Titan Travel Reviews - www.titantravel.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
220
49% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Travel - www.titantravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Trans Canadian Rail Odyssey”

Written on: 09/11/2017

I completed this Trans Canadian Rail Odyssey trip in September of this year and am really glad I decided to do it. Because I am just on my own and it was a once only I decided to upgrade everything, business class flights, gold leaf on the rocky mountaineer and prestige on the canadian via rail and it was wonderful. The only blip was the canadian train was 12 hours late which meant we spent an extra night in Toronto but this didnt affect the rest of our itinery. I thought that the trip was… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★☆☆

“Tracks of South Africa”

Written on: 07/11/2017 by Tetley12 (1 review written)

Thie holiday started on a real high, with a 2night stay at the Mala Mala Game reserve where we had fantastic guides and were yards away from elephants, lions, rhino and leopards. The location was superb and the huts luxurious. The itinerary which followed took us along the East side of Africa and to the garden route and Cape Town, Unfortunately Titan failed to build on their tour itinerary because the information that they supplied us pre tour was inaccurate. We were given a list of additional… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Montenegro - Titan Tours Perfect Destination. ”

Written on: 10/10/2017 by Tristianx462 (1 review written)

We chose Montenegro because it would be entirely new to us and it was described as being Breathtakingly Beautiful. Perfect description! We loved the diversity of the regions visited. Budva was the ideal starting point and the Hotel was only a couple of minutes walk away from the charm of the Old Town. The Avala Resort Hotel was quite modern, and did not match the ambience of the Old Town. The main restaurant lacked style, however the food was good and the staff were helpful. Wine was… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“California and the Golden West tour September 2017”

Written on: 27/09/2017 by Bristolcelt (1 review written)

We trawled many review sites to try to find some helpful research and prepare before we went on this escorted Titan Travel coach tour in September 2017, but really struggled to find anything giving useful information. I hope this review will do that for anyone who is going on this excellent tour. We went in early September and enjoyed good weather throughout, so the jumpers, hoodie and rain jackets we took weren't needed. Some might find a jumper useful for the air conditioned coach. We… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★☆☆

“California & The Golden West. June 2017”

Written on: 26/06/2017

Good & Bad. Titan - California & the Golden West The letter said that we would be collected at 4.16 a.m. Mini bus called at 3.00 a.m. Hotel: Hyatt Regency, LAX. Good location, 10 mins. from airport. Either rest or get local bus to Manhattan Beach. This was worthwhile as we met some very good travellers on the same trip & a good pub. Next day, set off for Hollywood. One hour at the Chinese theatre followed by a drive by Rodeo Drive & Beverley Hills. One hour stop at farmers market for… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Wainwrights Lake District 11/6/2017”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by Giancarloj150 (1 review written)

Very good,hotel staff excellent.Although difficult driving condition driver was excellent.Stayed at Low wood Hotel &Spa. Stayed there before-would stay there again! Been travelling with Titan for about 15 years.Already booked my next holiday Thank you… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent trip”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by RudyKeith440 (1 review written)

Just ending Titan Rockies/Vancouver holiday- brilliant! Excellent variety and good hotels. Tour guide was a bonus! Very knowledgeable, helpful and approachable… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Sensational South Africa Tour.”

Written on: 12/04/2017 by TightGarry46 (1 review written)

Recently returned from Titan Sensational South Africa tour and although we enjoyed the places we visited the tour could be improved upon.We only had one night in Port Elizabeth and saw nothing of the city.Several evenings after travelling all day we didn't arrive at our hotel until ten past six and dinner was at seven o clock.The Kruger sunset game drive which was optional was a waste of money we only saw a few wild dogs and one elephant.We had done a weeks Safari in the Masai Mara a few years… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“California and the Golden West”

Written on: 07/03/2017 by Lescott (1 review written)

My 21yr old son and I went on this tour in November 2016. It was absolutely FABULOUS. After reading some mixed reviews we went with an open mind. This was my son's birthday trip. The tour manager and driver were above excellent. We had the utmost confidence in both of them. It was a 2500 mile journey, but we knew that before we travelled.Up at 6am, bags out at 7am and on the coach for 8am. If you like a lie in this trip is not for you! The hotels were beautiful and most were well placed to have… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“treasures of italy”

Written on: 24/02/2017 by 97McFadden (1 review written)

holiday 2015, places visited 5 stars, hotels 3 stars, meals 0 stars… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Kevincornwall333's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

That's hardly a review!!! it doesn't give any reason's for the 'star' rating!

Reply to this comment

Kevincornwall333's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

That's hardly a review!!! it doesn't give any reason's for the 'star' rating!

Reply to this comment

Kevincornwall333's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

That's hardly a review!!! it doesn't give any reason's for the 'star' rating!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“It could have been The Best of Sri Lanka ”

Written on: 25/01/2017 by 08janekirk05 (1 review written)

We have just returned from The Best of Sri Lanka tour with Titan. It was our first experience of group touring with this company Titan had been recommended by a number of well-travelled friends. Although we did have a very enjoyable time some issues arose which in the end became more than an irritant and have made us question whether we would use Titan again. 1. We felt that the size of the group (35) was too large and merited the tour having a Tour Manager and Tour leader so that where… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Travelman333's Response to 08janekirk05's Review

Written on: 25/01/2017

I have also just returned from this tour and while i agree with some of the comments in the review i feel i would like to clarify some of the other comments,
There was a problem with the microphone the tour manager was using and another was delivered which enhanced the volume and clarity but the main reason much of the information was missed was because of people talking loudly and missing important information, if I heard certain people saying 'what did he say' 'what time did he say we had to meet' etc etc once I had heard it many times and always from the same people! they simple didn't shut up and listen!!!
I have been on quite a few Titan tours and groups have varied between 20 and 46 so 34 didn't appear excessive, fortunately everyone was punctual so there were no major delays.
There were opportunities to explore Kandy as we were given the option to return to the hotel on a tuk-tuk for a mere 500 rupees (£2.50) which would have given ample time to explore this city further, also had one of our party not wandered off at Nuwara Eliya causing a delay getting to the hotel there would have been plenty of time to wander back into the town as the reviewer rightly said was only 10 minutes from the hotel.
There were several unscheduled 'factory' stops and it is down to the individual as to whether these were necessary or not, for some they were and for others not so!
There was some altering of schedules but for me personally they didn't spoil my enjoyment but again this is a personal thing, The Royal botanical garden stop was disappointingly short making it a bit of a dash to get around as much of it as possible, I was already aware that the visit to Galle would be short as i had read this on another review but agree that this could have been a disappointment to some. Most tours of this type are a race against time to see as much as possible and are designed as a 'taster' of the country for further exploring if you wished on another occasion.
Often tours of this type are sanitized, there is a reluctance to show some of the less desirable parts of a country but lets face it, if you did a tour of England you wouldn't be visiting places like Tower hamlets or Toxteth or the countless troubled housing estates scattered around the country.
So all in all it was a very enjoyable overview of a beautiful country. But i guess you can't please everyone.

Reply to this comment

Plinge's Response to 08janekirk05's Review

Written on: 26/02/2017

I've just returned from this tour one month later, and agree with nearly all comments as my experiences were very very similar although the group was smaller, so nothing changed in the meantime from your visit and comments.

Changes to the schedule, , , ,, unplanned visits to retail outlets added to the pressures, and the enjoyment of the specified visits in the itinerary was spoiled.

Many on our tour felt that a rep (mystery shopper.?) from Titan UK should visit and undertake a survey.. My concerns abt the change to the itinerary were sent to Colombo office at the time who apparently received instructions from Titan to support the tour manager...

But I loved Sri Lanka

Reply to this comment

08Janekirk05's reply to Plinge's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2017

Thank you for your comments about my review. I am really disappointed to hear that you had the same experience on your holiday with Titan to Sri Lanka as I had hoped that my review would result in immediate action being taken to ensure that the issues I raised were addressed so that future visitors on that tour would not have the same experience. There was a similar review in 2016 which I raised with the company before we went and I was assured that it had been dealt with - sadly Titan do not appear to be taking on board concerns raised by their customers!

Reply to this comment

08Janekirk05's reply to Plinge's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2017

Thank you for your comments about my review. I am really disappointed to hear that you had the same experience on your holiday with Titan to Sri Lanka as I had hoped that my review would result in immediate action being taken to ensure that the issues I raised were addressed so that future visitors on that tour would not have the same experience. There was a similar review in 2016 which I raised with the company before we went and I was assured that it had been dealt with - sadly Titan do not appear to be taking on board concerns raised by their customers!

Reply to this comment

Titantravel's Response to 08janekirk05's Review

Written on: 30/01/2017

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback following your recent holiday to Sri Lanka and we would like to assure you that we have taken this on board and passed onto our Product team for review. Our Customer Service team have no record of any correspondence from you and would be happy to address the matters raised should you wish them to. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 5 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Sheraton hotel Zagreb Croatia”

Written on: 18/12/2016 by Butcher479 (1 review written)

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was comfortable and attractive. The tour group had dinner bed and breakfast there each day. The first morning I broke a tooth on the bacon, it was so hard and the food generally throughout was poor and unattractive. That evening I went into the bathroom and there was a cockroach scuttling around, then it disappeared down a small hole in the floor. I reported both incidents to the front desk and my husband reported that we were not getting a supply of… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“just returned from the usa gold west coast, found the...”

Written on: 17/11/2016

just returned from the usa gold west coast, found the driver drove too fast through the big sur in fact went too fast and lost control at one time and he also had his mobile phone switched on the entire journey checking it whilst driving. The tour guide said she had been with titan tours for 25 years, but i found that she did not show any enthusiasm maybe its time she retired, overall the places we visited was great, hotel were good, but could have beencloser to the main city as choice for… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback, we would like to assure you that we take such comments very seriously. As we are unable to identify you, please could you contact our Customer Service Department so that we can look into the issues you have raised in more detail. In the meantime, we have passed your comments to the relevant departments here for review. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2017

I have also done this tour. I am not surprised that our super driver from Canada almost lost control. So did we the tour group. We had a 'Guide' who was deaf, held the microphone to her mouth, and SHOUTED, hour after hour after hour without a break , Ear-Splitting Volume. She was really very well informed about the flora and fauna and economics of California.. SO AM I ! Please Titan, Stop the shouting and just give print-outs of the daily tour, or as you do in Europe , earphones in English French and German which you can listen to or not at your choice.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Best of New England in the Fall”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by PamKin (1 review written)

We paid £2400 EACH for this 12 day holiday which we took in September/October this year. The home pick up and journey to the airport was faultless. Trouble started when we arrived in Boston to find that we were in a party of 46!! Our airport shuttle bus turned out to be our luxury coach for our trip - it was uncomfortable, cramped, noisy and only had 1 door. It wasn't a kneeling bus so whenever we parked we had a huge step up. We also in Boston met our tour guide! We have never met anybody so… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Titantravel's Response to PamKin's Review

Written on: 07/11/2016

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed the correspondence and can see our Customer Service Team have taken all the necessary steps possible to address the points that you raised. Please be assured that we take client feedback very seriously and, as our Customer Service team has confirmed, our Product and Field Services Departments have been made aware of each of your points so that changes can be made if necessary. We would like to reiterate the apologies extended to you in the response sent from us and are sorry to hear you feel this was in any way dismissive since that would never be our intention. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Pamkin's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2016

The letter sent to us was a standard letter with no personalisation except for our name at the top. There was no sign of any apology or regret about our experience. The derisory offer of £200 was given with "I have pleasure in enclosing a discount" as though we were the lucky winners of a prize.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Tour of Italy with Titan”

Written on: 01/11/2016 by Morrison127 (1 review written)

Do not use this company if you are a single traveler, they will charge you hundreds of pounds extra for a 'Single Supplement' and then put you in single rooms, it is misleading and they do it so they can make more money out of you. The first hotel had a bed that was only fit for a child and I was lucky enough to change to a double as the hotel staff were very helpful. The second hotel had a slightly bigger bed but I didn't sleep at all well, the last hotel was great as they didn't have any… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback and we sorry to hear of your disappointment. We charge a single supplement because, as with all tour operators, the hotels charge virtually the same for the rooms whether they be for single or double occupancy or whether they are actually single rooms. Furthermore, we do not allocate the rooms, this is down to the hotels and is done on an ‘availability’ basis. We are aware of the issues experienced by single travellers and are looking into providing more holidays in the future without a supplement but, if you should wish to discuss this further, please contact our Customer Service Department and they will happily assist. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Classical Rhine River Cruise”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by Enzov486 (1 review written)

TITAN REVIEW My recent experience with Titan Travel on their Classical Rhine and the Black Forest itinerary was contrary to what I was led to believe from their website. The home pick-up and drop-off service were outstanding, but everything else was downhill from there. The coach trip to meet the ship lasted 8 hours, rather than the 5 I had been told. The coach was uncomfortable and hot, with no a/c in the back. We had only one rest stop for the entire long trip, and at that time we received… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2016

Thank you for your feedback – unfortunately we are not able to identify you from your post and therefore request you please contact our Customer Service Department. We’ll happily look into this for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Classical Rhine Cruise Oct.2016”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by Taylorr483 (1 review written)

I’ll start with the positive: pick up and delivery service was exemplary. The drivers were punctual, well dressed and the cars were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the rest of the tour experience did not live up to this high standard. First of all, we were advised the bus ride from Folkstone to the cruise departure point would be approximately 5 hours. In reality it was over 8 hours even though there was no wait time at the channel tunnel. The packed lunch provided by Titan for this… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2016

Thank you for your comprehensive report regarding this tour and, as you know, we are aware of the problems encountered which were addressed by the cruise line at the time and, upon return, a goodwill gesture has been extended to all those affected. These problems were created by situations beyond our control but we are sorry for the obvious disappointment which was caused. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment

Xxx100's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2016

So let me understand: incompetent tour managers; unacceptable vessel;
poorly organized tours are all beyond the control of Titan? Pretty pathetic. By the way, what was the "goodwill gesture?" I recieved none.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“No return vehicle”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by Glynis1978 (1 review written)

Just returned from Canada with Alaskan cruise and must say it was fabulous and so well organised, the tour guide was brilliant, she made our holiday, was a credit to Titan. BUT on our return to Heathrow there was no vehicle to take us home, there were four of us in our party and at a cost of £18,000 overall we expected a return journey home, afterall it boasts a door to door service and that is what we expected and paid for. The Titan reps at the airport were making numerous phone calls and… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service River Cruise”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by ChStr (1 review written)

On a recent River Cruise with Titan Travel River levels prevented visits to several destinations. We appreciate that weather is outside the control of any Travel company, but on this cruise a number of shore trips were included in the price but did not take place. Despite Titan therefore not having had to pay out for the costs of these tours, coaches, guides, etc, they refused any refund or usable voucher against future booking, this despite lengthy correspondence on our return. Clearly… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Titantravel's Response to ChStr's Review

Written on: 31/08/2016


Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear of your understandable disappointment at being unable to undertake a number of shore trips due to the weather. For us to address your feedback, we would appreciate you re-contact our Customer Service department where they will be able to respond to your concerns directly. Best regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Chstr's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2016

With all due respect please note our phrase above - they refused any refund or usable voucher against future booking, this despite lengthy correspondence on our return..This included a final letter from Titan Head of sales and Customer Service. There seems little point in contacting them again.

Reply to this comment

Chstr's reply to Chstr's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2016

Further to our earlier Posts. Titan have now advised that refunds are now in order. This is more in line with what we thought was Titans reputation and would raise them to 4 stars

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“great”

Written on: 14/08/2016

Hi I have just come back from my tour which was the eastern extravaganza what a great tour the rep made everybodys holiday great he organized everything so well he was always cheerfull Also the driver we had was great nigraira falls amazing toronto didnt like think we had to many days there the rest was just great washington the best all in all fantastic holiday … Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Great Deals on Expedia