Saga Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Saga Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Will not book again ”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by Perry281 (1 review written)

I have booked a few holidays with you, not anymore due to your new regulations with regards to having to have the vaccine. What about the people with alergies who are advised not to have the vaccine? What happened to democracy and human rights? Not everyone will want a vaccine. Bare in mind the vaccine does not stop you getting covid but having the vaccine could cause problems for many people in years to come. If you force people to do this you will lose business, you've certainly lost mine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Say no to vaccination ”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by Bellalice (1 review written)

Just reading your crazy idea to make covid vaccine mandatory to travel with SAGA. You need to read up on DISCRIMATION ACT -- have you any idea how many people are unable to take a vaccine or for personal reasons can't take one?? What happens if there are adverse reactions as it's a new vaccine mRNA never used in humans. Do your research .IF vaccinated people travel with you surely they are safe from the unvaccinated otherwise what is the point having it??? P!ease take this ridiculous idea off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Coercing people to be a jab guinea pig ”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by Edithr1950 (1 review written)

Why is this company trying to make people have a vaccine to use their service when to start with it shouldn’t even be called a vaccine as it does not stop you catching or spreading the coronavirus I’m extremely vulnerable and due to this jab not being properly tested on people taking medications I won’t be having it which means I won’t be able to use this company I expect lots of people will take this stance there is plenty of better companies without crazy rules… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use SAGA”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by CaraGriffith (1 review written)

They are discriminating many people due to their new policy of having to have a vaccination 14 days prior to your holiday. I think they seriously need to reconsider this truly discriminatory decision! Someone needs to be reminded of section 21 of the 2010 equality act. Absolutely disgraceful company! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Saga against freedom and humanity”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by Kent268 (1 review written)

I will never use again in my life any service from them anymore. They are against the freedom and humanity. Do not recomend at all. I advised all people to avoid this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Saga Vaccination mistake ”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by ReillyHernandez182 (1 review written)

Saga are planning to insist that all passengers have the Covid vaccination before travelling. They are not medically qualified to advise on treatments and should not be insist that customers have the vaccination. It’s unlikely they will accept any responsibility for customers who have an adverse affect to the vaccine or guarantee that they will have immunity from the covid virus. It’s irresponsible and I won’t be travelling with them in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Where's my holiday?”

Written on: 19/07/2020 by Helene123 (11 reviews written)

I have booked a holiday in October or thought I had. Now this holiday is not on Saga's website any more but my account page states that I need to pay the balance next week. This I will not be paying as it is not possible for a travel company to survive for over five months of cancellations. This is why, worldwide, travel just continued all year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Complaint Department ”

Written on: 14/05/2020 by Perezja460 (1 review written)

Having just been on a holiday to Nepal in February 2020 which was very good,unfortunately on the last day of the holiday my husband and 2 other guests at the Malla Hotel in Kathmandu all had a last meal of a chicken sandwich before our flight home,all 3 of them became very poorly on the flight home with sickness.When we got home we made a complaint to Saga holidays,the lady from the complaint department was not prepared to accept the fact that all 3 of them had taken ill due to the sandwich… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“OMG! - Dire and disappointing.”

Written on: 10/10/2019 by timberry2 (2 reviews written)

Croatia Island Cruise - our first (and last) Saga holiday. Cabin booked was not ANTHING like that on ship website. Breakfast and lunch good, but wines the worst we have ever tasted on all inclusive, ever! Dinner = school dinners. Hot food on cold plates, rubbish wine and this evening - horror of horrors, synthesised lift car muzak, which drove everyone out of the dining room. It was (and is ‘til we escape) a dystopian vision of a care home at sea. I cannot tell you how much we regret… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Croatia North to South”

Written on: 22/07/2019

The worst holiday experience we have ever encountered. Starting off - could not trace our flights at Heathrow T5, not enough seating for us at some of the hotels, dreadful food and no gluten free meals at all on occasions, cancelled tours, badly planned route including a 12 hour day from hotel to hotel, hotel rooms double booked, Saga lounges that didn't exist. I'm still waiting for customer relations to reply to my email, the auto reply message says within 28 days but that hasn't happened… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★☆☆

“Disappointment from day one.”

Written on: 22/05/2019 by TonyTimeTraveller (1 review written)

Having arrived in Croatia we were dumped at the Airport with no rep to greet us apart from a coach driver who was trying to explain the coach would be about twenty minutes getting to us(actually about an hour due to a tropical storm they were having in Solani) The first hotel in our itinery was ok ish but if hotels are going to make rules about the other guests taking over the sunloungers from 0530 in the mornings then it would be a food idea to try to enforce them.The second hotel was better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing to say the least”

Written on: 24/03/2019 by GRIZZ54 (1 review written)

Have just returned from "A Taste of the Deep South" and what a disappointment it was. There were so many changes to the itinerary of this holiday after booking that it didn't resemble the holiday we originally booked. Hotels were miles away from anywhere, coach journeys were so long, we arrived at our destination too late to do anything anyway. Our tour manager was less than satisfactory and, to top it all off, when we arrived back to Manchester there was no onward transport waiting for us!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Caucasus - trip cut short”

Written on: 01/03/2019 by Wilkinsongw1973 (1 review written)

I have booked on the Caucasus Calling, it is advertised as having a day one when you arrive, but as you do not arrive until well past midnight on day two, there is no day one. Similarly the return flights are advertised as 15.30pm on the last day so you can have a leisurely breakfast and a nice last day, however the return flights are now 5am, so you have to leave the hotel before breakfast. Such a disappointment… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Anonmrx's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2019

Thank you - very helpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Seriously Sicily”

Written on: 10/07/2018

Noto. Hotel Grand Hotel Sofia. Too far from the village. Hotel food very poor. Evening waiting staff 3 in number very unhappy nag so rude. Palermo Hotel Garibaldi central hotel but noisy position 3 nights too long. Maxara del Vallo Hotel Mahara comfy rooms nice position. Town ever very small guided tour went on and on and on really nothing too see. Food menu the same as 1st hotel. 4 hours to last hotel in Giardina Naxos but Saga stretched it out with stops on those unfurl service stations… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jeanette134's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2018

Totally agree! I must of been on that same holiday as you. Please don't bother folks if you want to be standing for long lengths of time in the heat listening to the same history but different guide. I think we must have visted at least 8-10 churches. 3 on the first day. The Cathedral is Spectacular but I question the opulence when the money could be spent on poorer souls. Food was awful in all hotels except Palermo as it wasn't included. Never been so glad to get home.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor quality hotel ”

Written on: 23/03/2018 by Piercead372 (1 review written)

I booked a 2 week holiday to Madeira with Saga , staying at The Enotel Quinta do sol , February/ March 2018. The holiday was sold to me as Saga plus holiday which actually means you get a cheap glass of wine with your dinner and a cup of tea or coffee afterwards. The rooms that Saga provide allegedly over look a garden but which infact is a building site with considerable noise from dawn to dusk. The food is very mediocre and you are told what time you must eat dinner and the table you must… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic organised holiday”

Written on: 12/10/2017 by 404Davis (1 review written)

Just returned from ' Taste of the Derp South' holiday with Saga. Couldn't fault a thing. First class tour guide and coach driver, both went out of there way to make sure we saw and experienced as much of the local culture as possible. Professional drivers who picked us up from home and returned us from airport Will defiantly be booking with them again. Excelling holiday. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 4
★★☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 12/07/2017 by oiMelton136 (1 review written)

Sales team misrepresented tour and SAGA did not support customer. In fact, refused to refund charges for canceled room reservation even though hotel refunded charges to SAGA. Came from USA based on sales team declarations. Support from seasoned SAGA travelers who confirmed tour was sub-par and shared these with SAGA. Consumer relations being diminished in apparent seeking of profit. Poor choice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Saga twin centre holiday Spain and Portugal ”

Written on: 13/06/2017 by Balsall1 (1 review written)

First week in Punto Umbria was excellent and of a standard you would expect from Saga. The second week in Portugal at the Holiday Inn in Armacao De Pera is absolutely dreadful. The food is of a very poor quality and the resort is just horrible. I have now completely lost trust in Saga and will never travel with them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unacceptable! That is all I can say....”

Written on: 04/06/2017 by Hdubya2010 (1 review written)

I felt the need to write on behalf of my mother-in-law, because she is so upset with the service - or rather, lack of - received from Saga Holidays. Recently widowed in late 2016, she had plucked up courage to book a Rhine cruise with saga - travelling by herself, and due to leave tomorrow (Monday 5th June, which coincidentally would also have been her wedding anniversary) The holiday was, from our understanding, geared up for solo travellers. And she was looking forward to meeting likeminded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Two week tour filled with little to no activity other...”

Written on: 18/05/2017 by LOUELEVEN (1 review written)

Two week tour filled with little to no activity other than bus rides. Hotle accomodations poor and customer sdervice representatives well schooled in arguing. Regular saga travelers said company in decline… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
overview