Energie Fitness Clubs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Energie Fitness Clubs
★★☆☆☆
2.1
29.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Energie Fitness Clubs - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Energie Fitness Clubs

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Very bad service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SalvadorCollins1959 on 27/04/2023

I have been in this Gym (Palmers Green branch) for over 1 year. Then when I decided to have a break. I give them notice for 10 days that I am leaving. They unfairly charged me another 1 month despite I requested to be cancelled with 10 day’s notice. And I am on uncommitted membership that mean I can leave any time. Please stay away from this Gym, there is a lot of good gym and good service around that area. Many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Failing to pay”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PatrickNewall on 29/06/2022

I least gym equipment to the Wembley gym. They and the head office are refusing to reply. I believe as the equipment is coming towards the end of the lease I hope I’ll go away. My company is fit4 purpose finance. Sadly the previous owner Jan died I’m sure he would never of put up with this situation. Any people supplying equipment to Energy should think twice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Racist Behaviour ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Morris127 on 02/11/2021

On first hour of entering gym was racially abused by an Asian male member ,I am a black mixed race male.Even though I was the innocent party on all counts the management were abusive towards myself in a negative P.C correct manner.As a black male there approach was unprofessional and racially biased by low skill management fundamentally floored in all manner of racial awerness.Abhorent disgraceful behaviour.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Freezing of account because of gym closure (Coronavirus)”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bullbreed on 29/03/2020

Hi I am a current member at energy fitness Stockton on tees I have concerns about the direct debits on the monthly gym membership naw that the gyms are naw closed duo to the on going corona virus concerns I have trayed to phone you I have even emailed but I have had no reply regarding the freezing of my account I have been online and all the other local gyms in and around the teeside area have Automatically put a freez onto the customer accounts which is very reassuring for there customers and tbh a good service and definitely a peace of mind but you have not stated wether or not you have automaticity frozen members membership which all the other gyms have done automatically you have left a little message somewhere on Facebook that anyone who would like to discuss options on freezing account come in at weekend not everyone is on Facebook and it should not be an option to discuss freezing the membership this should of been done Automatically like other gyms have done so my question is have you Automatically put a freez on members direct debit whilst the gym is closed ????? And if you have not then in a way this is not good customer service so am hoping I am wrong and you have followed the lead of the other gyms who have Automatically put a freez on other members accounts please clarify my concerns because most of us have been financially effective by the corona situation and last thing anyone wants is to be charged for a service which is not available thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ys1983's Response to Bullbreed's Review

Written on: 14/04/2021

My membership was never frozen since previous lockdown and now gym in stockton has closed with no notice to myself or any other members I have had to cancel by direct debit but they have had 3 months of membership from me even In lockdown but they are ignoring emails and phone calls

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid like the plague”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McCullough390 on 31/12/2018

Joined here,then within a few days i decided to cancel my membership. Have called the gym several times ; emailed several times ; i physically visited the gym 3 separate times, to get them to cancel my membership. Each time i was assured that the manager/admin would be in touch. NOT ONCE HAS ANYBODY bothered to contact me to do this, despite they're having debited my bank account for membership fees. Bitterly regret having anything to do with this so called gym. They still have my money, and still NOBODY has lifted a finger to contact me. Diabolical management! DO NOT JOIN TYNEMOUTH ENERGIE!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Not worth your money or your time, rubbish staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nadiaalamin on 01/03/2017

I wish I had read the reviews before I decided to join. Energie gym facility itself is NOT worth the monthly payment at all - it's a tiny gym and they're asking a lot for it! That aside, the staff (particularly the admim staff) are absolutely atrocious. The manager seems to be incredibly disorganized and not at all bothered with customer concerns or complaints. On many occasions they charged my account when they should not have and it was a goose chase trying to pin down the awful manager and get them to finally refund me. She never replies to emails or calls and on the off chance that she finally does, there is no form of apology or explanation for the delayed response. Incredibly rude and a shocking example of customer service. There is one particular staff member on the front desk who is equally rude and has the attitude of a bully, he's totally unhelpful and instead is prepared to fight with customers when they raise concerns (as happened in my case). I'm honestly angry I wasted a penny on this shambles of a gym. I don't understand how, as a business centered around customer service, they don't treat their paying customers with any respect - particularly when this gum is not cheap by any means! Don't waste your time on here and sign up somewhere else. I've been with both Total Fitness and David Lloyd in the past and the difference, especially in customer service, is eye watering.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tuckersc57 on 18/12/2016

I went on the off chance that i could have a look at the equipment before committing to a membership. The rude staff members refused to let me have a look. They were so rude and agressive. They said "i have to pay for that privilege" i felt really intimidated and just left. I called the owner to complain but she was even worse!!! started telling me to "get over it" really hostile person, i'd never join that dump!! Please be warned!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Uncaring bullies who just want your money.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Feelslikebeingmugged on 06/10/2016

My wife joined the Gym as part of her recovery from a nervous breakdown. Upon realising it was not for her she was told she had to produce a doctors certificate in order to leave. When she did so she was still charged for a full years membership. Since then I have been trying ever since to get at least some of her money back. The stress caused by their uncaring attitude was counter productive for my wife, and I've lost track of how much time I've spent chasing them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamonit's Response to Feelslikebeingmugged's Review

Written on: 18/12/2016

I was drawn to your review as many many people warned me not to join the gym for the same reason. The owner and staff are horrible!! It is not a nice place, depressing will bad atmosphere, unfriendly staff and very unproffessional!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Feelslikebeingmugged's Response to Feelslikebeingmugged's Review

Written on: 18/12/2016

We finally got a refund of my wife's overpayments, but it took the threat of legal action to get.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Unable to cancel or transfer”

★☆☆☆☆

written by parbhakar.sam on 09/09/2016

I paid for 6 months membership(Rs 7200) and used for hardly 2 months due to medical emergency. I got operated due to which I cant continue. I contacted them for the refund and they denied then I asked for the transfer and they said, you will need to pay Rs 1500 to get it transferred. Seriously????? First I pay you for 6 months and to get my own membership transferred to my brother, I have to pay you again. That's ridiculous. I thought i would refer my friend to this gym but now I will not. Its not that you guys are helping us, its just that you are taking advantage of the situation we are in and to fill up your pockets.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware hard to cancel and 30 days notice is misleading”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 126Slattery on 21/07/2016

Port Talbot Called to cancel and was given an email address to mail, Mailed them and no reply in 2 days so I sent another email and also copied in head office and they said they needed to contact Port Talbot to see if they received my cancellation, 2 days passed and I chased and copied in Port Talbot myself, another 2 days passed and I said I still had no reply to head office and they forwarded to another address asking if they received my cancellation, no response so I said I'll cancel the Direct Debit of no response by tomorrow. In a nutshell expect to be ignored, keep chasing, took me 8-9 days to get a response!!! Now I took this on with 30 days notice and now I'm being told a full payment will be taken beginning of the month which is over 6 weeks notice. Misleading selling tactics when taking out membership. About the gym and staff all I can say is I was left disapointed, When I joined there was a specific reason, we were shown around on a Sunday as it was quiet and shown each room, I stated we needed weight training for my partner as she has lost a lot of weight and she needed to put on weight/build muscle. We came in on our 1st day and it seemed busy and there was no induction to show us what to do so being quite quiet we stuck to cardio exercises and got bored pretty quickly and as my partner is quiet she didn't want to go walking into a weights room filled with men. Previous gyms I joined in the past trainers would interact with you while your training. A little dirty as there was never any cleaning materials. All I can say you get what you pay for, this was £20 a month with 30 days notice apparently. Safe to say I won't be back there in a hurry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Requires action ASAP”

★★☆☆☆

written by YasmineMcMahon437 on 20/06/2016

Hi, I am a member of the Northwick Park fitness club and have been for 6 years. The Sauna room has been made for almost 6 months or more and still not usable?! can you advise when you are likely to get this resolved. It's to be honest quite ridiculous. I have spoken with a few members and they have all said 'what do you expect' this is Energie fitness club. What does that actually say about the confidence of the club?. Please action. Thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Gym Ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 389Lindsay on 12/10/2015

Would never recommend this gym to anyone. I was stupid and took out a year contract paying £50 a month without even having a look at the gym. 1. The gym its self is small, old fashioned and not a nice enviroment to be in. 2. The staff are no help atall. 3. there is no opt out period for contracts . 4. debt collectors get in contact if you decided to leave. 5. the manager does not leave you alone via LINKIN on emails(weird and annoying). I really would not recommend this gym. Being Robbed. much better equiptment and enviroment at pure where i pay 15 a month and can opt out whenever i want. COMPLETE SHAMBLES. I would give this half a star of i could

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“It's meant to be ladies only, male instructor!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/05/2015

Don't waste your money. Male instructor - how is it a ladies only gym, plus he a pushy salesman. Research other ladies only gyms

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Energie gym, beware of contract terms”

★★★★☆

written by on 12/02/2015

Wilmslow Energie is a very friendly place, clean and welcoming. The staff are pleasant and always ready to help. The pool, steam room, jacuzzi, sauna are roomy. The changing rooms are comfortable. The bar is a great place to socialise or go online. The carpark is a little on the small side, especially if a popular class is taking place. However, beware of some contract clauses. If you are on a fixed contract with Energie gym and you pay by monthly direct debit, you will still need to give them a calendar month notice to terminate the contract. It does say so in the (very) small print.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“not effective bossy staff”

★★★☆☆

written by Harrised200 on 31/12/2014

This gym is full of old people chatting about their holidays, they sit on the equipment in coats and scarves nattering away and the gym has the heating on! You can't work out properly as it's so hot in there as they're accomodating the oldies social gatherings. They hold classes on the circuit so you can't use this at these times which means you have to plan around their classes so it's not walk in when suits you. Staff are so bossy snapping at you if you've not been 3 times that week or you don't want to join a class, can't wait until my contract ends !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vile!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/12/2014

Disgusting place with vile management and no interest in the members who pay their wages. The franchise is owned by some smug man who also appears to be vile. This chain of gyms doesn't even deserve one star. Am happy to say leaving was the best decision I made and am now a member of a gym that is cleaned regularly, has modern equipment and respects its customers, all unlike energie.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dinah1170's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2015

Totally agree with you, Cannock Energie is also disgusting, sticky equipment. The instructor is male (ladies only gym) his personal hygiene is questionable puts me right off, I be glad when my membership expires soon.
I wonder if I can cancel my membership early as the club clearly stated ladies only gym but there is a male instructor there! Mis-selling can any expert advise me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The most unfriendly family gym!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by krStanton186 on 09/11/2014

Sadly this Wilmslow based gym has gone downhill....whilst it may be great if you want classes and to train - as a family gym it fails. Maybe the reception staff need to be aware or a little more training? As a new menber - taking two small children for a swim,we were signed in,went through,just got into the pool - to be chucked out again!!! Resulting in two very upset,crying and asking why, small children. Question is - why let the family with children in in the first place???? Surely the staff should have explained it was too early on a Sunday for children to enter the pool? As a new member you would rely on experienced staff to inform you of things like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Energie Fitness - Edinburgh - Terrible Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wdWallace164 on 15/08/2014

My partner and I have had nonstop hassle with the Energie fitness team since May 2014. My partner has been constantly given incorrect information from a specific member of their team which has resulted in his contract being extended for a further 12 months without his knowledge. We have recently discovered we are expecting - as this is a life event, I would expect to treated with respect and allowed to cancel our memberships without any hassle. Unfortunately, this has not been the case. The gym 'manager' has all but called us liars and refused to help us any further. Gym memberships will be the next big mis-selling scandal...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Crw22's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2015

Contracts do not extend but if we don't receive notice to cancel they will arty on until notice is given, like any contract. Sad for a comment to maintain its the companies fault that this member was continuing payments after the initial term. This is reasonable and the same for any contract and there are legal obligations to follow the process by the company and be as reasonable as possible for customer service. all records of all communications are on our systems showing very different to what this review states. Infortunately opinion is not truth

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wouldn't even give this gym 1 star. An absolute...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kimberleydixon on 04/07/2014

I wouldn't even give this gym 1 star. An absolute rip off and waste on money. Rubbish equipment, no showers... Id pay less at a health club and have a pool and lots of other facilities. Do not give them the time of day! I suppose I cannot be completely negative, there was 1 thing good about the gym - the day my membership ended!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The worse people on gym industry”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Smitheb493 on 30/05/2014

They are just after your money... No human spirit... These people are just worried about there account, a bunch of not very competent peoples.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview