Titan Travel Reviews - www.titantravel.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
49% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Travel - www.titantravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“eastern canada”

Written on: 08/10/2019 by DayanaWalton (1 review written)

had a great holiday very informative.but the vip transfers were appalling'our journey home from heathrow to blackpool via melton Mowbray was the final straw 7 hours 30 minutes.the router needs to look at a real map not google… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★☆

“Splendours of India - an exhausting trip!”

Written on: 14/03/2019 by Welshperson (1 review written)

We got back last Friday - 8th March 2019. The tour DID follow the itinerary pretty much as expected, but the impression we had before doing the trip was that we would have a fair bit of downtime to relax as there are a number of references to afternoons at leisure and free time in the bumph. That didn't happen very often. We were either travelling - a lot - sightseeing late, or eating and sleeping, with what seemed to be an awful lot of early wake ups at the end of the trip. I think the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★☆☆☆

“Never again Titan”

Written on: 10/03/2019 by scfpmf (2 reviews written)

We wouldn't do this tour again if it was free. We booked for a special birthday but it was such a let down. Late starts, arrivals at hotels mid afternoon, middle of nowhere with nothing to do. Stayed in LA but saw nothing, stayed in the worst hotel in Vegas, tour guide was just patronising and kept reminding us about this tip! Too much driving, not enough time at many of the stops, poor hotels (except for one), we couldn't wait to fly home and will never use Titan again. We did manage to get a… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Holiday of a lifetime”

Written on: 26/11/2018

Just back from the Southern sights and sound tour, wow, loved it, door to door travel, so convenient, great hotels, coach driver and tour guide were amazing, huge knowledge of the places we visited, my highlight had to be Graceland and Tupelo, as I love Elvis. Only thing we were not keen on was the plantation tour, although very informative, was not really of interest to us, but everything else was awesome. All in all it was a wonderful holiday, thank you Titan… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“One of our best holidays EVER”

Written on: 15/04/2018 by Rosemary60 (1 review written)

We have just returned from India, doing the golden triangle tour and we had the most wonderful time. Our tour manager and local tour guide were excellent. They were friendly, very professional and so helpful with nothing being too much trouble. We were a small group, twenty plus and as this was our first tour with Titan, didn't know what to expect. We need not have worried, everything went so well, from the booking of the holiday to our return home. The hotels were of a very high standard… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★☆☆

“cruise-lack of information”

Written on: 29/01/2018 by 51Hutchinson (1 review written)

Just looking through our recently received TITAN RIVER CRUISE Brochure,THE Front pages explain all about the Cruise Lines featured in the brochure.There are several cruises in the brochure that caught our attention,but we could not find anywhere in the brochure that mentioned the dress code of the included Cruise Lines. Think this is a very silly ommision by Titan,as not everyone wants to wear black tie on holiday ,so it would be very useful to know what each cruise lines dress code is… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Definitely not for us ...”

Written on: 03/12/2017 by kookaburra717 (5 reviews written)

Recently we travelled on our first Titan holiday to Jordan. It was a special holiday and we booked business class on Royal Jordanian (which was lovely). We thought the whole experience of travelling with Titan would be 'special' and had even booked another holiday with them for next March. What a total let-down - I say 'total' because the Tour Manager (who after all is the 'face' of the company) was the worst we have had in the last 11 years of retirement travelling with companies from the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 3
★★★★★

“Trans Canadian Rail Odyssey”

Written on: 09/11/2017

I completed this Trans Canadian Rail Odyssey trip in September of this year and am really glad I decided to do it. Because I am just on my own and it was a once only I decided to upgrade everything, business class flights, gold leaf on the rocky mountaineer and prestige on the canadian via rail and it was wonderful. The only blip was the canadian train was 12 hours late which meant we spent an extra night in Toronto but this didnt affect the rest of our itinery. I thought that the trip was… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★☆☆

“Tracks of South Africa”

Written on: 07/11/2017 by Tetley12 (1 review written)

Thie holiday started on a real high, with a 2night stay at the Mala Mala Game reserve where we had fantastic guides and were yards away from elephants, lions, rhino and leopards. The location was superb and the huts luxurious. The itinerary which followed took us along the East side of Africa and to the garden route and Cape Town, Unfortunately Titan failed to build on their tour itinerary because the information that they supplied us pre tour was inaccurate. We were given a list of additional… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Montenegro - Titan Tours Perfect Destination. ”

Written on: 10/10/2017 by Tristianx462 (1 review written)

We chose Montenegro because it would be entirely new to us and it was described as being Breathtakingly Beautiful. Perfect description! We loved the diversity of the regions visited. Budva was the ideal starting point and the Hotel was only a couple of minutes walk away from the charm of the Old Town. The Avala Resort Hotel was quite modern, and did not match the ambience of the Old Town. The main restaurant lacked style, however the food was good and the staff were helpful. Wine was… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“California and the Golden West tour September 2017”

Written on: 27/09/2017 by Bristolcelt (1 review written)

We trawled many review sites to try to find some helpful research and prepare before we went on this escorted Titan Travel coach tour in September 2017, but really struggled to find anything giving useful information. I hope this review will do that for anyone who is going on this excellent tour. We went in early September and enjoyed good weather throughout, so the jumpers, hoodie and rain jackets we took weren't needed. Some might find a jumper useful for the air conditioned coach. We… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 1
★★★☆☆

“California & The Golden West. June 2017”

Written on: 26/06/2017

Good & Bad. Titan - California & the Golden West The letter said that we would be collected at 4.16 a.m. Mini bus called at 3.00 a.m. Hotel: Hyatt Regency, LAX. Good location, 10 mins. from airport. Either rest or get local bus to Manhattan Beach. This was worthwhile as we met some very good travellers on the same trip & a good pub. Next day, set off for Hollywood. One hour at the Chinese theatre followed by a drive by Rodeo Drive & Beverley Hills. One hour stop at farmers market for… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Wainwrights Lake District 11/6/2017”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by Giancarloj150 (1 review written)

Very good,hotel staff excellent.Although difficult driving condition driver was excellent.Stayed at Low wood Hotel &Spa. Stayed there before-would stay there again! Been travelling with Titan for about 15 years.Already booked my next holiday Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent trip”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by RudyKeith440 (1 review written)

Just ending Titan Rockies/Vancouver holiday- brilliant! Excellent variety and good hotels. Tour guide was a bonus! Very knowledgeable, helpful and approachable… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Sensational South Africa Tour.”

Written on: 12/04/2017 by TightGarry46 (1 review written)

Recently returned from Titan Sensational South Africa tour and although we enjoyed the places we visited the tour could be improved upon.We only had one night in Port Elizabeth and saw nothing of the city.Several evenings after travelling all day we didn't arrive at our hotel until ten past six and dinner was at seven o clock.The Kruger sunset game drive which was optional was a waste of money we only saw a few wild dogs and one elephant.We had done a weeks Safari in the Masai Mara a few years… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“California and the Golden West”

Written on: 07/03/2017 by Lescott (1 review written)

My 21yr old son and I went on this tour in November 2016. It was absolutely FABULOUS. After reading some mixed reviews we went with an open mind. This was my son's birthday trip. The tour manager and driver were above excellent. We had the utmost confidence in both of them. It was a 2500 mile journey, but we knew that before we travelled.Up at 6am, bags out at 7am and on the coach for 8am. If you like a lie in this trip is not for you! The hotels were beautiful and most were well placed to have… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“treasures of italy”

Written on: 24/02/2017 by 97McFadden (1 review written)

holiday 2015, places visited 5 stars, hotels 3 stars, meals 0 stars… Read Full Review

Kevincornwall333's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

That's hardly a review!!! it doesn't give any reason's for the 'star' rating!

Reply to this comment

Kevincornwall333's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

That's hardly a review!!! it doesn't give any reason's for the 'star' rating!

Reply to this comment

Kevincornwall333's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

That's hardly a review!!! it doesn't give any reason's for the 'star' rating!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4
Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“It could have been The Best of Sri Lanka ”

Written on: 25/01/2017 by 08janekirk05 (1 review written)

We have just returned from The Best of Sri Lanka tour with Titan. It was our first experience of group touring with this company Titan had been recommended by a number of well-travelled friends. Although we did have a very enjoyable time some issues arose which in the end became more than an irritant and have made us question whether we would use Titan again. 1. We felt that the size of the group (35) was too large and merited the tour having a Tour Manager and Tour leader so that where… Read Full Review

Travelman333's Response to 08janekirk05's Review

Written on: 25/01/2017

I have also just returned from this tour and while i agree with some of the comments in the review i feel i would like to clarify some of the other comments,
There was a problem with the microphone the tour manager was using and another was delivered which enhanced the volume and clarity but the main reason much of the information was missed was because of people talking loudly and missing important information, if I heard certain people saying 'what did he say' 'what time did he say we had to meet' etc etc once I had heard it many times and always from the same people! they simple didn't shut up and listen!!!
I have been on quite a few Titan tours and groups have varied between 20 and 46 so 34 didn't appear excessive, fortunately everyone was punctual so there were no major delays.
There were opportunities to explore Kandy as we were given the option to return to the hotel on a tuk-tuk for a mere 500 rupees (£2.50) which would have given ample time to explore this city further, also had one of our party not wandered off at Nuwara Eliya causing a delay getting to the hotel there would have been plenty of time to wander back into the town as the reviewer rightly said was only 10 minutes from the hotel.
There were several unscheduled 'factory' stops and it is down to the individual as to whether these were necessary or not, for some they were and for others not so!
There was some altering of schedules but for me personally they didn't spoil my enjoyment but again this is a personal thing, The Royal botanical garden stop was disappointingly short making it a bit of a dash to get around as much of it as possible, I was already aware that the visit to Galle would be short as i had read this on another review but agree that this could have been a disappointment to some. Most tours of this type are a race against time to see as much as possible and are designed as a 'taster' of the country for further exploring if you wished on another occasion.
Often tours of this type are sanitized, there is a reluctance to show some of the less desirable parts of a country but lets face it, if you did a tour of England you wouldn't be visiting places like Tower hamlets or Toxteth or the countless troubled housing estates scattered around the country.
So all in all it was a very enjoyable overview of a beautiful country. But i guess you can't please everyone.

Reply to this comment

Plinge's Response to 08janekirk05's Review

Written on: 26/02/2017

I've just returned from this tour one month later, and agree with nearly all comments as my experiences were very very similar although the group was smaller, so nothing changed in the meantime from your visit and comments.

Changes to the schedule, , , ,, unplanned visits to retail outlets added to the pressures, and the enjoyment of the specified visits in the itinerary was spoiled.

Many on our tour felt that a rep (mystery shopper.?) from Titan UK should visit and undertake a survey.. My concerns abt the change to the itinerary were sent to Colombo office at the time who apparently received instructions from Titan to support the tour manager...

But I loved Sri Lanka

Reply to this comment

08Janekirk05's reply to Plinge's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2017

Thank you for your comments about my review. I am really disappointed to hear that you had the same experience on your holiday with Titan to Sri Lanka as I had hoped that my review would result in immediate action being taken to ensure that the issues I raised were addressed so that future visitors on that tour would not have the same experience. There was a similar review in 2016 which I raised with the company before we went and I was assured that it had been dealt with - sadly Titan do not appear to be taking on board concerns raised by their customers!

Reply to this comment

08Janekirk05's reply to Plinge's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2017

Thank you for your comments about my review. I am really disappointed to hear that you had the same experience on your holiday with Titan to Sri Lanka as I had hoped that my review would result in immediate action being taken to ensure that the issues I raised were addressed so that future visitors on that tour would not have the same experience. There was a similar review in 2016 which I raised with the company before we went and I was assured that it had been dealt with - sadly Titan do not appear to be taking on board concerns raised by their customers!

Reply to this comment

Titantravel's Response to 08janekirk05's Review

Written on: 30/01/2017

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback following your recent holiday to Sri Lanka and we would like to assure you that we have taken this on board and passed onto our Product team for review. Our Customer Service team have no record of any correspondence from you and would be happy to address the matters raised should you wish them to. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
Read 5 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Sheraton hotel Zagreb Croatia”

Written on: 18/12/2016 by Butcher479 (1 review written)

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was comfortable and attractive. The tour group had dinner bed and breakfast there each day. The first morning I broke a tooth on the bacon, it was so hard and the food generally throughout was poor and unattractive. That evening I went into the bathroom and there was a cockroach scuttling around, then it disappeared down a small hole in the floor. I reported both incidents to the front desk and my husband reported that we were not getting a supply of… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“just returned from the usa gold west coast, found the...”

Written on: 17/11/2016

just returned from the usa gold west coast, found the driver drove too fast through the big sur in fact went too fast and lost control at one time and he also had his mobile phone switched on the entire journey checking it whilst driving. The tour guide said she had been with titan tours for 25 years, but i found that she did not show any enthusiasm maybe its time she retired, overall the places we visited was great, hotel were good, but could have beencloser to the main city as choice for… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback, we would like to assure you that we take such comments very seriously. As we are unable to identify you, please could you contact our Customer Service Department so that we can look into the issues you have raised in more detail. In the meantime, we have passed your comments to the relevant departments here for review. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2017

I have also done this tour. I am not surprised that our super driver from Canada almost lost control. So did we the tour group. We had a 'Guide' who was deaf, held the microphone to her mouth, and SHOUTED, hour after hour after hour without a break , Ear-Splitting Volume. She was really very well informed about the flora and fauna and economics of California.. SO AM I ! Please Titan, Stop the shouting and just give print-outs of the daily tour, or as you do in Europe , earphones in English French and German which you can listen to or not at your choice.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview