Cambridge Diet

Click here if this is your business
Cambridge Diet
★★★★☆
4.1
84.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read and compare Cambridge Diet Reviews here at Review Centre. Have you tried the Cambridge Diet? Did you find it effective? Whatever your opinions on this diet, whether positive or negative, write a review of your experiences. Maybe you're thinking of giving the Cambridge Diet a try? If so then be sure to read our Cambridge Diet reviews to help decide if this is the right diet for you.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cambridge Diet - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cambridge Diet

Latest Reviews

“Was allergic to products and was in a physical...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CoreyCoyne294 on 14/05/2024

Was allergic to products and was in a physical terrible state e.g. caused breathing issues. Consultant was initially understanding and sent out a returns label that would not print, she then offered to collect products in person then nothing… she had the products, no refund, no contact just the sound of the consultant re-selling the products to make a profit. Consultant ignored numerous emails and what’s app messages for 2 weeks and then, no refund offered now changed to a good will gesture at a quarter of what I paid. What a total money grabbing excercise. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cappuccino has become too sweet”

★★☆☆☆

written by Andreav247 on 12/08/2023

I love the shakes but recent purchase of cappuccino is so sweet just tastes of sugar will not be purchasing it again such a shame ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An appalling diet ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/05/2021

My husband has been following this diet for over a year. During the first 3 months he was always extremely irritable, cranky and angry, had terrible bad breath, problems with his bowels and fainted several times. It was the worst 3 months of our marriage- I seriously contemplated leaving him. He has lost a lot of weight but I believe now has an eating disorder. The family has to watch him closely to make sure he eats. He also has ongoing issues with his bowels. I would not recommend this diet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

“Not suitable for all people!”

★★★☆☆

written by Dravenb1964 on 17/09/2018

I started on step 2 of the plan. I had a few health issues that my consultant didn’t seem aware of but followed protocol from head office. I started well and lost 1 stone in 4 weeks. I wanted to start increasing food intake and try higher levels but my consultant was not sure and didn’t advise me very well just kept saying look at the book but it was confusing. The claim is you get 24 hour a day 1:1 support but I found it difficult to ask about the steps and the consultant was not very helpful. I then started having some health problems as my medications were starting to alter with the diet but my consultant was clueless and wasn’t really bothered. As I started buying less products as I didn’t need them on the higher steps my consultant lost interest and my weigh ins weren’t as regular and she couldn’t be bothered with the measurements. In the end I had to stop the diet as my health deteriorated and my consultant was not interested in my concerns. I put all the weight back on straight away when I started eating normal food even though I was on quite low calorie intake as recommended in step 5&6. I felt it was a complete waste of money and time. I think I wasn’t the right person for the diet and people need to consider if it is right for them. I was very disappointed overall.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 13 1

“Cambridge diet good but far too exspensive”

★★★★★

written by Pranavo79 on 12/10/2017

I have used the Cambridge diet for a good many years. It is one of the most effective diets going and really does work if followed to every detail. The councillors are very helpful. I was used to following the diet in my own way and understood what to do. I think the diet itself is far to expensive and only aims at people with large bank accounts not the average woman. It would be impossible for a lot of people to spend £51.00 a week on the Cambridge. I will not be staying on this diet. I have lost two stone in three months. It did work for me. But 3 for the price of 2 slimfast. On offer at Superdrug. £14.00 is a better option. 36 servings. I would like many stay on the Cambridge diet. But the company and the councillors have priced themselves out of the market. SHAME !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 20 0

“Good for a few weeks kick start”

★★★☆☆

written by AngieZiegler on 06/08/2017

I did this diet for 7 weeks and lost a stone and 5 pounds but at £50 a week and with functions and events to go to it's not practical long term and tbh it put me off that my consultant although had lost about 6 stone years ago it was clear she was still struggling with the weight and had put some back on and was still doing it herself! I don't want a lifetime of sachets and the meals tasted rank as well as the shakes, the soups porridges and smoothies were nice. It did give me the kick start I needed though to see results fast and I've kept the weight off and I'm now at the gym and eating healthily to lose two more stone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

“Dangerous starvation”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 99Reyes on 20/08/2016

The cambridge diet is a complete joke. Promoting starvation, it's certainly not a healthy and sustainable way to achieve an individuals body size. The diet should be completely ignored,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Skydivingthrulife's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2019

I have been on the CWP for 3 months now and yes it is expensive but this is the first diet that I've lost every single week (which has never happened on any other diet).

It does go down to 800 cals but that's enough energy for me to get through my day and has all the vitimins and minerals you need. You only have to do completely products on the first step (2 weeks) then you get to introduce food.

I started at 17 stone and I've never been hungry on this diet. - So, don't think its really dangerous - just needs focus!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 13 8

“Absoloutley Brilliant”

★★★★★

written by Gozz67 on 11/01/2016

Been a bit of a yoyo type of diet person but after I started getting Arthritis in my back and feeling older than I am I decided it was time. It works on cheaper to be on the diet so Im actually saving money too. One week lost 10 lbs. Miss my WINE. But its all about moderation and the longer you do the plan the more you eat and become accustomed to knowing what to eat. Recommend it to anyone. Side effects......Ketosis...I just feel happy thinking to myself.... I'm eating myself lol

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

“Week 5 ”

★★★★★

written by on 26/08/2015

hi I have been on the weight plan for nearly 5 weeks on step 2 in 4 weeks I've lost 8.3kg so happy with myself feel great !! Stick to the plan and it works it's so easy Looking forward to more weight loss

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 2

“I loved it, lost so much weight, then it was remmoved!”

★★★★★

written by Finnrazel on 06/06/2015

I lost so much weight, I looked so bloody good and my self confidence rose with each pound and inch that I lost (from size 46 to 12 and from 180 to 120/30)! When I was ready to get the (lack of the proper terminology) next level, there were no more commercials on tv/radio and no more CD on the shelves. Now with internet access I find you again! The shakes were delicious, and I felt good..then better! I will do my best to procure the diet again ASAP!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 2

“easy if your serious”

★★★★☆

written by EliezerDuffy on 14/05/2015

I have just started my cambridge diet. And so far had no problems. I dont feel hungry. No head aches. The only thing I find hard is drinking all that water. I love the meals, too. So wish me luck I have 3 stone to shift.....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 1

“Step 2 my first day! ”

★★★★★

written by Samvee94 on 17/03/2015

So it's my 1st day on step 2 CD. I'm currently 11.6 stone and wanting to lose 2st by the end of July for my 2 holidays ☺️ In the book it says I can have 2 large eggs and some veg Eg a courgette so for my breakfast I had to large eggs, I thought I'd replace my courgette with another egg so not sure if that counts as cheating lol. I had 2 boiled eggs at 8 45am and then a shake at 1pm. I was ok until 4pm we're I started to get the shakes because I was hungry so had my 2nd shake then. Just got home and still hungry so decided to have my 3rd boiled egg for my tea along with my 3rd shake. I've also had 2 cups of tea with skimmed milk (no sugar) and a pint of water. No side effects just a little bit moody. Not going to have any more food now hopefully I'll be ok tomorrow, looking forward to Monday to see if I've lost anything, hopefully the 3rd boiled egg doesn't affect my wieght loss!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 3

“really works”

★★★★★

written by ShyannMcPherson on 25/02/2015

I started on Thursday 19th and I have lost until today 7.1 pounds in only 5 days. I think it is normal to lose more weight during the first week. in any case my starting weight was 97kg and I am now at 93.8. my target is 80kg, for which I still am at 2.17stone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“It works...”

★★★★★

written by Mullzers on 11/02/2015

I started on Jan 5th...1st week = 11lb off, 2nd week = 7lb off, 3rd week = 5lb off, 4th week = 5lb off and 5th week = 3lb off. A total of 31lbs in 5 weeks. I've lost 17.5inch also. It's so hard but def works. Fight through the first couple of weeks and you're golden :-) xx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“HARD BUT WORTHWHILE”

★★★★★

written by Krish157 on 27/01/2015

Started last Monday, Im now on day 6. First 3 days were the worst. Still feeling hungry but the cravings have gone. I have lost 7lbs in 6 days. I need to lose a total of 3 stone. I need to keep at this as I binge eat when not on a diet and then the cravings are uncontrollable. You need the willpower of steel but it is necessary. Keep it up everybody, looking forward to a smaller me come the summer. Every time hunger kicks in I down 1.2 pint water keeps it at bay. I didnt like mew spag bol but loved oriental chlli i hove theis in the evening with portion of brocolli cut up. Is like a veggie soup. Filling too. Shakes are nice Wasnt keen on Tomoatoe basil soup tasted the sweetener in not too good. Leek and potato quite nice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“It does work, you need will power.”

★★★★★

written by wbMiddleton496 on 15/12/2014

I started the Cambridge weight plan on 25th January 2014 weighing at 18st 3lbs and stopped on the 14th July 2014 weighing at 13st 3lbs, and I lost a total of 5 stones. So I know it works but you need a lot of will power if your doing SS. I didn't get much side effects but as I did SS for a long time the only thing I found was my hair was falling out a lot. My consultant did say it was an unusual side effect. So I wasn't too put off by it as I didn't suffer from anything else. I wouldn't have lost as much of the weight if it wasn't for my husband paying for the diet...lol and my wonderful consultant who encouraged me so much and helped me through my journey. She has been there for me so much. I stopped as I went on holiday and I have decided to start cambridge weight plan as I didn't finish to my target of 10stones. I have started been a week and I feel absolutely wonderful. All I been having was the shakes which I love so thick and yummy. So anyone who's starting new believe me this diet works and if you have the will power to stick to it and not cheat you will see the weight drop off like I did. Good luck to all those starting and well done to those have lost weight and kept it off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“cambridge diet”

★★★★☆

written by Porter232 on 26/11/2014

Hi iv been on.the cambridge diet since 1 sept 2014 starting weight 17stone 6lbs the solce source plus plan..i found it quite hard at first..then i gradually got used to it.i.have cheated a couple of times.but still carried on...on 22.november 2014 my last weigh in i.was 15stone..what i dont like about the diet that it in begining gave me headakes..and i often got constipated .i wasnt a salad eating type person..but this diet changed my eating habbits...now i eat salad everyday with my main meal...i.have very little will power thats why i often end up cheating.which you are not suppose to do..which is a bad habbit..well it shouldnt be a habbit on this diet atball...iv got from.size 20 coat down to 16 just about im.very happy at that..im going to carry on with diet untill.i get down to aroound 12stone ...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The Best Results! ”

★★★★★

written by Rosemaryb194 on 21/10/2014

VLCD'S always get horrendous press but The Cambridge Weight Plan is the only one that's ever really worked for me! After years of binging and dieting , it has allowed me to manage my weight and remain at a steady weight a year after completing the programme. It's taught me to only eat when Im hungry and to make healthier food choices moving forward. The plan itself is pretty brutal and you need the will power of steel to stick to it and see the programme through! I would only advise attempting the programme if you are 100% committed to it! If you're seriously considering starting , I would advise to dramatically lower your carb intake at least a week before starting. Avoid the temptation of a 'last supper' as it will only make the first few days of the diet absolute torture and set you back a few more pounds before starting! You will only put the weight back on if you stop after stage 1 and resort back to the eating habits you had before starting! Even if you stop the plan early and stick to a controlled calorie diet you will keep the majority of the weight off! It does seem expensive at first , but for over eaters like myself £40 a week is nothing! I would easily spend that on a weekend with meals out and drinks etc. If anything I actually saved money whilst on the programme as the daily visits to Starbucks etc had to stop. I would advise talking to a few different consultants before chosing as with anything you do have the odd few who are only interested in taking your money and running! A good consultant will check in on you every few days between weigh ins to see how you're getting on! I hope this is of some help to people considering the Cambride Plan!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

“Lost over 5 1/2 stone!”

★★★★★

written by Mead1956 on 14/08/2014

It's never easy to go on any diet but with all the diets i have tried, this works.. Its hard and theres no cheats but if you are serious about losing weight then i am living prove it works! I lost 5 1/2 stone in just past 6 months! Best email i ever sent was to my consultsant for cambridge diet. Best tasting shakes I have tried in all these different diets and the amount of different favours was excellent.. online chat room to help each other too!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Really happy with the results”

★★★★☆

written by on 12/08/2014

I've just completed 3 weeks on the cambridge diet and have lost a total of 6.7kgs (I'm from Australia so not sure what that is in pounds). I have 10kgs more to lose, and am so far really happy with the results. The shakes and soups are really nice, and as long as you don't think too much about it, it's not that hard to do! (I found the porridges repulsive so i dont have them, but the rest have so far been great). I dont have great willpower, which is why I've found it hard to stick to other diets, but the quick results I'm seeing from this diet has made it easy to stick to! The first 4 days were really hard, I was quite hungry and lethargic, and I did have some headaches, but by day 6 I was totally fine. I have also had events on every weekend since I started, and have not cheated at all as the results were so pleasing and I did not want to take my body out of ketosis. I do recommend this diet to anyone who wants to see quick results, as I do feel fabulous with my weight loss so far. I am a bit worried with gaining weight once I stop, but I can tell my mindframe has changed already, as I'm craving eating salads and healthy meals as opposed to the fatty foods I used to eat. It might not teach you great eating habits whilst you're on the diet, but paying the money you do for the shakes plus losing all the weight should really make you not want to go back to your old eating ways. I'll kee you updated as to how I go once I'm done. Good luck to anyone who wants to start! It's worth it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by phaynes118446 on 15th May 2015 Report this content
Do the products contain artificial sweetner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by April28 on 7th March 2015 Report this content
Just about to start on the Cambridge plan but still not decided on best plan! Which plan is best to start with?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by barby1234 on 17th August 2014 Report this content
My legs and back are feeling very stiff, and achy. Is this due to the diet?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Louisealex88 on 9th April 2014 Report this content
I have just started today. I weigh 12 stone. I want to loose 2 stone by the end of May as I am going on holiday. Any advice anyone can give me?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview