The View, Same Jeans Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The View, Same Jeans - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The View, Same Jeans

The View, Same Jeans
The View, Same Jeans
The View, Same Jeans
The View, Same Jeans

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Real fan of this song, definitely a toe tapper which...”

Written on: 06/07/2007 by emza2511 (176 reviews written)

Real fan of this song, definitely a toe tapper which gets everyone singing along.
Yeah it might sound rather similar to other songs out at the moment but doesn't mean you still cant enjoy it as much as the rest and I really do. We've all had those 'not got time to change I'm off out again moments' its a fun song, which is what music should be about!
I'd recommend giving it a listen!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Oh god this is the most annoying song since "Cash...”

Written on: 22/01/2007 by Mindy (82 reviews written)

Oh god this is the most annoying song since "Cash Machine" by Hard-Fi, which is saying a lot. Some twangy, nasal-sounding young lad who spent too much time listening to his dad's Levellers CD's sings about how he hasn't changed his clothes in days and he wants to go out clubbing. It's like what would happen if the Arctic Monkeys spent 6 months going to hippy festivals and listening to folk music. The song contains this pop riff that's probably an ideal pop riff because once you hear the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lee2008's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

You must be living on another planet Mindy, this song is fantastic, its not as good as cash machine by hard fi, but its still good. It gets my foot tapping!
<br/> The View, in my opinion will be bigger than the Beatles, you may laugh at this bold statement, but remember where you first heard it when it happens! Just out of curiosity whats the most days you have worn the same jeans for?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

252776_Anonymous101's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 05/02/2007

Thanks Lee, I&#039;ll check that out, many thanks!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lee2008's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

Hi Mindy. I have it on good authority that Brimful of Asha is played in chords G D and C.
<br/>
<br/>Check ultimateguitar.com for a comprehensive break down of the song.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

252776_Anonymous101's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

Your wealth of indie tune chord arrangements is very impressive, and the editing skills aren't bad either. Surely someone this clever can't be a hottie, or can she?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mindy's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

Actually Mickey, I have it on good authority that &#039;Brimful of Asha&#039; used the 3-chord trick of A, D & E all the way through but this song is actually C, F, G, C, etc. You are not the first person to note the similarity though.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

252776_Anonymous101's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

Mindy will like this one as she is the queen of all knowledge on plagiarism, I reckon this catchy tune has been "borrowed" from Cornershop annoying little ditty "Brimful of Asha", they have just given it a few tweaks, if the View had been writing reviews I guess they remembered to put those " " commas in, eh?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mindy's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

More information than I needed, sir.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lee2008's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

Them jeans you own Mindy, They remind my of a pair of underpants that i own.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mindy's Response to Mindy's Review

Written on: 02/02/2007

I only own one pair of jeans and I wear them every day. They have long since taken on a life of their own and can walk around which means I can nap <em>en route</em> to my destination. That still doesn&#039;t excuse this sub-Barenaked Ladies novelty song. They should listen to Adam Green and/or the Moldy Peaches a bit to learn how it should be done, except I think they&#039;re too young to be allowed to purchase anything by either of those acts.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 9 Comments
overview