Carrera Banshee Mountain Bike Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Carrera Banshee Mountain Bike - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Carrera Banshee Mountain Bike

Carrera Banshee Mountain Bike
Carrera Banshee Mountain Bike

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“swing arm broke, do not buy this bike or this make ”

written by Graves94 on 29/06/2021

I bought a carrera banshee X Last year during lockdown I don't have the receipt because I bought it of eBay this is meant to have a life time warranty i could have killed myself. carrera can Kill

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“One of the Best Mountain Bike”

written by Bryan372 on 16/03/2021

One of the best Mountain Bike i can prefer to any one i am specially using this cycle from last 6 month i accept this is Mountain Bike but i use this for road trips for every Sunday and festival holiday what can i say for this bike is classic smooth and great one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought myself and son a carerra both have snapped on...”

written by vyMacDonald126 on 03/02/2021

Bought myself and son a carerra both have snapped on rear chain swingarm. If I was a suspicious man I'd say its encorperated into the design . No spares full frame or nothing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great Bike”

written by Nairanatbi on 24/09/2020

I love this bike. First it looks cool and can take a lot of punishement.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had 3 carrera banshee bikes”

written by davemckeown on 25/04/2020

Hi, I have had 3 carrera banshee bikes. 1st still have bought back in 2001, awesome Bike, awesome colour scheme, lime green/black with red flames. In the years I've had it I've updated the front forks, gearing, handlebars and wheels. Wheels were weak on it, buckled them quite quickly. The only issue I ever had was the linkage between the Y frame wore out as it was made of low grade metal. Machine shop and phosporus bronze later and been perfect ever since. 2nd I didn't like too much bought in 2010, not comfortable, unstable, ended up smashed up on the m5 when my cycle carrier broke. Next was a 2012 version had that for a couple of years and they had made improvements from 2010 but the rear suspension was not all that, again felt unbalanced. It got nicked and still have the 2001 I've had a number of bikes from Giant, and Orange and they have been amazing but for the money the carrera is decent, but may need to spend a little extra on some of the accessories. I use mine hard and fast and they have seen the trails lumps and bumps and all. They have all lasted, until they didn't. I think it comes down to you and your riding what and how you rode them and how you treat them, not saying a frame should snap and be your fault but just remember the cost to make and manufacture and what you buy it for in comparison to what you buy other bikes for... my most expensive bike yet was £4k my 2001 carrera is still my favourite bike of all time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dangerous bike”

written by Gonzalezdk427 on 27/04/2014

Had my bike 9 months and the chainstay arm snapped on the frame this was replaced by halfords free of charge 6 month later on frame snapped again in the same place, this was from normal street ridding not very much off road at all, i would never buy another carrera total let down

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“frames are cheap”

written by evostar on 13/02/2014

bought mine in 2010 and realized the other day that my frame had been cracked somehow i dont hardly use it todo off road or hard riding ive hardly even riden it but when i found this crack and went to halfords apparently there is only a 2 year guarantee on the frames to me this is shocking because most frames have a lifetime guarantee but the best bet ive got now is to sell the other bits for parts because its basically scrap

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

““Brought the bike and all was fine to start with...”

written by on 11/11/2013

Brought the bike and all was fine to start with rode very well. Did some off road riding nothing hard and found the frame had cracked at the back after having the bike only 8 days. Have taken mine back and brought a different bike. Shame as bike looks the part just dont trust it if your going to use it off road.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Carrera Banshee x 2010”

written by on 22/05/2013

This was a great bike to ride off road but the framed snapped on the chainstay swing arm seems to be a common problem.Also the rear suspension with no lockout is a bit of a mare when climbing single track as it bottoms out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best bike in the world”

written by on 22/03/2013

this bike is amazing it is the best bike i have ridden in ages i do not know why people are moaning mine has not cracked yet or snapped yet

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Carrera Banshee not safe!”

written by on 15/11/2012

Had 5 carrera banshee mountain bikes all bought from halfords over a period of the last 8 years,the latest bike to have was bought in June 2011 by Nov 2012 the bike frame has compleatly snapped twice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They replaced the frame the first time, but refuse refund by the second time. There are defiantly much better bikes and suppliers you could go to and spend £ 700. Unfortunatly i learnt the hard way luckily i hadn't got around to attaching my Daughters child seat could have been a very different story!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very good solid bike”

written by n.williams on 09/10/2012

its a rearlly good bike, very few fault. it can take a beating and is brilliant all all kinds of terrain. there was one fault that occured from the beginning on the 2011 version of the bike that i got. that is that the brakes on the bike had issues and needed to be bleeded at least once a week! halfords however upgraded the brakes to a better spec for free. the tyres taht come with the bike are rearly good and grippy, however they do wear fast ecspessially on tarmac. also the chain that comes with the bike wears quickly eccspecially if you do alot of sandy trails like i do. i recently completed a 50 mile technical mountain bike ride, and i am glad i choose to take the carrera rather than my cube anulog as even know it was heavy on the hills, it was very very good during the technical parts, and it stuck to the dirt and held its line. i would reccomend this bike to anyone that is into mountain biking, beginner or regular rider, as it is cheep to buy and is very very good value for money. the only other complain i have is that there should be a diffrent colour scheme as im not keen on the grey orange and black :P susspension is rearly good for value, with plenty of travel!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“good bike so far”

written by on 17/07/2012

oki so the carrara bashee is a good bike so far only had it about a week but after 2 days and 10 mins ryding i found out that halfords had very quickly put this together with no care 3 thinjgs rong and when i took it in to sort it they maniged to make it wurse i would never shop their for bike again terrible service. sorri about spelling lol bike oki though for rough aggresive trail riding

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had one for years and very happy”

written by tonytt on 07/04/2012

Cannot fault this bike in any way. A bit expensive but no complaints

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“CARRERA BANSHEE --------- FAULTY FRAMES”

written by yanto10 on 23/12/2011

I purchased my son a Carrera Banshee for his 18th birthday and I am disgusted that after 2 months of riding on low grade downhill (max 8 times) the back, lower swinging arm structure has snapped, I have now seen atleast 3 others with the same trouble. THESE SHOULD HAVE BEEN RECALLED AS VERY DANGEROUS!!!!!!!!!!! BE AWARE if you are thinking of purchasing a Carrera Banshee from Halfords and a problem occurs they cannot help as they do not list replacement parts!!!!!! Cannot find any info on manafactuerer as would have liked to contact them direct, can anyone help? Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“do you know if the bike is any good because only just...”

written by 09cartwrightj on 16/06/2011

please can some one tell me if the carrea banchee 2007 to 2008 model is any good

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Brought the bike and all was fine to start with rode...”

written by on 30/04/2011

Brought the bike and all was fine to start with rode very well.
Did some off road riding nothing hard and found the frame had cracked at the back after having the bike only 8 days.
Have taken mine back and brought a different bike.
Shame as bike looks the part just dont trust it if your going to use it off road.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2011

I bought a Carrera Kashmir mountain bike about twenty years ago, and after a lot of hard work on rough trails the bike looks and performs pretty much as it did when I bought it, with no apparent wear to bearings and very little adjustment being required. It has been meticulously maintained by myself and the only replacements have been tubes and tyres.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great bike best ive used in years”

written by on 19/11/2010

great bike best ive used in years

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“i bought the carrara banshee 19inch 7months ago but it...”

written by davemunton on 04/11/2010

i bought the carrara banshee 19inch 7months ago but it has had to be taken back as the swing arm started to snap.I wouldnt mind if i had abused it but all i was doing was riding on the road not offroad so now i have to wait for halfords to send it away for a second apinyon befor they can give me a new fram

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bad boy bike. Looks the part rides the part and for...”

written by on 13/02/2010

Bad boy bike. Looks the part rides the part and for the money i don't think there is a better bike out there. Strong and a good weight, good gear change and great breaks. Get this you wont be dissapointed. Unfortunately like cars one comes off the belt every so often that is no good, this is why people have bad experiances, but this bike is the dogs. Both on and off roads, once you get the little niggles sorted out like every new bike you will be thraping the roads and cutting the roots with people looking at it with envey. Get it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview