The Saddlery Shop - www.thesaddleryshop.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Saddlery Shop - www.thesaddleryshop.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service. Credit not Refund”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by Cooley285 (1 review written)

I would definitely NOT recommend this company and advise you to buy elsewhere. Their customer service does not consider the customer and Credit note offered when refund requested.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ridiculous boot system ”

Written on: 31/12/2021 by Phiil (1 review written)

Similar to above reviews. We bought a pair of horse boots £140 and at our yard were also advised to be careful how to put them on. One pair of boots didn't come out of the bag. The other one was tried on the horse in the bbarn with the farrier there,We were told both boots had mud on them, and were scuffed, there was thumb print on one of them, and were not in pristine condition so could not be exchanged. Do not buy from here the returns criteria is ridiculous. They have no reviews on their website and do not permit people to visit their store as I initially asked if I could collect the boots but it was a no to that as well. Best avoid this shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Service & Wrong Calf Size”

Written on: 04/10/2021 by McGee80 (1 review written)

I ordered a pair of Shires Moretta riding boots UK 4/EURO 37 Standard from the company, but the calf size was wrong. The boots were too small. When I measured the boots, they were 32.5cm at the widest part of the boots. My calf size is 34.5cm and 35.5cm on the other, and I clearly could not have fitted into those boots. According to their website, a standard pair should fit 34.5-36cm' sized calves. I called the company to see if they could offer free return service bearing in mind it was not the customer's fault at all. But, they did not. I am very disappointed and have wasted more money on postage. I should have read all these other reviews before purchasing from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!! ”

Written on: 01/04/2021 by 26Butler (1 review written)

A SURPISE gift brought, ordered early due to the pandemic.. yesterday was my birthday and my silly sod of a partner ordered the wrong calf size. Ring the company to explain as a birthday gift doesnt fit id like to return for a refund to.source boots from somehwere else due to the shop not having my size in stock, pretty confident it would be no isssue i was amazed to be told i could only have a credit note which is pointless as i cant spend it, It seems the shop is keep on trapping you once you spend money there u can not get it back, not even of its a gift which is out of your controll for realising they dont fit untill they are opened. I wont buy from them.again £176 is alot of money now wasted woth nothing to replace them with, ill also be letting my horsey friends not to order from them.. such a shame as this is my first problem with this shop and will be my last.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samme1's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2021

Had the same issue. Very unhelpful customer service and items need to be returned in 14 days not the standard 30 days that normal retailers give.
Now have a credit note I don't want rather than a refund....be careful if you are buying presents or something that will not be tried immediately.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Total waste of time”

Written on: 14/09/2020 by AmiahTemple337 (1 review written)

Ordered boots which I've bought before. Mysteriously no longer fit. Was told I could exchange. Paid £20 to return boots - only to find out that they won't exchange - only refund. Totally unhelpful staff. I would have sold privately and saved the postage if I'd known they wouldn't exchange. Misleading and undesirable. Don't waste your energy. There are too many helpful sellers out there to deal with people like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading images. ”

Written on: 05/09/2020 by Driscoll388 (1 review written)

Ordered a short shank Pelham only to receive a long shank one. Image I ordered on displays short shank. Stated long shank not in stock on that ones image. Packaging absolutely atrocious. A bit of old paper sack ripped off and wrapped round the bit and the other part of my order. Dreadful. Total lack of care. Disappointment after waiting a week for it to arrive. Will not buy from here again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Same story as other reviews.”

Written on: 23/04/2020 by Krissy36 (1 review written)

Ordered products, chased them after over a week late, told to wait incase it was stuck in postal system. After 2nd email was told it was delivered and would offer no refund. To this day no products have ever been recieved. Terrible service and poor attitude towards its customers! I wouldn't touch again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t Care”

Written on: 22/12/2017 by 498Schwartz (1 review written)

Ordered jods for Xmas on December 10th. After placing order noticed 3 items out of stock for couple days so order would be held - OK still time I thought as now they sent email and was told had been dispatched on 16th but did not arrive. Have emailed twice but all you get is automated reply to look around/ check with neighbors. Last reply to my email of 21st was closed until January 2nd. better business award my foot I have never had such bad service from online community. I wish I had checked the other reviews but guess what, they don’t have that facility, wonder why. Please read other reviews and stay clear

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Good communication, fast delivery (3 days to Southern...”

Written on: 07/12/2008 by gggirl296 (1 review written)

Good communication, fast delivery (3 days to Southern Spain), items as described. Website easy to navigate and quick downloads. Great communication and very helpful. Items exactly as described, really well packed and great delivery service, would definately recommend. Have bought from them a couple of times already and will definately buy from them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview