09/03/2017 by ChasitySparks219 (1 review written)

By a mile the worst online service I've came across, once they have your money there not interested in helping,customer service agent the person I dealt with is absolutely useless so is the manager STAY AWAY… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lukehoulder's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2017

Very expensive and when ordered the spacing was not correct. I asked for a refund and was refused because its a bespoke product. Delivery time was very long I will definatly not be buying or recommending this company to anyone I know, you're better off going to Halfords and getting them done on the day for a cheaper price!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 03/01/2017 by Jeffree (1 review written)

Never buy plates online and defo not off these rip off merchants, just go to halfords its easier and cheaper. The whole process is a nightmare and DP staff are useless, and they lie, a lot… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Second time customer ”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by johnDsutherland (1 review written)

Have used for the second time and equally impressed in terms of product and service… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sold illegal plates & when I was stopped refused to...”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by Kaelynp168 (1 review written)

3 weeks wasted time, rude manager and would not replace the plates. Customer services told me they were legal which is obviously a lie!!… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Company”

Written on: 03/02/2016 by elainerobertson (1 review written)

I wanted a new set of plates made with an old design not shown on the website, I sent in a photo of the old design and they made the plates to match, great service with a personal point of contact made it really easy. Thanks… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service and rude management”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by rob00158 (1 review written)

Immediately after ordering the number plate I realized I wouldn't have access to my V5 document which was at home (I work away). I called to try and cancel the order immediately. I was told it was not possible to cancel the order once it was placed. Not very helpful and the member of staff I was talking to simply refused to help and just stated that it's their "Terms and Conditions" Fair enough I thought, so I submitted my documents a few days later once I visited home. Four days have now… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Demon Plates Staff's Response to rob00158's Review

Written on: 02/02/2016

Our site and terms are very clear. If you place an order with us then we will not cancel that order nor refund the payment. The goods we make are bespoke (made to order) and you have no rights to cancel the order once placed. This is made clear to you.

You received your order and it was delivered for free. I really do not see what you have to complain about. I guess some people are just like that hey.

We have a 90% satisfaction rate on this site. That tells us that we're getting it right ...... even if you don't feel the same way.

Demon PLates

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andrewtownley's Response to rob00158's Review

Written on: 11/07/2017

This seems to be the case having just had the same experience with them. They are obliged however to give a cooling off period due to long distance selling rules. Trading standards is a phone call away.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Demon Plates Staff's Response to rob00158's Review

Written on: 02/02/2016

Our site and terms are very clear. If you place an order with us then we will not cancel that order nor refund the payment. The goods we make are bespoke (made to order) and you have no rights to cancel the order once placed. This is made clear to you.

You received your order and it was delivered for free. I really do not see what you have to complain about. I guess some people are just like that hey.

We have a 90% satisfaction rate on this site. That tells us that we're getting it right ...... even if you don't feel the same way.

Demon PLates

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Very good”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by Lukephy (1 review written)

Ordered doomed black with plastic surround. Around £50 but good quality and looks great. 3 days for delivery which is fantastic! Good service thanks!… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Rylieb309 (1 review written)

These guys are great. On my third set of weird shape legal plates from them. Always a fab service thanks guys 370z driver… Read Full Review

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Buy Products