Bowness-on-Windermere, Burnside Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bowness-on-Windermere, Burnside Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bowness-on-Windermere, Burnside Hotel

Bowness-on-Windermere, Burnside Hotel

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic”

written by on 08/09/2013

Having stayed at the hotel on a regular basis over the last 20 years, this was the worst experience of any hotel we've ever stayed at.Standards were non existent.They failed to tell us they had been in administration for the last 6 months.Had it not been for 2 coach trips, we would have been 1 of 6 guests staying there. The breakfast was the most disgusting we have ever experienced, after having to wait for the table to be dressed.A greasy spoon would have been a better option.It was unfit to give to an animal. The evening meal wasn't any better. I am still waiting for my morning paper. You couldn't order a pot of tea during the day. We were offered free tea out of a flask. Beware administrators can't run hotels. We couldn't even give it a one star.g

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the snow was not cleared up to reception, we are young...”

written by on 02/01/2011

the snow was not cleared up to reception, we are young and found it hard but the old people with walking sticks found this impossible. i first thought was the hotel was very cold and after a two hour journey this was not good.will never stay here again very three star old fashioned no log fire. fals promises from internet. wine £20.00 per bottle and warm, also wine bottle looks likie a shampoo bottle, staff unprofessional. marks out of ten 0

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The location is great, within close walking distance...”

written by Jane Whittle on 21/10/2010

The location is great, within close walking distance of the town and Lake Windermere. The standard of accommodation was good and though we didn't have a room with a view it is possible to request one and I will next time. The service was excellent - all staff were very attentive. The quality of the breakfast was good and although we wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant we couldn't as it was fully booked - so it must be good! My only disappointment was the spa. I had a massage which wasn't great and it was definitely overpriced. Overall - worth a visit. Such a nice place!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Burnside Hotel is a lovely hotel - quiet, comfortable,...”

written by on 02/08/2008

Burnside Hotel is a lovely hotel - quiet, comfortable, clean, beautifully kept gardens, friendly helpful staff. Children welcome (with special menu provided).

Meals were generally of a good standard - everything you could want and more for breakfast, top quality. Evening meal was 4 course (we never could manage all 4!), and hit and miss with some choices being much better than others. Caters very well for vegetarians/vegans with 5 veggie options most nights. Only criticism is that we thought the service was slow and disorganised.

Ideally situated walking distance from Bowness, with breathtaking views of Windermere. Certainly would recommend for a relaxing break.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The Burnside Hotel is nicely situated. The staff were...”

written by on 18/02/2008

The Burnside Hotel is nicely situated. The staff were truly awfull, snobish and unprofessionall. Will never ever consider going back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is what a weekend away should be like, at an...”

written by taker on 20/11/2006

This is what a weekend away should be like, at an affordable price with the quality you would expect. The Burnside Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere should be classed 5 Star!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview