Nestle After Eight Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Nestle After Eight
★★☆☆☆
2.4
31.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nestle After Eight - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nestle After Eight

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Shrinkflation rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lasttrytopostreview on 23/12/2023

I was amazed upon opening the packet. ..the envelopes are the size I remember but you can barely see the chocolate it is so reduced in size. That's ok, I won't buy again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't waste your money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carly.todd88 on 21/12/2022

I got an after eight advent calender this year and behind nearly every door was a horrible dark chocolate liquor, I was expecting mint chocolate, I hate liquor chocolate and if I had know that they would just fill it with mostly that I wouldn't have wasted £25 on getting it. When you go to complain online, the website won't let you fill certain boxes to submit it!! Avoid if you think your getting real after eights.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not worth the effort of opening ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CornishKay on 04/01/2022

Practically nothing to them now. Once in time you could enjoy an after eight, though intentionally thin there was enough to it to make it a treat, now there's nothing more to them than a slither of chocolate (just 40mm square and a mere 2mm thick) with a practically microscopic smear of flavoured sugar-goo sandwiched between the skin. Similarly to the product itself the box is a fraction of its original size, but at many multiples of price. I will never be buying these again, Id highly suspect that despite their shrinkage also, there's now more chocolate in a 'chocolate button' than an after eight. Don't waste your money on such a blatant rip-off product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

“After Eights don't bother ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hdO'Neal199 on 18/10/2017

Over the years they have been reduced in size, now the mint filling is practically none existent. I used to love them but I will not be purchasing these anymore. Such a shame they have been spoiled for profit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 15 0

“After I Ate”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Crawford130 on 18/12/2016

What have they done to these once really nice chocolate Mints?! They have lost their unique flavour and now taste like some cheap and nasty import off of a market stall.So sweet you feel like your teeth are melting and so bland.I bought two boxes for over Xmas but the unopened one is being returned for a refund,the other box will be binned,they are disgusting and no longer a sweet treat. Why do they always have to mess with a good product,if it ain't broke don't fix it. Another previously good product consigned to history.RIP After Eight Mints.Yuck!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 12 0

“Shame on you Nestle, you ruined a great product!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 74Parks on 13/03/2016

This product shrank in size to unbelievable levels, yet the price is higher than it used to be. I am disgusted with this company's practices and won't buy this product again, except if I see it in bargain shops, sold for next to nothing!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 10 0

“Yet more srinkflation!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by 129McNamara on 15/02/2016

After not eating After Eights for some years, my wife purchased some. I couldn't understand what had happened, why the chocolate was so much smaller than the pocket. The box was the correct size, but they have shrunk the mint!! I think the manufacturers should be forced to label the product i.e NEW SMALLER SIZE!! They would shout about increasing the size or quantity, so they should also shout about shrinking the size. All my favourite things have shrunk, Wispa, Yorkie, Kits Kats, even coffee 190g from 200g and Coke Cola is in smaller 1.75 litre bottles. As for washing liquid tabs, they are a nightmare to work out cost/unit!! This is just pure profiteering, cocao price has has now dropped significantly as has the coffee price, so are they going to put all these products back up to there original pack sizes? Somehow, I doubt it, the bean counters wouldn't allow it.. LOL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Shrinking chocolates”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mrmojo752 on 23/12/2011

After 8's have gone the way of all the others. We are being ripped off as you are charging us the same price, for significantly smaller chocolates. Even the packaging has remained the same size. Down right disgusting. I like you chock but will not be buying next year as a result. You can go an rip off someone else, and I will buy quality chocolate elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“After Eight mints are great; I've enjoyed them for...”

★★★★☆

written by on 21/10/2010

After Eight mints are great; I've enjoyed them for decades. But the last box I bought -- from Costco -- used the same individual wrappers that I've always seen, but the candy was so small it disappeared in the wrapper.

The product has been shrunk but the packaging is the same old size, which is now 1) deceptively big and 2) wasteful of paper, and of shipping size and weight.

Nestle should make the product and the wrapper match -- I would prefer a bigger and more-expensive candy, but others may prefer the smaller, less-expensive candy. But who needs all that extra paper?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I have just been shocked to examine the size of After...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 22/09/2010

I have just been shocked to examine the size of After Eights. They are about half the overall size they used to be, although the packaging has remained the same. Surprise, surprise, Nestle is doing yet another cover-up (http://www.thelocal.se/15492/20081105/). They used to be 60mm, now are 42mm.
Why do we put up with this blatant ripping off?!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“The best combination of chocolate and mints ever ”

★★★★★

written by on 18/04/2008

The best combination of chocolate and mints ever
I love this chocolate. The new logo, I liked the older clock better.
Its very decadent, but also refreshing. Well recommend Nestle After Eight.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 3

“I've only been drinking this hot chocolate for about 9...”

★★★★★

written by on 17/12/2007

I've only been drinking this hot chocolate for about 9 years; after you've tried it, nothing else will do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 2

“After Eight chocolates are the finest after-dinner...”

★★★★★

written by Janine on 08/01/2004

After Eight chocolates are the finest after-dinner mint you can ever buy. The delicate mint wafers are covered entirly in dark lucious chocolate and melt slowly in your mouth. Truly irresistable!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 4

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview