Mazuma Mobile Reviews - www.mazumamobile.com

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
88% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mazuma Mobile - www.mazumamobile.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mazuma Mobile - www.mazumamobile.com

Mazuma Mobile - www.mazumamobile.com
Mazuma Mobile - www.mazumamobile.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service ”

written by Maloney22 on 14/04/2022

The lady I spoke to was blunt and spoke on top of me . I was upset but never rude and told her I sent a phone that was inmaculate . No scratches . Brand new. They said that there was at least 5 scratches on it which a complete lie . The phone never left casing and the font always had a glass protection. When I sent it it was perfect. Now they are sending me my iPhone 13 full of scratches and of course they will always be right. I am the lied and I will be returned a phone that has scratches . I wish I never sent it . I feel so stupid .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

written by matthowe69 on 22/03/2022

Absolutely appalling customer Service from Mazuma. As stated in other reviews they have some deliberately crafty T&C’s I sent my iPhone 8 Plus to them at a value of £130 - I was then contacted to say they would only offer me £35 due to some light scratches. Purely out of my own good heart I sent the original box with my IPhone so that they could maximise the re sell of my iPhone. After receiving their re-valuation, which I declined, I was then returned my iPhone only and no box. After chasing Mazuma I was basically told it was in their T&C’s that they would not return the box if I didn’t accept their reviewed offer. The customer service advisor was very blunt and rude, and now I have essentially had my phone box ‘recycled’ as Mazuma have said, or they have kept it for their own benefit. I have been absolutely appalled with their customer service and sneaky T&C’s. I will never use Mazuma again and will forward this review to as many places as possible to avoid others being caught out. Shame on you Mazuma

Spikeymar's Response to matthowe69's Review

Written on: 14/04/2022

I just sent a phone that was in immaculate condition and they have told me it has 5 scratches . Not true ! The phone was brand new .
They sent my phone full of scratches . I would never use this site

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Huawei p30pro”

written by nmp.1970 on 02/03/2022

Sent an imaculate huawei p30 pro for same day payment. Phone was delivered by 8. 21am and by 17. 30 nothing. Contacted there customer service to be told they are behind and to be patient. Next day at 10am problem with phone, there saying multiple scratches on screen which is a lie and reduced price. Do not use this company they dont keep promise and lie sbout condition of phone to get it cheaper, you have been warned.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading Information ”

written by Duncandg366 on 31/01/2022

Quoted £165 for my iPhone XR but received an email saying problem with your device, “Apple iPhone XR 64GB EE - Your screen has yellow marks in the display. This is organic screen degradation that happens throughout the life of your device which can be sped up the more a device is used but is out of your control. It is often only visible on a white background, however the screen will need to be replaced.” Seems like this is a common email you send to people, considering the phone isn’t that old.. I would not have expected to be offered £105 lower, I sold another phone with a cracked screen and still got £150 for it, this screams strange, Defo avoid all contact.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This company have some crafty terms & conditions...”

written by James13579 on 23/01/2022

This company have some crafty terms & conditions hidden. After their site recommending I include the charger for my device, I adhered to just that and additionally included the original packaging and documentation. All of said items were in pristine condition as a gesture of goodwill, however upon Mazuma receiving my goods they revised their offering from £120 to £20 due to some minor screen burn-in on the side of the screen (only visible with a white background on full brightness). I refused this offering and they returned the goods, only to find the original packaging, charger, warranty card & documentation was not included - these extras alone equated to £61. Contacting Customer Services, I was immediately in conversation with manager who showed nothing but pure incompetence and a lack of interest. After attempting to come to an agreement for a week, Mazuma would not yield or offer any form of compensation. The items ‘lost’ were supposedly thrown away due to the lack of space in their warehouse. I am still perplexed as to why they wouldn’t hold onto these items until a decision on the offering had been made, since per their terms and conditions there is no contract formed until the offer has been accepted. Now I have a handset but nothing else, leaving me out of pocket and troubled to resell. Their initial attractive offering is not worth the paper it’s written on - avoid Mazuma Mobile at all costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Seem to give the same answer to everyone! ”

written by EmmaCarver on 14/01/2022

Was given a price of £175 for an IPhone XR ( it’s never been out of a case front and back ) but told its in poor condition and offered £60. Should have read the reviews before using this company! They seem to give everyone the same ridiculous reason why ! Wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was quoted £240 for my iPad Air, which I duly sent...”

written by CLHS on 10/01/2022

I was quoted £240 for my iPad Air, which I duly sent off to Mazuma. A few days later they emailed me to say they thought my screen had white dots on it and therefore they were reducing the valuation down to £40. I have used that iPad every single day for the last year and a half and it has absolutely no damage whatsoever. None. It's immaculate, with no white dots. So I think Mazuma are up to no good. To make matters worse, I declined their offer and was advised I would be sent my iPad back. 20 days later and I still haven't had it back. My last three emails have all been ignored too. Have Mazuma just kept my iPad? Have I lost it entirely? It's looking that way. I would avoid this company if I were you.

Shonas17's Response to CLHS's Review

Written on: 14/07/2022

Did you receive your iPad back in the end?!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

written by on 01/10/2021

I am really disappointed with my whole experience with Mazuma mobile. They removed £75 from the price that was originally agreed, and after the delays I experienced with a mistake from DPD, and further delays with back-and-forward emails this week, I missed the window in which I could have maximised the resale value for my very good condition iPhone 11, on sites such as eBay and Gumtree. The scratch that is shown on the photo, which Mazuma took 24hrs to send through after evaluating the phone, was not something I recalled and doesn't show up on the photos I took before sending the phone off in bubble wrap. Not only do I feel like I have no option but to accept Mazuma’s revised lower offer of a “poor” condition iPhone, given the photos sent through of its current condition, I also have to accept the lower value (of around £40) that Mazuma now values a “poor” condition iPhone compared to where Mazuma would have valued a “poor” condition phone when I started the order 2 weeks ago. The whole process has been much more trouble than its worth, and Mazuma has not lived up to its promise of "The price you see is the price you get!"

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“scammers”

written by Alden24 on 27/09/2021

I sent an iPad in perfect condition to these folks- two minor scratches on the edge, but no screen issues whatsoever. They sent me back an email saying there were "White mark(s) in display. Mostly visible on white background. New LCD screen required." - completely false- and downgraded the payment amount by £160. Obviously I won't be accepting this... Have seen some other reviews on here where they claim devices have "screen burn" - this *doesn't* happen with LCD screens at all, only OLEDs or very very old displays. Even on oleds (modern iphones etc) it's very rare to see because there are OS mitigations to keep displays from staying static for too long (screensavers, display sleep etc)

Clhs's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2022

Interesting. A very similar thing happened to me where they claimed my iPad had white spots on the screen. A risible and absurd claim.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Service You Can Trust”

written by on 06/09/2021

Mazuma is exactly what they claim to be. Be honest. Follow their directions. You will get a good deal. Thank You.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Valued my mint condition iPad Pro. Gave me a value of...”

written by Mabsport on 08/08/2021

Valued my mint condition iPad Pro. Gave me a value of £330. Sent it off and got an email next day saying all was ok and should have funds later that day. I then get an email saying due to a broken LCD screen and the unit won’t switch on they will offer me £50. I was furious and told them send it back. They then send an updated offer of £80 which I told them to stick. The iPad arrived back 2 days later which I am now typing on with no issues etc. The iPad switched straight on with no issues hence why I wanted it back. Love to speak to the technician who said it was faulty.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Google 'Mazuma Mobile - The great LCD screen burn ...'...”

written by 40Humphries on 21/04/2021

Google 'Mazuma Mobile - The great LCD screen burn ...' and you will see why- they have just done this to me on a perfect condition iPhone X- do not use this company.

Mazumamobile's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review,

We are sorry to hear of your experience with us,

I can see your device was found to have a defect within the LCD layer. This is where the pixels die within the LCD causing the pixels to change colour. This is usually found around the edge of the LCD screen where the battery and time stamp are located. This manufacturing defect is common in a lot of the Apple models and some of the older iPads. Based on this we had to amend the offer as it did not match the grade you initially selected. All quotes given are subject to testing,

Your device has been returned today as requested as well as a full report has been issued to you showing the fail on the LCD.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast and reliable ”

written by on 04/01/2021

I can’t believe how easy this was! A DPD driver came to collect my phone as arranged by Mazuma and the next working day the phone was being checked over, a few hours after that the money was in my account. Mazuma were fabulous at keeping me up to date with emails about my phone from when they’d received it, to the value and even sent the bank transfer receipt. I am so please I chose Mazuma and didn’t wait for shops to reopen to sell my phone as this process was so simple. Very happy customer and would definitely use you again in the future! Thank you!

Mazumamobile's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2021

Good morning,

Thank you for your five-star review! We are pleased to hear that you received a great service when selling your device to us. We hope that you will use us again in the future.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Outstanding service ”

written by SusanLori on 31/12/2020

I got my quote through a comparison site and didn’t go for the highest price ... I’ve been stung before. I posted the phones yesterday around 13:00, special delivery. I had an email this morning saying they had been received. I had an email around 2 saying they had been processed and the money was in my account around 16:00. No quibble (the phones were in very good condition). Excellent service, would definitely recommend to anyone in

Mazumamobile's Response to SusanLori's Review

Written on: 04/01/2021

Good afternoon Susan,

Thank you for recommending Mazuma Mobile! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy and fast service ”

written by Hughb398 on 24/12/2020

Lovely, I sent my package on Tuesday and by Thursday I was paid the money into my account. Definitely easy to use and would recommend, with it being free postage too, it made everything that much easier! Thank you.

Mazumamobile's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2020

Good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing Mazuma Mobile. We really appreciate your five-star review.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not great”

written by on 24/12/2020

Dissatisfied customer told me it’s worth £40 when worth more. Black spot on camera? If phone is working condition then it should of been the value £85

Mazumamobile's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2020

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the decision made regarding your device. Every device that we receive is thoroughly checked by our technicians, if it doesn't meet our grading criteria the price, we can offer you a lower price. Unfortunately, your device was found to have a faulty camera due to black marks within the camera lens. These tend to appear as faint black ink marks when holding the camera against a white background. They appear prominent on a white background than they do against a colourful background.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing fast service ”

written by dancarr1980 on 23/12/2020

Amazing service - would highly recommend. Posted yesterday and payment has been processed today. Constantly updated throughout the process via email. Will definitely use this service again!

Mazumamobile's Response to dancarr1980's Review

Written on: 24/12/2020

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive comments.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fabulous quick service ”

written by Dottydiva on 22/12/2020

What a great quick service, my phone was picked up by Courier and the next day I had an email from Mazuma letting me know they had received the phone and the following day the money which was agreed was put directly into my account. Well done guys will definitely recommend and use your company again

Mazumamobile's Response to Dottydiva's Review

Written on: 23/12/2020

Good morning,

Thank you for recommending Mazuma Mobile! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of everyone's time”

written by Mekhia292 on 19/12/2020

I had a couple of handsets kicking around and I thought I'd try and free up some cash for Xmas. One handset wasn't on their list (the advertising indicates that all phones can be returned - that's not true) and the other was damaged and not working. They said they'd give me £5 - not a lot but hey. A week later, I got the phone back - no explanation. I emailed them and apparently the phone still had an account on it which needed to be removed. I explained that the phone was broken and I couldn't switch it on. After them talking me through things, I removed the account from the phone remotely. I wasn't sure why the phone had to be sent back if that was what needed to be done. I sent it a second time. This time they sent an email that the phone was not worth £5 but rather was worth £0 because it's broken. I had told them all along it was broken and the original offer seemed to give me £5 for it anyway. I can't get a coherent explanation about why the value dropped. I felt their advertised values were just hooks to get me to send the phone in. They are now going to send me a cheque for £0 (you read that right). A total waste of everyone's time.

Mazumamobile's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2020

Good morning,

Thank you for your review,

We are sorry to hear of your experience.

Depending on the severity of the fault depends on the value offered. For example, If the device does not power but can be repaired then we would have offered the £5 for you. If the device does not power on and cannot be repaired in anyway then we can only recycle the device as it would be worthless. Based on this I believe this is the case with your device.

If you would like to discuss it further and find out why. Please contact our team and someone will be able to assist you with this.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Simple, fast and efficient”

written by Studley1976 on 19/12/2020

This was my first time using Mazuma and I’m really impressed! Wish I had tried it before. Everything is well explained on the website and in the return pack you are sent. It’s very easy and fast. My phone was received and processed straight away and bank transfer arrived in my account within the promised timeframe. Excellent!!

Mazumamobile's Response to Studley1976's Review

Written on: 21/12/2020

Good morning

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive comments.

Kind regards
Mazuma

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview