New Forest, Sandy Balls Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
53% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
New Forest, Sandy Balls - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for New Forest, Sandy Balls

New Forest, Sandy Balls

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“toilet block and showers”

Written on: 27/08/2018 by imogenfreya1 (1 review written)

I felt really sorry for the tent and campervan people and children. I have never seen such awful and disgusting situations we all had to put up with. Understanding the high cost of staying at this site, they should employ more staff. The toilets were stained and some were blocked. Toilet rolls were moody! The shower cubicles were always dirty, partly due to no floor mob to clean up after oneself The hourly toilet check was a joke. Have a photo of a daily check plan not in use. When I did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“paid to be left in a field with DIRTY porta loos ”

Written on: 24/05/2012

we paid for three nights but left after one. It was utterly disgusting, paid for a camp site got left in a field, well away form anything, except the DISTUSTING lorta loos, cannot recommend anything about the place AVOID it, we did not even bother complianing, we just left, never to return, never to recommend, in fact to warn others, if you want to camp go camping, dont waste time and money paying for a field and toilets that would better off just going i nthe woods,~ CLEANER. I hate wasting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“i came here 20 years ago and visited most years with...”

Written on: 07/05/2011

i came here 20 years ago and visited most years with my young children,i fell in love with sandy balls,it is peacefull, and full of nature,a fabulous place to live,my children are now all grown up and have their own children who absolutly love visiting my husband and I.would i change my life? no never i love living and working here in the woodside inn,and i meet some really nice people visiting on holiday.the staff are like family to me and i feel very privaliged to be here.thanks to all who… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“good site with lots to do pitches of good size , but...”

Written on: 05/04/2011

good site with lots to do pitches of good size , but the cost lets it down . it needs up dateing to be good value… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This is the 4th time we have been to sandy balls and I...”

Written on: 14/01/2011

This is the 4th time we have been to sandy balls and I must say its the first time our lodge was not up to scratch. Which is a shame as it was a new lodge and needs to be kept nice. The kitchen was dirty the cupboards were un checked and had dirty glasses in from the pub and a bin full which stank the lodge out. The windows were very dirty too.
The pool is good, the sauna and spa are free now so thats much better. We didnt eat at the pub or pizza bar but they looked nice.

Over all I would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Sandy Balls..poor value and boring for older boys. ”

Written on: 06/01/2010

Sandy Balls..poor value and boring for older boys.

My family have just visited for a weekend Christmas break. Sandy Balls has put it's prices up by around 63% over the last two years. As a result it is no longer value for money. My two 11 year old boys were embarrassingly bored. Once they had been swimming in the very underwhelming pool (no slides or toys etc)and spent £40 in the aumsement arcade, there was very little else to do. I paid for them to go skating at a cost of £6 each for a 45min… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“After reading this park was on the 100 best parks in...”

Written on: 03/10/2009

After reading this park was on the 100 best parks in GB we booked and expected a a better than average site especially at the price but like the previous review I was appalled at the Northfield Toilet Block. Only cleaned daily!!! and others showers drained down a gully passing through the rest of the showers.The area is in woodland but the poor caretaking was very evident, the steps down to the toilets covered in leaves and slippery when wet. A bog surrounded our hook up and water… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“We have been going to Sandy Balls for the past five...”

Written on: 12/08/2009

We have been going to Sandy Balls for the past five years and have always recommended it to friends. however this year we were extremely disappointed. the toilet blocks were awful, some toilets didnt flush properly, the paint on the floor was chipping off and they were very unclean! facilities for young children were good but nothing for teenagers...no kayaking, laser clay shooting and archery was £5 for 15 mins!!! we paid a premium price for hard standing electrical hook up pitch which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i loved new forest sandy balls it was brill food...”

Written on: 06/08/2009

i loved new forest sandy balls it was brill food fantastic tent ok… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Plenty for the kids to do on the site and in the area....”

Written on: 17/09/2008

Plenty for the kids to do on the site and in the area. I agree with others the food in the Woodside is dreadful, it is expensive and poor value for money. We had lasagne, it was just mince meat with tomato puree and the spaghetti bolognaise was tastless. We found the Bistro very overpriced, the smoothie we had which cost £2.95 for a small glass was like drinking a glass of Squash with ice, it was not thick or fruity. I have been visiting Sandy Balls for over 20 years, things have really changed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It was are first holiday in 12 years. There was no...”

Written on: 20/06/2008 by overtonboy29 (1 review written)

It was are first holiday in 12 years. There was no stress putting up a tent straight in unpack. Had a great time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“When we arrived at Sandy Balls, we found it extremely...”

Written on: 01/07/2007 by Campers (1 review written)

When we arrived at Sandy Balls, we found it extremely confusing to find the reception to book a pitch, as there were no signs due to the development. When we finally found someone, they were extremely uninterested and unhelpful. We were then to be told the tent pitches were on gravel and that we had to pay extra to hire special tent pegs to put the tent up and that we needed a good ground sheet. At this point, due to the rudeness and unwillingness to help we left… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We've just got back from a 7 night stay in a ready...”

Written on: 16/06/2007 by etak (1 review written)

We've just got back from a 7 night stay in a ready tent, we had a fantastic time,

The tents were a massive bonus. Sleeping under canvas but none of the stress of putting up a tent whilst trying to entertain the kids! We'd booked a high chair and travel cot at £10 each for the week. They were waiting in the tent when we arrived. The heated shower block was only yards away, always well maintained, with a handy bath for keeping the kids clean.

Most things in the spar shop were overpriced, so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was a camping virgin before this trip but now Sandy...”

Written on: 17/05/2007 by michelleannsmith (1 review written)

I was a camping virgin before this trip but now Sandy Balls has helped me to look forward to my next New Forest adventure. We have two young boys 3 and 4 years old they had the time of their lives. Even in the bad weather they had things to do. The soft play area was a great success and the swimming pools are lovely. The staff are so friendly and do everything with a smile. I'm really struggling to find another site with such a favourable review, I think we are just going to have to stick with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New Forest Sandy Balls camp site is a great site for...”

Written on: 06/11/2006 by John Thompson (38 reviews written)

New Forest Sandy Balls camp site is a great site for first timers, as everything you would ever need is on-site.

Situated in the New Forest among trees and horses, this is the real deal. On-site facilities are comprehensive, and extend to toilet blocks with heated floors in the showers, hook up points with water, drainage and TV aerial, and a pool with a mini leisure centre.

Forgot something? You can buy pretty well everything from the Spar store, from camping supplies to fresh bread baked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview