Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX

Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX
Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“small car for tall people!”

Written on: 27/04/2012

I bought a 2008 1.5GLX Swift in January this year so have had a few months to get used to it, and I love it! I was downsizing from a dull mid-size commuter car (VW Bora) as I have moved to a city and parking in small sapces is now a priority. This car is perfect for the job, the manouverability is great. It is fun to drive (an important factor for me!) and has good acceleration. I am tall and one of the most impresive things is the space in the cabin for a small car, it is comfortable with plenty of head room (though the top of the widscreen would ideally be a bit higher). I was concerned about lack of luggage space with the downsizing but have found it fine for day to day living, I like the shelf that efectively gives a double layer in the boot. The downsides - the gearbox is crunchy/stiff, not sure if this is a common thing or just mine but takes a bit of a shove/double clutching to change sometimes, especially reverse. Urban MPG is not that great, I do a lot of short (less than 10 min journey) and am getting about 30mpg (then again having just moved I don't know if this is normal for other cars as was not doing short journeys before). Cabin noise at speed is higher than my last car, but you expect that with a small car and I just turn the radio up so not really an issue. I bought it as it came up in the reviews as a fun, reliable, lesser known alternative to cars like the mini - and is therefore far better value for money. Have to say I agree with them completely, don't think I could have made a better choice for my situation, and I have been looking on and off for over a year and have tried most small cars on the market! Oh, and the sunset orange colour clinched it ;-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Gone from toyota rav 4 to this and love it,still feel...”

Written on: 12/05/2011

Gone from toyota rav 4 to this and love it,still feel i have good cabin space.Was going to buy yaris mmt(nightmare of a drive and no good as automatic).swift dream to drive and fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“love the Suzuki Swift car apart from whiney gearbox....”

Written on: 11/08/2009

love the Suzuki Swift car apart from whiney gearbox. intend to keep it a while.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good value, lively engine (1.5) fuel consumption good...”

Written on: 05/09/2008

Good value, lively engine (1.5) fuel consumption good av. 39 mpg. town/distance 50/50 mix. Managed to get 55.4mpg at steady 65-70mph whilst TOWING!
Might buy another for the missus!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good Car, try and get the dealer to give you extra! We...”

Written on: 09/08/2008 by Georgie1355 (1 review written)

Good Car, try and get the dealer to give you extra! We paid £8999 for a Suzuki Swift 1.5, this came with cd player, air con, graphics, non standard alloys, fog lights, key less ignition and loads more!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I loved the Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX 5dr from the start,...”

Written on: 19/04/2007 by bobosimon (1 review written)

I loved the Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX 5dr from the start, wouldn't change my mind about it, wish all dealers carried all the accessories for the car and would give better customer care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cheap looking interior lets it down 1.3 engine. Poor...”

Written on: 13/04/2007 by ety286w (1 review written)

Cheap looking interior lets it down 1.3 engine. Poor gear box very stiff loads of problems getting 1st and reverse. Dealer changed the gear box oil to cure the problem didn't work had to get shot of it after 11 months. Poor customer service at some dealerships. Looks can be deceptive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Parkins's Response to ety286w's Review

Written on: 26/02/2010

Can't agree with comments about the interior, which is a sgood as you can expect for the price.
<br/>
<br/>I have found the gearbox very stiff, although I don't yet consider it a deal breaker.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX 5dr is the best car I've ever...”

Written on: 10/04/2007 by tracey phillips (1 review written)

The Suzuki Swift 1.5 GLX 5dr is the best car I've ever had. Love the car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview