Halo 2 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

Summary

Read and write Halo 2 reviews online at Review Centre. If you are searching for Halo 2 cheats then check out our lively forums to get help from other Xbox fans.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halo 2 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halo 2

Halo 2
Halo 2
Halo 2
Halo 2
Halo 2
Halo 2

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very fun game”

Written on: 09/07/2012 by TerrySaur (2 reviews written)

Very fun game online and offline. Not that much of an improvement over the first game, but the first game was already pretty good anyway. If it's not broke, dont fix it. Im enjoying Halo Reach at the moment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Shooter By A Long Way”

Written on: 03/06/2011 by DaveyBoy77 (58 reviews written)

Forget COD, Halo is the ultimate FPS. I'm not a fan of the single player (the story is too confusing IMO), but the multiplayer is fantastic - there's nothing like pwning an annoying 16 year old American.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Halo 2 has changed the face of Xbox entirely. At...”

Written on: 09/08/2009 by mikexsouth (2 reviews written)

Halo 2 has changed the face of Xbox entirely. At first, moving from Halo 1 to Halo 2, I was quite anxious that Halo1's reputation would be spoilt and dampened. Halo 2 is very different from Halo 1. Halo 2 in my opinion? One of the best games ever created. I have since bought an xbox 360 just for the experience of the sequel to halo 2, halo 2 is that good!! My cousins, brother, and i, have had so much fun and arguments over this game, so much pain and laughter, i struggle to put it to words!

It is not extremely gory, It is quite an emotional game that has developed me in so many ways, one of them being the way i care for the people i meet - i treat everyone now in the same respect and dignity. Too often nowadays we treat people in so many ways. This gives value to each and every person. No more reading!! Buy the game! Its not a typical gory and violent game, it'll blow your mind out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really love Halo 2, it's so addictive, I finished it...”

Written on: 08/06/2007 by aim2please (7 reviews written)

I really love Halo 2, it's so addictive, I finished it in under 2 weeks!
I really like how you can hold to guns.
Very good game, if you like busting aliens give it a go!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“To play it is to LOVE it!! Impossible to put down.”

Written on: 11/04/2007 by theshootist (92 reviews written)

To play it is to LOVE it!! Impossible to put down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Halo is the second worst franchise around at the...”

Written on: 09/11/2006 by tyrantrope (12 reviews written)

Halo is the second worst franchise around at the moment. Half Life and Counter Strike are. Halo 2 is nothing but an average single run game. Rent it, complete it, return it and then forget it. Far superior games exist and will continue to exist long after the franchise dies or goes stale.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Halo 2 XBox game is addictive, although the...”

Written on: 12/10/2006 by Mastercheif101 (1 review written)

The Halo 2 XBox game is addictive, although the campaign gets REALLY boring after you beat it like 5 times... Halo 1 campaigns are much better than Halo 2's campaign. Halo 2 is just good for the multi player maps, especially if you get the multi-player map version. Halo 2 multi player goes to the extreme if you know how to mod your XBOX. My friend modded his XBOX so that he can wield 2 plasma swords at the same time!!! It is relatively simple. You get 2 dual wield weapons and you swap the pictures for the swords. Same thing with all the non-dual wieldable weapons.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a great sequel to a game. They don't come much...”

Written on: 04/05/2006 by DoubleMpact (16 reviews written)

What a great sequel to a game. They don't come much better than this! Possibly te best or joint best with Halo being the best game for the X Box and possibly best game ever made.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“With all the expectation of Halo 1, I was excited when...”

Written on: 03/04/2006 by ERP Guy (30 reviews written)

With all the expectation of Halo 1, I was excited when I got hold of Halo 2. Some great features, being able to hold two weapons and some of the uprated weapons. Some of the tank and flyer elements were huge fun.

Graphics were as good as Halo 1 and used the full power of the XBox.

The ending of Halo 2 was poor and very easy. I was left wanting more, and now have to wait until Halo 3.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just buy it. You wont regret it.”

Written on: 23/03/2006 by NewGunner (9 reviews written)

Just buy it. You wont regret it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Halo 2 is a great game. Although you may read a few...”

Written on: 27/12/2005 by SniperXxX (7 reviews written)

Halo 2 is a great game. Although you may read a few bad reviews, I've played the game and I give it two thumbs up. It's just, plainly spoken, a great game. The graphics rock; the music is good; and the game play is awesome. The multi-player never gets old, no matter how many times you play it (trust me I know). The campaign is great, and it has very good story. I especially like the fact that once the game starts you never see a loading screen (the next level loads as you play). There are many cool vehicles, weapons and levels. The AI is exceptionally great, and the dialogue is good.

This is a must have game. I have nothing bad to say about this game so I'll end with that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The original Halo game was 10 times better. I still...”

Written on: 04/11/2005 by darkblade574 (1 review written)

The original Halo game was 10 times better. I still play Halo 1, so if you had a choice I'd recommend Halo 1. If you have Xbox Live then get Halo 2, because story mode is too easy. Like I said, if you have got to choose, get Halo 1. The guns are better, and the M6c Magnum has a scope and auto-fire. If only Bungie would make a Halo 1 with dual-wields...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I wish Halo 2 had been finished. It promised so much,...”

Written on: 01/09/2005 by Canary Wundaboy (2 reviews written)

I wish Halo 2 had been finished. It promised so much, yet for all the hype it now lays discarded in the corner of my room while I play the first one again. Single player is average, weak levels (some of which seem pointless) and a terrible ending really degrade the experience.

However, get some mates around and the game suddenly becomes fun, and Xbox Live is an awesome experience (providing you get decent people to play with).

The weapons are fun to use (dual wielding is a nice touch) and the game feels more "fleshed out". But if you enjoyed the first one, Halo 2 feels too light, the control sensitivites are strange and sometimes the ragdoll physics are overdone. The warthog also feels much harder to drive..

Overall, this game isn't as polished as the first. Instead, it feels buggy, glitchy and unfinshed. However, it's still very good. Halo 1 was just better...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mazymeach's Response to Canary Wundaboy's Review

Written on: 05/09/2005

I can't agree with you more Wundaboy. I am one of 9 Halo system link player who have been playing Halo 1 & 2 since the first came out. At least two of us have commented on how Halo 2 plays different from the first, we were'nt too sure how to explain it but I think you've hit the nail on the head !
<br>Personally I feel the first Halo was a piece of art which cannot be surpassed, Halo 2 was a big dissappointment concidering the expectation.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

224799_Sahuagin's Response to Canary Wundaboy's Review

Written on: 12/01/2006

I have to agree completely.
Multiplayer is great fun but the Single Player is very short, rather dull and extremely glitchy at times.
The ending IS dreadful and blatantly a sales pitch in the sense of being so short and ending it prior to any actual conclusion :(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Halo 2: ”

Written on: 11/06/2005 by masterchief (5 reviews written)

Halo 2:
Great artificial intelligence, the environments are huge and great to look at,the aiming cursors are so smooth compared to any other fps game (first person shooter) multiplayer mode is the greatest thing ever made, superb game! played loads of games but this one is the best! if you want a game where you and your friends can battle against each other on the widest range of maps and game rules, choose this, its just unbelievable!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I bought Halo 2 because I was a huge fan of the first...”

Written on: 22/03/2005 by SamusAran551 (38 reviews written)

I bought Halo 2 because I was a huge fan of the first Halo. I loved that game inside and out. But I wasn't too impressed with the second Halo. It was a good game, but not as good as all the magazines and websites were saying it was going to be. It lacked the awesome one player/co-op mode the first one had. Granted, Halo 2 did have it, but it lacked the passion and fire I felt from the first one. I felt happy and proud when I beat a hard level in Halo, but in Halo 2, I was just happy that I was finally finished with one more part of the game.

The graphics...ah, yes. They were pretty good graphics, but not as good as most other xbox titles. While in some cut scenes, and in some gameplay areas, the graphics were choppy. For example, in the very first level, there was a cut scene right after you learn the controls and you are in an elevator. Well, while I was playing, right when the game turned to the cut scene, the graphics started as the basic polygon graphics and soon added on texture and more shape until it was the final product. I basically watched the game build the graphics from the bottom up all in of 2 seconds.

The multiplayer was the only good thing about it. And even though it was very enteraining with all the new guns and destroyable vehicles and the online mode. But multiplayer isn't everything. At least it isn't supposed to be. You have to have a good one-player mode as well...at least that is my opinion.

Sorry about that to all you Halo fans out there, but the second Halo installment was an upset compared to the first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mazymeach's Response to SamusAran551's Review

Written on: 12/07/2005

I have to agree with you on this one mate.
<br>I'm one of eight lads who played Halo1 system link every Tuesday night till Wednesday morning so when the release of Halo2 was announced we we're all 'happy as larry' but.. The feel of the game had changed its hard to explain but It just did'nt feel as good as the original. Your right the campaign was no way as good as the first one.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Final Fury's Response to SamusAran551's Review

Written on: 13/07/2005

The only saving grace is the XBox live option in H2. But have to agree totally Halo>Halo2. I prefer playing Halo on my PC online than Halo2 because of the stupid ranking system they have. Oh yeah, at least with your mates on link up you don't mind them laughing when they kill you. A 12 year old repeatedly telling you 'You suck' in their squeaky little voice just ruins the game (on Live).
<br>
<br>Halo is second only to GTA San Andreas in the entire history of games. (unless you link up!!)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“I was expecting Halo 2 to be an incredible game but I...”

Written on: 30/01/2005 by arras (2 reviews written)

I was expecting Halo 2 to be an incredible game but I would have been better deleting Halo 1 then doing it again. In some aspects, the new game is worse than the first, there is no sniper night-vision, the multiplayer levels are better on the first. The first Halo was ahead of its time this one has been rushed and there are numerous flaws in it. It promised melee combos and destructable landscapes, neither of which there are. The new vehicles are existent but rubbish. However there are good points about it, energy swords and aliens but thats it. The storyline is exactly the same.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Halo 2 is the best game out for Xbox.”

Written on: 11/01/2005 by brad0477 (1 review written)

Halo 2 is the best game out for Xbox.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samusaran551's Response to 181435_brad0477's Review

Written on: 07/04/2005

Halo was so much better than Halo 2. What does the second one have that makes it so "perfect" anyway? Halo 2 was pretty good, but overall a disappointment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Halo 2 is a briliant game the gameplay has improved a...”

Written on: 31/12/2004 by tinribzzz (14 reviews written)

Halo 2 is a briliant game the gameplay has improved a lot I haven't played this on live yet but I really want to. Unlike Halo 1 this game is equaly as briliant on 1 player then 2. There is some great weapons like the enrgy sword and a lot of different lasers. The bad point is you can't stop thinking about it you win a level say your going to turn the x-box off but you cant the games to briliant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I think Halo 2 this is one of the best if not the best...”

Written on: 30/12/2004 by johnnyflav (5 reviews written)

I think Halo 2 this is one of the best if not the best game out at the moment. I'm only giving it a 9 because it's not as innovative, new and fresh as the first one. The only game that comes close in comparison is Halo 1.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Halo 2 is a multiplayer game, the single player is...”

Written on: 28/12/2004 by weesteev (40 reviews written)

Halo 2 is a multiplayer game, the single player is quite weak compared to the first game. If you dont have xbox live then theres really no reason to buy this game!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview