The Daily Mail Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
19% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Daily Mail - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Daily Mail

The Daily Mail
The Daily Mail

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Not Satisfied”

Written on: 13/07/2021 by Ruhilal (14 reviews written)

This newspaper doesn't contain most of important news. Some news are like created story.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Only read online because its free”

Written on: 22/10/2013 by janesmith1975 (36 reviews written)

I like to keep up with what is going on around the world and the latest celebrity news. I only read the Daily Mail as it is free to read online. I haven't bought a paper from a shop for a very long time. I find reading online I can have a quick read with my morning coffee before I start work. I don't know why I read the Daily Mail. The stories aren't too bad. What gets me is the amount of mistakes, the poor grammar and the regular occurrence of repeated paragraphs. And to top it off the articles are accompanied by far too many images. They also have a habit of running at least 3 or 4 stories about the same people on a daily basis - Jordan, Kardashians, TOWIE cast members, Beckhams. Come on guys switch it up a bit, I think I know enough about them all already. I think I might have a browse around to see what else is available that may constitute as real news with less mistakes. I find myself distracted by this and can feel myself rewriting the article as I go along. Not exactly what I want to be doing for my 5 minutes of peace and quiet. Get your act together online. I doubt you would print the same articles with the same mistakes to sell in the shops.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hateful little paper”

Written on: 03/10/2013

This is a hypocritical nasty little paper that will say anything to sell itself. It's got a long history of supporting anti British ideas including Hitler and the Mosley black shirts. It continues in this vein to this day vilifying just about everything and everyone that it thinks are easy targets. It panders to just about every right wing hate campaign as if it was talking for the British people. It doesn't. Fortunately it's view of what is British and what Britain stands for is very far from the truth. If I could give it a review of 0 then I would.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“daily fail”

Written on: 13/09/2013 by MISSY_RODRIGUES (1 review written)

This news paper regularly gets it's information wrong and is also very biased when it comes to writing stories. For example they claimed that my friend was a lottery winner and decided to give him lots of bad publicity out of jealousy. DAILY FAIL STRIKES AGAIN

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Red meat for rightwing nuts”

Written on: 21/08/2013

The Daily Mail has interesting human interest articles and is ok to read as a newspaper. Unfortunately, the online version is read and commented on by racists, haters and rightwing nuts galore. The headlines are deliberately written to provoke rightwing crazies to write comments. Most of the comments are judgmental, reactionary, nasty and ignorant. It is a shame the DM decided to cater to the worst of society. If they were more discriminating in the headlines and comments, it wouldn't be so revolting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“fear mongering ”

Written on: 29/03/2013 by yrcrazy (1 review written)

The paper is very biased and tends to be for the less intelligent right who can't read the times or telegraph and think by reading the mail rather than the sun they are more intelligent. The weekend suppliments are ok though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hateful Little Rag”

Written on: 13/12/2012

The Daily Mail appears to enjoy nothing more than attempting to whip up vitriol and bile amongst its 'readership' against various elements of our society; their targets are many, but here's a few examples... they despise anyone claiming benefits (all workshy scroungers, according to the DM), Erwp (Europe) and the EU, and anyone working in the public sector (feckless, workshy pen-pushers with platinum-plated pensions, again according to the DM). Articles are usually completely one-sided, and any inconvenient facts are ignored in pursuit of their own right-wing agenda (I'm not even sure which political party they endorse, as they enjoy bashing the Tories too). There's plenty of the usual celebrity non-story nonsense, and the DM take a great delight in pointing out any such celebrities who may, God forbid, be a little overweight/ underweight. Unfortunately, I understand that this hateful excuse for journalism has a large readership, which is actually even more depressing than having the misfortune to read this drivel of a newspaper in the first place.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“its mission”

Written on: 15/05/2012

lets be honest about this. the content of the newspaper is close to zero. its biased, unhelpful, provocative journalism. the main reason to be on this site, is the comments section. its subjects on a loop. the royals/army/cancer/left-right wing/benefits/immigrants/'great britain'/gp's/councils. their obvious agenda is to whip up annoyance and provoke a reaction. I guess they've succeeded in their mission - i've said 'yes' to recommending it. thats only because..well...if people dont visit, the comments wont exist. The annoying thing is, is the censorship. all comments are moderated, whether the article says moderated or not. If what you comment doesnt agree with their agenda, it wont be printed. If your comment is to provoke a reaction from a group of people, its likely to be printed. Many articles are printed with "moderated" advertised, so you are unable to comment on what they are saying. This 'news'papers intention is clearly to annoy the readers, to give people something to 'complain' about. "did you see that article in the DM? oh dear oh dear. 'this country'." etc. Clearly run by a person who wants to annoy. ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Daily Mail Shopping dont bother if you want your items...”

Written on: 12/01/2012 by Jacko99 (1 review written)

I entered The Daily Mail voucher collecting scheme for a "free" duvet. 36 vouchers(one each day!) plus £4.50 for package and posting. I sent my vouchers off well before Christmas, no duvet delivered, I have been told there is a minimum of 12 weeks to wait. I mean you want a duvet in the Winter not the Spring. Do not enter any Daily Mail schemes free or otherwise, not if you want your item within reasonable delivery times.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It was getting on for 1am when they started to board...”

Written on: 28/09/2011

As the journalists filed past, Carlos Tevez probably didn't pick the wisest moment to be sharing a joke with Pablo Zabaleta, tipping back his head with laughter, animated, seemingly without a care in the world

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The Daily Mail is a newspaper which brings a mixture...”

Written on: 22/04/2011

The Daily Mail is a newspaper which brings a mixture of news, opinion, finance, health and sport with a somewhat conservative bias. The Mail's weakness is that if anything, despite the fact it runs up a fair few pages, there is not always a great deal of news in it or the analysis is sometimes a touch too superficial.

It does summarise political affairs succinctly and some editorial opinions are stylishly put together (Max Hastings and Melanie Phillips usually write interesting and often thought-provoking opinion pieces), but whether you agree with the content is entirely up to you. I usually find myself agreeing with some aspects but not others.

If you are very left-leaning though, you'll hate it regardless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tiffersno2's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2013

You dont have to be 'very left-leaning' to hate it, just someone who dislikes racism, sexism, bigotry and general demonizing of any sector of society that is not white, middle aged, middle class and male.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancer in newspaper form. Full of hate and a strong...”

Written on: 06/04/2011

Cancer in newspaper form. Full of hate and a strong rightwing bias.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Daily Mail cannot be defined a "newspaper": there...”

Written on: 08/03/2010

The Daily Mail cannot be defined a "newspaper": there are no news in it. Most of the paper is made up by pseudo-informative and pseudo-scientific articles that play on the fears and expectations of the readers: focus on facts and evidence is null. This is particularly serious giving the number of features devoted to health. It would not recommend it to anybody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The Daily Mail is an awful, awful paper. Will happily...”

Written on: 06/06/2008 by jamesfulker (1 review written)

The Daily Mail is an awful, awful paper. Will happily skew the facts to make Britain out to be a country swimming with knife-wielding immigrants, benefit cheats and general disorder, turning readers into frightened reactionaries. Regularly get pulled up by media watchdogs because of journalism that is anecdotal, twisted or just plain made up. I find it dictatorial in its opinions at others, I believe there's no newspaper which has a more dangerous effect on British society.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great daily newspaper, great price, keeps Britain up...”

Written on: 25/05/2006 by The Farmer (46 reviews written)

Great daily newspaper, great price, keeps Britain up to date. The Daily Mail tells the people of Britain what's really happening, Stands up to political correctness.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Daily Mail is full of poor articles, not at all...”

Written on: 28/04/2005 by Cuddly Girl (3 reviews written)

The Daily Mail is full of poor articles, not at all interesting. Really poor newspaper. Always trying to make up a scandal out of nothing and shock people. It tries to appeal to a certain type of people, normally middle aged women.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview