Club Faru, North Male Atoll Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Club Faru, North Male Atoll - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Club Faru, North Male Atoll

Club Faru, North Male Atoll

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I would like to start by saying "WOW" some people...”

Written on: 26/10/2010

I would like to start by saying "WOW" some people really do love to moan about everything dont they haha! You can only just see the building works on the next island let alone here them, i dont know maybe it was noisy when other went but we didnt hear a single bit of it. and as for the airport your ten minutes from it so there is not alot you can do about it, my partner and i quite like to watch the taking of as they fly quite close but i guess its not for evryone :)

We booked with First Choice and flew with Thompson who were both good. arriving on 11/10/10 Club Faru was our first experience of The Maldives and was fantastic value for money. Everything about it was fantastic...yes the rooms are basic and a little dated but they are very clean and i certainly didnt fly 11 hours to sit in my room for to weeks so who cares! Our room was number 74 a ground floor room with a door opening right onto the beautiful beach next to the main bar.

The complex is very nice, all the buildings (main bar, thundi bar and restaurant)are like a beach hut style lots of exposed wood and bamboo chairs great when your on a paradise island :) The pool area is also nice although we spent most of our time sunbathing on the plastic loungers on the beach we did have a few days by the pool where they have wider longer wooden sunbeds and little side tables for your drink...as soon as you pick a bed a pool boy will bring you a sunbed mattress (nice and comfy) to put your towel over. pool is clean and a nice size and not freezing more importantly!

The beaches are all stunning and yes some rubbish does get washed up onto the beach but that is what tides do...however there were a team of guys that raked and cleaned all the beaches at very least 3 times everyday without fail. there is lots of wildlife which is lovely to see we made friend with a tiny lizard outside our appartment that liked to sit on my hand for warmth in the morning :)

The food is great something different every night you could never go hungry even if you were the most fussy person on earth...my partner and i love good food so we were a little apprehensive about the buffet style meals but there was no need as everything was spot on. you have a table and a waiter allocated to you on your first night this stays the same for your whole holiday. our waiter was nazeef he was sweet and kind always the perfect gentlman and very attentive, on our last night he cover our table in beautiful tropical flowers in such a lovely design it really topped of the holiday.

excursions can get expensive but i fully advise you try the Male capital trip, i was dreading going after what other had said but truely have no idea what they were on after we went on the trip!?! you get the boat to Male and once there you get a tour guide who takes you round to show you the sites...its great they show you lots of places such as there temple, the fruit and veg market, fish market all of wich are amazing sites. then a little history about the maldive which is really interesting, we even got to see the president of the maldives walking to his house which was very nice to see. all the people are very welcoming and there is a great vibe from all the locals....just watch out for motorbikes! Also a must are the free snorkelling trips twice a day, go on as many as you like its great we swam with reef sharks, rays and the most amazing fish you have ever seen. we had out own diving gear but you can rent it all at the watersports centre for next to nothing! we rented a digital underwater camera for $27 they just pop your SD from your own camera in it and your free to dive in and take as many snaps as you can cram on to your memory card, we got some great ones very pleased indeed.

To anyone that has booked to come to Faru thats worried about other peoples reveiws rubbish reveiws all i can say is i felt exactly the same but when i got here it exceeded everyone of my expectations and i am very hard to please most of the time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“WE SPENT TWO WEEKS OF SEPTEMBER 2010 AT CLUB FARU AND...”

Written on: 27/09/2010 by STEPHENMORRIS56 (1 review written)

WE SPENT TWO WEEKS OF SEPTEMBER 2010 AT CLUB FARU AND HAD A MOST PLEASENT AND ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY,
ZITA THE THOMPSONS REP IS ONE OF THE NICEST PERSONS YOU COULD WISH TO MEET AND VERY HELPFUL AS WERE THE STAFF ON THE ISLAND, AS A PARTY OF FOUR ADULTS WE TREATED THE STAFF WITH REPECT AND THEY MADE OUR HOLIDAY FOR US, THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO THE MALDIVES AND WE FOUND CLUB FARU A VERY GOOD START POINT SO MUCH SO THAT WE HAVE BOOKED NEXT YEARS HOLIDAY WITH THOMPSONS IN THE MALDIVES.
WE WILL BE TRYING ANOTHER ISLAND AND HAVE GONE MORE UPMARKET HOWEVER CLUB FARU WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WITH EXCELLENT FOOD, GOOD SERVICE AND COMFORTABLE ACCOMODATION.
THANK YOU ALL FOR ONE OF THE MOST RELAXING HOLIDAYS WE HAVE HAD IN YEARS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Very nice beach, but we travelled on the 16th August...”

Written on: 04/09/2008 by susy 51 (1 review written)

Very nice beach, but we travelled on the 16th August and had nothing but rain. Food so so, apparently they have changed chef and not very good now as it was. 2 dogs hanging around when eating, and I would not swim on west side of island very choppy. Industrial island in front of you has building work and very noisy, plus airport is very near around 2 miles so you can hear an aircraft around every hour. Overall I would give it a 5 out of 10.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“would advise you to take a travel kettle if like me...”

Written on: 20/01/2008 by diannegibb (1 review written)

would advise you to take a travel kettle if like me you enjoy a early cup of coffee, dont worry if you forget as you can always get a coffee from the restaurant though, regardless of the time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Overall would say that Club Faru was the best holiday...”

Written on: 21/05/2007 by Mandy E Taylor (1 review written)

Overall would say that Club Faru was the best holiday we have ever had. Would recommend it to anyone. Had a trip on air taxi £80 each but well worth it. Also enjoyed evening meal on the beach. Was around £30. Staff brilliant and so was the rep.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well I've just come back from the best 2 weeks of my...”

Written on: 17/04/2007 by jones from hull (1 review written)

Well I've just come back from the best 2 weeks of my life I would recommend it to any one who would like to go. The food was super the staff was good the holiday was amazing the weather was out of this world hot all day had a few storms on the night but what do you expect wen the weather was so hot. The room boys was amazing, they're so helpful, they clean your rooms twice a day. If anyone is going to Club Faru please go Dolphin spotting - me and my partner went. It took a hour to find one but when we did there was about 20 dolphins around our boat! Hope you find this helpful and if you go to Club Faru I know you will like it very much - have a good holiday!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Having read several reviews about the Club Faru resort...”

Written on: 19/11/2006 by fishingebo14 (1 review written)

Having read several reviews about the Club Faru resort in the Maldives, I was a little worried about it prior to going, but from the minute we arrived at Gatwick my worries were for nothing.

First Choice Star Premier is excellent, and I recommend the day before check-in. Plane journey both ways on time and very good.

The hotel itself was great! Please don't let the negative reviews you read about this hotel put you off. Yes, you are close to the airport, but you hardly see or hear the planes. The accommodation is comfortable and very clean, food is of the very highest standard, drinks from the bar are named brands and plenty of it, staff are extremely friendly, and that's from the manger right down to the luggage boys. Evening entertainment is OK - not brilliant.

I would definitely recommend the day long island hopping by seaplane. It is a bit expensive, but wow! It's well worth it. Diving is good, and there is plenty to se, and a lot of various reefs. Not the place for young children, purely because there isn't much for them to do.

Looking forward to returning to Club Faru again. Please don't let the negative reviews put you off. Last word has to go to First Choice (well done)!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sleepyjasper's Response to fishingebo14's Review

Written on: 17/01/2007

It's nice to hear good comments. We are going to Club Faru in March, and we cannot wait!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bobbypie's Response to fishingebo14's Review

Written on: 17/07/2009

I must admit, I'm a little concerned now. Whilst this and other comments are really good, we're traveling to Club Faru at the same time of year as Susie 51 did last year and her comments are far from good! Has anyone else traveled to these parts of the islands at this time of year before? I have read other reports from different sites and overall we are definitely expecting rain just maybe not quite so biblical as susie 51 makes out!?! I will ignore her other comments as well, i know what it's like when it rains your entire holiday, it can make every other little problem seem a lot worse. Saying that, there hasn't been any other comments after hers? Anyone just got back? thanks ;o)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview